• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 830 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 830 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Thank you for this amazing experience!! The tour guide and driver were lovely people, providing us with very interesting and useful information about Scotland's history etc. Got to meet some nice people from other countries as well. A fun trip altogether!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Really nice tour, totally worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Мне безумно понравилась эта поездка в горы и на озеро. Не смотря на пасмурную погоду, Шотландия выглядит величественно со своей богатой историей о семейных кланах и мужественными, порой мрачными замками. Огромное спасибо нашему гиду. Он был просто великолепен. Шотландцы очень веселые, позитивные люди. Наш гид рассказал нам за время поездки больше чем любой учебник по истории, множество легенд, шуток и исторических фактов. У меня остались самые яркие эмоции и теплые воспоминания от этой поездки. Огромное спасибо!!! Могу добавить что я влюбилась в Шотландию и я обязательно вернусь.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

During these past few years I have attended many guided tours around the UK. This one was absolutely the best one so far. Our amazing driver Tony entertained us through out the whole trip with his wonderful knowledge of highlands and its history. I would highly recommend this trip to everyone interested in beautiful scenery and interesting stories!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The trip was excellent! Driver and Guide was amazing and very professional. The Sceneries were wonderful even if it was snowing. The boat ride's a must if you're a Loch ness Monster fan. I will highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very very very nice!!!!!! I loved this trip!!!!! Amazing views with a lot of snow!!!!! The driver is very nice!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour with an interesting guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Overall the trip was very good and informative

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

great trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The best wishes and many thanks from our family to our guide/driver Emily. We booked the day tour from Edinburgh through the Highlands and Loch Ness. It was brilliant! Emily was our guide and we learned a lot about Scottish history. From start to finish Emily took great care of us and everything ran smoothly - even during the snowstorm! We will definitely recommend this tour to our friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My family, 2 teenagers went on this tour. We hall really enjoyed this tour and found Scotland a beautiful place.
Fantastic tour, great guide and very informative.
Beautiful scenery, we would highly recommend this tour if you are short for time and can't travel to the towns at your own leisure.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great trip!!! We truly saw Scotland in one day. Karen-our guide, was full of great information and made the drives super fun. The highlights for us were seeing the Glencoe area and stopping for lunch in Loch Ness. We really had a great time. And again, Karen was a great host!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is the second time I've used Viator for local touring overseas and cannot imagine a better experience. The local guide for the Highlands was fabulous, being very knowledgeable and energetic throughout the long day. Emily's enthusiasm for Scotland was contagious, and her answers to our group's questions insightful. There were plenty of photo, food/coffee and restroom stops. I highly recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

I really enjoyed my trip and I can highly recommend our lovely guide Karen. She was an amazing guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic-we had a great guide (Pete)too. Fun with such witty commentary. Made the whole trip a real learning experience ,many climate changes ,but it didn't matter.

From USD $ 61.43

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message