4.5 star rating: Recommended 408 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 408 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very well organized service. Highly recommended.

Perhaps can extend the time until 8.00 PM in summer.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great way to see the city if you are not a walker. Live guide gave a great overview of the history of the city. I was able to they go back and visit the areas that where of interest to me.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

We loved the option that the pass is for 24 hours instead of just for the day. We hopped on at 2pm and completed the balance of the hours the following day. It was great because it was raining the 1st day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

cant speak more highly of it except to say I would do it again

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Beautiful city, enjoyed the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

A must to see the city. Great tour, great value. Recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great way to see this beautiful city!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

A must do in the city prior to others activites

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great bus tour of the city. Loads of historical information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

We love the Hop-on Hop-off bus tours because it gives you a great overview of the city you are in. Then, after going around one time, you can hop off and see the sites you want to see.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Good tour, a quick way to see the city and get some good historical information about the city. Also handy that tickets are valid for 24 hours so nice to mix it up over 2 days if you start around midday :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

lovely tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great way to get about and see sights!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

One of the most cost efficient way to see a city if you do not have much time to sight see. The hop-on and off bus provides a live commentary (not taped) and the lady was very good, knowledgeable and extremely witty, you'll enjoy history lesson with lots of humor. Will definitely recommend to family and friends!

From USD $ 23.14

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message