5 star rating: Highly Recommended 255 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 255 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Amazing trip, the guide was very knowledgeable and helpful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic trip, great toe guide, and we saw lots of Skye and stayed in a fantastic hotel. Overall a fantastic break

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This trip was to put it simply, amazing!!! I actually didn't know what to expect when going in, but the scenery took my breath away, and I just had a really amazing time. The Guide was amazing too, and I actually felt like I went away having learnt a little more. I could not recommend this any more!!!! A must do experience of Scotland!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was amazing, despite the less than ideal weather. Our tour guide, Duncan, made sure to find fun activities for us to do regardless of the weather and even stuck it out with us when we were determined to be soaking wet tourists. The island is absolutely beautiful and we feel like we got to see a lot of different things in our 3 days there. If you are a nature lover then you will love this tour! We also had our first stay in a bed and breakfast and it was so adorable...situated on a beautiful little lake with the nicest hosts! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was amazing, despite the less than ideal weather. Our tour guide, Duncan, made sure to find fun activities for us to do regardless of the weather and even stuck it out with us when we were determined to be soaking wet tourists. The island is absolutely beautiful and we feel like we got to see a lot of different things in our 3 days there. If you are a nature lover then you will love this tour! We also had our first stay in a bed and breakfast and it was so adorable...situated on a beautiful little lake with the nicest hosts! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Our trip was amazing, despite the less than ideal weather. Our tour guide, Duncan, made sure to find fun activities for us to do regardless of the weather and even stuck it out with us when we were determined to be soaking wet tourists. The island is absolutely beautiful and we feel like we got to see a lot of different things in our 3 days there. If you are a nature lover then you will love this tour! We also had our first stay in a bed and breakfast and it was so adorable...situated on a beautiful little lake with the nicest hosts! Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was one of these best tours I have ever gone on. If you are short on time and want to see the Isle of Skye in comfort then this tour is for you. For only 3 days you actually see a vast amount of Skye and the Scottish highlands, Loch Ness and many many other amazing places along the way.

Our group was only 10 people and we were in a medium sized bus which was very comfortable, the small group made it easy to get to know people and have one on one time with the tour guide, if you want to. There are heaps of photo stops, toilet breaks and places to get food/drinks. Eric, our amazing tour guide, had an impressive amount of knowledge on Scotland and it's history and information about each place we visited. He really made the tour what it is - a very personable, funny guy who accommodates everyone's needs and answers anyone's questions. He was so helpful, passionate and really made the tour exciting all of the time, even when we were just cruising for a couple of hours on the bus to our next stop.

The acommodation is in a town called Portree and the B and B we were put in was excellent. Fantastic view of the surrounding area and harbour of Portree, with a friendly and welcoming owner who cooked the most delicious breakfasts.

Overall this was a well organised, informative, fun and enjoyable tour conducted by a company called Rabbies. I highly recommend it and truly believe I got the most out of Skye and Northern Scotland etc in the short time I had. 5 out of 5!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well planned with ample of sight seeing as well as time to relax. But the highlight was the driver/ guide. He was very knowledgable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful trip! There was sufficient time for each activity and our guide, Pete, was wonderful and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sights were breath taking. Our tour guide Wee Pete was a wordsmith. He was full of stories and historical information. I can not say enough good things about him and the places he took us. Outstanding! Even the beautiful pictures do not do it justice. Thank you Rabbie, Wee Pete and the Highlands for a memory we will cherish for life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The view was breath taking. Wee Pete our tour guide was a wordsmith. He was full of historical information and a storyteller exordinare. Words can not explain how wonderful this trip was. Thank you Rabbies, Wee Pete, and The Highlands for the trip of a lifetime!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was initially a bit apprehensive when I signed up this 3 days tour. But our driver n guide, wee Pete has made it very entertaining. The Bed and breakfast at Woodpark was very clean n charming and Angus was most friendly. The breakfast that was served was first rate!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide was wonderful. He was very informative. Our hotel stay in Porttree was perfect great location. I would certainly recommend this tour

From USD $ 420.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message