4.5 star rating: Recommended 476 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the City Sightseeing Edinburgh Hop-On Hop-Off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 476 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Whilst we visited on holiday after Christmas, the tour bus ran every 20 minutes and we saw so many beautiful sites and architecture in the city. Our first stop was to Edinburgh Castle and the stop was a short walk away. This tour visited all the main stops in Old Towne!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Really enjoyed the hop on hop off in Edinburgh. Most of the buildings have amazing features and sitting on the second level of the bus allows you to take better photos.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Great way to get an overview of the city. The employees were really nice and helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Liked it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

A super way to get an overview of the city. The commentary was excellent giving great background to the sights and sounds of Edinburgh. Opportunity to get on and off brilliant. Thoroughly recommend for all travellers on arrival as it clearly shows locations of and distances to all Edin. attractions

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very satisfied, good value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This tour was fantastic! The commentary was interesting and relevant, the stops provided were convenient, and the bus retturned often enough that there was hardly any waiting time. One day is not long enough to see Edinburgh adequately, but if that is all the time you have, this is the best way to maximise your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Best way to see any city. We have done this in every place we have gone that offered this type of tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We thouroughly enjoyed the bus tour and saw more of Edinburgh than we would have been able to if we had not subscribed to it. Would deffinitely use it again and recomend this service

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

the best for starting the trip around the city we booking it the following day again. highly recommended for new commers

Donna P
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Well done! Great tour guide instead of listening to a pre recording in multiple languages. She was lively and presented her information in an entertaining manner.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Easy on and off, good narration, frequent runs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best way to see the old town and get around. Climbing the hills and walking for miles can wear one out if they aren't used to it, making this a great alternative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Edinburgh is picturesque and this tour was a great opportunity for someone totally unfamiliar to see everything there is to offer. Buses are very organized and timely scheduled. I never waited more than 5-10 minutes on a bus. Highly recommend this tour and company.

Chuck
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Absolutely brilliant - very informative but not at all boring

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great txs

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

A Great city and a Great Tour bus

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Well done and keep it up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Enjoyable, well ran.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great way to start your Edinburgh stay and get the "feel" for the city! Not much waiting time either!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Viators customer service is the best. Helped immediatley with my requests.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Although it was a gift, I got a feedback from my friend that it was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Always good for a quick overview/history of a new city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Thank you for givin us a fascinating insight to Edinburgh

From USD $ 21.93

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message