4.5 star rating: Recommended 167 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 167 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

David C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very good day trip from Dubrovnik. Going across the border between Croatia and Bosnia and Hertzogovina several times on the trip was an interesting experience. The (rebuilt) bridge in Mostar is amazing and worth the visit by itself. Such a shame the old one was destroyed in the war in the early 1990s. The Muslim graveyard containing large numbers of tombstones of men (young and old) killed in the war is very chilling. How can people do such things! We had a wet day for our visit, so Mostar didn't show its best face, but the trip was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Relaxing journey, even with the waiting at the border crossing. Old town of Mostar well worth visiting and local guide was good, as was the guide travelling with us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

We were travelling to Mostar at the end of April so we had a brief shower in the morning. But the temperature was berable and the sun finally came out in the afternoon. I love our tour guide for this trip (Ivana) as she explained to us the history of Bosnia and her own view of the war -very honest and genuine opinion. The view was amazingggg, and I love the cultures we experienced here. Small tips though, you might want to sit on left side of the bus on your way to Mostar to get the most brilliant view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The views and scenery along the way were marvelous. Loved the old town of Mostar that has a lot of character. It was like walking back in history as we see how Mostar is slowly recovering from war. The guides were very helpful and informative and friendly. Helped me understand Bosnia a lot more. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved seeing this historic town. Had plenty of time to explore the town. Great place to do shopping as it is cheaper than Croatia and Montenegro. Tour guide (Daniella) was phenomenal. Make doubly sure if you need a visa or not before you take this tour. The itinerary took good care of having rest stops built in. The local tour guide in Mostar was very good too. Both guides spoke English very clearly. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An informative and interesting trip. The stop in Pocitelj [sp?] is not really worth it, but Mostar itself is a fascinating place. The tour showed several of the region's barely co-existing cultures, and the restaurants were superb! "Bosnian" coffee and baklava!

Jo
Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The day trip was excellent. The tour guide on the bus and the local Mostar guide were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Culturally very interesting! The local guide was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great day! very hot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A really good trip. Plenty to see on the way and Mostar itself is really interesting. Be prepared for an early start and a long day though.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fascinating trip with really excellent guides, both on the bus (in a lovely soothing voice - in two languages!) and in Mostar. Highly recommended.

Nicole Lorraine S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Recommend this tour! End of story! 10/10.

HAROLD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

really good trip and another good guide

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great but very hot. Local guide was terrific

Laura R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip was a great day away from Dubrovnik. Saw some amazing sights and scenery. The guide on the coach was excellent, and the tour in Mostar was very informative. It lasted about an hour and a half, and then we got the same amount of time to explore on our own. Highly recommended trip!

Leslie E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

First class!

Andrew A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great to see sites of recent history and how people have bounced back. The tour guide was particularly informative and lively.

Sarah P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Beautiful scenery, excellent tour company, friendly knowledgeable guides, and comfortable air-conditioned coaches. The tour was a good mix with free time, and learning about the interesting history.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2015

Good tour overall, local guide was very good and informative, plenty of time to discovery Mostar on your own as well. On the drive there and back the coffee breaks were too long, could have been back 1 hour earlier.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

It was a nice day trip to Mostar even though we had to cross the border 6 times. Maybe a detour can be suggested to fill up the time during the journey to Mostar

Katie D
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very well run and I felt we had enough time in each place visited.

It was run in German as well English which could be a little frustrating at times but our guide was very friendly and knowleagable. Our guide in Mostar was also wonderful and we enjoyed a meal in one of her recommended restaurants.

We were lucky that we sailed through the border quickly but apparently it can be quite bad getting through.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great Day! Very good value!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Although a long day, the 3 of us thought it was very well done. Pickup at Hilton Hotel was perfect. The stops were appropriately spaced for bathroom breaks. Our guide was very good as she had to compensate for unexpected german tourists. Perhaps a little more clarity on which restaurants were better for meals. My group wore suitable footwear, but it should be stressed that Mostar is a very challenging town in terms of cobblestones.

Benski
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organized. Tour operator was knowledgeable and friendly; Driver was great; Tour was informative and interesting; Great balance of free time and guided touring; Travel through checkpoints and border crossings was as fast as can be;

From USD $ 59.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message