• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 211 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 211 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The best tour I have ever taken!!

We went for the highlands 3-day trip with Barney. He's a superb story-teller, very funny and informative - not boring at all!!!. During the trip, he stopped at as many spots as possible (for 5 mins or so) so we could take pictures!! He was also very good at giving us washroom stops.

Highly recommended!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Our trip, which was conducted by Rabbies was fantastic. Everything ran smoothly and our tour guide on the bus was absolutely great. We would recommend Rabbies to anyone looking to do a tour in Scotland. Our accommodation on the Isle of Skye was just as wonderful and as you can see we had a fabulous time and cannot praise the experience enough. Well worth the money, great value. Would definitely book again with same tour group. Haven't sorted any photos yet so cannot show any but scenery was beautiful. M. Censori, Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

The trip was worth every penny. Our guide Peter was very informative, funny, and helpful. The van we traveled in was comfortable and the guest house in Portree was very nice. I would give the trip 5 stars and recommend it to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour. The tour guide was outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great tour guide, awesome stories, beautiful scenery and accomodation was great too. Id definatley reccomend this trip to all of my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

We had a great time on this tour. In the 3 days we saw much of Skye (despite the rain) and Scotland. Accommodation was really good (we chose B and B) - our host was friendly and helpful (even driving us the short distance into Portree when it was raining).

Sarah, our guide and driver, was great. Lots of history and stories of Scotland. Plenty of photo stops to capture the beautiful scenery. The small group was a plus.

A really enjoyable tour which is highly recommended to anyone wanting to experience the Scottish Highlands and Isle of Skye.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Very nice tour. Our tour guide, Peter, was a wealth of information and was very entertaining. He made the tour very enjoyable. I was sorry to see it end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Even though it rained (which for me added to the experience) the tour was amazing. Our guide Richard was extremely knowledgable. He had a great sense of humor and knew the best places to see for the full experience. Our accommodations were first rate. Anyone wanting to experience the real Scotland should book this trip. It is totally worth the money. Will post some photos. Book this trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour! Our guide Peter amazed us with his stories and facts. Everything was well planned. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip, thoroughly enjoyed it! Our driver was excellent and fortunately we had great weather. I would highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Really enjoyed all the stops and our tour guide was amazing with all her stories. The B and B was better than expected and had fun. Just wished we had a little more time at Dundan castle but I strongly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Great trip. Fantastic guide: he knew everything and was a great storyteller.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant!! Our guide Euan Hunter did a wonderful job sharing his wide knowledge in a really relaxed friendly manner. We also received a very warm welcome at the Rosedale Hotel at Portree, isle of Skye. It was cosy, comfortable, quaint and the local seafood very tasty. Thanks to Euan for arranging the almost perfect weather. He must have influence with the secret people we can't talk about! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Tour was absolutely great! I really enjoyed it. Peter, our tour guide was always helpful, funny and kept the group interested and motivated. Rabbie's Tour is the best you can find in Edinburgh if you want to do such kind of trip. Small groups, comfortable minibus, lot of fun!!

Special Offer

From USD $ 383.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message