5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour guide was amazing and the places visited were well worth the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was truly memorable one. Allan our guide was outstanding, friendly and very helpful. The entire tour was very interesting because of Allan – he has excellent style of narration and he is the best story teller and humorous too. He kept us well informed throughout the trip about Scotland and its great history which made the trip even more exciting and fascinating. Many Thanks to Allan and Rabbie tour and ofcourse Viator.

Graham C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour company knows there stuff! At the beginning of the tour our driver/guide gave some background and assured us that he wouldn't talk the way... and then proceeded to talk for most of the next two days regaling us with interesting facts woven tales of Highlands and Scottish history. Paul (our driver) had the fabulous ability to tell stories in cliff hanger format, allowing them to unfold at the right time along our journey. Being a small group tour kept it flexible and responsive to the group.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent tout . The guide Peter was great and gave us a lot of interesting facts and historical perspectives on the places we saw and made it all come alive . Truly memorable tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Jonathan, our tour guide, was very knowledgable and paced the tour very well in that we visited/saw countless sights but never felt like we rushed through any part of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Small group around 15 people in comfortable mini-bus,had small bonus-one extra guide(trainee).Saw nice cities, countryside, unforgettable nature/hills,full memory card with amazing photos,full bag with souvenirs. In end of day company impressed me with super nice hotel-Big thanks for that!!! But BIGGEST THANKS is to MAV, I think he is THE BEST guide/driver ever. He perfectly knows all Scotland history, have excellent sense of humor, tried make tour really memorable! THANKS YOU MAV!
Planing go Scotland again in next summer (possibly Island of Skye) definitely will ask for MAV!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour guide, Derrick, was friendly and shared much knowledge and jokes throughout the journey. The B and B accommodation was also fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Despite rain and chill the trip was superb! Mike was an excellent tour director/driver, and he has a wonderful grasp of Scottish history. one of the great features of all the Viator tours was flexibility. We were able to see and do more of what we wanted than we previously experienced on larger tour groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rabbies Tours is exceptional and a great way to see Scotland. Mike our guide had a wealth of Scottish history and lore to share. Loved, loved, loved this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour,good guide,just a little cold and strong wind.Recommend to come at good weather

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a great trip. I learned so much about Scotland. Doug was a great guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A wonderful 2 day tour. The tour guide Tony was a great story teller. We thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My 2-Day tour was excellent. The driver was both knowledgeable and entertaining throughout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A short trip that gives you a great snapshot of what the Scottish highlands has to offer. Our guide guide, Michael, was informative and knowledgeable. Scottish highlands is a must even if you are in Scotland for a only a short period of time. I was only there for 4 days, and this tour allowed me to squeeze that into my itenary due to their well planned out tour. Enjoyed thoroughly! Thanks!

Krissy
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip. Saw alot of beautiful places we wouldn't have otherwise known about and our drive Bob was fantastic! Very friendly, knowledgeable, flexible and really added to the experience of the tour. Would definately recommend!!

judy-ann g
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

thought that Mike - the tour guide was absolutely brilliant. being in small group meant was very personal. if you have the hotel package - fantastic choice. well worth the money and would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The trip was really very good. The places were lovely nice and the guide was also very nice, very funny. He gave us good recommendation and the music in the bus was perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great trip. Great guide/driver. Bed and breakfest was excellent'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great scenic journey, covering multiple 'photostops' along the way, gave an amazing feel of the famed Scottish Highlands. Our tour guide, Bob, did a great job too - engaging us throughout the journey with stories of Scottish history and local highlights, and providing us with a memorably experience despite it being a wet day, having to take a detour along the route!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The B and B was very nice and my guide was excellent and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A Must Do.Amazing experience.From the Driver in his kilt who was wonderful(married to an Australian)to the homely B and Bin a great location.Went to the hotel just around the corner after walking into town first at night....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a great trip. Had a wonderful driver who was knowledgable and shows us so much of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It is very nice and beautiful. The tour guide was super nice!

rasgui
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent! I would highly recommend this tour. Really, I had an enjoyable time in Scotland. Thanks Viator’s Provider of the tour for this special moment in my life. Just concluded if you don’t know the Highlands, you don’t know well Scotland. Tour meeting point: it was in front of Rabbie’s store at the Royal Mile/High Street. Staff really friendly in the reception. Tour vehicle: Rabbie’s Edinburgh - A mini bus Mercedes, comfortable for two days trip; Tour guide: really nice-friendly guy and good driver. He kept a good and funny environment during the tour. Always, he was caring about his “tour people”. He was caring about time-toilette, to keep everybody around to not lose themselves in the Forest, walkings, etc. He always giving us tips about the places (History, Geography, General Knowledge… linking with movies as well). He also gave us info about restaurants at the stops. Tour schedule/planning: perfect. In terms of knowledge, history you can learn lots with the tour guide-driver as well. Our guide always giving info about places, geography and history of the places. Kids may be bored at some point. But good for taking photos, enjoying the places. Tour B and B (Ardross Guesthouse-B and B): Lovely stay. I must confess I am a bit fussy about to sleep at clean places. It was my first experience in a B and B. I read a previous review they wrote B and Bs were a good option. So it really was better than I thought. Family B and B and so much better stay than many hotels. Free with good signal wii fi. Great location few metres on walk to Inverness (3 min): town, old town, Ness walk, shoppings, Tescos, good pubs with food, restaurants, tourist spots as Inverness Castle, Church St Andrew. Bright room/Comfy bed. My room was as clean as “mother cleans our room”. Good smell. I felt like a friendly home room, not only an accommodation. Tasty and simple breakfast (hot, drinks and cold options). Ok, the Highlands weather was not great, but I still had one of most enjoyable times/trips (I have been travelled lots of places in our world! I would describe myself as a well travelled person!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It's been a superb short break for myself and my niece. We love it and would go again. Thanks to our tour guide Euan who had been so friendly and make this trip more colorful. Thanks again.

From USD $ 203.64

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message