5 star rating: Highly Recommended 962 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandsons and I loved this small group tour. Great views, fun tour guide and worthwhile stops along the way. Grandsons both love photography and they got some super shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Edward is very knowledgeable about that area, and provide very interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fun time, guide very informative, Enjoyed the day, glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paul was the best tour guide! He had music to go with the stories and historical details he was talking about. You spend a lot of time driving but it definitely is scenic. You do have stops for snacks and souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I enjoyed this tour very much, it was actually her favorite day in Scotland. Our guide was Pete, he was funny, friendly and a great story teller. We learned a lot from this trip, the views were amazing. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip with incredible views and a great driver (ask for Erik). The smaller bus was great and allowed some flexibility in our stops for photographs, sightseeing etc which was nice as it is a full day event. Our guide was amazing with commentray on everything from scotch tasting technique to local songs and history! Our group was age 9 to age 81 and it was on the highlight list for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guide, the tour and stops were perfect. We had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First class...the guide was fantastic, and his knowledge of history was impressive.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was fantastic! The natural beauty of the highlands is breathtaking. Our guide and driver was Shelby. She was great! Wonderful storyteller. Her stories bring to life the history and culture of Scotland. Then she sets the mood by putting just the right music for the scenery. Her pacing of the tour - when to stop for photos and breaks - was also well timed. I don't know how she did all that while driving smoothly through the winding narrow roads. My husband liked the tour so much he wants to return and explore more of Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The highlands are absolutely beautiful. Our tour guide was very knowledgeable and a great storyteller (John). While it is a long tour and I was a little antsy towards the last two hours, I would still have chosen the same tour. It takes time to get out into the highlands and that's just the way it is! If we had had more time, I would recommend splitting the tour into two days, but we didn't have that luxury.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Outstanding! "Professor" John Wells is the consummate guide and driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! Our tour guide, Steven, made the experience all the more enjoyable. Throughout the day he told stories that related to where we were going and what we passed as we drove. He told some very interesting stories about Robert "the Bruce" and Mary, Queen of Scots. He was very helpful as well, and would happily take pictures. For him alone I would give this tour 5 stars!

Loch Ness was gorgeous! I would recommend a visit there for everyone, and I also recommend paying the extra money to go on the cruise. It was glorious to see Loch Ness from the middle of the water!

We stopped in a few small towns that were very quaint, and they all had great cafés!

If you could only do one tour choose this one!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Audrey was wonderful. Her knowledge of local history was second to none.We heard all the gory details of William Wallace being hacked to pieces and bbq'd!! We also loved the story of the Stone of Destiny with little personal details thrown in. Not sure how much was true!As well as being an excellent driver and a thoroughly kind person, she also kept us entertained and well informed throughout the day. Nothing was too much trouble for her but look out if you disobey rules! She would make an outstanding teacher.the kids would love her to bits!
The trip was magnificent culminating in a boat trip on Loch Ness. I am sending the photo of Nessie to prove it!!
We found the Scots very friendly,warm and fun-loving. We had a wonderful time on both our trips.It couldn't have been any better!
Scenery is outstanding and Edinburgh is a beautiful city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely fantastic. Your guide Jane was a delight with his knowledge of History and information of contemporary time. All in all a thoroughly enjoyable experience.

From USD $ 76.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message