5 star rating: Highly Recommended 283 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 283 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Thoroughly enjoyable trip. Richard was knowledgeable and witty guide. Very punctual.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The Isle of Skye tour exceeded our expectations. We hit a double jackpot - 1) Karen (our driver/tour guide); and 2) our B and B accommodations and hostess; were the absolute best! Karen's passion for Scotish history, geography, and natural wonders made the time fly by, and we came away loving Scotland in a way that we had not anticipated. It was a delightful three days that will live with us forever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our driver and guide Mav was great. He shared a lot of stories and history with us along the drive. Took us to see amazing sites. Stopped frequently and ran a great tour. The size of the group was good to be able to move through Scotland and was a comfortable size with 16. We met some nice people on the tour. The Almond Bank B and B was great too thanks to Effie!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Amazing, our tour guide Steve was extremely knowledgable, passionate and it seemed like he knew everything about Scotland! Would definitely recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We were very pleased with the tour, especially our guide. She was an excellent person.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was a perfect way to be introduced to Skye. Our tour guide, 'party' Pete was perfect. Very informative about the history and very conscientious about taking care of our group. Plenty of stops in all the right places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We enjoyed this tour very much isle of Skye is a very inviting and peaceful place. Thank you . Regards Kim McWhirter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Loved the tour. Jamie was our driver and did a great job pointing out interesting sites and history of the area. Our B and B was Great!. I would highly recommend to anyone.

Arthur and Janet Jones
Minneapolis, MN

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

I had the most wonderful time in this tour. Sarah was full of wonderful information and history. I would totally recommend this tour to anyone wanting to see a lot of Scotland in a short amount of time. I can't wait to come back.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely spectacular and was the highlight of my two-week tour of Europe. I can't recommend it enough. The Scottish Highlands and the Isle of Skye are so beautiful that they are almost impossible to describe in words. They are one of the most magical and compelling places I've ever visited. The tour had the perfect balance of guiding and independent time, and the small group of 16 meant we all got to know each other. It felt more like a big road trip with friends than a regular tour. Our guide, Ruth, was fantastic: she was passionate, energetic and filled with incredible stories of the history and culture of the area, so our time passed quickly in the van. Stops were well spaced out so we never felt like we were driving too much, and we had plenty of time at each place. I dream of the day I can return to this magnificent area of the world. I highly recommend this experience for both first-time and return visitors to Edinburgh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Had a amzing time! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Steven, was exceptional. He knew the history, he knew the folklore, and he kept us engaged by telling the stories with enthusiasm and sound effects. He was 'chill' to the max; so easy to to understand and so pleasant to spend time with him on the bus.This is a must do trip. The countryside is breathtaking and the sites like none other I have seen. We stayed at Quiraing Guest House for two nights and had lovely accommodations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellently organised, personalised and inspiring. Would book it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Tour was great Tour guide, Gus, was excellent coach very comfortable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

the tour guide was very good and he explained and told us lots of stories about the place. Quite a nice experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

I thought this tour was fantastic i couldn't of ask for anything better. The up was pictures we had plenty of photos stops along the way as the weather was so sunny. I stayed at the b and b called Feochan which was so beautiful, the people who run this b and b are amazing and so welcoming we had a blackout one night and they came around and gave us all flash light and made sure everyone was doing ok. The driver/guide name was jamie and he was a great guide/driver and had so many stories and knew so much about the history. The isle is magical i don't think there is any other way to describe it, ive never seen so much beauty in my life, This had been one of the best tours i have done in such a long time and im glad i make to decision to go, i will remember this experience for ever and i cant wait to tell my friends and family all about and i also cant wait to come back but next time it will be for longer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We went as a family on this trip and all of us thoroughly enjoyed the three day tour. The bus was comfortable and clean, the scenery was spectacular, the accommodation great and the landlady of the Quirang was really lovely. Despite the awful weather on Skye our fantastic guide (Keith) made the best tour he possibly could, he was incredibly knowledgeable, passionate about his tour and a good laugh (we have downloaded the Bricklayers song!) .. oh, and he gave us plenty of stops!! We would most certainly go on another tour with Rabbies and would recommend this tour to anyone who wanted to see the Highlands and Skye (and all the other attractions) without the hassle of driving (and in our case arguing over a map book!). Thank you Keith for making our tour something we will always remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing trip, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip, great toe guide, and we saw lots of Skye and stayed in a fantastic hotel. Overall a fantastic break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was to put it simply, amazing!!! I actually didn't know what to expect when going in, but the scenery took my breath away, and I just had a really amazing time. The Guide was amazing too, and I actually felt like I went away having learnt a little more. I could not recommend this any more!!!! A must do experience of Scotland!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was amazing, despite the less than ideal weather. Our tour guide, Duncan, made sure to find fun activities for us to do regardless of the weather and even stuck it out with us when we were determined to be soaking wet tourists. The island is absolutely beautiful and we feel like we got to see a lot of different things in our 3 days there. If you are a nature lover then you will love this tour! We also had our first stay in a bed and breakfast and it was so adorable...situated on a beautiful little lake with the nicest hosts! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was one of these best tours I have ever gone on. If you are short on time and want to see the Isle of Skye in comfort then this tour is for you. For only 3 days you actually see a vast amount of Skye and the Scottish highlands, Loch Ness and many many other amazing places along the way.

Our group was only 10 people and we were in a medium sized bus which was very comfortable, the small group made it easy to get to know people and have one on one time with the tour guide, if you want to. There are heaps of photo stops, toilet breaks and places to get food/drinks. Eric, our amazing tour guide, had an impressive amount of knowledge on Scotland and it's history and information about each place we visited. He really made the tour what it is - a very personable, funny guy who accommodates everyone's needs and answers anyone's questions. He was so helpful, passionate and really made the tour exciting all of the time, even when we were just cruising for a couple of hours on the bus to our next stop.

The acommodation is in a town called Portree and the B and B we were put in was excellent. Fantastic view of the surrounding area and harbour of Portree, with a friendly and welcoming owner who cooked the most delicious breakfasts.

Overall this was a well organised, informative, fun and enjoyable tour conducted by a company called Rabbies. I highly recommend it and truly believe I got the most out of Skye and Northern Scotland etc in the short time I had. 5 out of 5!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well planned with ample of sight seeing as well as time to relax. But the highlight was the driver/ guide. He was very knowledgable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

From USD $ 357.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message