4.5 star rating: Recommended 61 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Full-Day Trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Highlands. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 61 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Was a great tour, our guide/driver was funny, informative, and really pleasant. Will definitely recommend this tour and company to friends and family.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Just perfect, from the very beginning of the day till the end. Our driver/host/guide Paddy was brilliant; one can't expect more for the price. Thanks again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed the trip. The scenery was beautiful and the guide was very informative. Definitely give the boat trip on Lochness a miss next time as it was quite boring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Chris our driver/guide was knowledgeable and funny. Scenery was awesome. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Chris our driver/guide was knowledgeable and funny. Scenery was awesome. A great day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We went on a full-day trip to Loch Ness and the Scottish Higlands, and we loved it! Our guide/driver, Keith, was both entertaining and knowledgeable, and we learned a lot about Scottish history during the trip. We also enjoyed the boat trip on Loch Ness - the weather was perfect. The sightseeing through the Highlands and the lochs are interesting, and the combination with Scottish stories made this a trip we can recommend to those who want to explore Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This was one of the highpoints of the trip. Our tour Guide, Paddy was a one man show who was informative, had great historial perspectives and was hilarious! I normally avoid these types of tours like the plague but this was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

One of my favorite activities on my two-week long trip to the UK! The guides were so friendly. Just the right amount of information.

Marcello NL
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

I would strongly recommand the daytrip to the Highlands. From Edinburgh we travelled in a group of 12 persons with driver/guide Michael. He told us interesting facts about Scotland and during the day trip there were enough stops. In Fort Augustus we had more than an hour leisure time. The Lake Loch Ness was nearby. It reminded me strongly at the fjords in Norway.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Beautiful country and great way to see it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Outstanding tour! We loved the bus drivers history lessons of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Great trip! Long day in bus, as expected- do not go on this tour if you are looking to get out an walk around a lot. Great trip to just sit down and watch the beautiful scenery go by!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Trip was lovely. Tour guide was entertaining and endearing. Given the cold, a warmer lunch would have been nice but otherwise everything was great.

Patricia N
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Had an excellent day travelling through the Highlands. Andy C. was a great driver and told a lot of interesting stories. Views were superb. Would definitely recommend travelling with this tour operator ( located on 60 High street - royal mile ).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great guide, well planned trip.

From USD $ 68.65

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 5211LOCHNESS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message