5 star rating: Highly Recommended 989 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 989 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Just a wonderful trip the majesty of the country during the drive with the history and stories from the guide. The drive alone with those views makes this trip worth every penny even if you are not as lucky as us and see that elusive monster.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Rabbies was excellent. Our guide, Heather, went put of her way to show us the Highlands. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Al the driver was full of great historical information in relation to the area and it's history which made the trip more enjoyable. Long day but worth it for the beautiful scenery and towns.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour operator and driver/guide were extremely helpful. Our driver/guide Jan was friendly and an excellent ambassador for his country. He is knowledgeable and shares the history of the various areas with passion and pride. The tour is a full day (ie. at least 12 hours in duration) but at least there are rest / toilet / food stops along the way to break up the trip. Jan's intertwining of Scottish music (both traditional and modern) throughout the day was very clever.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

A 10 ! Alan was a great guide and deserves recognition for his knowledge, affability and humor!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Great driver (Duncan) who made a long day really fun and entertaining/educational for my daughter and myself. A must do day in the Highlands

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My grandsons and I loved this small group tour. Great views, fun tour guide and worthwhile stops along the way. Grandsons both love photography and they got some super shots.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our guide Edward is very knowledgeable about that area, and provide very interesting information.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Had a fun time, guide very informative, Enjoyed the day, glad we did it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Paul was the best tour guide! He had music to go with the stories and historical details he was talking about. You spend a lot of time driving but it definitely is scenic. You do have stops for snacks and souvenirs.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My sister and I enjoyed this tour very much, it was actually her favorite day in Scotland. Our guide was Pete, he was funny, friendly and a great story teller. We learned a lot from this trip, the views were amazing. Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fantastic day trip with incredible views and a great driver (ask for Erik). The smaller bus was great and allowed some flexibility in our stops for photographs, sightseeing etc which was nice as it is a full day event. Our guide was amazing with commentray on everything from scotch tasting technique to local songs and history! Our group was age 9 to age 81 and it was on the highlight list for everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a wonderful guided tour from the Lowlands to the Highlands. Learned a lot and our guide had a wonderful sense of humor. Very satisfied with Viator.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Very friendly tour guide, the tour and stops were perfect. We had a wonderful time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

First class...the guide was fantastic, and his knowledge of history was impressive.

From USD $ 74.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message