• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 112 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 112 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Excellent tour guide made this experience even more enjoyable. The B & B in Inverness was especially lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We really enjoyed the fact that the group was small and that allowed for a bit of flexibility. We saw a lot without being terribly rushed. Our guide was knowledgeable and relaxed and helped everyone feel at ease. Our guest house in Inverness was lovely and we enjoyed the local culture there as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

It was a great tour! Our driver did a fine job narrarating and maneuvering that van on those narrow roads. The accommodations were fine, and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery "off the beaten path." Good job!

Anthony S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

The small group tour and an excellent and knowledgeable guide/driver made this a wonderful 2 days.

Neil H
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Very efficient service. Friendly and genuine staff. Would highly recommend them to anyone.

Sanjay P
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

This is the best tour I have ever been on. It was great, and my guide was the best guy. He gave a 24-hour running commentary on each and every place and even on villages passing by. He explained everything beautifully, and we travelled each and every place and even some more listed in tour package. It was a great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great driver-guide, flexible program, good accommodation, all in all an excellent program.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

This was a splendid tour, and we enjoyed the smaller group vehicle format compared to typical coach tours. The tour guide was knowledgeable, very friendly, and full of historical facts and stories about the region. The B&B accommodation was great and conveniently located to the sites and nightlife of the beautiful city of Inverness. This was the first time in Scotland for both of us and we were awed by the natural scenery and the history and culture of the cities and villages. y travel companion says she left her heart in the highlands. As such, this tour is highly recommended.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2008

The trip was delightful. Driver/guide made it most interesting. Varied routes, North and South, were good. Stops were well timed and of interest. Accommodations in Inverness were excellent. Would like to make the trip again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Our tour guide was fantastic. Knew everything about everything! I would definitely do this again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2008

Great tour! Our tour guide was wonderful. He was very informative and repeated all information numerous times which was great. I feel like I learned a lot about Scotland while on the tour. My only complaint was that the other tourists were usually not on time and caused us to get behind schedule so we did not have time to opt for the Loch Ness boat tour.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We are extremely happy with the tour. The guide made personal contact with everyone and made us feel very comfortable. Our guide told us stories, history, etc.

Thomas F
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Great tour. Tour guide was very informative and funny. 2 days was just enough to get a taste of Scotland when you don't have much time to spare. Can't wait to go back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was FANTASTIC! The pace was excellent, the accommodations in Iverness was great. Overall - super!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2007

Fantastic! As a single woman travelling alone for the first time, I was a little nervous about this, but the whole trip went perfectly. Our guide was awesome. The stories about what we were seeing and the music he played all fit together perfectly. He was extremely knowledgeable about the area, and his love of Scotland really showed through. Plus, he accurately judged what we wanted to see and do without compromising the quality of the tour. This trip gave me a small taste of what Scotland has to offer - which means I have to go back. I would definitely recommend this trip to my friends, and anyone else who will listen to me!

From USD $ 225.80

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message