4.5 star rating: Recommended 144 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 144 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Had a wondful trip to Rosslyn Chapel and Melrose Abbey with Richard of Rabbie's - we took 3 trips with Rabbie's during our week in Scotland and all were fantastic - Richard is a wealth of historical information and made the trip most enjoyable - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND RABBIE'S TO EVERYONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Our guide and driver were great. Friendly, funny, and polite. They had stories about everything, whether it was about the history, the local flavor or their personal experiences (they were from the Borders). When we stopped for lunch in Melrose, they had good suggestions. The landscape was beautiful. Melrose Abbey was amazing. The detail work in Rosslyn Chapel is breath-taking. I took their advice and checked out the lesser known Rosslyn Castle behind the Chapel and was rewarded with a lovely walk and view. It's promoted as "Da Vinci Code...", but the book just put Rosslyn Chapel on everyone's radar. Don't go on this tour because of the book. Go and appreciate the history, the people, the landscape, and the mastermasons' works of art.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

We really enjoyed this day trip through southern Scotland. The scenery was beautiful and the abbeys visited were interesting. Our guide, Dave, was friendly and very knowledgable. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Loved the beautiful scenery and the Rosslyn chapel. It is absolutely stunning. The small tour size allowed us to see things not accessed by larger coaches. The guide, Michael, did a wonderful job. He was informative and laid back, making for a wonderful day :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Great day trip. I wanted to see some of the country side, but didnt want to spend all day in a bus. The guide was great! Very knowledgeable and I felt safe with their driving.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was an excellent trip through some fantastic country with a great driver/guide. I really enjoyed seeing Rosslyn Chapel and the information we were given throughout the day was interesting and informative. Bob (our guide) obviously loved the country he was taking us through and that showed in his talk. Overall, we had a fab day and would definitely book with you again. Many thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Helen was very informative, gave us the 900 years of Scottish/British history in 4 hours. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great and really enjoyed it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Good fun,excellent courier, Excellent value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

The trip was fantastic, although I enjoyed Melrose Abbey far more than Roslyn Chapel. Roslyn was crowded and quite unremarkable. I realize that there has been a fascination with Da Vinci Code, however perhaps there are other destinations that could be added to the Melrose Abbey tour instead. The little town of Melrose was interesting, and the place our tour guide recommended for lunch was quite good. I would like to return and take another tour with Pete--he said that the three day Highlands tour is his favorite, and I hope to do that one next time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

This was a really wonderful trip. The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable about the area and gave very interesting background information for each historical site. While some of the sites had separate entrance fees to get in, Rabbies tourists were given discounts and priorities to sites which were crowded. Fabulous day out!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Bob was a great tour leader and very informative! Saw lots of interesting sites and learned alot about the history involving Scottish Borders and Rosslyn Chapel

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful tour

Peter H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was absolutely superb. The guide was amazing and we had a wonderful day out which was great value for money. Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a wonderful time! Our tour guide provided great commentary along the way - we learned a lot about Scottish history and laughed with our follow travelers. The guide made it even more enjoyable by wearing a kilt and even played the bagpipes at one of the stops. Although Rosslyn Chapel is covered with scaffolding it still worth the trip! We highly recommend this tour!

From USD $ 49.26

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message