4.5 star rating: Recommended 142 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 142 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A very interesting trip to the Borders. We learned so much about the history of the area and enjoyed both Melrose abbey and Roslyn Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We Loved this tour!
Our guide was very informative. I just wish we had more time at the Abbey....we opted to eat first, then went in. But we feel if we went into the Abbey first then we wouldn't have been able to have lunch.
What a beautiful setting. Rosslyn Chapel was such a quaint, spiritual place to visit. There is a sense of calmness when you walk in...and it was nice to see that ALL of the visitors were respectful and adhered to the request to not take photos inside the Chapel.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Our guide was really good since he was born and raised in the Borders. Very informative and fun stories and good music.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Fabulous tour, lots of information and great scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We choose this tour because of the small group and it was an area we wished to see. The driver Dave was very knowledgeable about the history of the area and made us feel like we were with a friend telling us about the history and scenery. It was perfect for me as I can not walk fast and keep up with large groups. Thank you for offering small group trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Excellent tour on a cold and rainy day. Dave was a great entertainer and guide, providing stories of his youth and other local legends ("Marmalade, Bereavement and Blackmail"). Stops and Melrose Abbey and Rosslyn Chapel were perfect.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide Peter was great, he was very friendly and his knowledge was extensive as local to the area he was able to point out lots of interesting things along the trip, it was nice to experience the south of Scotland
the country side was stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

I highly recommend this tour and your company. Our tour guide. I believe her name was Heather was fantastic. Absolutely adorable knowledgeable and helpful The small vans made the trip more personal and the views of the countryside shouldn't be missed I also wrote a review for Trip Advisor!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

David was a great guide. Very enthusiastic and knowledgeable. Would have liked about 30 more minutes in Melrose to allow time for the Abbey and lunch without rushing. Great tour!

uayvaz
Turkey

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Turumuzun içeriği ve rehberimiz David çok iyiydi. Kısa sürede çok yer gezmek ve öğrenmek isterseniz bu turu almalısınız.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

An absolute must go and see when in Edinburgh,Scotland. Incrediblely beautiful and awe inspiring. David and Michael from Rabbies Trailblazer where absolutely fabulous and went out of their way to make sure everyone had a great time!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great communication with tour company. Great tour. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David was a great guide. He was very informative about the Borders region of Scotland and added personal anecdotes that made it even more special. We saw a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, informative, and entertaining guide! Enough time was given at each location we stopped at.

From USD $ 49.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message