5 star rating: Highly Recommended 93 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 93 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was excellent. The guides were fantastic. I loved the smaller size of the tour. You should offer more small group options.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

This was a wonderful trip! The company was excellent and we all loved our tour guide, Sarah! I am so glad I took this trip; if not I would have missed a fab experience, seeing the Highlands and all its beauty! It was a worthwhile trip and I am so glad I booked it your company.

Haagse Harry.
Nederland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

This day gives you Scotland.... With a guide as Shalby you have a beautiful day !!!!! This trip is THE trip from Edinburg. Thanks Viator...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

We had an absolutely amazing tour guide. The tour was amazing and we had a wonderful day. I absolutely suggest the tour for everybody. Do not hesitate just book it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Outstanding day I would say just do it and you will not regret it.I would recommend to anyone in fact I already have

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Enjoyed very much. A little too long at the end.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

really enjoyed it ,the driver mike was a helpful and very informative guide ,we saw some great views that will live with us forever.
cant wait to come back to scotland so much too see and do .
thankyou for a really great day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Our guide James was terrific.He was fun and most knowledgeable in Scottish history. I wish you had a day trip that would include the Great Glen.I would recommend your tours highly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really loved this trip. Our guide was fantastic and seem to have a world of knowledge. He was friendly and we enjoyed the local Scottish music that filled in the rare moments when he wasn’t educating us on Scottish history!! Would do this trip again!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We took this tour on a somewhat rainy September day and it was fabulous. Our guide, Dave, has an encyclopedic knowledge of all things Scottish. He shared many stories during our drives to each stop which made the day whiz by! First stop, Dunkeld, included time for tea and scones or just exploring the quaint village; next stop at Hermitage Park and hike to the waterfall was a great diversion. Dave was able to answer every question my tree-loving husband had about the forest; the distillery stop was fun and educational, quickly followed by a lunch stop in Pitlochry - we dined at the Old Mill Inn - good burgers. Next stops included fabulous overlook of Loch Tummel and Glencoe Mtns and a stop in a village with time for more tea and scones! This trip was the highlight of our 9-day Scottish vacation. Our 21-year old son was with us and he loved it! We highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

This was the high point of my 12-day vacation in Scotland, without a doubt. Ian, the driver, was a truly talented storyteller, both for Scottish history in general and the specific sights we visited. The walk in the Hermitage was simply breathtaking and a perfect balance to the time spent riding. Being at the Queen's View is like standing inside a postcard. The whisky tour is a fascinating insight into the business. I took four separate tours with Rabbies and thought this one was by far the best.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The tour was very good. It set off on time,with few breaks which was welcome. We covered a lot. Whisky tour was good. Our guide-driver,Shelby, was excellent and was very informative, full of enthusiasm. We saw everything leisurely,still keeping up to the time. I will recommend to my friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Great tour. We were with Kevin, who told us a lot about the Scottish people. We saw beautiful lochs, rivers, a nice small Scottish village and a Whisky Destillery. The latter was a little disapointing (if one insists to critizise anything at all), because the were only parts of the whole procedure left at that very distillery. The malt is being delivered and the Whisky doesn`t age there either. Nonetheless we had a great day and especially loved Kevin.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

We were with a group of 10 adults and had a super and very enjoyable day with Penny our tour guide. It was a day well spent with enough sight seeing, information and history.
Thank you from us all SUPER.
Geert, Debbie, Lodewijk, Hinny, Martje, Gerrit, Fenna, Nico, Joke en Leo.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I really loved this tour. It was one of the highlights of my trip around Europe. The tour guide was great and I was amazed at how much we saw in one day.

From USD $ 69.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message