5 star rating: Highly Recommended 962 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent trip. Although it is a long day, it is a great way to see the Scottish Highlands and Loch-Ness in a 1 day trip. We made a number of stops. The boat cruise on Loch-Ness was enjoyable even though we did not see the monster!
Our tour guide Daniel was excellent. He was very informative giving us a wealth of information about Scotland.
He was very enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The small group size was just right. Our tour guide had a natural talent for story telling. My only recommendation would be to skip the Loch Ness boat ride and explore the town instead.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most beautiful and dreamlike journeys of my life...a most peaceful day spent with our guide Michael! He was hospitable and beyond knowledgable of the highlands. He even took us to places not on the agenda,played music for us and never hesitated to answer questions and take pictures of us. He was truly a wonderful guide. The full day together went by so fast yet well paced for resting and snacking.Viator made the whole process painless from beginning to end! I also used the hop on an hop off 48 hour pass and that as well was fantastic and we were able to see all comfortably. Thank you Viator

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

My girlfriend and I went on this tour and it was absolutely amazing. It was very long but very necessary. Our tour guide, Ally was one of the best guides I've ever seen. His knowledge about Scotland and General knowledge is second to none. He was a huge part of why the tour was so great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

we had a great time -johnthan was very very good he knew his trip and was very helpful with our questions
it was one we have been telling others about.dont mis it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was superb!
David, the tour guide and driver was simply the best!!!
I will book some more in the future and highly recommend this tour!
Many thanks!
Nawal Al-Otaibi

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Eric was our driver and as we were going through different parts of the highlands, he kept us informed about the history of the place.The tour was marvellous and everything on time. We had short stops every now and then and the place was really lovely and cool comparing it to my country which for me was really lovely. I recommend this tour because one could see breathtaking views of Scotland. Well Done!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This tour was possibly the highlight of our first trip to the UK - Scotland and London. It was a full day, and the amount of time and the routes were perfect. The highlands are magnificent, and the number and choice of stops were excellent. It was also nice being with a small group, totaling only 16. Joe was a great guide: extremely friendly, knowledgeable, and very approachable. And the Scottish music in the van was a nice touch when there was no narration needed. This was our second tour booked through Viator (San Juan, PR was the first), and we will certainly go to them for future tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fabulous day. Great driver and commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a small group of people with an outstanding guide. The guide was an excellent story teller who made the long journey really enjoyable. We learned much of the history of the places, got the opportunity to take some pictures of the breath taking serene natural beauty, of adorable highland cows with their hair covering the face, and of course of the lake. Few of us took a short boat trip on the Loch Ness to feel the depth and enjoy the surrounding. Overall, the trip was excellent. I will suggest to carry a rain jacket or small umbrella because the weather was unpredictable. We did have periodic rain all along the journey.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Superior tour guide (Scott) and experience in the Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Beautiful scenery - the driver "Alan", was the best! He was a driving encyclopedia of Scotland! Very informative and interesting. Was very nice to be in a smaller group / bus. We felt that we got to see a lot of Scotland in a day, and it is a long day (8am - 8pm) but we covered so much that we could have never done on our own. Highly recommend.

From USD $ 72.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message