• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much, really does give you an idea of what the Highlands are like in one day, if that is all the time you can manage, you will want to come back for more though. Enjoyed the small groups.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a wonderful taste of the Highlands and our guide was terrific - Ian, I believe. His narrative and descriptions were entrancing and he was very responsive to our group's questions and interests. We would highly recommend this tour - the scenery was unbeatable and we liked the inclusion of the little nature walks on some of our stops.

Mariet L
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A definite must do !!! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide Duncan was FANTASTIC! True Scottish charm and amazing knowledge, his story telling was WORLD class and he made every single mile memorable!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is an excellent tour - very interesting, great guide and spectacular scenery. It was a little difficult to find the tour start area as the streets in Edinburgh are numbered differently from ours in the US. Other than that, the trip was perfect. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

With two other friends, we went on the day trip to the Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky on the 21st August 2012. It was simply superb, and my friends and I recommend it unreservedly. The tour guide, Al, was excellent and very very funny. And, the same was true for the driver, Steve. Great day, trip and people.
Anastasia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

It was a lovely trip and just what we were hoping for. Our driver Jonathan was fun and full of information. We're very glad we took this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great day with a fun tour guide. Nice size group and fun stops. Good way to see some of the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a very good experience. My guide, Duncan, was a very knowledgeable and nice guy Definitely recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great views, very courteous guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The day long trip was very enjoyable. Our driver/guide, Mike, was entertaining and educational. A great Scottish story teller.
Mike walked the trails with us, explaining the history, sights and folklore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Great scenery, fun and knowledgeable guide made for a fantastic day trip! Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was excellent. The guides were fantastic. I loved the smaller size of the tour. You should offer more small group options.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful trip! The company was excellent and we all loved our tour guide, Sarah! I am so glad I took this trip; if not I would have missed a fab experience, seeing the Highlands and all its beauty! It was a worthwhile trip and I am so glad I booked it your company.

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day gives you Scotland.... With a guide as Shalby you have a beautiful day !!!!! This trip is THE trip from Edinburg. Thanks Viator...

From USD $ 70.98

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message