5 star rating: Highly Recommended 250 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 250 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In a word it was terrific. My companion and I were thoroughly thrilled with all aspects of the tour. Our Guide and driver, Graham, was enthusiastic, very knowledgable, and just an all around great guy. He is very proud of his country and it came across in a way that made his explanations of history fun to listen to. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is open to fall in love with the Highlands and the Isle of Skye.
Lenore and Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I did several tours on my trip, including another with Rabbies and this tour was by far, the best one. Our guide was Barney who was excellent, informative and knowledgeable when it came to all things history-wise and culture-wise. He was also a great story-teller and played a great selection of Scottish music, from older, more folksy to contemporary. He was very accommodating with picture stops and bathroom breaks. Skye itself was amazing and we got to see just about everything there. The three days flew by. The B and B was great, though a little strange since we were kind of in a separate house, but it was comfortable. The bus was great too. Not too big and comfortable, with big windows to watch scenery go by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have enjoyed this tour very much, we were lucky to have a great group of people, perfect weather and most importanly Mike was absolutely great tour guide! Very knowledgeble, helpful, without him it would not be the same. Thank you Eva and Lukas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well paced and organized. Our guide Mav was well informed, friendly and patient, and talked about Scottish history in an engaging and humorous way. Our Bed and Breakfast was a cute and clean place. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who does not have a lot of time and is visiting for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful place and good service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is almost entirely dependent on the guide, and Jamie was great - knowledgeable, upbeat, flexible, a good driver, and a natural storyteller who kept us entranced for each of the three days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

absolutely wonderful experience. absolutely breathtaking. tour guide was great! an absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Frank and I were so looking forward to our tour of Skye Isle and Loch Ness...but we had no idea how wonderful it was going to be...talk about exceeding expectations!! The group of travelers was perfect...just enough and our guides suggestion that we change up seats our three days was right on...speaking of our guide...Roland was excellent!! EXCELLENT!! He had just enough narrative to keep the tour interesting...his knowledge of the history, culture, even economy and geology of Scotland was amazing. Also, his stories, including appropriate voices for his characters was wonderful. In addition to that, he was a responsible tour guide, took care of our needs and anticipated our wants. He was kind, considerate respectful and amusing. When he picked us up on our last day, after changing the tire on the van as aggravating as that must have been for him, as soon as we got on the bus, he was back to his entertaining, amusing self! Obviously we would recommend this tour to anyone!! Thank you so much!! Madeline Dougherty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fantastic! Kudos to you, Rabbie's and specially to Roland, our driver and guide. He was the best! He was not only very knowledgeable about his history and geography but also extremely funny. He had a sweet singing voice and was a great story teller. Moreover, he was able to strike the best balance between entertaining the group and allowing silence for rest. The sights of The Highlands are stunning. Cliffs, waterfalls, castles, sheep, lochs, and valleys. It was a memorable must-see trip. Please send a copy to Rabbie's and ask them to keep Roland as a great asset to the company. We loved Scotland!
Ana and Ruben Dybner, New York City . We went to Skye from 9/13 to 9/15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour! I think it gives you a great reference of what is the real Scotland, besides the cities. The guide has a lot of knowledge and very kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rabbie's was great! A very intimate tour experience with a terrific guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my first experience with small bus tours but I would highly recommend this one. The 16 passenger bus was comfortable and clean and the tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He showed us such a variety of things and interlaced the entire tour with history, scottish legend and fairy stories told with his wonderful accent. There were plenty of stops for wonderful pictures. Scotland is a very beautiful place but the Isle of Skye is breathtaking. The bed and breakfast was very clean and comfortable. Overall, the tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My friends and I really enjoyed the tour. Not only for the magnificent sites in the isle of Skye, but also because of our very knowledgeable guide who did an excellent job of safely driving our coach while sharing the history and some anecdotes of the places we visited.
The accommodation provided in the package was also great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour en ingles, muy bien organizado, con un guia que conocia muy bien la zona, haciendo paradas para fotografiar en todo momento y flexible ante las peticiones. El alojamiento en guest house increible!!! mejor que un hotel!!!
100% recomendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An oustanding tour with lots of information provided by our driver/guide Michael. Very professional operation.

From USD $ 423.11

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message