Viewing All 115 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Patricia M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The scenery was beautiful and even though it was just a day trip, it felt like we really got to get out of the city and see Scotland. Eddy D, our driver and guide, was very informative, fun and helpful. Next time we'd like to take one of the multi-day tours and go farther. Thanks!

Kristen M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

James our tour guide was great! His colorful commentary made the tour! There is a lot of driving around looking at the countryside, but it was very pretty. The tour and tasting at Dewars was interesting.

Pamela H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Would do it again.

William R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very well done

Joseph A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

First - our tour guide ALAN was AWESOME - Alan the Awesome. Pl let him know. He was very knowledgeable - gave us the right amount of history not to bore us and threw in some interesting trivia too.
Perfect group size.
Just the right amount of activity for the day - it gave us enough time to explore without being rushed.
Really liked the bus size and it was very comfortable.
The weather was great too.

Laura P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great tour. Our guide was very knowledgeable and passionate about Scottish history. This tour packs a lot in.

Dan C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour offered great variety of destinations... interesting villages, beautiful scenery, wonderful short and easy hike to the waterfall, and views of the highlands and locks. Dan, our guide, provided interesting and informative narrative along the way that was superb. All in all, a terrific experience and great value.

Wendy D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Lovely day tour with an excellent guide, Heather, who was eager to share her beloved Scotland and many entertaining stories about Mary, Queen of Scots, Rob Roy, Wallace (Braveheart) and other historical and geographical tidbits. She was a careful driver and sensitive to the needs of her passengers. The high point of the tour was a stop at the breathtaking Queen's View lookout, a lunch stop in the charming town of Pitlochry, and a visit to the distillery. She also played wonderful Scottish music during the drive back which enhanced the experience. Highly recommended.

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Our tour guide, Gale, was the best!

Christine L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Nice!

Aldrin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The trip was made amazing by Rolland our driver/ guide. He brought to life the legends of highlands through meticulous enacting of the tales. You can imagine those characters roaming on the highlands. He took the whole experience to new levels.

Aldrin Thayalakal

FIGJAM

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Both my dad and I enjoyed this trip immensely. The places we went were v interesting and made all the more so by our guide, 'Party Pete', as his passion and knowledge for the history of Scotland was contagious; he was also a most affable chap. We left wanting to know so much more about Scottish history and will no doubt come back and use Rabbies again.

Thankyou :)

Kate

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our tour guide was great. The size of the group was small, so it was easy to hear and explore. There was really a personal connection. I learned so much about the country, not just the highlands. And the places we visited were absolutely beautiful. I highly recommend.

Ruth M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was a totally wonderful day in the highlands!! Mav is a great person and guide.

Addison R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Had a great time on the trip. Our guide Mike was outstanding. Beautiful country to see even though the weather didn't cooperate the entire trip. Would have done another trip if we had more time in the area.

Suzanne H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Perfect in all areas. Organisation prior to departure was thorough and there were lots of buses all going to different places. The lady checking you in was amazing. Our tour guide was Ewan and he made the trip. It certainly lived up to our expectations and would highly recommend

Saite L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The tour guide Al is the star, he told us all the interesting histories and stories about Scotland. More than I expected.

ericaann60

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Being that this trip was only 8 hours we definitely got to experience a lot of Scotland in such a shorter amount of time. The Whisky distillery was interesting but it didn't compare to the beautiful landscape and waterfall that we saw.

woollee

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I cannot say enough about our trip, it was everything I expected it to be and more. Our tour guide (Alan) was so entertaining and looked every bit the Scotsman right down to his kilt. He chatted with us the entire time, keeping it interesting and informative and he had a terrific sense of humour. My two sons (25 and 27) accompanied me they groaned when I had first told them we'd be on a 'bus tour' over 12 hours long. Like me, they were thoroughly entertained and hated to leave Alan and the other new 'friends' we made on the tour. Mother Nature didn't co operate completely but heck, I was expecting that. I was pleased that for 3/4 of the day, it was warm and sunny and I was able to see the white capped mountains in the highlands. I would love to return and go when the heather is bright purple. When we were there, it was dark brown good thing I have a vivid imagination) Anyway, I would highly recommend this wonderful day trip. Go for it, you won't be sorry!

Robert W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Lovely day, stayed sunny for most of the day which is somewhat rare it seems..!! Scotland is indeed beautiful, see my review on Trip Advisor, will use Rabbie's again next time in Edinburgh.

Natasja

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

We enjoyed the tour very much, really does give you an idea of what the Highlands are like in one day, if that is all the time you can manage, you will want to come back for more though. Enjoyed the small groups.

Beth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a wonderful taste of the Highlands and our guide was terrific - Ian, I believe. His narrative and descriptions were entrancing and he was very responsive to our group's questions and interests. We would highly recommend this tour - the scenery was unbeatable and we liked the inclusion of the little nature walks on some of our stops.

Mariet L South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A definite must do !!! Our tour guide was knowledgeable and funny !

James F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Our guide Duncan was FANTASTIC! True Scottish charm and amazing knowledge, his story telling was WORLD class and he made every single mile memorable!

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

This is an excellent tour - very interesting, great guide and spectacular scenery. It was a little difficult to find the tour start area as the streets in Edinburgh are numbered differently from ours in the US. Other than that, the trip was perfect. Thank you.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 60.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message