4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting and our guide tour was fab!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting with a fabulous guide Margaret. Highly recomended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour. It was something different.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour began above ground with a bit of history of the area,,Hannah our guide did a fantastic job,giving the tour atmosphere as we went down underground. As we passed through the intricate various rooms ,Hannah gave an example of who would be using this space and why,,definately has feelings of things past!!
This tour is highly recommended,but wear decent walking shoes as the ground is uneven,,,,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Abosolutely superb. Our guide Wendy was so informative and very engaging with the whole group. It was a good tour that lasted about 1 hour to 1.5 hours and was extremely good value for money. Our best tour of our weekend visit and even if you are only stopping for a day or two, worth the time! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A knowledgeable guide who took our small group under the ground to the historical vaults and told many grist stories about the weird and wonderful former underground life of old Edinburgh. Enjoyed by all. But if you want a paranormal experience, this is not the tour for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour our guide Nicola was very interesting and cracked some good jokes on our tour around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Linda was brilliant and certainly knows her stuff and the vaults are very atmospheric!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and the guide was brilliant! Her knowledge about edingburgh was so good and enjoyable to listen to someone so enthusiastic about the history of edingburgh I wanted to learn even more! The vaults was amazing could have wondered around there forever! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Edinburgh and especially our tour of the vaults which we found very interesting. This was largely due to our guide Ella P. She was very knowledgeable and put this across in both informative and amusing ways. The time spent underground was just about right as it really is dark and dismal down there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and very well explained very interesting place with so much history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nicola was a great guide! She knew the history and had a great sense of humor as well. We would definitely take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent tour! Very enjoyable, don't miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour!!
It was very fascinating going to underground Edinburgh and learning about it's history.
Marty our tour guide was informative and very entertaining :)
Would recommend this to everyone!!

From USD $ 17.56

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message