• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Fascinating trip with really excellent guides, both on the bus (in a lovely soothing voice - in two languages!) and in Mostar. Highly recommended.

Nicole Lorraine S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

Recommend this tour! End of story! 10/10.

HAROLD B
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

really good trip and another good guide

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Great but very hot. Local guide was terrific

Laura R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This trip was a great day away from Dubrovnik. Saw some amazing sights and scenery. The guide on the coach was excellent, and the tour in Mostar was very informative. It lasted about an hour and a half, and then we got the same amount of time to explore on our own. Highly recommended trip!

Leslie E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

First class!

Andrew A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great to see sites of recent history and how people have bounced back. The tour guide was particularly informative and lively.

Sarah P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Beautiful scenery, excellent tour company, friendly knowledgeable guides, and comfortable air-conditioned coaches. The tour was a good mix with free time, and learning about the interesting history.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Mostar. Our tour guide was very friendly and was very informative during the drive along the coast towards Bosnia and Herzegovina. The short stop in a little village along the way was nice - we climbed our way to the top of the hill and reached the top of the derelict castle. Great views from up there.

In Mostar we had a different guide who was very knowledgeable and friendly. We started in the tourist centre and learned about Mostar during the war. She then took us over the famous bridge and to the small mosque next to it. She also gave us a good recommendation for lunch.

December is low season in Dubrovnik, so there were only 4 of us on the tour.

There was a lot of driving, but the car was comfortable and there were enough comfort breaks (including one just over the border so we could buy some cheaper local wine on the way back).

All in all - a great day. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful scenery. The guided tour of Mostar was interesting. It was nice to have a couple of hours to explore the city on our own afterwards.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour - Mostar old town well work seeing. Ideal for those who love border crossings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, well paced, worth the time and effort.

Doug Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The bridge was even better than I expected, and it was interesting to see the contrast between the clean modern buzz of Croatia and the relative post communist drabness of Bosnia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money. They picked us up at on of the big hotels in our proximity and drove us to the bus which we were going to drive to Mostar. Both guides (one on the bus and one local in Mostar) spoke both very good english and french. Interesting and not too long. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The scenery along the way is breathtaking and Mostar is a very beautiful town.

From USD $ 75.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message