• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 385 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  1 day (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Edinburgh City Hop-on Hop-off Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 385 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

this was such an easy hop on hop off- I had done London last year and found it so crowded and hard to manage. I am so glad I chose one of my days to stay in town and "hop around"!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

very good gave us a very good insight into edinburgh it is a beautiful city loved every minute of it did not want it to end

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to get oriented to city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good value, enjoyable and staff very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Taking advice from friends, I did the circuit twice to familiarise myself with the city streets and city layout. The voiceover information was excellent and covered a wide variety of information, both historical and current news. The entire city seemed easily accessible fom the bus and it was good to know that I could get back on at any point if I got a little disoriented or my feet gave out!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Ezxcellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great way to see the city, Driver was good food adding to the positive experience.

julie c
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Not a problem redeeming my voucher. Unfortunately we didn't have the best weather to fully appreciate the tour. Will definitely use Viator again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Hop-on Hop-off is an excellent way to get a feel for a city. The Viator tour did just that. We were able to get around easily and see what we wanted. By starting with that tour we more readily understood what Edinburgh is all about.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This tour was so informative we never wanted to get off the bus! Edinburgh was a lovely city with so much history. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent. The tour is a must. Having never been to Edinburgh before it gave me an overall perspective of the layout of the city, so that I could decide which sights I wanted to see more of.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This is the way to see Edinburgh. Bus stops everywhere, use it as much as you want , super friendly bus drivers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

I used this sort of service when traveling abroad and it was a great way to make the most of my time. I honestly did some more expensive trips and felt like I got more out of this service mostly because I bypass other means of transportation and they provide you with a historical background. I highly recommend you do it especially because it is so affordable. No regrets.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This was really a cool bus tour and I am glad that I booked it. Because we where only in Scotland a few days it allowed us to see much more than we would have seen on our own. I recommend this tour for anyone who has not visited Edinburgh; it will help you get familiar with the area and see sights that may not be within walking distance. It is easy to access the buses and hop on and off at the designated spots. We had a good time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Very good quick glimpse of the city!

From USD $ 24.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2065EDI

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message