• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 820 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 820 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best wishes and many thanks from our family to our guide/driver Emily. We booked the day tour from Edinburgh through the Highlands and Loch Ness. It was brilliant! Emily was our guide and we learned a lot about Scottish history. From start to finish Emily took great care of us and everything ran smoothly - even during the snowstorm! We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My family, 2 teenagers went on this tour. We hall really enjoyed this tour and found Scotland a beautiful place.
Fantastic tour, great guide and very informative.
Beautiful scenery, we would highly recommend this tour if you are short for time and can't travel to the towns at your own leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great trip!!! We truly saw Scotland in one day. Karen-our guide, was full of great information and made the drives super fun. The highlights for us were seeing the Glencoe area and stopping for lunch in Loch Ness. We really had a great time. And again, Karen was a great host!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I've used Viator for local touring overseas and cannot imagine a better experience. The local guide for the Highlands was fabulous, being very knowledgeable and energetic throughout the long day. Emily's enthusiasm for Scotland was contagious, and her answers to our group's questions insightful. There were plenty of photo, food/coffee and restroom stops. I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed my trip and I can highly recommend our lovely guide Karen. She was an amazing guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic-we had a great guide (Pete)too. Fun with such witty commentary. Made the whole trip a real learning experience ,many climate changes ,but it didn't matter.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We loved the tour, the places were marvellous and our guide Al was fantastic! We will recommend it to all our friends who are thinking of visiting Edinburgh.Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Tour was fantastic. Great way to see the highlands and learnt so much of the history. I would recommend this trip to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

MAC was the best tour guide Ever!!! A great tour including the beautiful scenery of the highlands, and hearing tales of the exciting scottish history enhanced with authentic scottish folk music and MAC who played the bagpipes for us!! One of the best tours I've been on by far :D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Informative, fun and friendly driver, Gavin!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The sceneries were just splendid and Mike was an amazing and extremely interesting guide. I warmly recommend it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Saw alot in 1 day..amazing scenery and guide had great knowledge

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really lovely trip. Our guide was hilarious and made the day extra fun even with cold weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic.We had a young lady driver who comentated for the who journey there and back!! so much knowledge and a very good driver.We learnt so much about Scotland and the Highlands, and although the weather was not good we saw some spectacular sights and had a great boat trip which again was very informative.we will go back to the highlands one day and spend more time there.Trip also good value and well worth a whole day out thanks Rabbies and Laura

From USD $ 61.10

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message