Viewing All 206 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

MsJosephie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An informative and interesting trip. The stop in Pocitelj [sp?] is not really worth it, but Mostar itself is a fascinating place. The tour showed several of the region's barely co-existing cultures, and the restaurants were superb! "Bosnian" coffee and baklava!

Jo Singapore

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

absolutely love this tour company. takes care of u and guides are very good

Kimberly J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

The day trip was excellent. The tour guide on the bus and the local Mostar guide were very helpful. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Yuriko K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Culturally very interesting! The local guide was excellent. Thoroughly enjoyable.

Samara L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great day! very hot!

Paula C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

A really good trip. Plenty to see on the way and Mostar itself is really interesting. Be prepared for an early start and a long day though.

Alison E K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fascinating trip with really excellent guides, both on the bus (in a lovely soothing voice - in two languages!) and in Mostar. Highly recommended.

Nicole Lorraine S United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Recommend this tour! End of story! 10/10.

HAROLD B United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

really good trip and another good guide

Christine B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great but very hot. Local guide was terrific

Laura R United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip was a great day away from Dubrovnik. Saw some amazing sights and scenery. The guide on the coach was excellent, and the tour in Mostar was very informative. It lasted about an hour and a half, and then we got the same amount of time to explore on our own. Highly recommended trip!

Leslie E United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

First class!

Andrew A New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great to see sites of recent history and how people have bounced back. The tour guide was particularly informative and lively.

Sarah P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Beautiful scenery, excellent tour company, friendly knowledgeable guides, and comfortable air-conditioned coaches. The tour was a good mix with free time, and learning about the interesting history.

Julie C

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2016

Our guide in Mostar was great with wonderful historical infotmation. The bus tour guide was ok but we got the feeling she really wanted to be somewhere else. Maybe she was having a bad days as we all do.

Gordon M United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

well organisid tour with an experienced and knowledgeable guide who took the time to explain the history of the region. The local guide was excellent and helped make the trip very enjoyable

lynne r

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Although the guide on the bus was not very good the guide in Mostar was excellent. I enjoyed the trip but free time in Mostar was limited. We only really had time for lunch! Scenery was stunning though and I enjoyed the day.

Martin B

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2015

Very interesting day with a very informative local tour guide.

val.snedden

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Enjoyed the day although not a huge amount to see. Bridge is highlight but you do have to wait to see a diver, a lot posing first!

david b

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2015

Our trip to Mostar was very interesting. Both our coach guide and Mostar guide were very helpful and informative.

Helen S

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Great information about the history of the area. Shame about the bridge being extra busy with Red Bull dive.

amberland

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful town and the local guide was amazing. The tour was great value and the town itself was just stunning. Beware the lengthy boarder crossings, there is nothing the guide can do to speed this up but she was good at keeping us up to date and was pointing out points of interest along the way. Would recommend to anyone looking for an interesting day trip from Dubrovnik.

Laura G

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

It was a VERY hot day, but a gorgeous little town. Wish there weren't so many vendors selling tourist like purchases such as magnets etc. But I understand they have to make money somehow.

R J L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

This was a great trip to our favourite place that we visited, Mostar. The tour guide there was fantastic and very funny, taking us to one of the mosques, a place with great views of the bridge and into an old Turkish house. The markets in Mostar were brilliant and it was a great place to soak up culture. The brief stop at Pocitelj on the way was interesting, although time there was necessarily limited. Overall, despite the brilliance of Mostar, this trip was slightly let down by the transport after our initial pick-up, we were transferred onto a coach with very poor air-conditioning, which did make the journey uncomfortable. It didn't spoil the experience for us, as we still had a great day, but we would highly recommend booking a small-group tour instead if possible. We took this option for our trip to Montenegro and it was much, much better!

Valerie B

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2015

A bit expensive for what it was, but Mostar was really great!

Viewing 4 of 9

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 61.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message