5 star rating: Highly Recommended 992 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 992 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Unfortunately we didn't get to see the landscapes on the way back because it was dark, but what we saw was absolutely fantastic already. And above all... Best guide ever !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was perfect for this trip in mid November. Our guide Jonathan was hilarious and very informative. Beautiful landscapes and nice short stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

guide was great and was a source of lots of interesting information making it a very pleasant trip

Chito
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

It was very informative. Tony was kind enough to stop at pictureseque spots. Thank you, Tony!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Wonderful! Comfortable transportation, music, story telling made for a wonderful day! Heather is a very knowledgeable tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was mind blowing. I could not believe how knowledgable our guide Sarah was. She was incredible the scenery was amazing everything about this tour was breathtaking. Well worth the money. Cannot tell you how brilliant the guide was. If I ever came to Scotland again I would definitely use this company again. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Most Beautiful and Amazing tour of my life. Our tour guide Duncan is an incredicle man with full energy and In a tour of 12 hrs he didnt let us get bored and showed us the beauty of a nature in upnorth of scotland. Rèally enjoyed alot.
Thanks alot

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

What a great day!
Our tour director was the best! He kept us informed and engaged the entire day.
The High Country was beautiful and it was a typical Oct Scotland day.
Highly recommend it and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2014

I was not too impressed with the boat ride on Loch Ness. However, the tour guide was incredible and gave us so much history and information about Scotland. (Thus the 5 star rating.) The highlands are beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was fabulous! The scenery changes every hour or hour and a half. The guide was wonderful and shared some of his personal experiences in the different locations. History, beauty and Loch Ness too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Our guide was Mac and he was wonderful. We had lots of opportunities to stop and take photots and he had lots of knowledge on every area we visited. He was very entertaining and fun to be with. He made a 12 hour tour seem just like minutes. It went very fast. We would love to take more tours with this company. Small tours are the way to go. Much more intimate. THANKS Mac for making our 1st visit to Scotland Awesome!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

this was awesome! thank you! awesome sights, lots of info provided by the tour guide, all in all a great trip, was worth every cent ;)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

A wonderful day trip. Our guide was awesome. There is an elective boat ride at Loch Ness which I highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was absolutely fantastic! Expect to spend quite a bit of time riding in the van but with the right tour driver you don't notice and we did, Mac was just Awesome and the views! We made several stops in very picturesque areas and there were plenty of bathroom breaks. When we arrived in Loch Ness we had enough time to take the Loch Ness cruise.This day trip was an absolutely perfect way to get out of Edinburgh for the day and see absolutely stunning Scottish Highlands

From USD $ 70.19

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message