• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 115 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Yvonne D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really knowlegable tour guide who made the tour come to life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was highly knowledgeable, open to questions and very inspiring. I am very glad I booked this!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting and historically informative tour. The guide had an excellent manner and rapport with the group.
My only complaint is that Viator used the cutoff age of 65 for the Senior's price, whereas Mercat uses 60. So, with Mercat, my wife would also have received the reduced rate. Annoying, especially as it applied to the three tours we booked through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant history told by a lovely lady who put a lot of umph into talk.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was extremely interesting and a part of Edinburgh we would have missed if we didn't go on the tour. It was thoroughly enjoyable, but it would not be good for anyone who is claustrophobic.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide and interesting Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide and interesting Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

very good .

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful, very informative and historically accurate. We got to wander around underneath the streets and experience what life was really like. It could have been a bit longer that's the only complaint, which isn't really a complaint! Only went for a bit over an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide was excellent and very informative. Froma historical point of view it was very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had a good time and the guide was very good at explaining all the historic details.
We will book another visit soon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very interesting, I learned something new. The guide was very good and enthusiastic.

David G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was different to the usual tours, and this made it worthwhile

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Fantastic little tour and the guide was well conversant in the history of hte place.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour and Rae the guide, was informative and it well worth doing if you in Edinburgh.

From USD $ 19.12

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message