5 star rating: Highly Recommended 127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  2 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 2-Day Loch Ness and Inverness Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

The tour was very good and relaxing. Jane did an excellent job as tour guide. My only complaint would be to have an earlier arrival in Inverness to partake of some of the sights there.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Very good tour! Paul the guide was excellent! knew the history of the area extremely well, and recommended places to visit that were amazing and very Scottish to live the full experience!.
The only problem that I saw with the tour is that there were not enough seats on the van so my friend and I needed to switch from the seat right next to the guide which is really uncomfortable as you need to move out constantly so others can access the van, plus the seat is different not as comfy as the rest so instead of 16 people there should be a limit of 15 so everybody is comfortable because I don't think is fair that we paid the same and got 2 days of that seat cause people don't move around they just take the same seat for the all days!

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Had a fantastic time! Well planned itinerary. Bed and Breakfast place was excellent and most helpful hosts. Eric our driver/guide made the trip enjoyable. Only improvement required is the quality of transport and to avoid time wasted in making the detour to pick up people who joined the tour from Glasgow.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

it would'be been more exciting if we could have more time to walk and explore

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

The tour was great, our tour guide was awesome, funny and very knowledgable. I wish we would have stopped by Sterling Castle. The hotel was very nice and the time off was very nice also.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2012

We enjoyed the trip a lot, despite the bad weather. Our guide was very informative and helpful. The stops were well spaced. The trip could almost be made into a 3 day trip, perhaps including a tour of Inverness Castle and maybe more of the town itself.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

This was a wonderful two day trip. Our tour guide Dave was the best! He took the extra effort to walk us to some beautiful spots. He had a great knowledge of the history and the areas we visited. Well worth the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Our tour guide Pete was excellent; very knowlegeable and answered any questions we had; he was very friendly and made our trip very enjoyable. The scenery was beautiful and we had wonderful weather the week we went!
Our hotel was very nice and the staff was very friendly it was in walking distance to the middle of Inverness. We wish we could have spent a little more time in this town because the shops were closed by the time we arrived and we had to leave early the next morning but we did enjoy a very good dinner that evening in Inverness. Some of the hiking the next day was a little off the road path and a steep hill I would have excluded this from the trip that day so we could have had more time in Inverness. We have a lot of wonderful pictures and fun memories of our trip; it truly is a beautiful place. The Rabbies group in Edinburgh were very organized!!! We had a very enjoyable experience. Thanks for organizing the trip!!! We will definitely use your guidance in future trips.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Very good and brilliant tour guides

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

The tour was fantastic. Beautiful scenery, lakes, rivers, valleys, mountains. Our driver/guide Shelby was really great. She knew everything about the places we visited and always had a good sense of humour. The only thing I didn't like was the hotel they booked for us in Inverness. The location was convenient but the hotel room was really miserable. Small beds, dirty carpet, narrow shower and everything seemed old and tired in there!

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Tour was very nice. Doug the tour guide was great. It would have been nice not to have as many stops along the way. More time in Inverness and at Loch Ness the following day would have been better.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

This is a very good tour for the first time travellers. I had opted for hotel accommodation while booking the tour. We were given Hotel Columba for the overnight stay at Inverness. The view from the hotel is excellent as it is exactly in front of River Ness. The Tour guide was very helpful and informative. She really knows the details about the place. I would like to go for a 4 day tour since there are lot of places to cover.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

It was good

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2010

Informative guide however, he should have stress to the two people contiually late in returning the need to be on time. Next morning we waited almost 15 minutes for a couple. I selected hotel, and my hotel was significantly inferior to the hotel that 6 other people were placed at in spite of the fact they were both listed as 3 star. The walks through the wood were extremely fast paced and several people lagged behind. Had there been an accident, he would not have been within ear shouting distance. Yet, I enjoyed the trip and am glad I went on it.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

we had a great expeirance with the tour .The guide was good and the route great . Wish it was possible to give a map with names of the places seen and the route as a keep. the seats should be rotated or fixed as I ended up sitting next to a stranger for the second day

PRASANNA KUMAR S
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2010

We really enjoyed this trip. Good vehicle, excellent Guide and nice people. We enjoyed stunning natural beauty of Scotland. Well arranged and worth to go.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2009

Great trip, great tour guide with good knowledge of area and interesting stories to tell. Overnight accommodation was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2008

Very good coverage and good guide on the key locations to visit. It was a pity that it rained at Glencoe and hence only a short stay, and there was not enough time to go on the Loch Ness boat trip. The B&B I stayed in at Inverness was excellent. Overall highly recommended tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2007

Good coverage. Good vehicles. Good guide.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2013

I enjoyed this tour, but the weather made taking the boat on Loch Ness impossible. I would not advise going in October. Our tour guide was friendly, but I wish it had been a bit more structured. The tour guide did the best he could considering the rain and improvised so that we were able to do a whisky tasting and also see some of the countryside. I wish we had more time to take pictures and had seen a bit more of the town. Inverness had some beautiful sights and I liked the B and B I was assigned to was great, but I think the weather put a damper on this tour.

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2013

Good tour, but I wish I should have selected a tour with a larger bus than a mini van. Seats are too narrow and cannot be called a Luxury Mercedes coach at all. I have to move (basically walking with the baggage) to another hotel as the originally booked hotel was overbooked, blaming a system failure. However no complaints about the alternative hotel.

3 star rating: Worth doing
October 2012

a littel bit tiered

3 star rating: Worth doing
May 2012

Nice but tiring. Glen Afric was a good spot. No time for Inverness was a bad spot.

ZHEN Z
United Kingdom

3 star rating: Worth doing
June 2010

Too much travelling by coach, we missed a lot of beautiful views.

From USD $ 203.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225001

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message