• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 116 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 116 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This was a very good tour and Rae the guide, was informative and it well worth doing if you in Edinburgh.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

An interesting look at a hidden part of the city. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a very informative guide on this tour. Enjoyed hearing the history of the vaults and the walk through the various underground rooms. We appreciated this tour more than the Double Dead tour as it was more about the history and not a "ghost" tour.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide loved the sound of his own voice so I lost interest sometimes!

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the tour, loved the vaults, loved the tour guide! Really cool experience. The only issue is I felt it was a little pricey considering the length of the tour, but I would still definitely do it again.

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

was very educational, glad we went on it..

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very informative very pleased we did it

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was interesting although the guide was a bit patronising and was not keen on questions. Still worth doing though

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Took the Tour on 28th January 2013 with my daughter (in her 20's) and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our Guide, Wendy was well informed and delivered many interesting facts above and below ground level. I have been on several Edin Tours felt this was defo one of the best. A hidden gem.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Extremely interesting

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Was very interesting and definately worthwhile doing

John S
Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This is a must do tour when visiting this ancient city. Great way to close off a day walking the city above m

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour , thought the group number was a bit big

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide - I believe his name was Allen - was very entertaining and informative. We enjoyed this tour very much.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting! Guide was personable and well informed. Well worth it!

From USD $ 18.91

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message