5 star rating: Highly Recommended 83 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Highland Lochs, Glens and Whisky Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 83 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

I really loved this tour. It was one of the highlights of my trip around Europe. The tour guide was great and I was amazed at how much we saw in one day.

John T
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

A very varied and informative tour, helped by a very knowledgeable driverguide. His narrative was entertaining and put over in an imaginative way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2010

Nice comfortable journey in Mercedes Mini Van, friendly guide and nice locations. Would have liked to make it overnight tour as well. Great .

Dimitrios F
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2010

Our ever smiling driver was utterly brilliant! Throughout the day, he was an endless resource of knowledge and information, both historical and folklore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

It was a fantastic tour in to the Highland - and we experienced a lot in one day.The guide was very good to tell about everything on the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

This tour was super!

Ross M
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2010

The weather was true Scottish summer - 4 seasons in the day.

Allan N
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Scotland is so beautiful. Our guide was very nice and told us everything we wanted to know about both past and present. The trip to the whisky distillery was very interesting. And the guide here was also very good. All in all, we had a great day and will remember it for a long time.

Cynthia C
Netherlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2009

Great tour, beautiful scenery and friendly tour guide.

Axel U
Germany

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2008

Good trip to learn about Scotland.

Mary C
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2008

Does exactly as it says on the tin. Excellent day out!!!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Excellent, tour guide wonderful very knowledgeable and informative. Just loved it, will return again.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

We liked the tour and our guide Eric was perfect. Send our best regards to him.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2014

The trip was very informative. Our driver James knew all his subject and was very entertaining as well. It was quite refreshing. I look forward to another Scottish Highlands tour in the future.

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2014

Beautiful scenery of the highlands. I went in winter, was a bit cold, but the views were definitely worth it!

From USD $ 65.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225008

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message