4.5 star rating: Recommended 223 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 223 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

VERY INTERESTING AND SCENIC TRIP WITH JUST THE RIGHT BALANCE OF TRAVELLING and STOPS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

A gorgeous trip to take in the stunning sights of Medjugorje and Mostar. We didn't spend a lot of time at Medjugorje which I was a bit disappointed about but Mostar made up for that. Pretty scenery, excellent (CHEAP!) shopping at the markets and the local tour guide was terrific - very informative, answering questions, pointing out good restaurant choices and even helped us order!

It was a fairly long drive but stunning scenery along the way made up for that! Thanks a million!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This was a great day trip. Our guide/driver was extremely well versed in the history and geography of the area. The time provide in Medjugorje and Mostar was very adequate to see the sights and experience local culture and some very good meals.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Great day with a great driver and tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Really enjoyed this trip. Medjugorje wasn't somewhere I had heard of but it was certainly a site to see. Mostar was amazing and the local guide was great. Picked up early in a clean mini bus with a wonderful guide. It was my mum's birthday and the driver bought her a little gift which was so kind of him. Can't rate this trip and the staff who took us highly enough, worth every single penny

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

Our tour guides and the day overall were both fantastic. It was one of the highlights of our entire trip. The small group experience (there were only 5 of us tourists) made it so we had all had some great conversations about Croatia/Bosnia/Yugoslavia which was an incredible bonus. All of us were native English speakers and had a little trouble understanding the tour guide who gave us the tour in Mostar but the sites were so incredible that it was in no way a problem. Get a pastry and/or a gelato when they stop at the rest stop. Both were great to keep. The restaurants the Mostar tour guide suggested were awesome as well. Perfect day trip from Dubrovnik!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide, Robert, was friendly and shared many insights into the history of Bosnia as well as Crotian culture. He added a personal touch to the tour and even provided recommendations for the rest of our trip in Croatia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

I really enjoyed it was amazing

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Well organised tour, great leader. Don't worry about currency, everywhere takes euros. There are 45 mins at medjugorje, plenty for a casual visitor but if this is the main aim of your tour then a specific trip would be better. Bring a book in case of border delays.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Don't need to give an explanation of the places we went to. The tour description is very accurate of how the day is going to be. The difference in how enjoyable your day is going to be depends highly on your tour guide and most definitely the driver. Our day went perfect, no delays, no complaints a very nice group of people. Milka our tour guide was awesome, a very energetic knowledgeable and charismatic young student. She knew the history and added personal experiences that add to the understanding of the people of Croatia. Our driver was a very skilled and polite gentleman. We were lucky to have him in 2 of our tours. For some that did not dare for the stop in Medjugorje there is a Mostar only tour.
Laura
Texas

SBS
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time on this tour - the minibus arrived on time and the driver and guide were both very friendly and full of information.
We were on the tour Thursday 18th of September 2014 and had Ana as our guide. The whole journey was very comfortable and it was nice being in a small group tour which we chose especially.

An American couple on the trip had obviously been expecting something entirely different as they complained the whole day, from the fact they were on a mini bus and not a coach (they wanted the guide to phone the tour company up to get them a coach!) - to the tour guide in Mostar being 15 minutes late (only 15 minutes - and there was plenty of time in Mostar to spend exploring on your own). I only mention this in case they give a poor review of this trip as I would like to counter it.

Medjugorje was interesting and we had just the right amount of time there to walk around, grab a quick sandwich and buy some touristy tat (there is plenty of choice in the surrounding shops) Mass was on when we arrived and the volume of people inside the church was huge.

Mostar - my tip is to wear decent shoes with good non slip soles as the bridge and the town centre have wonderfully polished stone roads and they are VERY slippy! A beautiful place again but it seems solely catering for the tourists in its shops so it loses a little character.

The small group tour was good as you weren't lost at the back of a crowd trying to hear what the guide is saying, but it was a shame we had some obnoxious people on the tour who spoiled what should have been a happy atmosphere.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The guide was very knowledgeable, so I did not feel bored in the bus. We had enough time to look around the town, take photos, eat something and buy souvenirs. I was a solo traveler, but I met nice people and become friends. I had a really nice time. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had a great tour. It was Robert's first "solo" and he was great. I was happy that not much time was spent in Medjugorje but lots of time in Mostar. There is such a history to be learned about Mostar and walking around the city brings it to life. Happy to have seen one of the local divers jump off the Old Bridge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A little more time could be spent in Medjugorje, but in all it is an excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was awesome. She was very informative and helpful. The trip was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. If you have time visit Mostar from Dubrovnik! Others stops not as exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much. But I prefer stay more time in Mostar. A Beautiful and historical town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. Could have used a little more time at Medjugorje, and Mostar was fantastic. Enjoyed viewing the anticipated 'dive' off the bridge. The mini-van's lack of efficient air conditioning was a little bothersome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Beautiful place and lovely food. The tour guide and driver were fantastic too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of driving for one day but if you want to see Bosnia while visiting Dubrovnik it is worth it. The tour guide was friendly and gave information while we were driving but on the ground there was really not any kind of guided tour. The "local guide" in Mostar said "hello" walked us from where the van dropped us off to a small shop, started a video and at the end of the video said "you are now free time" sending us on our way to explorer. The van was a nice newer 20 or so passenger van. This was a good experience I would recommend to anyone wanting to add Bosnia to their list of countries visited while in Dubrovnik with some extra time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a long day of driving, but definitely worth it! Our driver was awesome. I never once felt unsafe in the bus, and he bought us candy! Milka the tour guide was simply amazing with her knowledge of the local history as well as her peppering in personal stories to make the history come alive. I didn't love stopping in Neum, and I must admit I didn't know much about Medjugorje before arriving there, but Mostar was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Lots of driving involved but Mostar in particular is a fascinating city. The other stops were also very interesting. We had a fantastic guide. Small minibus with little leg room if you are tall however.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! The little town of Mostar was obliterated in 1992 and the history is quite fascinating.

From USD $ 60.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MEDJUMOSTAR

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message