• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 243 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  3 days (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the 3-Day Isle of Skye Small Group Tour from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 243 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour to the Isle of Skye with Rabbie's Trail Burners was absolutely incredible! It completely exceeded my expectations! The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about Scotland's history and the areas where we traveled, and he made it entertaining. He made a lot of stops along the way there and on Skye, often off the main road, for some amazing photo opportunities. I believe I saw much more than I ever would have if I made the trip on my own. He was also very accommodating to everyone's needs for food/bathroom breaks. The town of Portree, where we stayed for 2 nights on Skye, is in a quiet little harbor, and it was the perfect place to stay on Skye. My only regret is that the trip was too short. This is definitely a trip I will never forget!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Mav was a wonderful tour guide, knowledgeable, kind and humorous when he needed to be. We thoroughly enjoyed this trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The tour was truly memorable. The historical sights and natural wonder were remarkable.
the tour was much easier than driving as no navigation was necessary. The small size of the bus made entrance / egress at the many stops easy. The small number of people on the bus enabled the participants to easily find enough restaurant space in the towns we visited. Eddie, our driver and guide, was a wealth of historical information and anecdotes. He truly made the trip a memorable experience. He worked in concert with the other Rabie's drivers to ensure a quality experience for all. In our case, 2 buses left Edinburgh at the same time but took different routes to avoid crowding along the way. The drivers also compared notes whenever they met up to help improve the experience for all. Eddie also allowed flexibility on the trip so that the tour content on the Isle of Skye included participant preferences (e.g. stopping at Dunvegan Castle for an extended time). Eddie's driving was extremely professional and very courteous to others on the road. He even arranged to drop off a couple to catch another Rabie's bus to Glasglow (saving them time) and dropped us off at our rental apartment in Edinburgh on the way home saving us time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour was absolutely fantastic! Our guide (Audrey from Rabbies) made it worth it! She shared all sorts of stories: history, folklore, and the like, as well as fitting music for different locations on the tour. We were blessed with perfect weather, but I'm sure it would have been amazing in the rain as well. Each day, we visited a number of sites. There was a good amount of walking around/trails to places as well as a few get out-snap a few photos-get back in stops. The small group of 16 was the perfect number to travel with as well. Accommodations were nice as well (I chose the bed and breakfast). Not only do I highly recommend this tour, but I would love to go back and take another tour with the same company!

Sandy
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We were very very lucky with the weather so it made the trip really pleasurable. Our guide, James, had the nicest personality and knew the history exceptionally well, it was fun listening to his tales, he really made the trip! We got to see a good variety of places with just the right amount of stops, the Isle of Skye in particular, was awesome, both my daughter and l loved the island and were surprised at the size of it and all the wonderful places to see there. Our accommodation in Portree was brilliant, the breakfast was excellent and we had a nice room with comfy beds. Would love to do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

beyond our expectations !
the guide (Pete) was absolutely smashing (funny, entertaning, informative) ,
the Isle of Skye is like TELISKAR whisky, .........very special!
thanks !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide, Mav, was excellent. He had a great sense of humor that kept us entertained and had interesting historical information on many sites that we passed throughout the 3 day tour. Overall, this was an excellent way to see a large portion of the Scottish highlands in a relatively short amount of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The tour guide, Mav, was excellent. He had a great sense of humor that kept us entertained and had interesting historical information about many of the site that we passed throughout the 3 day tour. Overall, this was a great way to see a large portion of the Scottish highlands in a relatively short period of time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent weather, hilarious tour guide and beautiful scenery. You'd be mad if you didn't pick Rabbies. Our guide made every single bit of the tour interesting including the drives to the attraction. He played music appropriate to where we were or where we were going and also told us some very interesting folk tales. If you get Jamie Smith as your tour guide, you're bound to have a good time.

Apart from visiting Skye, you can stop by at the Dalwhinnie Distillery for a spot of whiskey tasting on your way back from Skye and the Highlands.

This thoroughly enjoyed this tour and I will definitely try other tours that Rabbies has offered. I do recommend this tour if you haven't visited Skye or Scotland. It covers most of the main attractions including Loch Ness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our driver and tour guide was named Eddie. I would give him an AAAAAA++++++++++ This one tour made up for all the bad ones we had previous! This was an AMAZING TOUR!! Nothing could have been more perfect. PRICELESS would pretty much sum up this tour. Eddie took us to places that were so incredible and the beauty was magical and unreal!! We even ended the tour with not one but three of the most beautiful rainbows one has ever laid eyes on. This tour is soooo worth the money. We stayed at the most wonderful B and B called Almondbank, the owners name is Effie and she made us feel like we belonged there, The view from our room was God Given. We personally want to thank everyone for a remarkable and unforgettable tour!!!!! Matter of fact we are ready to go back!!!!!AAAAAAA++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a wonderful tour, and we were very fortunate to have a nice, sunny day while touring the beautiful Isle of Skye. Our tour guide David was very knowledgeable about Scotland and its history. He did a great job of keeping us entertained and informed, and brought us to many beautiful places we would never have found on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

David, the tour guide was great! Very knowledgable. At the end of the tour, I felt that I truly experienced the Isle of Skye. Accommodations were fine also.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Outstanding...saw places and things we would have never found on our own. Liam's commentary on local history and culture really made the trip worth while. B and B in Portree exceeded our expectations, we would highly recommend this trip to any one wishing to see the Northwest of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was one of the best tours I have been on. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable about the area and he always made us feel comfortable. Andrew was our tour guide. We stayed at the B and B and really enjoyed our stay. This tour is an absolute must.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

If anyone wants to travel around Scotland, Rabbie's company it's the best option. Value for price, excellent tour guides, comfortable transportation, small groups its the best feature......really liked it! Great job.....all the tour guides were great...Eddie and Jaime....thank you so much!

From USD $ 429.78

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225002

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message