Viewing All 1325 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Ditte D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Amazing views with a great history told by our absolutely fantastic guide, Alan.
He told us funny facts about Edinburgh and Scotland, stories about famous scottish historical battlefields when we drove by, histories about historical figures and played scottish folkmusic.

Shyam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great Tour with a fantastic driver.

For a fixed fee, we got a beautifully clean minibus taking us all around the Highlands. There were plenty of stops for beautiful pictures and refreshments. There were wonderful stories about the Highlands, Scottish terminology and banter along the way.

Our driver was called Fran and she was simply fantastic. She was very knowledgeable, kept us entertained throughout the whole journey and was just what you need when venturing into the highlands.

Great Tour. Highly recommended.

Demond Pittman C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Absolutely amazing! Our tour guide Franzieska was impeccable, hilarious, and extremely knowledgeable of all of the Highland's landmarks. We had a great time listening to her stories, viewing all of the incredible scenery, and had ample time to visit each part of the tour. She even made numerous extra stops along the way so that we could take in the picturesque landscapes, which was great for photo opportunities. We had enough time to stop for bathroom breaks, take boat rides, and furthermore, had a great time exploring the magic of Scotland. Absolutely worth the money and then some!

Serafin T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

This was an incredible journey to the picturesque Scottish Highlands! Throughout the entire ride, our guide/driver Aaron was very helpful and wonderful. First, he asked everyone to introduce herself/himself, then told some nice things about themselves, and was able to remember each one's name throughout the entire trip. He'd crack jokes in between the talks, and he was wearing a kilt to highlight the tour. Not only he'd voluntarily offer to take each individual or group pictures, he'd intermingle with us during our walks to the destinations. Thanks, Aaron, for this unforgettable journey.

Ileana G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2016

Great experience!

PAULA N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

The guide/driver Gail was so lovely and patient, telling all about Scotland life, tales and mythological histories, food, etc. It was an awesome trip and I would totally recomend it! The highlands and the famous Loch Ness are incredible places! I loved it!

Mark K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was a great tour. The day was beautiful and we really caught the highlands looking there best. The mini-bus was comfortable and the driver was very knowledgeable and friendly. We really enjoyed it.

Amanda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Excellent tour guide, great bus. Our guide Paul was very informative and had a great sense of humour. We learned a lot about Scottish history, and he exposed us to Scottish music. Couldn't be happier with the company!

Kevin R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A wonderful trip in the Highlands and the Loch Ness with an awesome guide Grant who tries his best to make this journey memorable : !

stacy p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

A must see adventure! Our guide Al who was dressed in a kilt to give us a ture highland experiance was clearly passionate about the history of this stunning landscape. He was so full of information, both the history and folk lore. In our two weeks in the UK Dublin, Edinburgh, London amd Wigan this tour was the highlight. So happy we did this. The only thing missing was that Nessy didn't show herself to us.

gnolard

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Grant (driver+guide) is a walking history book. The only person on board is probably Peter (another passenger) who happens to be a historian, can converse with him. But yeah, the trip is long, entertaining with all Grant and #39;s stories, lots of nice stops n I will see go for this tour n u will see lots.

Chin Lin L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Weather was not great, but guide was wonderful and very entertaining.

stacy.michalec

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

This was the best tour I could have hoped for! We saw and did so much, and had plenty of down time in the van! I don't think people really stress HOW GOOD this tour is on this page. Most reviews are bland, but please know this tour was AMAZING. You get to see so much scenery, and have plenty of photo opportunities. The tour guide I had was Aaron and he was HILARIOUS. The funniest guide ever, and he took pictures of groups which was super nice. He knew a lot of history with Scotland, and took the time to know everyone on the tour. It was the best day, albeit long, but 110 worth it :

Thiago F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

It was a amazing day.

Mary grace J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2016

Our guide Jonathan had a good sense of humour and is very informative.

Leopold G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Really great, do recommend. It is a tight schedule but you are also covering a large area. It is not a relaxing but an active tour.

Doha A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Very Very good .. I recommend it to everyone who wants to see Edinburgh in a new way .. I had so much fun and I guess so can everyone else :

Jurgen S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

This tour was magnificent. well organized and very professional service.
I would suggest it to whoever loves picturesque landscapes and the weather
was very fine for Scotland in February. the tour was very well organized regards
time for stops to see different places and for some breaks. Best 12hrs tour I have ever had.
The tour leader too was quite informative of the history of which I found really interesting.

Avery U

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2016

Even if we didn't see Nessie, our guideAly made the tour entertaining and worth it! And thanks to Aly for getting our group through the snow storm safely, all the while making us laugh:

Renata Faria Brazil

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

A great way to see Scotland's countryside. Amazing.

Lærke B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our trip was amazing despite of very bad weather. Our guide Jonathan was very enthusiastic and knew a lot about everything we were seeing. He was funny and made sure everyone had a great time. The trip itself was very beautiful and we saw a lot despite going in the winter where it went dark early.

Kathleen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This tour was amazing!

Shayn M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

This was about as good as a single-day tour of such an incredibly beautiful part of the country can get. Our driver and guide was friendly, entertaining and informative and managed to create a very effective atmosphere for a tour into the heart of the heart of Gaelic Scotland. The breathtaking views of Glencoe especially will long linger in my heart and mind and I think the 'hairy coo' may well be my new favorite animal.
If you have limited time but want to get a taste of the Gaidhealtachd, this is the tour to go on. Highly recommended.

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Richard was very knowledgable!!

Martha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was Eric. He was excellent.

The bus was comfortable. Everything was organized. I would recommend this trip to anyone, and I would tell them to ask for Eric.

Viewing 2 of 53

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 67.01

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message