4.5 star rating: Recommended 431 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 431 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great guides! Couldn't have been better! Highlight of my trip!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

I loved the Horrible Histories commentary on this tour. It is aimed at children but it provides light entertainment on the history of the sights being passed and is so much more interesting than the adult version of the commentary. The bus goes past all the main sights of Edinburgh and gives you the opportunity to get off and spend more time at any of the sights that interest you. I always recommend that you do a full circuit to check out what there is to see then later on get off at the places you'd like to explore more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The Hop on Hop off buses were great. Very convenient. I wish we had something like those buses in Indiana.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Hop On Hop Off tours are always the best way to see each city and Edinburgh was no exception. Its a beautiful city, with many interesting stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to see Edinburgh. We just got a one day pass for the city route and this was enough.

Stephen P
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Recommended for travellers with limited time. Informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great way to get your bearings. I went as soon as I arrived for a one-week stay and it helped me throughout my stay to have a sense of the city layout.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Fun, good info on tape. Lots of stops and easy to use.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice opportunity to see alot of the very easily. No problem finding person on Waverely bridge to redeem voucher. Took the bus with live commentary and very happy with that choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses ran at frequent intervals. All of the stops were located in locations close to the attractions and the commentary was informative and entertaining. It is a bargain compared to guided tours. I would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative we managed 4 out of 5 tours thoroughly enjoyed them all! Brilliant value for money.

From USD $ 21.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message