5 star rating: Highly Recommended 962 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent driver with wonderful commentary and many stops for photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Our guide Audrey kept us completely engaged with information and stories about Scotland. I would rate this as one of the best tours that I ever took - Giri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide/driver Joe was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Al, made this trip very enjoyable. His sense of humor--together with his extensive knowledge of the region and its history--kept us engaged and entertained for twelve hours! We learned a lot about the geography, customs, and proud past of the Highlands, and our daughter swears she caught a glimpse of Nessie! Some of the most beautiful photographs taken on our five-week trip were made on this tour, lasting reminders of a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone willing to listen.

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My trip was excellent, as our guide, Al , was a Scottish treasure !!!! He is a wealth of information , gave us a brilliant oral " history of Scotland " in absolute detail as we travelled through the beautiful Scottish Highlands . He is a funny , joke-telling man , who never ceased to entertain the group. The "stops" were numerous along the way , and information on the best places to see , and buy food from , were spot-on!
Though it was a long day , with intermittent rain , he maintained his standard of interest right to the end !
I would highly recommend this trip, and if you do book it, ask for Al as your driver/guide .
I loved the visits to the chosen villages , the bleakness of the moutain ranges , and the mystery of Loch Ness.'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I absolutely loved my tour guide! And the scenery was unlike anything in the world! It is definately a must see if you are in Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour is literally, ALL DAY, so be prepared. Our tour guide, Ally, was absolutely FANTASTIC! He talked to us the entire bus trip, and I feel like I learned more about Scottish history, and the history of Great Britain, in those 12 hours than I had in most of my formal education. Ally also knew hidden gems about movies, and pointed out where Hagrid's Hut had been filmed in the HP movies, where the opening scene of Highlander was filmed, and several other interesting little facts. There were plenty of stops for photos, and Ally was more than happy to be the photographer for your group. If you want to get a good overview of the Scottish Handlands, and learn a lot while having a lot of fun, we would highly recommend this tour. Ally and the tour company were great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Enjoyed the day very much. Very good driver/travel guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just a wonderful trip the majesty of the country during the drive with the history and stories from the guide. The drive alone with those views makes this trip worth every penny even if you are not as lucky as us and see that elusive monster.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rabbies was excellent. Our guide, Heather, went put of her way to show us the Highlands. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Al the driver was full of great historical information in relation to the area and it's history which made the trip more enjoyable. Long day but worth it for the beautiful scenery and towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator and driver/guide were extremely helpful. Our driver/guide Jan was friendly and an excellent ambassador for his country. He is knowledgeable and shares the history of the various areas with passion and pride. The tour is a full day (ie. at least 12 hours in duration) but at least there are rest / toilet / food stops along the way to break up the trip. Jan's intertwining of Scottish music (both traditional and modern) throughout the day was very clever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A 10 ! Alan was a great guide and deserves recognition for his knowledge, affability and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver (Duncan) who made a long day really fun and entertaining/educational for my daughter and myself. A must do day in the Highlands

From USD $ 76.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message