4.5 star rating: Recommended 131 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  6 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Da Vinci Code and Scottish Borders Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 131 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

Bob was a great tour leader and very informative! Saw lots of interesting sites and learned alot about the history involving Scottish Borders and Rosslyn Chapel

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Wonderful tour

Peter H
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

The tour was absolutely superb. The guide was amazing and we had a wonderful day out which was great value for money. Thank you so much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

We had a wonderful time! Our tour guide provided great commentary along the way - we learned a lot about Scottish history and laughed with our follow travelers. The guide made it even more enjoyable by wearing a kilt and even played the bagpipes at one of the stops. Although Rosslyn Chapel is covered with scaffolding it still worth the trip! We highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

As tourist this was the way to go for us. Small group means you do not miss a thing. Small vehicle means traveling back roads is possible. Good trip. Would do again.

Glen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Fantastic tour for the limited time available. The tour guide was rated by our group of 4 at 10 out of 10.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

This was a wonderful trip! The land is so beautiful it makes you feel at peace. I would highly recommend it!

Muhammad Fadhli A
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

As a single traveler, I had a great time and enjoyed myself during my visit to Rosslyn Chapel and the Scottish border. The driver was a very good tour guide and had a great knowledge of the places. Well done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2009

Our tour guide was dressed in a kilt and he played the bagpipes for us! He was fabulous! The day was wonderful. "Scotts View" is so amazing and the views unbeatable. The short walk through the woods to get to Wallace's statue was peaceful and simply lovely.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Tour was very good - driver gave very good information and also sang a song. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

The meeting point is at a central location, easy to get from most parts of the city. The tour itself is good, starting with the tour guide, who was very informative and had a wonderful personality. As for the sights, there are photo stops along the way at various places. The countryside in Scotland is beautiful. Once at the chapel you'll have ample time to visit and hear the history of the chapel from a staff member. No photos can be taken at the chapel, which was disappointing, but the memories of the visit will last a lifetime. If you are into churches and architecture, you will appreciate this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

I was expecting a Viator representative instead of a local company rep. Still enjoyed the tour. Nice young man tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2009

The local tour company that actually took us on this trip was amazing, especially our guides. You really can't have a bad time in Scotland, anyway.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

This was a wonderful and interesting trip. We experienced lots of history and learned from the entertaining driver in a fun and informative manner, and even heard some great music too! I would definitely recommend it, especially on a short break as the distance traveled is comfortable for day trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Our guide was fantastic! He was an excellent representative of the tour company.

From USD $ 52.37

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2250DAVI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message