4.5 star rating: Recommended 128 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 128 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

tour was excellent, very informative, would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A family of four with 10 and 8 year olds, we all loved the tour. Roger, our guide pitched it perfect for us and kept us all interested throughout with the creation and history of the vaults. The duration was exactly right at 75 mins - our youngest was just starting to lose concentration at that point, which is probably a record, excluding computer games! Definitely recommend it for anybody who enjoys their history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent guided tour bringing lots of information to life. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great tour, very interesting facts of the history of the vaults and fantastic guide. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Brilliant tour, we all really enjoyed it (all 9 of us). Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very insightful view of the historic vaults and I highly recommend. I was uncertain if I should take the ghost tour in the same area, but both were very good. The nice thing about this vault tour is you could see in greater detail the actual area (as in night it is quite dark).The history is an important part as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We really enjoyed this tour, especially my nine year old. We learned so much about old Edinburgh and the guide was wonderful. This is an easy walking tour, low stress, and very informative. We have a whole new appreciation of Edinburgh that we never would have if we hadn't done this walking tour.

Yvonne D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really knowlegable tour guide who made the tour come to life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was highly knowledgeable, open to questions and very inspiring. I am very glad I booked this!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative and the guide was great! As a walking tour it's expected to walk around and nothing was strenuous. In the vaults I wish it went more towards haunted history but it wasn't that type of tour. They also offer a walking ghost tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. But suggest that as it's a dark cramped area being toured, would be a good idea to supply torches and hard hats on a deposit refundable on returns.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, guide was a very good speaker.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting and historically informative tour. The guide had an excellent manner and rapport with the group.
My only complaint is that Viator used the cutoff age of 65 for the Senior's price, whereas Mercat uses 60. So, with Mercat, my wife would also have received the reduced rate. Annoying, especially as it applied to the three tours we booked through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant history told by a lovely lady who put a lot of umph into talk.

From USD $ 18.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message