• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 41 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 41 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide, well planned trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Andy was just marvelous. He kept us entertained . the entire day. He has us laughing the entire time. Great person

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

This was a long trip - spent a lot of time in the bus. Saw a lot of country and the Ness was pretty. The day was lovely so we did the boat ride out in the Ness - - - but didn't see Nessie!

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

very good,

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2013

Long drive, but our driver, Andy, certainly made it interesting with lots of facts and jokes and music to kill the time.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing! The majestic beauty of the Highlands was breathtaking. Our family had a wonderful time. The guide was knowledgeable and he kept us entertained throughout the long bus drive. The only part I would change is to have a bit more time at the stops. I would definitely recommend this tour to friends.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

It was a very wonderful trip.It was a 12 hour trip but it was ond of the most entertaining and wonderful trip.The main reason being the driver who also was the guide for the tour himself..HIs name is Mr Chris.He had such good voice with such indepth into the history of Scotland.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

A great tour seeing lots of different places. Loch Ness was beautiful. Our guide Andy was full of interesting info and was very entertaining. Only down side was that the places are quite far so there was a lot of time on the bus.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

the tour itself was spectacular, the scenery and landscapes were just breath taking. However the bus seats themselves for such a long trip were uncomfortable for a 12 hour trip. We also felt that the driver for the tour should have had an assistant. while driving a very large group of people at quite a clip of speed he was constantly looking down at his phone to down load music, or answer messages, or whatever....as we were sitting directly behind him this was quite upsetting....it was too much for one person to do alone, an assitant is necessary.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

It's really good!!

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

The Bus was a bit small which make the journey a bit uncomfortable, as we spent so much time in it. The guide was excellent shame that the rest of the people in the group didn't let us hear with their individual conversations

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Chris was an amazing tour guide and a great story teller. He kept us entertained the entire trip. Letting someone else do the driving was a great way to see the Scottish Highlands.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Although the trip is long the scenery is beautiful and the stops were quite nice. I think that there should be more time available at Loch Ness, say half an hour more because the boat trip nearly consumes all the time..

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

A great day out.
Whatever was mentioned on the site was provided.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very good trip, covered a large part of the Scottish lowlands. Our coach driver/host was very entertaining and gave good information and historical background to the many sites that were visited. I would readily recommend this trip as a good way to see a good a part of Scotland in a short time.

From USD $ 83.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5211LOCHNESS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message