4.5 star rating: Recommended 177 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 177 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Interesting tour - out of season so just 2 tourists a guide and a driver in a Mercedes which was great, just a shame about the weather. Driver and guide very knowledgable, giving much information on the region.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful to return since our visit in 1990 - the hostess on the bus was excellent. Only down side which wasn't Viator's fault - Mostar's building still suffer from the war - children sleeping/begging on the street - church in excellent shape though!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Mostar was worth going to, especially the guide who was full of historical information about its past and present. I would recommend this full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the day, The main drawback was the wait of over an hour at the Bosnian border. The guide did not make any announcements as to what was going on.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very pleasant three hours in a beautiful old town with a very knowledgeable guide, took a while to get there and back, but probably worth it rather than staying nearer to Mostar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great value trip with excellent guide and driver. Real experience going through the borders. Mostar was very interesting and the information given by the local guide gave us an insight to the area. Ample free time to have lunch and soak up the atmosphere. Altogether a well worth while trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting trip and worth the long trip (we were out for around 11.5 hours in the end). Mostar itself can get very hot, so remember to take hat/suncream/water etc if you go in the summer!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The bus tour was way better than trying to do the same thing in a rent car, especially with border hassles. The commentary was good--would have liked some more engagement with the muslim community, since this is the only access to it from Dobrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Overall, an excellent trip and, in particular, a superb guide in Mostar - Asim. He was so balanced about the events of 1991-95 and his talk was very informative and intelligent. The downside for us was the unnecessary stops in Neum on the way there and back - together with the time it took to cross the border, these stops added about 40-50 minutes each way. We would rather have had more time in the little village on the way to Mostar and come straight back to Dubrovnik. That said, if you travel to Dubrovnik, take the time to do this trip as it is a must!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed this trip. Very interesting and different. Loved the visit to the turkish house. Really nice guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good trip, with an interesting road journey. Having said that, the numerous border crossings were tedious, although unavoidable. Worth doing to see Mostar - much more to it than the bridge.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I am glad to have joined this tour during my visit to Dubrovnik as i will probably not go to Bosnia Hercegovina on my own. The tour brings you to both Mostar and Pocitelj with a stopover at Neum (both ways), the town in the 13 km stretch of adriatic coast that Bosnia has. Pocitelj is a very small turkish village which is totally difficult from what you see in Croatia and it is more like a souvenir stopover. In Mostar, there is a 1 hour guided tour of the old town and a turkish home before having 2 hours of free time. Overall, it is a good tour which i recommend for those who will like to have a different sight of the Balkans. The free time in Mostar can be a bit longer since we do arrive back in Dubrovnik in the early evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Mostar itself beautiful especially bridge. Bus okay but seats not very comfy. Found the border procedures we had to go through painful and unnecessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We loved our trip to Mostar! Definately somewhere different to visit! The history of the place is very interesting and it was useful to have the walking tour. The only fault we would have with this trip is the long stops (30ish minutes) at the cafe on the way and way back. We felt we didn't need to stop for so long. But this didn't spoil the enjoyment and did give a chance for a stretch of legs!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A good trip, it was also good to have the special local guide in Mostar. A very helpful and friendly guide from Dubrovnik also.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Beautiful journey and informative guides. Worth a visit and I will return to Bosnia, a fascinating place. I was surprised just how many day trippers there were in Mostar.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

A long day but worthwhile to experience a town with such recent history. Guided tour was somewhat chaotic with many tours vieing for same positions. Left tour early to get extra free time

Laurie
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2011

Good tour. Mostar lovely village and very historic. Transport comfortable and on time. Tour Guide very pleasant and informative. Arrived in Mostar nearly 1 hour late due to hassle at Bosnian border check. Tour of Mostar hurried due to time loss which left little time for lunch or more sightseeing before we had to travel back to Dubrovnik. I recommend tour as border check out of Tour company's control.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

An interesting day trip with very informative guides.Well worth doing.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Temperature was in the low 40's so walking around Mostar was hard work but a well organised trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

We loved this beautiful city and learned a great deal. Everyone was really nice and we had a fun day!

LC
Germany

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Both the tour and local guides were very professional. They gave a good summary of the history and main sights of Bosnia and Herzegovina. There was enough time to explore Mostar on our own and savor the good local food.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

Brilliant tour, great to be shown around by a local guide and learn more about a fascinating city.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Picked up from hotel about on time and taken by mini bus to consolidate with other trippers on coach outside Dubrovnik. Comfortable coach and guide gave running commentary. Arrived in Mostar by about 11.30 a.m. and it was hot and sunny which is usual. A local guide took us around the town and gave good information. Visited a Turkish house and a mosque and walked through the small local streets to the famous Old Bridge over the Neretva river. The bridge was destryed in the war in the 1990's but has been rebuilt as before. Passports are needed as you pass from Croatia to Bosnia but no visa. You can spend the local currency the marka and also Croatian kuna and Euros everywhere so no need to change money before hand. The shops give decent rates of exchange. It was a good trip and well worth the time and money.

John T
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

An excellent outing to a very interesting place. A fantastically informed courier and a very good, unflappable driver whose skill avoided potential accidents on two occasions when encountering cars on the wrong side of the road! The local guide was also very interesting and the visits to the mosque and turkish house were something we would not have done unescorted.

From USD $ 61.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message