• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 110 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Wonderful day trip from Dubrovnik to Montenegro. Picked up from near our accommodation - 8 of us altogether. Comfortable minivan and lovely driver/guide.
The day was as described - very hot but enjoyable and saw some lovely places. Guide in Kotor Old Town was fantastic and very knowledgable.
Only negative comment was that those of us in the back of the minivan couldn't hear the driver/guide and all the interesting information he was telling us. Also very hard to see from the back row particularly for the person in the middle. its a shame when the 2 people in the front sleep for most of the driving and don't give up their seats to those who want to see everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a wonderful day - very well organised, a lovely informative friendly guide (Andrea) on the minibus and a second extremely knowledgeable local guide in Kotor. Nice stop in Perast; in Kotor we walked around the town and climbed the city walls for an amazing view of the fiord and in Budva ate at a waterside restaurant recommended by Andrea whilst others headed for the beach (and we also had time to see the old town too). Nice to have the luxury of a small group, the border crossings were very quick and easy. Can't recommend this highly enough, a huge thank-you to Andrea and Supertours, the local contact.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was a fantastic trip. Fillip, the driver and guide was informative and really fun to be with. The pace of the tour was just right, with stops at Perast, Kotor (1 hr 30 min) and Budva (2 hours). Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent trip to a very beautiful area. Well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of the bast days of our lives. Guide and driver went out of their way to show us much more than the trip package. Brilliant, wish I'd booked more trips !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was excellent trip and very good service. Definitely would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was the best of all of my one-day trips from Dubrovnik. The itinerary was well-planned. The places in Montenegro that we went to were very beautiful. Even the location for lunch recommended by the tour guide was excellent in quality and value. The drivet and the tour guide were very professional. In spite of the fact the price of this one day trip was slightly higher than those we could get from the old town of Dubrovnik, it was super-value. I recommend it to anyone, who wants to have a wonderful side trip from Dubrovnik.

Rickstine
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide was so helpful during this trip and always tried to accommodate us. This tour is definitely best when done with a small group as it gives you more flexibility.

Unfortunately, the weather was uncharacteristically cold during our trip so I suggest bringing a light jacket. However, it was nice to see the lush mountainside. Kotor Bay was beautiful but we would have liked more time there to explore. The tour guide timed everything to perfection.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent itinerary and an engaging, cheerful host. I would recommend this trip with the suggestion that we spend a little more time in Kotor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Beautiful views and very pleasant trip.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Our driver and guides arrived on time, were courteous, organized, well-informed, thoughtful of tour members' needs. The stops were as described and well worth the time and money. We would do this tour again, and we highly recommend it as a day trip from Dubrovnik.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The price is reasonable and the route of touris great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

I took 2 tours with Viator and I was so lucky to get Phillip on both tours! Phillip was extremely knowledgeable and gave us a very informative and interesting tour. Stopped along the way for some photo ops as well. Trip was well paced and visited interesting and beautiful areas. A full day of enjoyment with a small group of just 5. Thank you Philip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Nino was such a good tour guide. It was a wonderful tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My partner and I both really enjoyed. Filip was an excellent guide and I would highly recommend him to anyone. It was great to be able to stop at locations other tours do not (such as Perast and Our Lady of the Rocks Island)

Special Offer
$74.17 Save $7.42

From USD $ 66.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MONTENEGRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message