5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although there was some rain, the guide, Eric, and the highlands were superb. Highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour gave a great view of the variety of Scotland, from Edinburgh city views to the scarcely populated highlands. Along the journey, Sandy, our driver/tour guide also provided a spectacular summary of Scottish history, including both facts and legends. He was also most willing to follow up in conversations started by the passengers, and to answer whatever questions were provided along the way.

The 12-hour drive was a long one, but split into convenient intervals. Also the bus was comfortable, as advertised, which made it possible to enjoy the whole journey. The optional Loch Ness boat trip was very nice as well, even though seating on the boat was a bit crowded somewhat due to weather passengers mostly preferred the indoors seating, and only briefly visited the sun deck.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had a great time and Aaron our guide did a great job and was very accommodating.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Awesome guide, good weather, amazing memories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great tour! It's a long day but it is worth it. Grant was a great guide who did a fantastic job.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Not only was the tour amazing, but our guide Gillian made it even better. It were as though the universe hand-selected the perfect match for our group. This is a tour that is not to be missed. We learned so much about the beautiful country and history of Scotland. GO ON THIS TOUR! Request Gillian!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We enjoyed the Loch Ness Trip yesterday, though I had an allergy attack and wasn't able to appreciate the day the way I would have liked to. Douglas did a superb job narrating the tour, sharing historical events, pointing out the geographical interests, and driving the bus. He was also sensitive to his passengers' desires and needs.
Dr. William S.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great experience with Jonathan! It was raining, but we still made the best of it and had a wonderful time. Glencoe is very beautiful and we enjoyed the scenery. Jonathan was funny and engaging. Loved the music played during the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great! Please, take your umbrellas on the tour!

Kate G
Greece

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great trip! Totally recommend! Sites are great, the stops they make are very well worth it and the stories you learn about Scotland are really informative and interesting. Great music on the trip, as well, played on the stereo :

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our guide, Steven, was very knowledgeable. He had a great personality, plus even a lovely singing voice as he shared his Scottish heritage, history, stories.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was amazing it was rainy but we still were able to stop and take pictures and the tour guide told us a lot of stories. Thank you! Had a lot of fun and hope to come back to Scotland and see more of its nature.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What spectacular scenery. It was rainy, windy and cold but that did not detract from our enjoyment of this gorgeous area. Our guide was informative and helpful even taking pictures for us at some stops when we were too wimpy to get out in the weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour was fabulous and guide Eric was very knowledgeable. I plan to take other rabbys tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This is a great tour. Our tour guide Ewan was so knowledgeable and had so much pride in his country. This tour is well worth the money!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour covers an excellent variety of sites in the Highlands. The driver / tour guide provided lively commentary, covering history, sites, and insights into the Scottish world view.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized, very professional guide. Should not miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day so very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Great way to see the countryside, our tour guide was extremely informative. The Loch Ness boat tour was good as well. There were several photo opps along the way that we were able to squeeze into the ride. We had a great group. Recommend this for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Paul was amazing, knew the history really well and presented it very interestingly. Enough stops along the way to visit bathrooms have a drink and something to eat. I thought a 12 hour day would be too long but it was just perfect, loved every minute of our tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the highlands of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great. Our favourite part of the trip!

From USD $ 71.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message