4.5 star rating: Recommended 150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Our guide on the coach was lovely, she gave us lots of history of the Dubrovnik Republic and several of the bays and towns we passed through. It was nice to stop twice to break up the journey a bit. Mostar itself was very pretty and there was enough time to see the major attractions. The local food was absolutely delicious too. Only recommendation is to be very vigilant with personal belongings!!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Great day trip tour guides super and informative. Maybe a little long but then its quite a way to travel.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

It was a long but well worth it tour! It really opens your eyes up to how Bosnia is still recovering from the war after 20 years later!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Tour as good Guide was great

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A good day trip with lots of interesting places to see and history to learn. Our guide in Mostar was very informative and we appreciated her informative tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

A very enjoyable and informative day. Our bus guide was excellent and we learnt a lot about Croatia and in particular the 1990's Homeland war. Our Mostar guide was also excellent and it was good to hear the history first hand.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip.. Plenty stop off points.. Lots of time to explore..tour guide excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great tour which provides you with lots of information about Southern Dalmatia and Mostar. The main tour guide worked tirelessly explaining the various locations in both English and German to the group. In Mostar the local guide took a slightly quirky and humourous approach to explaining the history of the town, but was also very informative. It was a long day, with 2 slightly drawn out border crossings and 35°C temp in Mostar, but we'll worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Mostar. Our tour guide was very friendly and was very informative during the drive along the coast towards Bosnia and Herzegovina. The short stop in a little village along the way was nice - we climbed our way to the top of the hill and reached the top of the derelict castle. Great views from up there.

In Mostar we had a different guide who was very knowledgeable and friendly. We started in the tourist centre and learned about Mostar during the war. She then took us over the famous bridge and to the small mosque next to it. She also gave us a good recommendation for lunch.

December is low season in Dubrovnik, so there were only 4 of us on the tour.

There was a lot of driving, but the car was comfortable and there were enough comfort breaks (including one just over the border so we could buy some cheaper local wine on the way back).

All in all - a great day. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful scenery. The guided tour of Mostar was interesting. It was nice to have a couple of hours to explore the city on our own afterwards.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour - Mostar old town well work seeing. Ideal for those who love border crossings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, well paced, worth the time and effort.

Doug Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The bridge was even better than I expected, and it was interesting to see the contrast between the clean modern buzz of Croatia and the relative post communist drabness of Bosnia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money. They picked us up at on of the big hotels in our proximity and drove us to the bus which we were going to drive to Mostar. Both guides (one on the bus and one local in Mostar) spoke both very good english and french. Interesting and not too long. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The scenery along the way is breathtaking and Mostar is a very beautiful town.

From USD $ 73.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message