• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An ecxellent tour. Both the bus tour guide and Mostar guide were very knowledgeable and entertaining. This was one of the most memorable tours I have done and would highly recommend it to anyone with even the slightest interest in recent political history. As much as I enjoyed Dubrovnik, I was blown away by the information and sights on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Mostar trip was great, just enough time was given to spend in Mostar, to have a good look around and to have a nice meal. Guides were nice and we were really happy with everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Highly recommend Mostar as a must see destination.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Both the driver, Romeo, and the guide (whose name unfortunately I've forgotten) were excellent.
Romeo's driving was incredibly competent and the guide was personable, articulate, knowledgeable, and had a very good manner overall.
The local guide was also very articulate and well-informed and really gave us an understanding of the history of the area of the past 20 or so years.
There was sufficient free time to explore Mostar and, after wandering about in 46C heat, the air-conditioned coach was pure heaven.
Highly recommend the tour. Very well organised.

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good day trip from Dubrovnik. Going across the border between Croatia and Bosnia and Hertzogovina several times on the trip was an interesting experience. The (rebuilt) bridge in Mostar is amazing and worth the visit by itself. Such a shame the old one was destroyed in the war in the early 1990s. The Muslim graveyard containing large numbers of tombstones of men (young and old) killed in the war is very chilling. How can people do such things! We had a wet day for our visit, so Mostar didn't show its best face, but the trip was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Relaxing journey, even with the waiting at the border crossing. Old town of Mostar well worth visiting and local guide was good, as was the guide travelling with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were travelling to Mostar at the end of April so we had a brief shower in the morning. But the temperature was berable and the sun finally came out in the afternoon. I love our tour guide for this trip (Ivana) as she explained to us the history of Bosnia and her own view of the war -very honest and genuine opinion. The view was amazingggg, and I love the cultures we experienced here. Small tips though, you might want to sit on left side of the bus on your way to Mostar to get the most brilliant view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The views and scenery along the way were marvelous. Loved the old town of Mostar that has a lot of character. It was like walking back in history as we see how Mostar is slowly recovering from war. The guides were very helpful and informative and friendly. Helped me understand Bosnia a lot more. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved seeing this historic town. Had plenty of time to explore the town. Great place to do shopping as it is cheaper than Croatia and Montenegro. Tour guide (Daniella) was phenomenal. Make doubly sure if you need a visa or not before you take this tour. The itinerary took good care of having rest stops built in. The local tour guide in Mostar was very good too. Both guides spoke English very clearly. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An informative and interesting trip. The stop in Pocitelj [sp?] is not really worth it, but Mostar itself is a fascinating place. The tour showed several of the region's barely co-existing cultures, and the restaurants were superb! "Bosnian" coffee and baklava!

Jo
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The day trip was excellent. The tour guide on the bus and the local Mostar guide were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Culturally very interesting! The local guide was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great day! very hot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A really good trip. Plenty to see on the way and Mostar itself is really interesting. Be prepared for an early start and a long day though.

From USD $ 75.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message