4.5 star rating: Recommended 414 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 414 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Nice opportunity to see alot of the very easily. No problem finding person on Waverely bridge to redeem voucher. Took the bus with live commentary and very happy with that choice.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Good way to see the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great way to initially orientate yourself with the city. The guide was interesting and informative with his commentary - great value!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The buses ran at frequent intervals. All of the stops were located in locations close to the attractions and the commentary was informative and entertaining. It is a bargain compared to guided tours. I would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very interesting and informative we managed 4 out of 5 tours thoroughly enjoyed them all! Brilliant value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great day definitely worth it, our tour guide was so nice and knowledgeable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour picks you up at the train station and takes about 1 and 1/2 hours to complete. I used it to see the City before I visited the Castle. It has about 9 stops and the bus offers several languages with the use of ear buds. The historic info is also displayed on a screen on the fist deck of the bus, but the best views and the best pictures are from the upper deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Superb

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized service. Highly recommended.

Perhaps can extend the time until 8.00 PM in summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the city if you are not a walker. Live guide gave a great overview of the history of the city. I was able to they go back and visit the areas that where of interest to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved the option that the pass is for 24 hours instead of just for the day. We hopped on at 2pm and completed the balance of the hours the following day. It was great because it was raining the 1st day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

cant speak more highly of it except to say I would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful city, enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must to see the city. Great tour, great value. Recommended.

From USD $ 22.97

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message