4.5 star rating: Recommended 160 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 160 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting trip. The effects of the war are still evident. Excellent local guide. Th best trip of the three we took.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Perfect guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Mostar is an amazing city, highly recommend this trip. The only negatives were the overloaded tourist shops located near the bridge. But the local people have to survive..

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Local guide was very good,very knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Nice and interesting destination. Good local guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Really good tour. The guide, Ida, was very knowledgeable and gave us plenty of information along the journey. We had a brief stop for photos at Pocitelj to see a traditional Bosnian village, and this was interesting, especially the hammam. At Mostar, Ida handed over to a local guide for a walking tour round the old town. Highlights were the old Turkish House, two Mosques, and of course the Stari Most bridge - complete with divers. There was some free time, but I felt we could have done with maybe another half hour to explore the old market. I would strongly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

I didn't know there were so many borders to cross on one road! That said, in spite of the weather, we had an amazing trip. A long day, with knowledgeable guides (Petra) on the bus, didn't catch name of guide in Mostar). Sad history, which may be being capitalised uamazing countryside.

Sohail
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The local Bosniak tour guide, Armina, was very nice. Very beautiful city. One of the must see in the world.

Vicki M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Excellent day trip with a great combination of a professional and friendly guided tour of Mostar as well as with ample "free" time to wander the bazaar and streets of Mostar, or simply have lunch and soak up the atmosphere in this awesome medieval town.

From pickup to drop off, the transport, the guide and the border crossing, the tour and organisation was very professionally run - couldnt ask for more.

A fantastic highlight in our holiday - highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an excellent trip with a good and informative guide (Petra) on the bus to Mostar and a superb local guide (Boris) in Mostar itself. We would thoroughly recommend this trip. It afforded insight into the history of the whole Balkans area and we had the opportunity to ask questions about what has been and remains a very complex situation

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wow is all I can say get your self on this trip and experience something new.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Elite Travel are 1st class. Efficient and timely morning pickup, good itinery, great courier and driver, excellent local guide and quick decision making when a road accident blocked our return route in Bosnia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

An ecxellent tour. Both the bus tour guide and Mostar guide were very knowledgeable and entertaining. This was one of the most memorable tours I have done and would highly recommend it to anyone with even the slightest interest in recent political history. As much as I enjoyed Dubrovnik, I was blown away by the information and sights on this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Mostar trip was great, just enough time was given to spend in Mostar, to have a good look around and to have a nice meal. Guides were nice and we were really happy with everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent tour guide. Highly recommend Mostar as a must see destination.

From USD $ 68.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message