5 star rating: Highly Recommended 269 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 269 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was epic! The driver Ally went beyond the itinerary and showed us amazing places and if the weather was too bad for a location he would give us the option to go somewhere else! Great tour, great fun, highly recommend !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This trip was absolutely first class. The scenery incredible, the hotel at Portree first class, and the driver Al with his knowledge of history made it for us. He was courteous, helpful, had a fantastic sense of humour, and his commentary amazing. We learnt so much and it added to a great tour. Kathryn Mills

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip, however, it would not have been the same if it weren't for our guide Laura. She was extremely knowledgeable and was an excellent story teller. The commentary she provided during the trip added a whole new dimension to the experience of exploring the beautiful and historic Scottish Highlands. Thanks for an awesome trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was fabulous and the Isle of Skye was even more beautiful in person than my wildest expectations! Our tour guide, Sarah, was very fun, knowledgeable and organized, and the B and B we stayed in on Skye had the most beatiful views of the lake. Would definitely recommend!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It was a great trip. Our tour guide was helpful and very entertaining with lots of stories about past and present Scotland. He kept us laughing. The Highlands are now on my top ten most beautiful places visited list. The rumors of bad food in Scotland have been dispelled - everything was tasty and delightful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing. Absolutely beautiful scenery and the best weather ever. Our tour guide, Ruth was great, full of energy and lots of folklore and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

An absolute fabulous trip from the very start at Waterloo Place till the end. The amazing funny and hilarious guide Ruth with great anecdotes, stories and her Scottish songs made this trip one to remember, she was the star of the 3 day break, well organised and very caring. Plenty of stops and breaks at the most beautiful places. The tour went through the most stunning and beautiful country sides. The B and B was fantastic. I certainly would recommend your Rabbies.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour. The leader (Party Pete) is informative and entusiastic. His pride in and knowledge of Scotland shone through. He provided clear commentary and instructions, which helped the tour flow very smoothly. His anecdotes and music selection added a lot of fun. The B and B (Wood Park) was first rate. Richard and Nick (Australia)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Duncan our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful places, very nice guide! He explained a lot of thing about Scotland, the history, the land, the people and so much more. He made our tour like a radio play-he told us stories with the perfect music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Richard was knowledgeable and witty guide. Very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Skye tour exceeded our expectations. We hit a double jackpot - 1) Karen (our driver/tour guide); and 2) our B and B accommodations and hostess; were the absolute best! Karen's passion for Scotish history, geography, and natural wonders made the time fly by, and we came away loving Scotland in a way that we had not anticipated. It was a delightful three days that will live with us forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver and guide Mav was great. He shared a lot of stories and history with us along the drive. Took us to see amazing sites. Stopped frequently and ran a great tour. The size of the group was good to be able to move through Scotland and was a comfortable size with 16. We met some nice people on the tour. The Almond Bank B and B was great too thanks to Effie!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, our tour guide Steve was extremely knowledgable, passionate and it seemed like he knew everything about Scotland! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the tour, especially our guide. She was an excellent person.

From USD $ 410.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message