Viewing All 1326 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Great tour. Richard was very knowledgable!!

Martha P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

Our guide was Eric. He was excellent.

The bus was comfortable. Everything was organized. I would recommend this trip to anyone, and I would tell them to ask for Eric.

Julie

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

The trip to Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands was awesome! The natural beauty of the Scottish countryside was amazing. The visit in Glen Coe was charming and gave us a chance to shop in a smaller village. The boat ride on Loch Ness was also quite a treat! Bus driver Dave was quite a character and made the trip even more enjoyable with his fun facts and entertaining dialogue. I highly recommend this trip for anyone who wants a sample of the raw beauty of Scotland!!

Deborah P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2016

We had a great day - driver was very knowledgeable and good fun. Lovely scenery. A long day though, made longer by too many comfort stops.

Tracy H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

The tour was lovely, but it was our guide that brought it alive. He's was authentic, wore a kilt, knew all the stories from his history and played the bag pipes. He also picked up trash on the lands during each stop! The weather was poor in some areas but he made it as magnificent as possible.

Karen L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

It was a fantastic tour, my tour guide Liam was great. It is quite a long day but its worth it! The views were amazing and there were sufficient stops for rests/toilet breaks. Would definitely recommend the tour.

Jacob D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Perfect experience! Excellent tour guide!

Sarah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was an amazing way to spend the day! Yes, it's a lot of driving time. Yes, it's a commitment when you just don't know what the weather will be. But, our driver guide, Keith, was great. The selection of Scottish music he played at certain points during the trip was just the right amount and definitely added something to our time on the bus. It was cold and rainy, but it was still a great day stopping at some breathtaking views. I would definitely take this tour again and recommend it to any friends visiting Scotland!

Edward B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

Sarah was a great tour guide- took us to several great vistas and worked to make sure everyone on the tour had the chance to see what they were looking for out of the Highlands. She told amazing stories and had great insight into Scotland.

George J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2015

This was a great tour! The driver was highly knowledgable and informative, and the landscape was beautiful.

Jill M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great tour, many stops and entertaining guide! A lot of information but well presented and never boring. Would definitely recommend this tour. Especially the small group setting was pleasant.

Anna M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

The highlands of Scotland are a must see! The Lochs, the mountains, the villages, the rivers, the rocks, the trees were all amazing. Not one thing on this trip was bad, the drive up north alone is so beautiful, calming and picturesque. Even though the pictures do not do the scenery justice, its something you need to see with your own two eyes!

Patrick P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

An absolutely stunning excursion through the snowy Highlands with perhaps the best tour guide in the world, Stevie, a Renaissance man with a encyclopedic wealth of knowledge historical, geological, geographic, cultural, excellent taste in music, which he played for us at appropriate times, and a love of Scotland that permeated everything he said or showed us.


d

Julie K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this trip. It was really well organized. We got to the meeting point really easy to find, checked in, grabbed a coffee, and then started the trip. Our driver Ally was super informative and funny! Beautiful landscape and such a nice drive. There were a lot of good breaks in there too so it didn't seem like a long drive at all. I did this tour at the end of November so there wasn't much day light, which means we missed some of the scenery at the end of the tour but it was still pretty great. Definitely recommend if you're going during the summer months cause if it was this nice during the winter, you're going to see a heck of a lot more of the fantastic highlands during the summer.

Vivien M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

A very enjoyable day well worth it , the only bad part was weather, but can't expect anything else in November,would recommend this tour

Susan Huang

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Good trip, we'd fun. Thanks our tour guide Liam!

Ilias P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Very good tour to the highlands to do if you visit Edinburgh and have an extra day!

ian s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Driver and tour guide was patient, professional and safe. Most recommended !
Ian

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

This is a great tour for getting a taste of the highlands in only one day, and the scenery is breathtaking! There were frequent rest stops, which was greatly appreciated.

Shaun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Our favourite tour of our trip. Ally is the best!!!!
Scotland knows how to look after their tourists!!

Cale R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Mac is awesome!
A great tour guide and a great personality.
Very knowledgeable and I highly recommend this tour if you want to see the highlands and experience Loch Ness.

Drew B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Tour was fantastic! Ask for Arron as your driver/guide, wears a kilt. Made it really enjoyable.

Paerangi W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Amazing day with an entertaining tour guide

Emily B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Best day of my trip. Our guide was very knowledgeable and knew all the best places to stop for the most beautiful views. It's fast paced but that only means you get to see more and get the most out of the day. I would do this trip again in a heartbeat.

Shuri G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Highly recommend

Viewing 3 of 54

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 66.46

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message