• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 824 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 824 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really lovely trip. Our guide was hilarious and made the day extra fun even with cold weather!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic.We had a young lady driver who comentated for the who journey there and back!! so much knowledge and a very good driver.We learnt so much about Scotland and the Highlands, and although the weather was not good we saw some spectacular sights and had a great boat trip which again was very informative.we will go back to the highlands one day and spend more time there.Trip also good value and well worth a whole day out thanks Rabbies and Laura

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Good tour. It was a long day by the time we were back in Edinburgh but it was well worth it. Rabbis tour company does a good job and is very well respected. Our tour guide had plenty of photo op stops for us along with comfort stops (bathroom, or food/drink) in cute little towns. I was very comfortable with the group, and the guide really got us to know one another. Guide had a lot of knowledge of the areas that we drove through, but also had traditional music for us to listen to as well. Comfortable tour van with lots of space and lots of windows! I would probably do this tour again if I am back in Scotland :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We booked our trip through Viator because of a great two for one deal but Rabbie's was the operator. Our driver and guide was Jamie and he was really one of the best we have encountered. We learned more Scottish history from him in a relaxed and amusing way than on all the rest of our long weekend in Edinburgh. Jamie also tied in pop culture including modern movies like Mel Gibson's Braveheart and Liam Neesons's Rob Roy , Scottish folktales and fairy tales including Kelpies, and of course, whiskey. His conversational and engaging dialogue made the long drive great. He also gave us great insights like where to eat at Fort Augustine and where to avoid and was right on the mark. A couple of tips: Tip:#1: Rabbie's Trail Burners office is actually inside a No.1 Currency Exchange on the Royal Mile, across the street from Subway. Tip #2: The Ncek Deli, which I think used to be the Crown Deli, has quick and great lunches to go for the boat tour of Loch Ness. We tried the jacket potatoes with coronation chicken; absolutely delicious. Bottom Line: Great way to get out outside of Edinburgh and see some of the great Scottish Highlands and Loch Ness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

It was all we expected and more! The tour guide, Mac, told the group tons of stories about the clans and battles in the highlands, making the tour even more fascinating. The scenery was breathtaking. The highlands, Glencoe and Loch Ness were simply beautiful. We had the chance to make a boat tour on Loch Ness and try to find Nessie. No luck this time, though... We definitely recommend this tour so that you can fall in love with Scotland as we did. Being from Brazil, Mac was even nice enough to say some words in portuguese!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was absolutely amazing! I highly recommend it to nature lovers, and if you are not it will convert you. Shelby was a fantastic tour guide. Her knowledge and enthusiasm made the trip a memorable experience. I want to do this trip every season because the scenery is so breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Another absolute must go see!! It was so beautiful and breathtaking views. Tony from Rabbies Trailblazer was an absolute darling made everyone feel welcomed and went above and beyond to make our tour a delight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Great Tour. The Tour Guide is awsome, He explains you about the culture and History.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Simply it was the best tour I have in UK! Our guide was marvelous. In the background of beautiful Scottish highland with scot history, I will be here again if you give me the same guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

It was a great trip! Be prepared for the 12 hours, but if you are, it's a great time. The buses are really comfortable and the guide keeps it interesting with stories and history and Scottish music! Great stops and a great way to see the highlands in one day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Mac was an excellent and engaging tour guide! I loved every minute of this tour. It was very relaxed, but also very informative. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Our trip last Thursday was fantastic despite the wet weather, our driver Laura was a very talented young lady she was brilliant what she didn't know about the history of Scotland wasn't worth knowing. We had a great day would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Lovely day trip. Very relaxing - great trip to go on if you tired and need a relaxing day out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2013

Great tour and guide. Only down side was it is really long but worth it!

From USD $ 61.38

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message