4.5 star rating: Recommended 477 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location:Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 477 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

It was very good and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was as promised. Very easy to catch the frequent buses and always had seats availqable. Only problem was finding out where the buses had their stopping points. when we first arrived.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had purchased the Royal ticket and it was great that we were able to board any of the busses rather than being limited to one - plus our entrance fees were also all covered. Very crowded during August because of the Fringe Festival, but a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good overall view of the points of interest in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Truly enjoyable! It is a great way to know the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is an excellent way to get a feel for a city and with Edinburgh Passes for three days was great!!! The Viator tour did just that. We were able to get around easily and see what we wanted. By starting with that tour we more readily understood what Edinburgh is all about. (Also don't forget to get a city bus pass...for the time you are there also!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

this was such an easy hop on hop off- I had done London last year and found it so crowded and hard to manage. I am so glad I chose one of my days to stay in town and "hop around"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good gave us a very good insight into edinburgh it is a beautiful city loved every minute of it did not want it to end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to get oriented to city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good value, enjoyable and staff very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Taking advice from friends, I did the circuit twice to familiarise myself with the city streets and city layout. The voiceover information was excellent and covered a wide variety of information, both historical and current news. The entire city seemed easily accessible fom the bus and it was good to know that I could get back on at any point if I got a little disoriented or my feet gave out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ezxcellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city, Driver was good food adding to the positive experience.

julie c
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not a problem redeeming my voucher. Unfortunately we didn't have the best weather to fully appreciate the tour. Will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is an excellent way to get a feel for a city. The Viator tour did just that. We were able to get around easily and see what we wanted. By starting with that tour we more readily understood what Edinburgh is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so informative we never wanted to get off the bus! Edinburgh was a lovely city with so much history. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. The tour is a must. Having never been to Edinburgh before it gave me an overall perspective of the layout of the city, so that I could decide which sights I wanted to see more of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to see Edinburgh. Bus stops everywhere, use it as much as you want , super friendly bus drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I used this sort of service when traveling abroad and it was a great way to make the most of my time. I honestly did some more expensive trips and felt like I got more out of this service mostly because I bypass other means of transportation and they provide you with a historical background. I highly recommend you do it especially because it is so affordable. No regrets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was really a cool bus tour and I am glad that I booked it. Because we where only in Scotland a few days it allowed us to see much more than we would have seen on our own. I recommend this tour for anyone who has not visited Edinburgh; it will help you get familiar with the area and see sights that may not be within walking distance. It is easy to access the buses and hop on and off at the designated spots. We had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good quick glimpse of the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour fun driver just to much snow and rain and very cold but still had a great time seeing the sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

VERY EASY TO USE, HELPFUL STAFF AND FREQUENT BUSES.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

U get to know everything about Edinburgh in 45 minutes

From USD $ 21.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message