4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip.. Plenty stop off points.. Lots of time to explore..tour guide excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great tour which provides you with lots of information about Southern Dalmatia and Mostar. The main tour guide worked tirelessly explaining the various locations in both English and German to the group. In Mostar the local guide took a slightly quirky and humourous approach to explaining the history of the town, but was also very informative. It was a long day, with 2 slightly drawn out border crossings and 35°C temp in Mostar, but we'll worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Mostar. Our tour guide was very friendly and was very informative during the drive along the coast towards Bosnia and Herzegovina. The short stop in a little village along the way was nice - we climbed our way to the top of the hill and reached the top of the derelict castle. Great views from up there.

In Mostar we had a different guide who was very knowledgeable and friendly. We started in the tourist centre and learned about Mostar during the war. She then took us over the famous bridge and to the small mosque next to it. She also gave us a good recommendation for lunch.

December is low season in Dubrovnik, so there were only 4 of us on the tour.

There was a lot of driving, but the car was comfortable and there were enough comfort breaks (including one just over the border so we could buy some cheaper local wine on the way back).

All in all - a great day. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful scenery. The guided tour of Mostar was interesting. It was nice to have a couple of hours to explore the city on our own afterwards.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour - Mostar old town well work seeing. Ideal for those who love border crossings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, well paced, worth the time and effort.

Doug Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The bridge was even better than I expected, and it was interesting to see the contrast between the clean modern buzz of Croatia and the relative post communist drabness of Bosnia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money. They picked us up at on of the big hotels in our proximity and drove us to the bus which we were going to drive to Mostar. Both guides (one on the bus and one local in Mostar) spoke both very good english and french. Interesting and not too long. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The scenery along the way is breathtaking and Mostar is a very beautiful town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Once again Eda and George were fantastic and we can't fault them at all. The drive along the coastline was beautiful and we would have liked to have stopped for a photo or two. We stopped at a restored town en-route to Mostar but only spent 20 minutes there which was disappointing. Pity we couldn't have a little less time in Mostar. The guide in Mostar was very good. We spent the free time shopping in the old town and having lunch. All in all a good day which we wouldn't have missed, but if we had to choose between Montenegro and Mostar, we would definitely choose Montenegro.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Interesting tour - out of season so just 2 tourists a guide and a driver in a Mercedes which was great, just a shame about the weather. Driver and guide very knowledgable, giving much information on the region.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful to return since our visit in 1990 - the hostess on the bus was excellent. Only down side which wasn't Viator's fault - Mostar's building still suffer from the war - children sleeping/begging on the street - church in excellent shape though!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Mostar was worth going to, especially the guide who was full of historical information about its past and present. I would recommend this full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the day, The main drawback was the wait of over an hour at the Bosnian border. The guide did not make any announcements as to what was going on.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very pleasant three hours in a beautiful old town with a very knowledgeable guide, took a while to get there and back, but probably worth it rather than staying nearer to Mostar

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Great value trip with excellent guide and driver. Real experience going through the borders. Mostar was very interesting and the information given by the local guide gave us an insight to the area. Ample free time to have lunch and soak up the atmosphere. Altogether a well worth while trip.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting trip and worth the long trip (we were out for around 11.5 hours in the end). Mostar itself can get very hot, so remember to take hat/suncream/water etc if you go in the summer!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

The bus tour was way better than trying to do the same thing in a rent car, especially with border hassles. The commentary was good--would have liked some more engagement with the muslim community, since this is the only access to it from Dobrovnik

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Overall, an excellent trip and, in particular, a superb guide in Mostar - Asim. He was so balanced about the events of 1991-95 and his talk was very informative and intelligent. The downside for us was the unnecessary stops in Neum on the way there and back - together with the time it took to cross the border, these stops added about 40-50 minutes each way. We would rather have had more time in the little village on the way to Mostar and come straight back to Dubrovnik. That said, if you travel to Dubrovnik, take the time to do this trip as it is a must!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Really enjoyed this trip. Very interesting and different. Loved the visit to the turkish house. Really nice guide.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Good trip, with an interesting road journey. Having said that, the numerous border crossings were tedious, although unavoidable. Worth doing to see Mostar - much more to it than the bridge.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

I am glad to have joined this tour during my visit to Dubrovnik as i will probably not go to Bosnia Hercegovina on my own. The tour brings you to both Mostar and Pocitelj with a stopover at Neum (both ways), the town in the 13 km stretch of adriatic coast that Bosnia has. Pocitelj is a very small turkish village which is totally difficult from what you see in Croatia and it is more like a souvenir stopover. In Mostar, there is a 1 hour guided tour of the old town and a turkish home before having 2 hours of free time. Overall, it is a good tour which i recommend for those who will like to have a different sight of the Balkans. The free time in Mostar can be a bit longer since we do arrive back in Dubrovnik in the early evening.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

Mostar itself beautiful especially bridge. Bus okay but seats not very comfy. Found the border procedures we had to go through painful and unnecessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

We loved our trip to Mostar! Definately somewhere different to visit! The history of the place is very interesting and it was useful to have the walking tour. The only fault we would have with this trip is the long stops (30ish minutes) at the cafe on the way and way back. We felt we didn't need to stop for so long. But this didn't spoil the enjoyment and did give a chance for a stretch of legs!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

A good trip, it was also good to have the special local guide in Mostar. A very helpful and friendly guide from Dubrovnik also.

From USD $ 61.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message