5 star rating: Highly Recommended 117 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 117 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

This trip is incredibly beautiful, educational and fun. Emily was our guide and her knowledge of everything (except numbers, as she would tell you) is amazing. The 2-day trip just makes you wish you had 5 more days to enjoy the Highlands! Wish there had been a way to get to Pitlochery earlier since it is such a scenic place, but for all we saw, I would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

the tour was fantastic. George our guide was a wealth of information and was good fun to travel with. he made sure that there is plenty of photo opportunity and he welcome suggestion and special stops. thanks you George for a great 2 days

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Great way to see the countryside and allowed me to see places I would not have travelled to being a solo traveller. Enjoyed the trip very much and met some lovely people. Petula was terrific - highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Great 2 days with a knowledgeable organized. Funny guide (Bob). Everything went smoothly. Took a lot of pics and I would have wanted more because I liked it a lot. Congrats to all. We will pass the good word!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Instructions given easy to follow. Very friendly greeting from the tour guide Shelby was very cool!! This tour is highly recommended. Guide was very entertaining and informative. We saw some wonderful scenery and were given many photo opportunities by the guide. Overall totally enjoyable would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We thoroughly enjoyed our 2-day trip with Bob through the Highlands. He was courteous, professional, and gave just the right mix of history, information and folklore to maintain interest while we drove. Photo stops were well timed for scenic beauty and opportunity to stretch. The bed and breakfast was lovely! Our daughter and son-in-law were with us and enjoyed it as much as we did! Thank You!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Great trip! Öur tour guide/driver Audrey was fanatastic. She was funny and informative. I highly recommend the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Dear Viator and Robbie Tours -

Our tour was excellent. We went on a 2 day excursion to Loch Ness and Inverness.

Our guide was Audrey who was wonderful. My wife gets car-sick and Audrey made sure that she had a seat near the front of the van for the whole two days. Please thank her for us...... Audrey was also very cordial and knowledgable.....

We really enjoyed working with Viator and Robbie Tours.....

Thank you, again .

Sincerely -
Mike Lips

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

Very nice and interesting trip to the scottish highlands with a fantastic driver/guide Audrey whom she had a very good knowledge of the history of Scotland and also of the scottish highlands. I think without her it would have been less interesting. Thanks from Alvin + Lorna form Malta

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Really enjoyed the tour. Tour guides, Derek and James were great, very friendly and knowledgeable. Was a bit worried about the accommodation in Inverness as I only requested a 3 star, but it was excellent. Overall, I would highly recommend this tour, especially if you aren't really into the big tour thing, the small group was good.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This tour is absolutely wonderful! Our tour guide, Ali, was enthusiastic and loved showing us the beautiful sites along the way. I loved Mrs. Molly and the B and B she owned in Inverness. Highly recommend this tour to anyone who wants to see beautiful Scotland!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

This was one of the best tours that I have been on! Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and had a great sense of humor. I learned so much from taking this tour and it far exceeded my expectations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved all of it! The views were spectacular. The ride was very comfortable, lots of stops to stretch and enjoy the wonderful views. Very organized. Our tour guide Derrick was the best! Very entertaining and knowledegable.Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great Tour! Knowledgeable Tour Guides! Comfortable Mercedes Van!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I loved this tour. Our guide Ali was very friendly and had alot of knowledge about all of the places we travelled to!! The scenery was beautiful and it was nice to meet new friend's on the trip I would definitely do another tour. Had so much fun.

From USD $ 200.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message