4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Peter was great, he was very friendly and his knowledge was extensive as local to the area he was able to point out lots of interesting things along the trip, it was nice to experience the south of Scotland
the country side was stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour and your company. Our tour guide. I believe her name was Heather was fantastic. Absolutely adorable knowledgeable and helpful The small vans made the trip more personal and the views of the countryside shouldn't be missed I also wrote a review for Trip Advisor!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

David was a great guide. Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would have liked about 30 more minutes in Melrose to allow time for the Abbey and lunch without rushing. Great tour!

uayvaz
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Turumuzun içeriği ve rehberimiz David çok iyiydi. Kısa sürede çok yer gezmek ve öğrenmek isterseniz bu turu almalısınız.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An absolute must go and see when in Edinburgh,Scotland. Incrediblely beautiful and awe inspiring. David and Michael from Rabbies Trailblazer where absolutely fabulous and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great communication with tour company. Great tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David was a great guide. He was very informative about the Borders region of Scotland and added personal anecdotes that made it even more special. We saw a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, informative, and entertaining guide! Enough time was given at each location we stopped at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was a real fun. The guide was very funny and friendly, giving a lot of interesting facts. In fact we heard only several sentences about Da Vinci Code itself but the places and the landscape were very piqturesque. Lovely journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us interested throughout the car ride. All three stops were well worth it, and timed nicely so that it was efficient but not rushed. I would definitely recommend this trip to friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was truly a small tour (9). Our guide was very knowledgable and able to talk with us about history. We saw many marvelous sites. In Melrose we had lunch at this really really wonderful restaurant called Rogers. I wish this particular guide had guided all of our tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was John and his narration was incredibly interesting! The trip was just perfect-we saw rolling country side, the Rosslyn chapel and Melrose abbey. I enjoyed learning of the history of Robert the Bruce. the bus was very comfortable too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Had plenty of time to see our locations. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 51.40

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message