• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 169 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Dubrovnik, Croatia
  • Duration:  11 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Small-Group Montenegro Day Trip from Dubrovnik. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Both guides very good. The main guide Anna knew exact timings of everything and would tell us from the start how things were going to go. Very organized... Knew a back border place for coming back into Croatia so no line-ups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We loved Montenegro and our travel guide Olga.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really enjoyed the trip, beautiful scenery en route. Trip was very well organised, all went smoothly.Our guide very friendly and knowledgeable, Kotor and Budva were well visitng, very beautiful A long day out(12 hours but worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

beautiful scenery and nice that it was a smaller group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Well organised day. Enjoyed the stunning scenery. Our guide was helpful and knowledgeable. I would recommend this excursion.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful area, wonderful guide, fabulous photo ops!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This tour was brilliant!! The tour was provided by a local tour company based in Dubrovnik. The service was outstanding and they picked us up on time and the schedule of the tour was perfect and allowed us to enjoy the sights in each location. Our tour group consisted of just 4 of us in a min van which was fantastic ...spacious and a comfortable journey. The check points between Croatia and Montenegro were straight forward and handle by our tour guide. Olga our guide and the driver were awesome. Olga explained the history of the places we visited on this tour...Perast...St Stefan...Kotor and Budva. We had an enjoyable trip and Olga's wonderful guide experience and friendly nature made this trip even more fun. I recommend this trip for all to do especially if you have a day or so to spare whilst visiting Dubrovnik. ** Please note Montenegro used Euro currency and not any other local currency - so make sure you take some Euros for your lunch!!** Great value for money trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Olga was fantastic, friendly and fun. Unfortunately the weather was bad on the day but I could still experience the beauty of the region. We had an amazing lunch with excellent service.Highly recommend this to do.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great trip! The cities are beautiful and our guide, Olga (I hope the spell is correct) was wonderful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This trip is a must! Montenegro is incredibly beautiful and it made it even better to have Olga as my tour guide. She provides such great insight about the history of the country. Great views and even better company!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This place is amazing! Both the driver and our guide were super welcoming and made the trip feel very relaxing. We had the perfect amount of on your own time. I loved the fact that I found this amazing beach just a 10 min walk from the old town of budva. Perest was stunningly beautiful, especially the drive around the bay to get there and I loved all the history and info we were given along the way. Kotur is a great village to explore as well and climbing the walls was a great experience. Also I loved that our guides recommended their favorite restaurant in Budva and they actually ate there!! I sat at a table on the beach! Fantastic!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a lovely trip to Montenegro with a good guide and commentary and we really enjoyed the places we stopped at on the trip including a short boat trip and lovely place to have lunch at the waters edge.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a nice surprise Montenegro was! This trip made three stops in varying locations, something for everyone. Kotor was fascinating and fun to explore although pretty crowded. Didn't like Budva as much but still enjoyed exploring the castle and having an excellent lunch. Loved the little church on the island, and the fjordlike setting. Take this trip, you won't be disappointed. It's a long day but a great way to check out Montenegro.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This was an impressive trip and I enjoyed a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Comfortable air-conditioned small minibus. Excellent guide and driver. The small size of the group enabled us to talk with our guide and we learned a lot more than just about the points on the itinerary. Far better than being on a large coach with time wasted queuing to get off and on.

Special Offer
$73.13 Save $8.13

From USD $ 65.00

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 12+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5562MONTENEGRO

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message