Viewing All 137 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

mbagherzadeh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Loved all of it! The views were spectacular. The ride was very comfortable, lots of stops to stretch and enjoy the wonderful views. Very organized. Our tour guide Derrick was the best! Very entertaining and knowledegable.Would definitely recommend.

Joel H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great Tour! Knowledgeable Tour Guides! Comfortable Mercedes Van!

Shelley L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

I loved this tour. Our guide Ali was very friendly and had alot of knowledge about all of the places we travelled to!! The scenery was beautiful and it was nice to meet new friend's on the trip I would definitely do another tour. Had so much fun.

Phyllis D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2010

WOW!!! This was my 5th trip to Scotland and my 3rd Viator tour. I truly thought that there would be no more to see,but I was wrong. Our energetic, enthusiastic guide encouraged us (mostly 50 yr +s) to go past our comfort zone and to experience new levels of excitement, AND WE DID! The wilderness hike at Loch Affric was breathtaking, literally and scenically. The fresh air was refreshing to our lungs. While the moutains, flowing waters, heather, and cairn were endless. Our tour also benefited from the immmense volume of historical as well as present day information provided entertainingly by our guide. Everyone appeared to be pleased with the photo opportunities, especially when the bus stopped along the roadside and we all found ourselves focusing our cameras on a highland bull being flaged our way by our,yet again, dedicated guide. Now, in closure, my very first experience in a B&B has to be ranked a 10. A peaceful room with a castle view provided by wonderful people. What more could be asked for?

Jean M Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour, plenty of time to enjoy various stop offs, tour guide Ally was fantastic, funny, helpful and informative. You havent experienced the real Scotland unless you take the time out to do this 2 day tour.

Beryle B Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2010

tour guide excellant the only thing I would have liked to do bit more shopping.But this would not deter me from my rating.

KIM P USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Our trip was absolutely wonderful!! Beautiful country!!! Our guide was awesome! He was so gracious and kind. Wish we could have stayed longer!

Andrea G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour guide made this experience even more enjoyable. The B & B in Inverness was especially lovely.

ANNTIPPIA S USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We really enjoyed the fact that the group was small and that allowed for a bit of flexibility. We saw a lot without being terribly rushed. Our guide was knowledgeable and relaxed and helped everyone feel at ease. Our guest house in Inverness was lovely and we enjoyed the local culture there as well.

Callie E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a great tour! Our driver did a fine job narrarating and maneuvering that van on those narrow roads. The accommodations were fine, and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery "off the beaten path." Good job!

Anthony S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The small group tour and an excellent and knowledgeable guide/driver made this a wonderful 2 days.

Neil H Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very efficient service. Friendly and genuine staff. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Sanjay P United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is the best tour I have ever been on. It was great, and my guide was the best guy. He gave a 24-hour running commentary on each and every place and even on villages passing by. He explained everything beautifully, and we travelled each and every place and even some more listed in tour package. It was a great tour.

Robert S Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great driver-guide, flexible program, good accommodation, all in all an excellent program.

Daniel C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a splendid tour, and we enjoyed the smaller group vehicle format compared to typical coach tours. The tour guide was knowledgeable, very friendly, and full of historical facts and stories about the region. The B&B accommodation was great and conveniently located to the sites and nightlife of the beautiful city of Inverness. This was the first time in Scotland for both of us and we were awed by the natural scenery and the history and culture of the cities and villages. y travel companion says she left her heart in the highlands. As such, this tour is highly recommended.

R A C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The trip was delightful. Driver/guide made it most interesting. Varied routes, North and South, were good. Stops were well timed and of interest. Accommodations in Inverness were excellent. Would like to make the trip again.

ADINA R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. Knew everything about everything! I would definitely do this again!

Amy W USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great tour! Our tour guide was wonderful. He was very informative and repeated all information numerous times which was great. I feel like I learned a lot about Scotland while on the tour. My only complaint was that the other tourists were usually not on time and caused us to get behind schedule so we did not have time to opt for the Loch Ness boat tour.

Ilian J Luxembourg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We are extremely happy with the tour. The guide made personal contact with everyone and made us feel very comfortable. Our guide told us stories, history, etc.

Thomas F Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Tour guide was very informative and funny. 2 days was just enough to get a taste of Scotland when you don't have much time to spare. Can't wait to go back.

Jill D USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was FANTASTIC! The pace was excellent, the accommodations in Iverness was great. Overall - super!

Sandra N Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Fantastic! As a single woman travelling alone for the first time, I was a little nervous about this, but the whole trip went perfectly. Our guide was awesome. The stories about what we were seeing and the music he played all fit together perfectly. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area, and his love of Scotland really showed through. Plus, he accurately judged what we wanted to see and do without compromising the quality of the tour. This trip gave me a small taste of what Scotland has to offer - which means I have to go back. I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends, and anyone else who will listen to me!

Shira S

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2015

The trip was really good. Trip leader very informed and committed to giving us a good and broad experience. The host of the place we stayed overnight was wonderful as were the accommodations. The group on the trip was wonderfully diverse as well.

adrian n

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2015

Beautiful countryside worth getting out to see. Long sections of driving and limited stop over times made it feel a bit rushed. However, the driver was fantastic, accommodation and vehicle was very good.

Jessica M

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2015

This was a great tour. I only wish I could have stayed on it longer! This is a such a great way to take a look at what Scotland has to offer. Our guide Karen was very friendly and had a wealth of knowledge that she shared with us. The Bed and Breakfast that we stayed in Inverness was great also.

Viewing 4 of 6

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 192.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message