• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Mostar Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic trip.. Plenty stop off points.. Lots of time to explore..tour guide excellent

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

A great tour which provides you with lots of information about Southern Dalmatia and Mostar. The main tour guide worked tirelessly explaining the various locations in both English and German to the group. In Mostar the local guide took a slightly quirky and humourous approach to explaining the history of the town, but was also very informative. It was a long day, with 2 slightly drawn out border crossings and 35°C temp in Mostar, but we'll worth it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

We had a great day in Mostar. Our tour guide was very friendly and was very informative during the drive along the coast towards Bosnia and Herzegovina. The short stop in a little village along the way was nice - we climbed our way to the top of the hill and reached the top of the derelict castle. Great views from up there.

In Mostar we had a different guide who was very knowledgeable and friendly. We started in the tourist centre and learned about Mostar during the war. She then took us over the famous bridge and to the small mosque next to it. She also gave us a good recommendation for lunch.

December is low season in Dubrovnik, so there were only 4 of us on the tour.

There was a lot of driving, but the car was comfortable and there were enough comfort breaks (including one just over the border so we could buy some cheaper local wine on the way back).

All in all - a great day. Thanks

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

Wonderful scenery. The guided tour of Mostar was interesting. It was nice to have a couple of hours to explore the city on our own afterwards.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very interesting tour - Mostar old town well work seeing. Ideal for those who love border crossings

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Very good tour, well paced, worth the time and effort.

Doug Y
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

The bridge was even better than I expected, and it was interesting to see the contrast between the clean modern buzz of Croatia and the relative post communist drabness of Bosnia

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Well worth the money. They picked us up at on of the big hotels in our proximity and drove us to the bus which we were going to drive to Mostar. Both guides (one on the bus and one local in Mostar) spoke both very good english and french. Interesting and not too long. Recommended.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

The scenery along the way is breathtaking and Mostar is a very beautiful town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Once again Eda and George were fantastic and we can't fault them at all. The drive along the coastline was beautiful and we would have liked to have stopped for a photo or two. We stopped at a restored town en-route to Mostar but only spent 20 minutes there which was disappointing. Pity we couldn't have a little less time in Mostar. The guide in Mostar was very good. We spent the free time shopping in the old town and having lunch. All in all a good day which we wouldn't have missed, but if we had to choose between Montenegro and Mostar, we would definitely choose Montenegro.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Interesting tour - out of season so just 2 tourists a guide and a driver in a Mercedes which was great, just a shame about the weather. Driver and guide very knowledgable, giving much information on the region.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Wonderful to return since our visit in 1990 - the hostess on the bus was excellent. Only down side which wasn't Viator's fault - Mostar's building still suffer from the war - children sleeping/begging on the street - church in excellent shape though!!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Mostar was worth going to, especially the guide who was full of historical information about its past and present. I would recommend this full day tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

We enjoyed the day, The main drawback was the wait of over an hour at the Bosnian border. The guide did not make any announcements as to what was going on.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

Very pleasant three hours in a beautiful old town with a very knowledgeable guide, took a while to get there and back, but probably worth it rather than staying nearer to Mostar

From USD $ 73.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2562MT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message