• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 347 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 347 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

A good overall view of the points of interest in the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Truly enjoyable! It is a great way to know the city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My wife and I and her brother went on a British Isle cruise on Princess Cruise line.
We pre-ordered the hop-on hop-off tour bus for all the ports that were available;
Dublin, Liverpool, Belfast, Glasgow, Inverness, Edinburgh and London after the end of the cruise.
We also purchased “Skip the Line” at Guinness storehouse,
which was good because of the long line to purchase tickets.
We walked right up to the pre-buy line person and walked in.
All the hop-off hop-on buses were very good, clean and all workers were courteous and helpful.
I don’t think they see the Viator online print off tickets very often,
but there was no problem using the computer print off tickets.
I would definitely recommend the hop-on hop-off tour buses every where you go.
Pre buying did not save a lot, but you did not have to worry about having local cash to buy them.
I normally do not conduct a rating but everything worked out well, so I will in this case.
Gary, Renton, Washington

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is an excellent way to get a feel for a city and with Edinburgh Passes for three days was great!!! The Viator tour did just that. We were able to get around easily and see what we wanted. By starting with that tour we more readily understood what Edinburgh is all about. (Also don't forget to get a city bus pass...for the time you are there also!!)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

this was such an easy hop on hop off- I had done London last year and found it so crowded and hard to manage. I am so glad I chose one of my days to stay in town and "hop around"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good gave us a very good insight into edinburgh it is a beautiful city loved every minute of it did not want it to end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to get oriented to city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good value, enjoyable and staff very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Taking advice from friends, I did the circuit twice to familiarise myself with the city streets and city layout. The voiceover information was excellent and covered a wide variety of information, both historical and current news. The entire city seemed easily accessible fom the bus and it was good to know that I could get back on at any point if I got a little disoriented or my feet gave out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ezxcellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city, Driver was good food adding to the positive experience.

julie c
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not a problem redeeming my voucher. Unfortunately we didn't have the best weather to fully appreciate the tour. Will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is an excellent way to get a feel for a city. The Viator tour did just that. We were able to get around easily and see what we wanted. By starting with that tour we more readily understood what Edinburgh is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so informative we never wanted to get off the bus! Edinburgh was a lovely city with so much history. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. The tour is a must. Having never been to Edinburgh before it gave me an overall perspective of the layout of the city, so that I could decide which sights I wanted to see more of.

From USD $ 23.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message