5 star rating: Highly Recommended 992 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 992 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! It was wonderful to hear all the histories of the areas and our guide told fun Scotish folklore stories about each place we went to. Unfortunately, we can't remember the name of our tour guide, just that he had light brown hair and picked up trash at every stop while everyone was taking their pictures of the sights. You get on and off the bus frequently, so make sure you have warm clothes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went on this tour alone but had the greatest time ever. So many beautiful sites. Even in the winter it was amazing. They make the most of your daylight. I went with Jane who was incredible. I recommend if you go alone to sit in the very front seat. It's a personal experience with the best view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I took another tour while there this was the best. the views were spectacular. You see so much of the country and learn so much about the culture.Jonathan was a fantastic tour guide. He was flexible and knew all the best spots to shop. He picked the best and cleanest rest stops. He was so kind and made sure everyone had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jayne was a great guide. Beautiful views. It was a long trip, but it flew by!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Driver David was extremely knowledgeable,enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting. We saw the Scottish Highlands at its best.. Very highly recommend this wonderful trip that is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Believe the hype!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day. James was a fantastic tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful landscape of the Scottish Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was really good and made it an interesting day. Gail was willing to stop for photo opportunities which was great. Scenery was beautiful with snow in the highlands. Disappointingly Nessie was not in residence, although we didn't really expect we would see her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlands in a day. Stops and the guide were excellent. He provided a wonderful historical overview for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have never been on a tour before and wanted to see more of Scotland in the two days we were there.
The tour was 12 hours, so I was a bit worried about the length of time, but it went so fast that before you knew it you are back in Edinburgh again.
Our tour guide was Johnathan and he was absolutely amazing. If he didn't have us in laughter he was filling us with amazing facts and history about the area's we were driving through or stopping at. He went out of his way to make all of us happy.
I also think with it being a small-group tour it was more personal. The tour van was so comfortable and you got to interact with everyone.
We had clear blue skies the whole trip, so got to see amazing sights of the Highlands /Glencoe and of course Loch Ness. We did the boat trip and really enjoyed that.
I honestly hope that all tours around the UK are just like this because it makes the trip so enjoyable that you want to do them again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was incredible and the scenery was amazing.
Highly recommend it and would do it again.

From USD $ 70.39

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message