• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 824 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 824 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing, and was a great way to see Scotland in such a short amount of time. The guides were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond for all of us. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour! Jane, our tour guide was amazing! As well as driving us around all day, she told us much of the history of the area and we learnt heaps! In-between, she played Scottish music from traditional to modern whilst still using the traditional instruments. We were given time to stop and take photos at the best places and had plenty of time also to have a walk and a nice leisurely lunch. We loved this tour so much that we were hoping that we would get Jane when we went on another tour a couple of days later - and we did! This tour comes highly recommended, especially if you don't have much time to get around on your own and have a nice leisurely look at Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour - a very educational guide/driver, will surely recomment this tour to other people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Our guide, Jane, was so friendly and full of information. A great small tour with beautiful sites and interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So glad we booked the tour, it was a fantastic day, worth every penny. So much to see. Learnt a lot of history from our great tour guide. Definately booking again in the near future. It also inspired my partner wanting to go up to Scotland for skiing in Ben Nevis! A beautiful part of the world. Going up to Scotland again in the summer. If any one reading this and is hesitating....don't , go for it you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip.. entertaining and laid back....safe driver and tour leader....lots of info and despite the milage covered ..it was not rushed...would reco this tour to get a glimpse of the Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Didn't know that you could do and see so much in one day! The landscapes are breathtaking and since we travel by a small bus, there is plenty of opportunities to stop to take pictures and just enjoy the views. The guide/driver was very knowledgeable and had a lot of interesting facts to share with us. I enjoyed it very much and it was well worth the price!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

it was really perfect tour!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Wonderful day with breathtaking scenery and the history to give context to the events in Scottish history. I'm sure that if you did this tour in summer it would still be breathtaking, doing this tour in February (Winter season) gives you the chance to see Scotland at it's most beautiful and natural.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thank you for this amazing experience!! The tour guide and driver were lovely people, providing us with very interesting and useful information about Scotland's history etc. Got to meet some nice people from other countries as well. A fun trip altogether!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice tour, totally worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Мне безумно понравилась эта поездка в горы и на озеро. Не смотря на пасмурную погоду, Шотландия выглядит величественно со своей богатой историей о семейных кланах и мужественными, порой мрачными замками. Огромное спасибо нашему гиду. Он был просто великолепен. Шотландцы очень веселые, позитивные люди. Наш гид рассказал нам за время поездки больше чем любой учебник по истории, множество легенд, шуток и исторических фактов. У меня остались самые яркие эмоции и теплые воспоминания от этой поездки. Огромное спасибо!!! Могу добавить что я влюбилась в Шотландию и я обязательно вернусь.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

During these past few years I have attended many guided tours around the UK. This one was absolutely the best one so far. Our amazing driver Tony entertained us through out the whole trip with his wonderful knowledge of highlands and its history. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone interested in beautiful scenery and interesting stories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent! Driver and Guide was amazing and very professional. The Sceneries were wonderful even if it was snowing. The boat ride's a must if you're a Loch ness Monster fan. I will highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very very very nice!!!!!! I loved this trip!!!!! Amazing views with a lot of snow!!!!! The driver is very nice!!!

From USD $ 61.35

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message