5 star rating: Highly Recommended 114 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 114 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

A great scenic journey, covering multiple 'photostops' along the way, gave an amazing feel of the famed Scottish Highlands. Our tour guide, Bob, did a great job too - engaging us throughout the journey with stories of Scottish history and local highlights, and providing us with a memorably experience despite it being a wet day, having to take a detour along the route!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The B and B was very nice and my guide was excellent and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A Must Do.Amazing experience.From the Driver in his kilt who was wonderful(married to an Australian)to the homely B and Bin a great location.Went to the hotel just around the corner after walking into town first at night....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It was a great trip. Had a wonderful driver who was knowledgable and shows us so much of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

It is very nice and beautiful. The tour guide was super nice!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent! I would highly recommend this tour. Really, I had an enjoyable time in Scotland. Thanks Viator’s Provider of the tour for this special moment in my life. Just concluded if you don’t know the Highlands, you don’t know well Scotland. Tour meeting point: it was in front of Rabbie’s store at the Royal Mile/High Street. Staff really friendly in the reception. Tour vehicle: Rabbie’s Edinburgh - A mini bus Mercedes, comfortable for two days trip; Tour guide: really nice-friendly guy and good driver. He kept a good and funny environment during the tour. Always, he was caring about his “tour people”. He was caring about time-toilette, to keep everybody around to not lose themselves in the Forest, walkings, etc. He always giving us tips about the places (History, Geography, General Knowledge… linking with movies as well). He also gave us info about restaurants at the stops. Tour schedule/planning: perfect. In terms of knowledge, history you can learn lots with the tour guide-driver as well. Our guide always giving info about places, geography and history of the places. Kids may be bored at some point. But good for taking photos, enjoying the places. Tour B and B (Ardross Guesthouse-B and B): Lovely stay. I must confess I am a bit fussy about to sleep at clean places. It was my first experience in a B and B. I read a previous review they wrote B and Bs were a good option. So it really was better than I thought. Family B and B and so much better stay than many hotels. Free with good signal wii fi. Great location few metres on walk to Inverness (3 min): town, old town, Ness walk, shoppings, Tescos, good pubs with food, restaurants, tourist spots as Inverness Castle, Church St Andrew. Bright room/Comfy bed. My room was as clean as “mother cleans our room”. Good smell. I felt like a friendly home room, not only an accommodation. Tasty and simple breakfast (hot, drinks and cold options). Ok, the Highlands weather was not great, but I still had one of most enjoyable times/trips (I have been travelled lots of places in our world! I would describe myself as a well travelled person!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent! I would highly recommend this tour. I had an enjoyable time in Scotland. Thanks, Rabbie’s (Viator’s Provider of the tour) for this special moment in my life. Just concluded if you don’t know the Highlands, you don’t know well Scotland.
Tour meeting point: it was in front of Rabbie’s store at the Royal Mile. Staff organized and friendly.
Tour guide: Pete really nice-friendly gride-driver. He kept a good and funny environment during the tour. Always, he was caring about his “tour people”. He was caring about time-toilette, to keep everybody around to not lose themselves in the Forest, walkings, etc. He always giving us tips about the places (History, Geography, General Knowledge… linking with movies as well). He also gave us info about restaurants at the stops.
Tour schedule/planning: good timing.
Tour B and B (Ardross Guesthouse-B and B) : Lovely stay. I must confess I am a bit fussy about to sleep at clean places. It was my first experience in a B and B. I read a previous review they wrote B and Bs were a good option. So it really was better than I thought. Family B and B and so much better stay than many hotels, like Travelodge/ Ibis/Novotel/etc. Free with good signal wii fi. Great location few metres on walk to Inverness (3 min): town, old town, Ness walk, shoppings, Tescos, good pubs with food, restaurants, tourist spots as Inverness Castle, Church St Andrew. Bright room/Comfy bed. My room was as clean as “mother cleans our room”. Good smell. I felt like a friendly home room, not only an accommodation. Tasty and simple breakfast.
Ok, the Highlands weather was not great, but I still had one of most enjoyable times/trips (I have been travelled lots of places in our world! Im a well travelled person!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It's been a superb short break for myself and my niece. We love it and would go again. Thanks to our tour guide Euan who had been so friendly and make this trip more colorful. Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Our guide was brilliant. We had an awesome time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was a great trip - I really feel like we had a special experience. There's no way I could have seen so much or such special things independently. Our trip was planned so well that we arrived at a Loch Ness beauty spot just in time for sunset. That, and the time in Glen Affric were truly stunning, unforgettable experiences. Many thanks to Barney too - you were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Loved every bit of our tour - except that it didn't go longer. We were in the worst storm for 100 years but the tour was adapted to take in conditions and we got to see more of the beautiful Cairngorms. The highlights were Eric's beautiful singing and the wonderful Atherstone B and B in Inverness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

This was one of the best tours I've been on in terms of the knowledge, cheerfulness and fabulous good humour of our tour guide (who also doubled as our driver)...and I've been on lots! Despite typical cold and wet weather in the highlands, we managed to see everything, had all our questions answered about absolutely any topic and had great recommendations for local food and entertainment possibilities during our night over in Inverness. Way to go Audrey--you are one amazing tour guide! The scenery was spectacular and history abounds. This is definitely the way to see the countryside beyond Edinburgh for those who have limited time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This trip is incredibly beautiful, educational and fun. Emily was our guide and her knowledge of everything (except numbers, as she would tell you) is amazing. The 2-day trip just makes you wish you had 5 more days to enjoy the Highlands! Wish there had been a way to get to Pitlochery earlier since it is such a scenic place, but for all we saw, I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was fantastic. George our guide was a wealth of information and was good fun to travel with. he made sure that there is plenty of photo opportunity and he welcome suggestion and special stops. thanks you George for a great 2 days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see the countryside and allowed me to see places I would not have travelled to being a solo traveller. Enjoyed the trip very much and met some lovely people. Petula was terrific - highly recommend!

From USD $ 215.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message