Viewing All 1278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

sam6642

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone! It was the high light of my trip to Scotland!

Isagani L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Amazing.Our tour guide Steven was such an excellent story teller from rabbies, he talks about Scotland history.It keeps the travel worthwile,was laughing out loud about his passion on whisky,Highlands was amazing and driver Paul safely drives the route.
enjoy the trip,thank viator for being reliable

Russell B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Absoultely perfect day. I cannot say enough about this company and their guide. She was terrific. We had her for two different day trips while in Scotland and they were the best tours we had in our 9 days in Europe.

Wendy V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

I really doubted that I could get a decent feel for the highlands in just one day, but this tour showed me otherwise. I expected Loch Ness to be tacky and touristy, but it wasn't at alI. I loved this tour. It made me really want to return for a longer trip.

Julia D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The trip was spectacular and I highly recommend. Our guide, Richard, was a delight...so very informative and knowledgeable. The weather happened to cooperate and the scenery was unbelievable. The bus was comfortable and, the fact that it was a small group, made it even more enjoyable.

mohammed a

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent dayout, made enjoyable by our guide Alley and his impersonations of Sean Connery.

Thomas R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour and a thoroughly enjoyable day. Grant was a fantastic guide. Very knowledgeable and entertaining.

Yasaman K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very much enjoyed the commentary of our guide, and the beautiful scenery.

Peter R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Our tour guide was Gordon - who was really great. What i liked is, he gives plenty of heads up as far as break for snacks/lunch/bathroom etc. Amazing tour - around 12 hours or so. But many many small stops - so you don't get bored. Excellent commentary by Gordon - learned lot about the Scotland's history, clans, current events - well entertained inside the bus.

Annette M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was an amazing tour of the Highlands, which was made extra special by are superb guide..Aaron.
Aaron's humour, knowledge, energy and personality made the day extra special and we couldn't have enjoyed ourselves more. Aaron, is the best guide ever..and no he didn't pay us to write that!!
We have left knowing more about Scotland then we could have ever imagined.
Thank you again for a wonderful and memorable trip. Annette and Billie.

Adrian Gerald T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It is a long journey, but worth going .The scenery is fantastic and you will see a lot.We had Richard as the driver and explained very well.
Adrian from Gibraltar

Charles C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a great day! If you are in Edinburgh and have limited time this tour is a good way to get out into the highlands and see the spectacular Scottish country. The guide was knowledgeable, friendly, and did a great job of ensuring we knew what we were seeing. He also did a good job with stopping for photos along the way. The boat ride at Loch Ness was good as well.

geraldphilippe

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Very nice tour, our driver and guide Jonathan was great with alot of historical knowledge and with a great sense of humour to go with also. Incredible scenery !

Thomas W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent trip and the guide was extremely knowledgeable and fun to be around. I would highly recommend this tour since it provided such a large contrast to Edinburgh and the surrounding area. The history the guide provided and his wonderful commentary as well as the scenery throughout the trip were outstanding. I was very pleased with the trip and would highly recommend this trip to anyone who wants to see the highlands and how rugged and beautiful they are, the diversity of the Scotland and the beauty of the Lochs.

aa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

One of the best trip ever. Our tour guide/driver name Gordon was great! He was knowledgable and provide lots of informations throughout our journey. Many places that we went to capture scenery and all of them were amazing.

Vaughan W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jonathan was knowledgeable and did a great job

Jeanna W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Beautiful. Wonderful. Our guide Ally was awesome. Great tour..

ADONIS E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Fantastic tour fantasting guide Duglas. Take the boat tour definitely! !

Mohammad Mehdi S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This is a fantastic tour. We had a very nice tour guide, Robin. He was very passionate about his job giving us loads of background information, historical stories and mixing his explanations with appropriate songs and musics. All made our trip absolutely fantastic. The number of stops for taking photo is good as well as the group is small only 15 persons on minibus.

Tluttrell2

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We had an absolutely wonderful day. The weather was beautiful, we saw more than we ever thought we would. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was fantastic!! He was full of so many interesting stories and kept us informed of every stop we'd be taking. All the lochs were amazing, and the ruins of a 700 year old castle was just icing on the cake!

Nadezhda P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great day in the Highlands! We were also so lucky with the weather! Time spent on the boat trip along Loch Ness and also the time at Glen Coe made me wish I go back hiking there. Highly recommended!

Steven M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Ally Alastair was our tour guide and he has an encyclopedic knowledge of Scottish history. You gotta do this tour.

Trev

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

This was a fantastic tour and highly recommended. Our guide, Jonathan was very entertaining and full of interesting facts. Stops along the tour, in small towns like Callandar and Pitlochry, are great. The highlands are amazing and there will be plenty of photo opportunities. There's plenty of choices for lunch at Fort Augustus. Best way to see the highlands from Edinburgh.

Ai Vee N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The driver Richard was very knowledgable and told us all the famous landmarks and the story behind them. There were plenty of time for photography. The views were sensation. The lunch was not the best at the Moorings. It is definitely a worthwhile trip if you are in Scotland.

Yu-chen H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

My tour guide, George, was amazing.

Viewing 4 of 52

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 66.42

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message