• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 111 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 111 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The stops on this trips are excellent and visiting the chapel was especially interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Excellent trip! Great guide! We did 3 tours in Edinburgh through Viator. All 3 were great and I'd do them again. Go inside the Abby and take the tour. Its very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Loved this day trip. The borders area of Scotland is breathtaking. Our tourguides Bob and Doug were amazing and kept us educated and entertained. While the main reason we went was to see Rosslyn Chapel, Melrose Abbey was so much more impressive and I loved it so much more! Such a great way to see some amazing scenery and some amazing historic sites!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

I enjoyed this tour a lot. I love history and seeing both the Melrose Abbey and Rosslyn Chapel was a great experience. Our guide was very good and well informed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Although Edinburgh and all of Scotland were experiencing heavy rainfall, the tour went on as scheduled. We really enjoyed the small group tour and would recommend this to anyone who asked. The driver was very well versed in Scottish History and he gave us a good dose of it while traveling from place to place. The ruins of Melrose Abbey were spectacular to see and the travel through the towns near the border fascinating. The highlight was Rosslyn Chapel. We could have spent more time here, but enjoyed the whole day. Although we did know ahead of time some of those on the tour were surprised to find they had to pay entry fees into these two sites. Well worth it, though!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Beautiful scenery!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Had a wondful trip to Rosslyn Chapel and Melrose Abbey with Richard of Rabbie's - we took 3 trips with Rabbie's during our week in Scotland and all were fantastic - Richard is a wealth of historical information and made the trip most enjoyable - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND RABBIE'S TO EVERYONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide and driver were great. Friendly, funny, and polite. They had stories about everything, whether it was about the history, the local flavor or their personal experiences (they were from the Borders). When we stopped for lunch in Melrose, they had good suggestions. The landscape was beautiful. Melrose Abbey was amazing. The detail work in Rosslyn Chapel is breath-taking. I took their advice and checked out the lesser known Rosslyn Castle behind the Chapel and was rewarded with a lovely walk and view. It's promoted as "Da Vinci Code...", but the book just put Rosslyn Chapel on everyone's radar. Don't go on this tour because of the book. Go and appreciate the history, the people, the landscape, and the mastermasons' works of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this day trip through southern Scotland. The scenery was beautiful and the abbeys visited were interesting. Our guide, Dave, was friendly and very knowledgable. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Loved the beautiful scenery and the Rosslyn chapel. It is absolutely stunning. The small tour size allowed us to see things not accessed by larger coaches. The guide, Michael, did a wonderful job. He was informative and laid back, making for a wonderful day :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day trip. I wanted to see some of the country side, but didnt want to spend all day in a bus. The guide was great! Very knowledgeable and I felt safe with their driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent trip through some fantastic country with a great driver/guide. I really enjoyed seeing Rosslyn Chapel and the information we were given throughout the day was interesting and informative. Bob (our guide) obviously loved the country he was taking us through and that showed in his talk. Overall, we had a fab day and would definitely book with you again. Many thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Helen was very informative, gave us the 900 years of Scottish/British history in 4 hours. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great and really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Good fun,excellent courier, Excellent value.

From USD $ 52.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message