5 star rating: Highly Recommended 261 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 261 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Duncan our tour guide was knowledgeable and entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Beautiful places, very nice guide! He explained a lot of thing about Scotland, the history, the land, the people and so much more. He made our tour like a radio play-he told us stories with the perfect music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Richard was knowledgeable and witty guide. Very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Skye tour exceeded our expectations. We hit a double jackpot - 1) Karen (our driver/tour guide); and 2) our B and B accommodations and hostess; were the absolute best! Karen's passion for Scotish history, geography, and natural wonders made the time fly by, and we came away loving Scotland in a way that we had not anticipated. It was a delightful three days that will live with us forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver and guide Mav was great. He shared a lot of stories and history with us along the drive. Took us to see amazing sites. Stopped frequently and ran a great tour. The size of the group was good to be able to move through Scotland and was a comfortable size with 16. We met some nice people on the tour. The Almond Bank B and B was great too thanks to Effie!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, our tour guide Steve was extremely knowledgable, passionate and it seemed like he knew everything about Scotland! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the tour, especially our guide. She was an excellent person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a perfect way to be introduced to Skye. Our tour guide, 'party' Pete was perfect. Very informative about the history and very conscientious about taking care of our group. Plenty of stops in all the right places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much isle of Skye is a very inviting and peaceful place. Thank you . Regards Kim McWhirter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour. Jamie was our driver and did a great job pointing out interesting sites and history of the area. Our B and B was Great!. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Arthur and Janet Jones
Minneapolis, MN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had the most wonderful time in this tour. Sarah was full of wonderful information and history. I would totally recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a lot of Scotland in a short amount of time. I can't wait to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely spectacular and was the highlight of my two-week tour of Europe. I can't recommend it enough. The Scottish Highlands and the Isle of Skye are so beautiful that they are almost impossible to describe in words. They are one of the most magical and compelling places I've ever visited. The tour had the perfect balance of guiding and independent time, and the small group of 16 meant we all got to know each other. It felt more like a big road trip with friends than a regular tour. Our guide, Ruth, was fantastic: she was passionate, energetic and filled with incredible stories of the history and culture of the area, so our time passed quickly in the van. Stops were well spaced out so we never felt like we were driving too much, and we had plenty of time at each place. I dream of the day I can return to this magnificent area of the world. I highly recommend this experience for both first-time and return visitors to Edinburgh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a amzing time! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Steven, was exceptional. He knew the history, he knew the folklore, and he kept us engaged by telling the stories with enthusiasm and sound effects. He was 'chill' to the max; so easy to to understand and so pleasant to spend time with him on the bus.This is a must do trip. The countryside is breathtaking and the sites like none other I have seen. We stayed at Quiraing Guest House for two nights and had lovely accommodations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellently organised, personalised and inspiring. Would book it again.

From USD $ 413.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message