5 star rating: Highly Recommended 952 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 952 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was great and exceeded my expectations. Our driver/guide , Mac, has a wealth of knowledge about anything Scottish and he kept us informed, and entertained, with tales of William Wallace, Rob Roy, the Jacobites and many others. It was a great day out and we thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a bit long of a day, but the scenery was worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Johnathan was our guide for the day. He shared information about the sites and was so accommodating to all of us. The country is beautiful and the people are very nice. Will definitely make a return trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, John, was fantastic! He knew his history incredibly well, was open to answering questions and, had a great sense of humor. His clear passion for the history of the area was very inspiring and,much appreciated. Loved the scenery and the places we stopped - was able to learn more about places/people/things that I had previously been interested in and, learned about. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, John, was fantastic! He knew his history incredibly well, was open to answering questions and, had a great sense of humor. His clear passion for the history of the area was very inspiring and,much appreciated. Loved the scenery and the places we stopped - was able to learn more about places/people/things that I had previously been interested in and, learned about. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the trip, the informative stops along the way, and the extra time at Lock Ness. Nice experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent trip. Although it is a long day, it is a great way to see the Scottish Highlands and Loch-Ness in a 1 day trip. We made a number of stops. The boat cruise on Loch-Ness was enjoyable even though we did not see the monster!
Our tour guide Daniel was excellent. He was very informative giving us a wealth of information about Scotland.
He was very enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The small group size was just right. Our tour guide had a natural talent for story telling. My only recommendation would be to skip the Loch Ness boat ride and explore the town instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful and dreamlike journeys of my life...a most peaceful day spent with our guide Michael! He was hospitable and beyond knowledgable of the highlands. He even took us to places not on the agenda,played music for us and never hesitated to answer questions and take pictures of us. He was truly a wonderful guide. The full day together went by so fast yet well paced for resting and snacking.Viator made the whole process painless from beginning to end! I also used the hop on an hop off 48 hour pass and that as well was fantastic and we were able to see all comfortably. Thank you Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My girlfriend and I went on this tour and it was absolutely amazing. It was very long but very necessary. Our tour guide, Ally was one of the best guides I've ever seen. His knowledge about Scotland and General knowledge is second to none. He was a huge part of why the tour was so great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a great time -johnthan was very very good he knew his trip and was very helpful with our questions
it was one we have been telling others about.dont mis it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was superb!
David, the tour guide and driver was simply the best!!!
I will book some more in the future and highly recommend this tour!
Many thanks!
Nawal Al-Otaibi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Eric was our driver and as we were going through different parts of the highlands, he kept us informed about the history of the place.The tour was marvellous and everything on time. We had short stops every now and then and the place was really lovely and cool comparing it to my country which for me was really lovely. I recommend this tour because one could see breathtaking views of Scotland. Well Done!

From USD $ 73.83

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message