5 star rating: Highly Recommended 271 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 271 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This was one of these best tours I have ever gone on. If you are short on time and want to see the Isle of Skye in comfort then this tour is for you. For only 3 days you actually see a vast amount of Skye and the Scottish highlands, Loch Ness and many many other amazing places along the way.

Our group was only 10 people and we were in a medium sized bus which was very comfortable, the small group made it easy to get to know people and have one on one time with the tour guide, if you want to. There are heaps of photo stops, toilet breaks and places to get food/drinks. Eric, our amazing tour guide, had an impressive amount of knowledge on Scotland and it's history and information about each place we visited. He really made the tour what it is - a very personable, funny guy who accommodates everyone's needs and answers anyone's questions. He was so helpful, passionate and really made the tour exciting all of the time, even when we were just cruising for a couple of hours on the bus to our next stop.

The acommodation is in a town called Portree and the B and B we were put in was excellent. Fantastic view of the surrounding area and harbour of Portree, with a friendly and welcoming owner who cooked the most delicious breakfasts.

Overall this was a well organised, informative, fun and enjoyable tour conducted by a company called Rabbies. I highly recommend it and truly believe I got the most out of Skye and Northern Scotland etc in the short time I had. 5 out of 5!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The tour was very well planned with ample of sight seeing as well as time to relax. But the highlight was the driver/ guide. He was very knowledgable and accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This was a wonderful tour! The driver and guide George is very interesting and knowledgeable. The weather was sometimes adverse, yet George made it quite adventurous and indeed there was a lot of fun, not to mention the breathtaking sceneries in Scotland. Overall, the tour was more than value for money, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a beautiful trip! There was sufficient time for each activity and our guide, Pete, was wonderful and very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sights were breath taking. Our tour guide Wee Pete was a wordsmith. He was full of stories and historical information. I can not say enough good things about him and the places he took us. Outstanding! Even the beautiful pictures do not do it justice. Thank you Rabbie, Wee Pete and the Highlands for a memory we will cherish for life.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was initially a bit apprehensive when I signed up this 3 days tour. But our driver n guide, wee Pete has made it very entertaining. The Bed and breakfast at Woodpark was very clean n charming and Angus was most friendly. The breakfast that was served was first rate!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

The tour guide was wonderful. He was very informative. Our hotel stay in Porttree was perfect great location. I would certainly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was amazing! Everything was very well organized. The scenery was stunning and the B and B (Feochen)we stayed was very nice!
Most importantly, Ross is a wonderful tour guide/drive. He is so knowledgeable and passionate which made the tour even better. I will recommend it to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A brilliant t trip made possible by "Duncan-the-story-teller" our Scottish guide. Duncan brought the magnificent scenery of Scotland and Skye alive with his narrative and hand-movements - although some of the renditions of the murders were a little too realistic at times. The organization and arrangements were all coordinated and made the days very easy and hassle free.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In a word it was terrific. My companion and I were thoroughly thrilled with all aspects of the tour. Our Guide and driver, Graham, was enthusiastic, very knowledgable, and just an all around great guy. He is very proud of his country and it came across in a way that made his explanations of history fun to listen to. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is open to fall in love with the Highlands and the Isle of Skye.
Lenore and Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I did several tours on my trip, including another with Rabbies and this tour was by far, the best one. Our guide was Barney who was excellent, informative and knowledgeable when it came to all things history-wise and culture-wise. He was also a great story-teller and played a great selection of Scottish music, from older, more folksy to contemporary. He was very accommodating with picture stops and bathroom breaks. Skye itself was amazing and we got to see just about everything there. The three days flew by. The B and B was great, though a little strange since we were kind of in a separate house, but it was comfortable. The bus was great too. Not too big and comfortable, with big windows to watch scenery go by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have enjoyed this tour very much, we were lucky to have a great group of people, perfect weather and most importanly Mike was absolutely great tour guide! Very knowledgeble, helpful, without him it would not be the same. Thank you Eva and Lukas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well paced and organized. Our guide Mav was well informed, friendly and patient, and talked about Scottish history in an engaging and humorous way. Our Bed and Breakfast was a cute and clean place. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who does not have a lot of time and is visiting for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful place and good service

From USD $ 340.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message