• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 239 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 239 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Sandy
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very very lucky with the weather so it made the trip really pleasurable. Our guide, James, had the nicest personality and knew the history exceptionally well, it was fun listening to his tales, he really made the trip! We got to see a good variety of places with just the right amount of stops, the Isle of Skye in particular, was awesome, both my daughter and l loved the island and were surprised at the size of it and all the wonderful places to see there. Our accommodation in Portree was brilliant, the breakfast was excellent and we had a nice room with comfy beds. Would love to do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

beyond our expectations !
the guide (Pete) was absolutely smashing (funny, entertaning, informative) ,
the Isle of Skye is like TELISKAR whisky, .........very special!
thanks !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide, Mav, was excellent. He had a great sense of humor that kept us entertained and had interesting historical information on many sites that we passed throughout the 3 day tour. Overall, this was an excellent way to see a large portion of the Scottish highlands in a relatively short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide, Mav, was excellent. He had a great sense of humor that kept us entertained and had interesting historical information about many of the site that we passed throughout the 3 day tour. Overall, this was a great way to see a large portion of the Scottish highlands in a relatively short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent weather, hilarious tour guide and beautiful scenery. You'd be mad if you didn't pick Rabbies. Our guide made every single bit of the tour interesting including the drives to the attraction. He played music appropriate to where we were or where we were going and also told us some very interesting folk tales. If you get Jamie Smith as your tour guide, you're bound to have a good time.

Apart from visiting Skye, you can stop by at the Dalwhinnie Distillery for a spot of whiskey tasting on your way back from Skye and the Highlands.

This thoroughly enjoyed this tour and I will definitely try other tours that Rabbies has offered. I do recommend this tour if you haven't visited Skye or Scotland. It covers most of the main attractions including Loch Ness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver and tour guide was named Eddie. I would give him an AAAAAA++++++++++ This one tour made up for all the bad ones we had previous! This was an AMAZING TOUR!! Nothing could have been more perfect. PRICELESS would pretty much sum up this tour. Eddie took us to places that were so incredible and the beauty was magical and unreal!! We even ended the tour with not one but three of the most beautiful rainbows one has ever laid eyes on. This tour is soooo worth the money. We stayed at the most wonderful B and B called Almondbank, the owners name is Effie and she made us feel like we belonged there, The view from our room was God Given. We personally want to thank everyone for a remarkable and unforgettable tour!!!!! Matter of fact we are ready to go back!!!!!AAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour, and we were very fortunate to have a nice, sunny day while touring the beautiful Isle of Skye. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable about Scotland and its history. He did a great job of keeping us entertained and informed, and brought us to many beautiful places we would never have found on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

David, the tour guide was great! Very knowledgable. At the end of the tour, I felt that I truly experienced the Isle of Skye. Accommodations were fine also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding...saw places and things we would have never found on our own. Liam's commentary on local history and culture really made the trip worth while. B and B in Portree exceeded our expectations, we would highly recommend this trip to any one wishing to see the Northwest of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best tours I have been on. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and he always made us feel comfortable. Andrew was our tour guide. We stayed at the B and B and really enjoyed our stay. This tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If anyone wants to travel around Scotland, Rabbie's company it's the best option. Value for price, excellent tour guides, comfortable transportation, small groups its the best feature......really liked it! Great job.....all the tour guides were great...Eddie and Jaime....thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We booked the trip to celebrate my fathers 70th birthday. Although the weather was quite unstable with rain and winds we all agreed the trip was amazing. The nature and scenery was fantastic, and so was our guide and driver, Karen. We will definitively go back to Scotland. I can really recommend tours with Viator, we loved every minute of it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our Edinburgh, Isle of Skye trip was the best we have ever, ever done, the history, sheer beauty, wildness, cold, remote landscape with the most welcoming people, not to mention our Rabbies tour guide; Euwin Kenneth McLeod, a bushman, full of tales and stories, kilt folding and fun, we loved it all, the best of our Europe, Denmark, Scottish trip. The homeland of ancestors, walking on the land and feeling the history is unbeleivable. Thank you Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a wonderful time on our tour of the Isle of Skye. Our guide was Ross and he came all decked out in his kilt and his Scottish accent. He went out of his way to make our visit a success. He made changes on the go to try to avoid the periodic rain showers and he was very considerate to those of us on the tour with mobility issues. We learned a lot about Scottish history and loved the scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

From start to finish our guide took great care of us . Barney's background on all the sights we saw was interesting and informative.... the accommodations that were picked for us in the B and B were wonderful...and the Isle of Skye tour was beyond all of our expectations --Thank you so much
we have been telling everyone we know to go and experience it for themselves and we will definitely use your tour again on our next trip .

From USD $ 390.81

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message