4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, especially if you're in to history like I am. Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very interesting and the tour guide was very entertaining and informative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An unusual trip with good guides.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Roger is an excellent tour guide,without him it would have been a short and boring walk. His storytelling skill sells the whole walk.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

tour was excellent, very informative, would highly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A family of four with 10 and 8 year olds, we all loved the tour. Roger, our guide pitched it perfect for us and kept us all interested throughout with the creation and history of the vaults. The duration was exactly right at 75 mins - our youngest was just starting to lose concentration at that point, which is probably a record, excluding computer games! Definitely recommend it for anybody who enjoys their history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent guided tour bringing lots of information to life. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great tour, very interesting facts of the history of the vaults and fantastic guide. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Brilliant tour, we all really enjoyed it (all 9 of us). Excellent value for money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very insightful view of the historic vaults and I highly recommend. I was uncertain if I should take the ghost tour in the same area, but both were very good. The nice thing about this vault tour is you could see in greater detail the actual area (as in night it is quite dark).The history is an important part as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We really enjoyed this tour, especially my nine year old. We learned so much about old Edinburgh and the guide was wonderful. This is an easy walking tour, low stress, and very informative. We have a whole new appreciation of Edinburgh that we never would have if we hadn't done this walking tour.

Yvonne D
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really knowlegable tour guide who made the tour come to life!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

The guide was highly knowledgeable, open to questions and very inspiring. I am very glad I booked this!!!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2014

I thought the guide was entertaining , excellent and informed of all the history . I would recommend it .

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

Very interesting tour which we enjoyed very much, the hour flew by, covered a fair bit of history, yes torches are needed as the ground is very uneasy under foot. Our only gripe was our tour guide obviously had a Scottish accent but we were struggling to understand her as she spoke so fast, this may cause problems for some people.

From USD $ 17.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message