• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 939 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 939 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Phenomenally beautiful country and the guide was the best! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the most beautiful countryside I've seen so far. The view is amazing! I also enjoyed listening to our tour guide Shelby who entertained us with her story telling and Scottish music. She also gave us opportunities to take beautiful pictures of the countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The trip totally exceeded my expectations! We had a awesome tour guide, Ally. Would definitely recommend this tour company. Small group and nice clean, comfortable coach vehicle.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We cannot say enough positive things about this tour. Our guide, Shelby, made this a truly Scottish and unendingly fun adventure. Her enthusiasm throughout the entire, extensive tour never waned. The tour provider there is a fantastic company, and we would definitely go on another tour with them. The Highlands themselves were stunning. Looking back at the photos, it almost looked like they were staged, or that we are standing against a Hollywood backdrop (Glencoe, in particular, took our breath away). This tour really gave us a lot of bang for our buck--we only had 3 days in Edinburgh, and because of this tour, we were able to see a large portion of the country during our short time frame. This tour was worth every penny, and every hour we spent on it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

We had a fabulous day, the scenery was spectacular, and our tour guide and driver was very friendly and knowledgeable. We made countless photo stops and there was plenty of opportunities to look around local shops. The minibus was very clean and comfortable. I would suggest that anyone who suffers from travel sickness, should take travel tablets before hand, as the roads are very rugged in places.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This was the best tour. The countryside, weather, and the diversions were fantastic. Mac the guide was the best. He dressed in a kilt, had red hair, sang, and played the bag pipes. He was very knowledgeable and proud of his county.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

amazing contrasts of weather great driver would recommend trip to anyone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Great day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

It was awesome! Very scenic drive! The guide was very knowledgeable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Fantastic experience! The tour guide was knowledgeable, friendly and entertaining. Would recommend to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The scenery is amazing and our tour guide was very nice and funny (Pete:-)
Definitely recommend taking the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Everything you want in a tour and very little of what you don't.. Duncan made it feel personal and special. I grew up touring the Highlands and I loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Mike our tour guide was wonderful and very dynamic! Thank you Mike for your passion of Scotland!

From USD $ 69.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message