4.5 star rating: Recommended 134 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 134 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Borders countryside was beautiful. Our guide, Davie? provided history, interesting stories and humor about the area. Rosalyn Chapel was fascinating. Fun exploring Melose Abbey and the small town. Ate at Kings Inm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and humorous. The coach was clean and very comfortable. Excellent variety of stops. Brilliant.

Susan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a lovely trip from Edinburgh to see some of Scotland's beautiful sites. Got to see the William Wallace monument. Saw Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel. Our Tour guide Mav , was very interesting and informative it was a great tour and a great day. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Nice sightseeing of the areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fabulous tour! We visited two places I will never forget, Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel. Both were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day with Mike!! Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Rabbie's is awesome. The guide was friendly and knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Saw everything as promised. Had plenty of time at each site. Frequent breaks to walk, eat and sight see. Knowledgeable guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour! The tour guide, Mac, was the best!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The tour was great- the guide was funny and personable and very knowledgeable. The format was vert good- taking people to places they wanted to see and giving them time to see what they wanted with no pressure to shop or eat at any particular place. The only dowside was that the bus was a bit cramped for people with longer legs.

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Where to begin I guess with the guide he was very passionate about his beloved Scotland as well as being very well informed. We headed off through the beautiful Scottish Border countryside towards our first stop which was Melrose a very pretty little town with a very interesting Abbey.We had a couple of stops along the way one to see The Statue of "Wallace" and our guide played us a couple of tunes on his bagpipes it was really great. After Lunch in a cute local restaurant we headed off to Rosslyn Chapel with a couple of little stops along the way ths chapel was the site of parts of The Da Vinci Code. We headed back to Edinburgh after a very interesting day would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Brilliant Tour! Our guide "Mac like the hamburger" was great, very informative and had a great scense of humour! We had a great day and highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Al was an excellent tour guide - very well-informed and happy to share his knowledge of the sites we visited (as well as anything else we asked about). Most importantly, he seemed far more concerned about making sure everyone got their money's worth on the tour than rushing us from place to place as quickly as possible. Great experience and I would definitely recommend for anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was fantastic to scenery is amazing and our tour guide was a proud Scottsman who was really informative, kind and very knowlegable. This is a great tour to take

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Very nice trip, we enjoyed it very much. Enough time at locations. Our guide is a very pleasant tour guide who did his very best to entertain us with lots of information and nice music. He is a very good and relaxed driver, no hurry and speeding. We recommend this trip to anyone.

From USD $ 51.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message