5 star rating: Highly Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ilian J
Luxembourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We are extremely happy with the tour. The guide made personal contact with everyone and made us feel very comfortable. Our guide told us stories, history, etc.

Thomas F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Tour guide was very informative and funny. 2 days was just enough to get a taste of Scotland when you don't have much time to spare. Can't wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was FANTASTIC! The pace was excellent, the accommodations in Iverness was great. Overall - super!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Fantastic! As a single woman travelling alone for the first time, I was a little nervous about this, but the whole trip went perfectly. Our guide was awesome. The stories about what we were seeing and the music he played all fit together perfectly. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area, and his love of Scotland really showed through. Plus, he accurately judged what we wanted to see and do without compromising the quality of the tour. This trip gave me a small taste of what Scotland has to offer - which means I have to go back. I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends, and anyone else who will listen to me!

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. I only wish I could have stayed on it longer! This is a such a great way to take a look at what Scotland has to offer. Our guide Karen was very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge that she shared with us. The Bed and Breakfast that we stayed in Inverness was great also.

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2015

The tour was really interesting and nice. The guide is really kind and gives a lot of information. A very good aspect is the flexibility of the tour, which helps to respect every participant's tastes. I'm planning to have another tour and I would definitely recommend this one!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Excellent trip.
The trip was co-ordinated by the local tour operator, who are excellent service providers.
The tour guide Joe was very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful.

Although I wish we had more time to spend at Inverness.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Country like Scotland needs more time for visit, but trip was OK :)

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

The Highlands were stunning. Alan, our tour guide was terrific: fun, patient, extremely well informed, kept us entertained. The bus was cramped and the seats uncomfortable. The a/c didn't work very well. There was a lot of getting on and off the bus which was tiring but worth the effort. The B and B was VERY BASIC and TINY room but good breakfast. Good value and overview.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Our tour guide was awesome! Might opt to choose your own lodgings though. The hotel they booked for us wasn't great and it was kind of far away from town.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2014

Overall, it was a very good experience. The views were awesome and the guide stopped often enough for snack/toilet issues. His Scottish brogue was hard to understand sometimes, so we missed some significant information about places we passed or visited. The Bed and Breakfast (Oakvilla, Inverness) was WONDERFUL in all ways; the hostess is a great lady/breakfast cook. Loch Ness was the highlight of the trip and enough time was allotted to take the cruise or visit the castle ruins onshore. We loved the cruise. My only complaint is that, on our return in the RAIN, the guide would NOT take us to individual hotels. He dropped us, pointed to taxi area, and that was it.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

We had a great time on the tour - a lovely tour leader and interesting young people from many countries. Our guest house in Inverness was wonderful - spectacular views and a great location.The scenery along the route was beautiful and the history fascinating.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Great trip and our guide was the nicest guy!!
Totally recommend it.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The trip was awesome. I'm having a bit nervous before the tour because I'm going to the highland during winter time, not sure how the condition might be and so on. But when I arrived at the pick up centre, I started to think that my trip will be great. First is because the tour bus was very comfortable to sit and ride for a long journey. Second is because it is a small group tour. So the tour guide (the driver itself) can manage all people in his group easily. We stopped at many locations with spectacular view for a photo session. The driver also explained the history and information about the places quite well. The tour company (Rabbie's) also booked a very comfortable and well managed B and B hotel for us to rest at night. The only thing that I was hoping the driver will do is stop at the top of the highland for a photo and to enjoy the scenery from the top. But since we arrived there quite late around 4.30pm and it was already dark, the driver decided not to stop and so we headed straight back to Edinburgh.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This was my 2nd trip with you. Comparing with the last trip, our guide was less forthcoming with the history of Scotland; but generally speaking, it was very good value for money, and I will definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very good and relaxing. Jane did an excellent job as tour guide. My only complaint would be to have an earlier arrival in Inverness to partake of some of the sights there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Paul the guide was excellent! knew the history of the area extremely well, and recommended places to visit that were amazing and very Scottish to live the full experience!.
The only problem that I saw with the tour is that there were not enough seats on the van so my friend and I needed to switch from the seat right next to the guide which is really uncomfortable as you need to move out constantly so others can access the van, plus the seat is different not as comfy as the rest so instead of 16 people there should be a limit of 15 so everybody is comfortable because I don't think is fair that we paid the same and got 2 days of that seat cause people don't move around they just take the same seat for the all days!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a fantastic time! Well planned itinerary. Bed and Breakfast place was excellent and most helpful hosts. Eric our driver/guide made the trip enjoyable. Only improvement required is the quality of transport and to avoid time wasted in making the detour to pick up people who joined the tour from Glasgow.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

it would'be been more exciting if we could have more time to walk and explore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was great, our tour guide was awesome, funny and very knowledgable. I wish we would have stopped by Sterling Castle. The hotel was very nice and the time off was very nice also.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed the trip a lot, despite the bad weather. Our guide was very informative and helpful. The stops were well spaced. The trip could almost be made into a 3 day trip, perhaps including a tour of Inverness Castle and maybe more of the town itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This was a wonderful two day trip. Our tour guide Dave was the best! He took the extra effort to walk us to some beautiful spots. He had a great knowledge of the history and the areas we visited. Well worth the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Our tour guide Pete was excellent; very knowlegeable and answered any questions we had; he was very friendly and made our trip very enjoyable. The scenery was beautiful and we had wonderful weather the week we went!
Our hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly it was in walking distance to the middle of Inverness. We wish we could have spent a little more time in this town because the shops were closed by the time we arrived and we had to leave early the next morning but we did enjoy a very good dinner that evening in Inverness. Some of the hiking the next day was a little off the road path and a steep hill I would have excluded this from the trip that day so we could have had more time in Inverness. We have a lot of wonderful pictures and fun memories of our trip; it truly is a beautiful place. The Rabbies group in Edinburgh were very organized!!! We had a very enjoyable experience. Thanks for organizing the trip!!! We will definitely use your guidance in future trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very good and brilliant tour guides

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was fantastic. Beautiful scenery, lakes, rivers, valleys, mountains. Our driver/guide Shelby was really great. She knew everything about the places we visited and always had a good sense of humour. The only thing I didn't like was the hotel they booked for us in Inverness. The location was convenient but the hotel room was really miserable. Small beds, dirty carpet, narrow shower and everything seemed old and tired in there!

From USD $ 204.73

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message