• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 91 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 91 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a fantastic tour in to the Highland - and we experienced a lot in one day.The guide was very good to tell about everything on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour was super!

Ross M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The weather was true Scottish summer - 4 seasons in the day.

Allan N
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Scotland is so beautiful. Our guide was very nice and told us everything we wanted to know about both past and present. The trip to the whisky distillery was very interesting. And the guide here was also very good. All in all, we had a great day and will remember it for a long time.

Cynthia C
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great tour, beautiful scenery and friendly tour guide.

Axel U
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Good trip to learn about Scotland.

Mary C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Does exactly as it says on the tin. Excellent day out!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, tour guide wonderful very knowledgeable and informative. Just loved it, will return again.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful scenery of the highlands. I went in winter, was a bit cold, but the views were definitely worth it!

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2013

It was a good day trip but would have been excellent were it not for the weather. It rained all day, we walked in the woods in ponchos. The distillery visit was great and so was the stop over for lunch in a small quaint town called Pitlochry.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Great tour! Bus seats a little uncomfortable. Guide was excellent.

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2013

Driver/Guide Sarah was a knowledgeable and lovely person.
Enjoyed the fantastic scenery and the bush walk through the Hermitage.
Was disappointed about the choice of distillery tour. Nowhere on the VIATOR website did it say Dewars world of Whisky would be the destination. I didn't check the RABBIES website (which does list that in the description) as I mistakenly thought VIATOR would have all the information.
So apart from a considerable let down for my father and grandfather, for whom I'd organised the tour, it was a lovely day.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Martin was a great tour guide, informative, and interesting, and had great interlude music as well (Scottish, of course!). I traveled alone (was on a very short trip alone) and I had a great time with all the other people who were traveling in couples etc. So much to see and photograph and we had plenty of time everywhere. Would highly recommend this tour if you have one day to see the Highlands, the Lochs of Scotland and a great couple of shots at the Dewars factory.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

The highlight of our tour was the tour guide herself. Laura was awesome! She gave us history of the regions by their importance to the places we visited throughout the day.

Overall, the driving was the drawback. We covered a lot of miles and, really didn't see too much in the way of difference from the Pacific Northwest ( where we are from). The whiskey tour was a bit of a let down but it was neat to see how a distillery works.

The little towns we stopped in had their charm but we either should have stayed longer in these villages and had fewer stops throughout the day or we should have had the chance to vote on where we should stop and for how long.

We gave this tour a 4 because the weather cooperated and we had no rain. It was nice not to have to wear a rain jacket all day.

One other thing we would like to comment on was the comfort of the bus.. Make sure you get a bus that has air! With 16 people on board (which is a full load), it gets a little stuffy and our air didn't work. Very stuffy and very smelly!

We always like to book with Viator and we will in the future but other than a few highlights throughout the day, this tour was one of our least favorites.

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Great scenery. Whisky tour and tasting was excellent. Bus driver friendly and informative.

From USD $ 70.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message