4.5 star rating: Recommended 293 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 293 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Outstanding tour from start to finish. Kotor and the surrounding area was without doubt the highlight of the trip with this UNESCO world heritage site certainly highlighting a location steeped in history and sheer beauty with the steep surrounding mountains mirroring the Norwegian Fjords.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Ana was an excellent guide. Kotor and Budva are wonderful. 10!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Very nice tour, Montenegro is a must-do trip from Dubrovnik, it is a beautiful country! Anna and Ivan were fantastic guides and the schedule of the tour was well planned.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Everything on this day trip was great: it was well organized, the guide was very helpful and such a lovely person and we learned a lot of interesting things about the culture and history of both Croatia and Montenegro, even surrounding countries. Warmly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Experienced tour guide, informative and the pace was very well controlled. lovely tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

It was a nice day to Montenegro. The guide Ana and the driver were good. They were on time and professional. It's a trip highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guide, Anna, was wonderful. She was so knowledgeable and could answer all of our questions. The stops in Kotor and Perast, in my opinion, were better than the stop in Budva. If I could change anything about the tour, I would have spent less time in Budva to have more time to spend in the other cities.
A very worthwhile trip. I'd recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Beautiful trip along the coast, that stopped in places you would never think of if you were doing it on your own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour guides were professional, knowledgeable, and added personal input to the facts. It was a thoroughly enjoyable day, but really long. The border crossing was seamless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Nice place to see.small country but full of history.Calm sea,clear water perfect for summer vacation.
Fl 3/12/15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

kotor and budva are awesome cities

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great Day. Anna from Super Tours was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Excellent. Beautiful country. A very well organise tour. Our guide Anna was very good and provided us with lots of information. Our driver was nice and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY WITH LOADS TO SEE, YET MANAGED TO COVER COASTAL HIGHLIGHTS IN ONE VERY ENJOYABLE DAY

Alis
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

The trip to Montenegro started right on time with the minivan picking us up almost on our doorstep. Our guide was Milka (who we already had on the tour to Bosnia) and she provided again plenty of interesting comments and local stories for the whole duration of the trip. The drive is very scenic, with beautiful views of the stunning bay of Kotor. Our first stop (besides convenient toilet breaks) was Perast, where unfortunately you have to choose between the old town or the island. We chose the last one and enjoyed a short boat ride to the “Lady of the Rocks”, where besides the nice church you can also discover another spectacular vantage point of the bay. After this we went to Kotor, a wonderful discovery. It has nothing to envy to other more famous towns, featuring a magnificent “climbing” wall and plenty of interesting mediterranean architecture. We had a local guide that showed us the main highlights and then we could walk around on our own. Don’t waste any time eating here, just visit as much of the place much as you can. Too bad there’s not enough time to go to the top of the mountain. We strongly recommend to hold your appetite till Budva, a turistic coastal city that besides all the “typical” beach attractions, shops and restaurants, it also has a small cozy old town where we enjoyed fresh local food for little money (at Feral restaurant). The ferry on the way back was a nice and fun short-cut. The only complaint would be that we didn’t get to see Sveti Stefan, not sure why. In any case, great trip, highly recommended. As it happened with the Bosnia tour you can discover one whole country in one day, which also gives you another perspective of the whole former Yugoslavia.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent .
the tour company that took us on this one day trip to MONTENEGRO could not do enough.
the Guide ANNA was excellent and described all the interesting places as we went along.
the places we stopped off at were very interesting.
KOTOR and BUDVA very interesting places.
the restaurant that ANNA took us too in BUDVA was 5 STAR .
I would recommend this trip to anybody that wants a day trip too MONTENEGRO .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Value for money tour which covered many towns in Montenegro in a single day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Ana did a great job as did the driver!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Simply Fantastic !!! A very well organised Tour. A big thank you to Anna who took great care of every small detail ! And also a big thank you to our Captain..the Driver of the van !!! A lot of information given by Ana and she kept the group laughing n smiling thoroughout with her wit and charm ! Would definitely take more trips with Viator !!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent day. The travelling around Montenegro was broken up well and we were never on the coach for more than an hour. I felt that I would've preferred more time in each place but if you want to visit more than one place in a day then this is the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Excellent tour, well organised, crossing borders wasn't a problem at all, took 5 min, the only thing which could be improved I think, there should be a note somewhere that there will be an opportunity to go swimming in Budva, so people can bring theri swimming suits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Tour guide was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The guide was excellent, driver very good. The small shuttle was full with about 12 people, but still comfortable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Thanks - a great trip and much covered for one day.

Anna was great - informative, supportive and kind. Montenegro's beauty was stunning.

Special Offer
$61.17 Save $6.12

From USD $ 55.05

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MONTENEGRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message