• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 152 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 152 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

The history of the area current and past were given by the guide. Mostar is a wonderful UNESCO site and the countryside is beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fab tour with two great guides (inc our driver!). Pick up at 7.45 from our hotel, had a quick coffee stop in Neum. On to Medjugorje. Stayed for around an hour. On to Mostar met with local guide Leila who was great. After the tour we had free time for lunch and a look round then back to Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Really great. The guide was named Ogla and she was terrific. I proposed but she already had a boyfriend! I would recommend to everybody. Great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Precise pick-up, nice guide and nice with small group of ten tourists. Mostar is an interesting place to visit. A must when staying Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A trip of about 7hrs to the neighboring B and H, our guide Olga was very knowledgeable and friendly; this is a must if you want to experience a totally different culture and environment, focusing on the historical ottoman and muslim sections of old Yugoslavia (except for the completely commercialized Medjugorje, which is only appealing to strict catholic observants); try to opt out of it if possible to spent more time in historical Mostar.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The staffs were really nice and explained a lot of historical things for us in the car. We could enjoy several places safely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip was awesome! Mostar is a beautiful city with a rich, recent history. Olga is a great tour guide--very friendly and knowledgable! It was a day well spent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our tourguide Paula was knowledgable, informatiive and very interactive. The smaller group tour is definately more comfortable and easy going than a couch tour. We had plenty of free time to roam around Mostar, however I feel personally, that Medjugorje was a waste of time and one of the more bizarre places that could have been visited. The history and beauty of Bosnia is unique and it came out in each city visited. Deffinately have to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The fact that this was a small group (only eight of us) made it a much better experience in many respects than the large coach tours. I think the title of the trip should be Day Trip to Mostar for that is what it basically is. Mostar is wonderful and well worth the trip. I see no point in mentioning Neum as you don't visit it you just pass through. As far as I can see from the reviews and from our own experience you seem to be dissuaded from going to Medjugorje so maybe it would be better omitted from the tour. Pocitelj was well worth seeing. I just wish we had had a little longer here - we only had time to dash up to the fortress and back and no time to look at the place. Our guide was very informative en route to Mostar and our guide in Mostar was a great way of getting orientated before having time to explore it a bit further on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

We had an amazing day. The group was fairly small, and we decided to spend a little more time at Mostar rather than visit a cathedral on the way back to Dubrovnik.

Our guide Paula was fantastic. The information we learned on the way to Mostar was very interesting and the journey flew by.

It's very busy in peak season (Even in October it was busy) with a lot of tourists. Very worth seeing though and this particular tour with this company was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent overall. We were collected promptly on time in an almost brand new mini bus. Both leader and driver were friendly, chatty and knowledgeable about the tour and Croatia and Bosnia Heregovina. it's a beautiful drive along the coast - and the driver seemed to know the road well judging by his speed! We have plenty of time at each stopping point and we stopped regularly for drink/toilet breaks. The local guide is Mostar was also excellent. He recommended a restaurant and obviously didn't receive kick back as they were full and couldn't take us. And they didn't change their mind when he went in and spoken in Bosnian to say there was a spare table! He then recommended another restaurant which was excellent - both food and value. Overall an excellent day out and I would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved this tour as it took us to some fascinating places. The tour leader was informative and knowledgeable, and it was a fabulous day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great day out. Got the bus at the Hilton Hotel, just near the Pile Gate. Our guide for the day was lovely and very informative, telling us about history, landscape features, etc. We got 45 minutes in Mejugorje and would have like a little longer here as was very busy at the time we landed and was hard to get a chance to see things. We then visited the town of Mostar and had a guided tour there also from someone who lived locally, this was very interesting. Would tell anyone who visits here to go into the Mosque where the tour finishes and climb the tower as the views from there were amazing. All in all it was a great day out from Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

An amazing journey into this once war torn country. The old town of Mostar with its bridge that was destroyed during the war are an incredible sight to visit. There is a small gallery just near the bridge that displays photos and a short film of the time when the bridge destroyed and how it was rebuilt .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

This was AMAZING!!!!!! There ended up being only 4 of us, hence it became a private tour. The tour guide Jellena was full of knowledge and such a laugh, as was the driver! we were on a small mini bus and they changed some of the itinerary to suit us. we decided to cut out Medjugorje and added another hour to our Mostar stop and also a stop in another little village!
we went on this day trip with zero expectations and came back having had the BEST day ever!!! really would recommend! Mostar is stunning as is the history involving the bobming of the bridge and the renovation project that followed!

Special Offer
$74.38 Save $7.44

From USD $ 66.94

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MEDJUMOSTAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message