4.5 star rating: Recommended 219 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 219 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We cannot describe how wonderful the experience was on this recent small group trip
The small minibus made it more easy to fully enjoy the experience
The on bus guide and the local guide in Kotor were both excellent - entertaining and informative
Overall it was enlightening and interesting with a variety of stops in fascinating locations

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great tour and tour guide!! We made a few stops in different towns and they were all breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Nice tour, and I took the short boat ride out to Our Lady of the Rocks church in the Bay. The town of Perast is rather small, so the boat ride was well worth it. Kotor was interesting and I wish the tour had spent more time here instead of Budva which I found rather commercialized.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Had an amazing day. Saw many beautiful places. Our guide Anna was amazing. Highly recommend the day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Just beautiful. I wished that it included an overnight stay as well. Kotor has so much to offer but time limitation hindered the climb up the mountain to explore the historical wall overlooking the city and bay.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

I liked very much!!! I want to come back to Montenegro and stay more days, because the country is very beautiful and historical country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Overall an excellent trip for a long day. The border crossing between Montenegro and Croatia took-up a lot of the travel time. The sites were fantastic however.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Everything was perfecr. Excellrnt guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our guide on July 31 trip was brilliant, she was lovely, friendly, interesting and knowledgable! Highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Had a great time! the group was small enough so it was still personal rather than a large tour where know one speaks to others, driver and guide were very friendly and help full nothing was too much ...really do recommend this trip ..two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a great tour. Perast and Kotor were both fascinating and beautiful. The last stops at Budva was pretty uninspiring for me personally unfortunately. We had a fantastic guide. Small minibus with little leg room if you are tall however.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The group was a little larger than we expected (10 people) but everyone was friendly and bonded as a group through the day. The weather did not cooperate - it rained hard for half a day and at times we couldn't see out of the minibus. Despite all that, it was still a wonderful tour. Our guide, Ana, was a delight and very knowledgeable. She did everything she could to make the trip pleasant despite the rain. For example, she rearranged the schedule for us to put the top sights and excursions in the afternoon because the forecast predicted rain ending around noon. By the time we toured Kotor, the clouds were leaving and we had great views of the old city, bay, and mountain as we climbed the steep trail. Fascinating trip. Very different from Croatia and well worth seeing. Definitely recommend. Ask for Ana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour had a great balance between guided time and free time. Ana was an exvellent guide--friendly and personable, and eager to share Montenegro's treasures. We loved the lunch location--great food and location at a good price. Lunch is late in the tour, so we were glad we brought snacks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great trip! Definitely go to visit the little island with the church in Kotor, great views of the town.

From USD $ 68.18

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MONTENEGRO

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message