5 star rating: Highly Recommended 976 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 976 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

After this tour my mantra became "according to Jonathon (our tour guide)" as he told interesting stories and the worst jokes ever. I was lucky enough to be sitting in the 'leftovers' seat at the front of the bus next to the driver so I felt like we were having a private conversation a lot of the time. We toured through the highlands to have lunch at Loch Ness where I wasn't fortunate enough to see "Nessy" and claim the current reward of about 1 million pounds. We ate at a lakeside restaurant to try to enhance our chances but no luck. It was a long day but well worth doing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a wonderful experience!!! very organized tour.. hats off to heather our bus captain, master and commander, entertainer rolled in to one!!! trustworthy crew.. my tripod got left behind the bus, but was returned to me the following day.. genevieve and i will forever cherish the memories of this tour!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Absolutely the best tour we've had in the British Isles (England, Wales, Scotland, Ireland and N Ireland). It was a long day trip but we felt like it was worth it. We only had two days in Edinburgh and it is necessary to do this tour to see as much of Scotland as possible in a short amount of time. Beautiful scenery. WOW! We know we are going back for a week some day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was a wonderful tour. Our tour guide Daniel was brilliant and was very informative. The scenery was spectacular and he brought us to several different places and it was just great all round
There was an accident on one of the major roads where we were to complete our tour but rather than going back the way we came he asked all the tourists on the bus what they thought knowing that if he was to continue that it could add an extra hour to the journey. The tourists including me wanted to go on and return by the route where the accident took place. He brought us back by Glencoe and we were delighted to get the opportunity to see it and thankfully the accident was cleared by the time we reached the accident spot so all was good. So hats off to Daniel for the consideration he gave us. Patricia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The trip was great and exceeded my expectations. Our driver/guide , Mac, has a wealth of knowledge about anything Scottish and he kept us informed, and entertained, with tales of William Wallace, Rob Roy, the Jacobites and many others. It was a great day out and we thoroughly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

a bit long of a day, but the scenery was worth it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Johnathan was our guide for the day. He shared information about the sites and was so accommodating to all of us. The country is beautiful and the people are very nice. Will definitely make a return trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, John, was fantastic! He knew his history incredibly well, was open to answering questions and, had a great sense of humor. His clear passion for the history of the area was very inspiring and,much appreciated. Loved the scenery and the places we stopped - was able to learn more about places/people/things that I had previously been interested in and, learned about. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Our tour guide, John, was fantastic! He knew his history incredibly well, was open to answering questions and, had a great sense of humor. His clear passion for the history of the area was very inspiring and,much appreciated. Loved the scenery and the places we stopped - was able to learn more about places/people/things that I had previously been interested in and, learned about. Highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We enjoyed the trip, the informative stops along the way, and the extra time at Lock Ness. Nice experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

We had a great time. Our guide was very personable and knowledgeable. I would recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

It was an excellent trip. Although it is a long day, it is a great way to see the Scottish Highlands and Loch-Ness in a 1 day trip. We made a number of stops. The boat cruise on Loch-Ness was enjoyable even though we did not see the monster!
Our tour guide Daniel was excellent. He was very informative giving us a wealth of information about Scotland.
He was very enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The small group size was just right. Our tour guide had a natural talent for story telling. My only recommendation would be to skip the Loch Ness boat ride and explore the town instead.

From USD $ 71.50

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message