4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Really enjoyed the tour. But suggest that as it's a dark cramped area being toured, would be a good idea to supply torches and hard hats on a deposit refundable on returns.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The tour was very informative and the guide was great! As a walking tour it's expected to walk around and nothing was strenuous. In the vaults I wish it went more towards haunted history but it wasn't that type of tour. They also offer a walking ghost tour

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2014

Enjoyed the tour, guide was a very good speaker.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2014

Very good tour and informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

This was a very interesting and historically informative tour. The guide had an excellent manner and rapport with the group.
My only complaint is that Viator used the cutoff age of 65 for the Senior's price, whereas Mercat uses 60. So, with Mercat, my wife would also have received the reduced rate. Annoying, especially as it applied to the three tours we booked through Viator.

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2014

Brilliant history told by a lovely lady who put a lot of umph into talk.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2014

This was extremely interesting and a part of Edinburgh we would have missed if we didn't go on the tour. It was thoroughly enjoyable, but it would not be good for anyone who is claustrophobic.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide and interesting Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Very informative guide and interesting Tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

very good .

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

This tour was wonderful, very informative and historically accurate. We got to wander around underneath the streets and experience what life was really like. It could have been a bit longer that's the only complaint, which isn't really a complaint! Only went for a bit over an hour.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Guide was excellent and very informative. Froma historical point of view it was very interesting.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

We had a good time and the guide was very good at explaining all the historic details.
We will book another visit soon

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

Tour was very interesting, I learned something new. The guide was very good and enthusiastic.

David G
United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

It was different to the usual tours, and this made it worthwhile

From USD $ 17.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message