5 star rating: Highly Recommended 113 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 113 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Instructions given easy to follow. Very friendly greeting from the tour guide Shelby was very cool!! This tour is highly recommended. Guide was very entertaining and informative. We saw some wonderful scenery and were given many photo opportunities by the guide. Overall totally enjoyable would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-day trip with Bob through the Highlands. He was courteous, professional, and gave just the right mix of history, information and folklore to maintain interest while we drove. Photo stops were well timed for scenic beauty and opportunity to stretch. The bed and breakfast was lovely! Our daughter and son-in-law were with us and enjoyed it as much as we did! Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip! Öur tour guide/driver Audrey was fanatastic. She was funny and informative. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Dear Viator and Robbie Tours -

Our tour was excellent. We went on a 2 day excursion to Loch Ness and Inverness.

Our guide was Audrey who was wonderful. My wife gets car-sick and Audrey made sure that she had a seat near the front of the van for the whole two days. Please thank her for us...... Audrey was also very cordial and knowledgable.....

We really enjoyed working with Viator and Robbie Tours.....

Thank you, again .

Sincerely -
Mike Lips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very nice and interesting trip to the scottish highlands with a fantastic driver/guide Audrey whom she had a very good knowledge of the history of Scotland and also of the scottish highlands. I think without her it would have been less interesting. Thanks from Alvin + Lorna form Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyed the tour. Tour guides, Derek and James were great, very friendly and knowledgeable. Was a bit worried about the accommodation in Inverness as I only requested a 3 star, but it was excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you aren't really into the big tour thing, the small group was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is absolutely wonderful! Our tour guide, Ali, was enthusiastic and loved showing us the beautiful sites along the way. I loved Mrs. Molly and the B and B she owned in Inverness. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see beautiful Scotland!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was one of the best tours that I have been on! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I learned so much from taking this tour and it far exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved all of it! The views were spectacular. The ride was very comfortable, lots of stops to stretch and enjoy the wonderful views. Very organized. Our tour guide Derrick was the best! Very entertaining and knowledegable.Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great Tour! Knowledgeable Tour Guides! Comfortable Mercedes Van!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I loved this tour. Our guide Ali was very friendly and had alot of knowledge about all of the places we travelled to!! The scenery was beautiful and it was nice to meet new friend's on the trip I would definitely do another tour. Had so much fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

WOW!!! This was my 5th trip to Scotland and my 3rd Viator tour. I truly thought that there would be no more to see,but I was wrong. Our energetic, enthusiastic guide encouraged us (mostly 50 yr +s) to go past our comfort zone and to experience new levels of excitement, AND WE DID! The wilderness hike at Loch Affric was breathtaking, literally and scenically. The fresh air was refreshing to our lungs. While the moutains, flowing waters, heather, and cairn were endless. Our tour also benefited from the immmense volume of historical as well as present day information provided entertainingly by our guide. Everyone appeared to be pleased with the photo opportunities, especially when the bus stopped along the roadside and we all found ourselves focusing our cameras on a highland bull being flaged our way by our,yet again, dedicated guide. Now, in closure, my very first experience in a B&B has to be ranked a 10. A peaceful room with a castle view provided by wonderful people. What more could be asked for?

Jean M
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour, plenty of time to enjoy various stop offs, tour guide Ally was fantastic, funny, helpful and informative. You havent experienced the real Scotland unless you take the time out to do this 2 day tour.

Beryle B
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

tour guide excellant the only thing I would have liked to do bit more shopping.But this would not deter me from my rating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our trip was absolutely wonderful!! Beautiful country!!! Our guide was awesome! He was so gracious and kind. Wish we could have stayed longer!

From USD $ 220.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message