5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1096 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1096 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Very well organized, very professional guide. Should not miss.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing day so very beautiful

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This trip was amazing! Great way to see the countryside, our tour guide was extremely informative. The Loch Ness boat tour was good as well. There were several photo opps along the way that we were able to squeeze into the ride. We had a great group. Recommend this for sure!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Our tour guide Paul was amazing, knew the history really well and presented it very interestingly. Enough stops along the way to visit bathrooms have a drink and something to eat. I thought a 12 hour day would be too long but it was just perfect, loved every minute of our tour and would recommend it to anyone wanting to visit the highlands of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Great. Our favourite part of the trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I booked several tours through this group. All were amazing.... the buses were clean and comfortable, and the tour guide was very knowledgeable. As a history major, I knew some of the history, but I was blown away by the breadth and extent of the history of Scotland that the guide had mastery over. The tour itself was amazing. There were plenty of opportunities to take pictures and capture memories. I would highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

The tour was amazing and our tour guide Ally was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

good tour!wonderful guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Although the tour content sold itself in terms of natural beauty, the tour guide Dave did an excellent job of informing us about what we were seeing and Scotland in general. Although the tour was 12 hours in total, the stops were well planned and enabled us to feel we were not constantly on the bus. All in all, a worthwhile way to spend touring time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing. From start to the the end. Our driver Dave was very nice and talked us through the tour with lots and lots information and history about Scotland.
It was a 12 hours trip but loved it. So much to see plenty of stops and photo opprtunities.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Ewan B and our Driver were Excellent on May 8th , they knew the information well and pointed out as many points of interest as possible I will definitely take the tour again and will take another one the next time I am in Scotland, I would like to make a special note this company cares about what you see and how it is seen I saw them at a number of stops picking up trash maintaining the natural beauty for all to see, It was over all a experience to remember.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Jonathan was great thoroughly enjoyed the tour just the right mix and the Highlands are beautiful and the Highland villages gorgeous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Excellent tour - Jonathan have the best tour we have ever taken, anywhere!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

What a great trip! Despite the unsettled weather during parts of the trip, Ally kept it interesting and informative all the way! And we stopped several times for pictures and sightseeing, so the day went by really fast. Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

I enjoyed the tour and the knowledge of our guide, Dave. We stopped at several.sites for photo ops.etc. He appears to.be very knowledgeable of Scottish history. Despite.the precipitation and high winds, I had a good time and believe that the tour was well worth the cost

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Tour guide, Ally was really good! He was really helpful to help is taking pictures and brought us to many many many places for great pictures!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Amazing scenery! Joe, our guide was explaining everything to us and making sure that we do not miss any sights.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Loved this trip! The guide was entertaining and knowledgable. The tour was excellent. I would highly recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Great tour. The guides were very informative and knowledgable and made the trip a lot of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Amazing!!! The Scottish Highlands are out of this world! The views are incredible and scenery is unbelievable. Tour guide was outstanding!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was fantastic, I would recommend if you want to get out of the city and see the Scottish landscape

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

Fantastic trip, guides jonathan and grant were very knowledgable and funny, stunning scenery and photo opps, also opp to cruise loch ness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I jus loved it. The guide was very good and it was a marvelous day.

From USD $ 71.34

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message