5 star rating: Highly Recommended 962 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul is a fantastic guide whose knowledge of his country made our visit to the highlands extremely enjoyable.
A truly amazing day

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Me and my mum had a blast on this beautifull tour.
The scenery is absolutely stunning and the tourguide was a really fun guy with lots of knowledge.
We would def recommend this tour to anybody who loves great nature and who's eager to learn a bit about the country.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Wow, what a trip, and our guide James was SUPERB !!!!! What an entertainer he is as well as having so much knowledge. Twelve hour trip did not seem long as we stopped all the time for photos, toilet breaks etc and had a GREAT day. Would thoroughly recommend this tour to everyone.
C and N from Western Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Paul was absolutely wonderful! Although he had only started working there the week before, his historical knowledge of the area and his clever humor made us feel like he had been leading these tours for decades. The groups are small and personal, providing multiple van tours instead of herding a huge group of people around in a large tour bus all fighting for space to get any pictures without the rest of the group in the background. The highlands are incredible, and the music and stories Paul provided along the way were hauntingly beautiful. We felt that we had more than enough time in each location, even after adding a side trip to the 'Well of the 7 Heads' and an amazing hidden waterfall not to be missed. We were so pleased with this tour, and will recommend it to anyone looking to get a well-organized day-trip in Scotland worth much more than you pay for it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Linda is amazing. Well organized. Enjoyed very much.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our driver was really great, although our group was very quiet. The driver did an amazing job!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely loved this trip!!!! Our tour director, Heather, was a fanominal story teller! She provided a great mix of historical drama, geography, and personal connections to the area. I really enjoyed that we were a small group as it made stops very convenient for quick photo ops and short breaks. The highlands are beautiful no matter the weather and I can say that as we went through everything! The boat trip on Loch Ness is not to be missed and if you don't mind a little wind, the bench at the front of the boat arethebest seats in the house!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We took the optional boat ride on Loch Ness. The highlands was beautiful!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent driver with wonderful commentary and many stops for photos

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very well organized tour. Our guide Audrey kept us completely engaged with information and stories about Scotland. I would rate this as one of the best tours that I ever took - Giri

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The guide/driver Joe was very knowledgeable and fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide, Al, made this trip very enjoyable. His sense of humor--together with his extensive knowledge of the region and its history--kept us engaged and entertained for twelve hours! We learned a lot about the geography, customs, and proud past of the Highlands, and our daughter swears she caught a glimpse of Nessie! Some of the most beautiful photographs taken on our five-week trip were made on this tour, lasting reminders of a great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The countryside was beautiful and our guide John was amazing. Would recommend this tour to anyone willing to listen.

Brad

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My trip was excellent, as our guide, Al , was a Scottish treasure !!!! He is a wealth of information , gave us a brilliant oral " history of Scotland " in absolute detail as we travelled through the beautiful Scottish Highlands . He is a funny , joke-telling man , who never ceased to entertain the group. The "stops" were numerous along the way , and information on the best places to see , and buy food from , were spot-on!
Though it was a long day , with intermittent rain , he maintained his standard of interest right to the end !
I would highly recommend this trip, and if you do book it, ask for Al as your driver/guide .
I loved the visits to the chosen villages , the bleakness of the moutain ranges , and the mystery of Loch Ness.'

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

I absolutely loved my tour guide! And the scenery was unlike anything in the world! It is definately a must see if you are in Scotland!

From USD $ 72.21

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message