• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My friends and I really enjoyed the tour. Not only for the magnificent sites in the isle of Skye, but also because of our very knowledgeable guide who did an excellent job of safely driving our coach while sharing the history and some anecdotes of the places we visited.
The accommodation provided in the package was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour en ingles, muy bien organizado, con un guia que conocia muy bien la zona, haciendo paradas para fotografiar en todo momento y flexible ante las peticiones. El alojamiento en guest house increible!!! mejor que un hotel!!!
100% recomendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An oustanding tour with lots of information provided by our driver/guide Michael. Very professional operation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best part of our trip abroad. Loved the Isle of Skye and all it's beauty. Our tour guide, John, was wonderful; perfect blend of history and humor. He made sure everyone was comfortable and at ease. I remember reading all of the reviews and thinking "is it true everyone could love this trip so much?". Trust me, it is true. Very glad my daughter and I were a part of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this trip was outstanding. paul the driver/guide was brilliant ,very informative ,helpful and relaxed.
we saw as much as we could fit in without the rush of larger tours.good value for money and the
accomodation was first class.have already recommended to friends .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were so glad that we decided to take this trip. Laura was a wonderful guide and gave us lots of historical information as well as Highland stories that provided an insight into the culture. With perfect weather for our trip we were able to really enjoy our time on the trip to and from Skye as well as our time on the island. We chose the bed and breakfast option for housing and had a lovely B and B right on the water about a 10 minute walk from the center of town. The trip provided time for us to do our own thing and we were in Portree for the weekly bagpipe band concert in the town center. We also enjoyed the small bus with only 16 people. Later in our trip to Scotland we were on a more conventional group trip on a large bus and it just wasn't as enjoyable. The small bus allowed us to stop at places where the large bus could not. Skye is a beautiful island and there is so much to see on the island as well as on the drive too and from there. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the far northwest of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The 3-Day Isle of Skye tour was the highlight of our 2 1/2 week trip to Ireland and Scotland. Ally was the best -- he knew his history well, was animated, entertaining, funny, and an excellent driver. I hope the company realizes what a jewel they have in him. These small group tours are the way to go. We loved being taken to all of the out of the way places, climbing up the hills to get those spectacular views. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide Ally. A pure font of knowledge. Great tour. Scenery magnificent. B and B great. Views. Hospitality.
Highly recommend tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMEDED!! From start to finish, we absolutely loved this tour! Our Rabbies tour guide, "Wee" Peter Falconer (last name?), was awesome and truly made our tour special. He was always super entertaining, informative, and helpful. The scenery was spectacular(!), and the tour was run very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although only 3 days long, this tour covered a lot of Scotland and well worth doing. Our driver/guide Michael, had so much knowledge, dates, facts and figures of each area. The senery was beautiful and we were very lucky to have 3 days of warmth and sunshine.

Li
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Isle of Skye. Very professional tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour to the Isle of Skye with Rabbie's Trail Burners was absolutely incredible! It completely exceeded my expectations! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Scotland's history and the areas where we traveled, and he made it entertaining. He made a lot of stops along the way there and on Skye, often off the main road, for some amazing photo opportunities. I believe I saw much more than I ever would have if I made the trip on my own. He was also very accommodating to everyone's needs for food/bathroom breaks. The town of Portree, where we stayed for 2 nights on Skye, is in a quiet little harbor, and it was the perfect place to stay on Skye. My only regret is that the trip was too short. This is definitely a trip I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mav was a wonderful tour guide, knowledgeable, kind and humorous when he needed to be. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was truly memorable. The historical sights and natural wonder were remarkable.
the tour was much easier than driving as no navigation was necessary. The small size of the bus made entrance / egress at the many stops easy. The small number of people on the bus enabled the participants to easily find enough restaurant space in the towns we visited. Eddie, our driver and guide, was a wealth of historical information and anecdotes. He truly made the trip a memorable experience. He worked in concert with the other Rabie's drivers to ensure a quality experience for all. In our case, 2 buses left Edinburgh at the same time but took different routes to avoid crowding along the way. The drivers also compared notes whenever they met up to help improve the experience for all. Eddie also allowed flexibility on the trip so that the tour content on the Isle of Skye included participant preferences (e.g. stopping at Dunvegan Castle for an extended time). Eddie's driving was extremely professional and very courteous to others on the road. He even arranged to drop off a couple to catch another Rabie's bus to Glasglow (saving them time) and dropped us off at our rental apartment in Edinburgh on the way home saving us time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was absolutely fantastic! Our guide (Audrey from Rabbies) made it worth it! She shared all sorts of stories: history, folklore, and the like, as well as fitting music for different locations on the tour. We were blessed with perfect weather, but I'm sure it would have been amazing in the rain as well. Each day, we visited a number of sites. There was a good amount of walking around/trails to places as well as a few get out-snap a few photos-get back in stops. The small group of 16 was the perfect number to travel with as well. Accommodations were nice as well (I chose the bed and breakfast). Not only do I highly recommend this tour, but I would love to go back and take another tour with the same company!

Special Offer

From USD $ 383.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message