5 star rating: Highly Recommended 308 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small-Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 308 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

In a word it was terrific. My companion and I were thoroughly thrilled with all aspects of the tour. Our Guide and driver, Graham, was enthusiastic, very knowledgable, and just an all around great guy. He is very proud of his country and it came across in a way that made his explanations of history fun to listen to. I would recommend this tour to anyone who is open to fall in love with the Highlands and the Isle of Skye.
Lenore and Steve

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

I did several tours on my trip, including another with Rabbies and this tour was by far, the best one. Our guide was Barney who was excellent, informative and knowledgeable when it came to all things history-wise and culture-wise. He was also a great story-teller and played a great selection of Scottish music, from older, more folksy to contemporary. He was very accommodating with picture stops and bathroom breaks. Skye itself was amazing and we got to see just about everything there. The three days flew by. The B and B was great, though a little strange since we were kind of in a separate house, but it was comfortable. The bus was great too. Not too big and comfortable, with big windows to watch scenery go by.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We have enjoyed this tour very much, we were lucky to have a great group of people, perfect weather and most importanly Mike was absolutely great tour guide! Very knowledgeble, helpful, without him it would not be the same. Thank you Eva and Lukas

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was well paced and organized. Our guide Mav was well informed, friendly and patient, and talked about Scottish history in an engaging and humorous way. Our Bed and Breakfast was a cute and clean place. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who does not have a lot of time and is visiting for the first time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful place and good service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour is almost entirely dependent on the guide, and Jamie was great - knowledgeable, upbeat, flexible, a good driver, and a natural storyteller who kept us entranced for each of the three days.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

absolutely wonderful experience. absolutely breathtaking. tour guide was great! an absolute must!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Frank and I were so looking forward to our tour of Skye Isle and Loch Ness...but we had no idea how wonderful it was going to be...talk about exceeding expectations!! The group of travelers was perfect...just enough and our guides suggestion that we change up seats our three days was right on...speaking of our guide...Roland was excellent!! EXCELLENT!! He had just enough narrative to keep the tour interesting...his knowledge of the history, culture, even economy and geology of Scotland was amazing. Also, his stories, including appropriate voices for his characters was wonderful. In addition to that, he was a responsible tour guide, took care of our needs and anticipated our wants. He was kind, considerate respectful and amusing. When he picked us up on our last day, after changing the tire on the van as aggravating as that must have been for him, as soon as we got on the bus, he was back to his entertaining, amusing self! Obviously we would recommend this tour to anyone!! Thank you so much!! Madeline Dougherty

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was fantastic! Kudos to you, Rabbie's and specially to Roland, our driver and guide. He was the best! He was not only very knowledgeable about his history and geography but also extremely funny. He had a sweet singing voice and was a great story teller. Moreover, he was able to strike the best balance between entertaining the group and allowing silence for rest. The sights of The Highlands are stunning. Cliffs, waterfalls, castles, sheep, lochs, and valleys. It was a memorable must-see trip. Please send a copy to Rabbie's and ask them to keep Roland as a great asset to the company. We loved Scotland!
Ana and Ruben Dybner, New York City . We went to Skye from 9/13 to 9/15

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a great tour! I think it gives you a great reference of what is the real Scotland, besides the cities. The guide has a lot of knowledge and very kind.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Rabbie's was great! A very intimate tour experience with a terrific guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was my first experience with small bus tours but I would highly recommend this one. The 16 passenger bus was comfortable and clean and the tour guide was absolutely fantastic. He showed us such a variety of things and interlaced the entire tour with history, scottish legend and fairy stories told with his wonderful accent. There were plenty of stops for wonderful pictures. Scotland is a very beautiful place but the Isle of Skye is breathtaking. The bed and breakfast was very clean and comfortable. Overall, the tour was wonderful and I would highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

My friends and I really enjoyed the tour. Not only for the magnificent sites in the isle of Skye, but also because of our very knowledgeable guide who did an excellent job of safely driving our coach while sharing the history and some anecdotes of the places we visited.
The accommodation provided in the package was also great.

Sapetti
Spain

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Tour en ingles, muy bien organizado, con un guia que conocia muy bien la zona, haciendo paradas para fotografiar en todo momento y flexible ante las peticiones. El alojamiento en guest house increible!!! mejor que un hotel!!!
100% recomendable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An oustanding tour with lots of information provided by our driver/guide Michael. Very professional operation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Best part of our trip abroad. Loved the Isle of Skye and all it's beauty. Our tour guide, John, was wonderful; perfect blend of history and humor. He made sure everyone was comfortable and at ease. I remember reading all of the reviews and thinking "is it true everyone could love this trip so much?". Trust me, it is true. Very glad my daughter and I were a part of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

this trip was outstanding. paul the driver/guide was brilliant ,very informative ,helpful and relaxed.
we saw as much as we could fit in without the rush of larger tours.good value for money and the
accomodation was first class.have already recommended to friends .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We were so glad that we decided to take this trip. Laura was a wonderful guide and gave us lots of historical information as well as Highland stories that provided an insight into the culture. With perfect weather for our trip we were able to really enjoy our time on the trip to and from Skye as well as our time on the island. We chose the bed and breakfast option for housing and had a lovely B and B right on the water about a 10 minute walk from the center of town. The trip provided time for us to do our own thing and we were in Portree for the weekly bagpipe band concert in the town center. We also enjoyed the small bus with only 16 people. Later in our trip to Scotland we were on a more conventional group trip on a large bus and it just wasn't as enjoyable. The small bus allowed us to stop at places where the large bus could not. Skye is a beautiful island and there is so much to see on the island as well as on the drive too and from there. I would recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the far northwest of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The 3-Day Isle of Skye tour was the highlight of our 2 1/2 week trip to Ireland and Scotland. Ally was the best -- he knew his history well, was animated, entertaining, funny, and an excellent driver. I hope the company realizes what a jewel they have in him. These small group tours are the way to go. We loved being taken to all of the out of the way places, climbing up the hills to get those spectacular views. I can't say enough about the wonderful time we had. Thanks!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great guide Ally. A pure font of knowledge. Great tour. Scenery magnificent. B and B great. Views. Hospitality.
Highly recommend tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

HIGHLY RECOMMEDED!! From start to finish, we absolutely loved this tour! Our Rabbies tour guide, "Wee" Peter Falconer (last name?), was awesome and truly made our tour special. He was always super entertaining, informative, and helpful. The scenery was spectacular(!), and the tour was run very well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Although only 3 days long, this tour covered a lot of Scotland and well worth doing. Our driver/guide Michael, had so much knowledge, dates, facts and figures of each area. The senery was beautiful and we were very lucky to have 3 days of warmth and sunshine.

Li
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see Isle of Skye. Very professional tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour to the Isle of Skye with Rabbie's Trail Burners was absolutely incredible! It completely exceeded my expectations! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Scotland's history and the areas where we traveled, and he made it entertaining. He made a lot of stops along the way there and on Skye, often off the main road, for some amazing photo opportunities. I believe I saw much more than I ever would have if I made the trip on my own. He was also very accommodating to everyone's needs for food/bathroom breaks. The town of Portree, where we stayed for 2 nights on Skye, is in a quiet little harbor, and it was the perfect place to stay on Skye. My only regret is that the trip was too short. This is definitely a trip I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mav was a wonderful tour guide, knowledgeable, kind and humorous when he needed to be. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip!

From USD $ 350.30

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message