4.5 star rating: Recommended 157 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 157 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Leslie E
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

First class!

Andrew A
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great to see sites of recent history and how people have bounced back. The tour guide was particularly informative and lively.

Sarah P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2007

Beautiful scenery, excellent tour company, friendly knowledgeable guides, and comfortable air-conditioned coaches. The tour was a good mix with free time, and learning about the interesting history.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Great Day! Very good value!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Although a long day, the 3 of us thought it was very well done. Pickup at Hilton Hotel was perfect. The stops were appropriately spaced for bathroom breaks. Our guide was very good as she had to compensate for unexpected german tourists. Perhaps a little more clarity on which restaurants were better for meals. My group wore suitable footwear, but it should be stressed that Mostar is a very challenging town in terms of cobblestones.

Benski
Canada

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Well organized. Tour operator was knowledgeable and friendly; Driver was great; Tour was informative and interesting; Great balance of free time and guided touring; Travel through checkpoints and border crossings was as fast as can be;

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Despite the longish journey, the visit to Mostar was fascinating; it's a complete contrast to Dubrovnik, the old town being dominated by muslim and Ottoman influences, and the bridge (though a recent reconstruction) is beautidul. The local Bosnian food was excellent, and our guides were great; we learnt a great deal about the complicated and tragic history of this area. Highly recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Long day but well timed stops. Very good guide in Mostar.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide on the coach was lovely, she gave us lots of history of the Dubrovnik Republic and several of the bays and towns we passed through. It was nice to stop twice to break up the journey a bit. Mostar itself was very pretty and there was enough time to see the major attractions. The local food was absolutely delicious too. Only recommendation is to be very vigilant with personal belongings!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip tour guides super and informative. Maybe a little long but then its quite a way to travel.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a long but well worth it tour! It really opens your eyes up to how Bosnia is still recovering from the war after 20 years later!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour as good Guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good day trip with lots of interesting places to see and history to learn. Our guide in Mostar was very informative and we appreciated her informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very enjoyable and informative day. Our bus guide was excellent and we learnt a lot about Croatia and in particular the 1990's Homeland war. Our Mostar guide was also excellent and it was good to hear the history first hand.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip.. Plenty stop off points.. Lots of time to explore..tour guide excellent

From USD $ 70.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message