4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

David was a great guide. He was very informative about the Borders region of Scotland and added personal anecdotes that made it even more special. We saw a lot in a short time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Excellent, informative, and entertaining guide! Enough time was given at each location we stopped at.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour was a real fun. The guide was very funny and friendly, giving a lot of interesting facts. In fact we heard only several sentences about Da Vinci Code itself but the places and the landscape were very piqturesque. Lovely journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Great tour. Loved every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was extremely knowledgeable and kept us interested throughout the car ride. All three stops were well worth it, and timed nicely so that it was efficient but not rushed. I would definitely recommend this trip to friends!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was truly a small tour (9). Our guide was very knowledgable and able to talk with us about history. We saw many marvelous sites. In Melrose we had lunch at this really really wonderful restaurant called Rogers. I wish this particular guide had guided all of our tours!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was John and his narration was incredibly interesting! The trip was just perfect-we saw rolling country side, the Rosslyn chapel and Melrose abbey. I enjoyed learning of the history of Robert the Bruce. the bus was very comfortable too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great tour. Had plenty of time to see our locations. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Borders countryside was beautiful. Our guide, Davie? provided history, interesting stories and humor about the area. Rosalyn Chapel was fascinating. Fun exploring Melose Abbey and the small town. Ate at Kings Inm.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Guide was wonderful - very knowledgeable and humorous. The coach was clean and very comfortable. Excellent variety of stops. Brilliant.

Susan
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This was a lovely trip from Edinburgh to see some of Scotland's beautiful sites. Got to see the William Wallace monument. Saw Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel. Our Tour guide Mav , was very interesting and informative it was a great tour and a great day. Would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Nice sightseeing of the areas.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Fabulous tour! We visited two places I will never forget, Melrose Abbey and Roslyn Chapel. Both were amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great day with Mike!! Thanks!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Rabbie's is awesome. The guide was friendly and knowledgable.

From USD $ 49.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message