4.5 star rating: Recommended 187 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Bosnia and Herzegovina Day Trip from Dubrovnik including Medjugorje and Mostar. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 187 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

A little more time could be spent in Medjugorje, but in all it is an excellent tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide was awesome. She was very informative and helpful. The trip was great!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. If you have time visit Mostar from Dubrovnik! Others stops not as exciting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much. But I prefer stay more time in Mostar. A Beautiful and historical town.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. Could have used a little more time at Medjugorje, and Mostar was fantastic. Enjoyed viewing the anticipated 'dive' off the bridge. The mini-van's lack of efficient air conditioning was a little bothersome.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Amazing! Beautiful place and lovely food. The tour guide and driver were fantastic too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

It was a lot of driving for one day but if you want to see Bosnia while visiting Dubrovnik it is worth it. The tour guide was friendly and gave information while we were driving but on the ground there was really not any kind of guided tour. The "local guide" in Mostar said "hello" walked us from where the van dropped us off to a small shop, started a video and at the end of the video said "you are now free time" sending us on our way to explorer. The van was a nice newer 20 or so passenger van. This was a good experience I would recommend to anyone wanting to add Bosnia to their list of countries visited while in Dubrovnik with some extra time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This is a long day of driving, but definitely worth it! Our driver was awesome. I never once felt unsafe in the bus, and he bought us candy! Milka the tour guide was simply amazing with her knowledge of the local history as well as her peppering in personal stories to make the history come alive. I didn't love stopping in Neum, and I must admit I didn't know much about Medjugorje before arriving there, but Mostar was incredible.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Lots of driving involved but Mostar in particular is a fascinating city. The other stops were also very interesting. We had a fantastic guide. Small minibus with little leg room if you are tall however.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing! The little town of Mostar was obliterated in 1992 and the history is quite fascinating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was excellent! Our driver and tour guide were both very knowledgeable and interactive. Our driver took us a back route so that we didn't waste too much time at the Bosnia/Croatia main border crossing. We saw a lot of the country side while hearing history and being able to ask questions. We had plenty of time in all locations for pictures, a snack, and to buy souvenirs if desired. I highly recommend this trip, the area of all stops is nice and we got back at roughly the time specified. What I would say is that the drive is forced to drive a little fast, not recklessly, but close, due to the timeline that is imposed by the trip. this trip is definitely all day, but nothing felt especially rushed while stopped.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Really enjoyed this small group tour . Mostar was a wonderful old city and our city guide Layla was full of information about the history both ancient and recent events .
Our tour guide Milca was also knowledgable and gave us a nice overview along the journey a about the 1990's war history .Great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely day out, small-group tours are the way forward. Lovely tour guide and driver. We had an hour's stop in Medjugorje which was very peaceful. Mostar was very interesting, 50 min walking tour with local guide which was interesting. Be warned Mostar can get very hot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour, and Mariana was a great guide. She gave us a huge amount of background information that we really appreciated.

From USD $ 68.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MEDJUMOSTAR

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message