Viewing All 1319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Peter J M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip. Great guide. Again seeing outside of Edinburgh is something you can do only with a car and knowing where you are going. Our guide Arnie from Rabbie's Cafe was amusing and had lots of stored history. Make sure you are awake for the the whole ride as you may miss certain facts.

Cheryl L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a long day, 8am-8pm, but well worth it. The buses were comfortable and our guide, Mike, made it fun sharing personal stories, history, and myths. The scenery was breathtaking and Nessie even made an appearance at Loch Ness .

Kendra I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

What a perfect day! Pete, our tour driver/guide, was wonderful. His narrative was entertaining and educational. We enjoyed a rare sunny day throughout our trip and loved every minute!

jcqthompson1 United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great trip with a very good driver/guide Richard who gave us a great understanding of Scotland and its history. The Highlands beautiful and breath taking. Recommended this trip and the boat trip at Loch Ness too.

gnk

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

It was a great experience visiting Scotland with Rabbies. Our driver Heather is a great story teller. Other than the amazing sights we heard great historic stories that are part and parcel of Scottish Heritage. It was really memorable.

Madlena Y

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Great day in Scotland!

Rini

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

I loved this tour. The history was really interesting and the scenery was beautiful.

Nissim B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Very organized, informative and comfortable trip.
Most of all, Jonathan, out guide, made the trip a pure fun with his sense of humor, his knowledge with Scotland's history, culture and literature.
mostly recommend!

Jian Odessa O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Lovely!

Bruce P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Loved this tour !! The highlight of my trip to Scotland. Ally's enthusiasm was infectious and his ongoing commentary and deep subject knowledge was both fun and fascinating.

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2015

Terrific guide, beautiful scenery, and great stops! Additionally, the small group makes it much easier to do unscheduled stops for photos or bathrooms. Can't recommend this tour enough.

Karin S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

fantastic tour, beauteful nature, funny guide.

Angela B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

A wonderful day, well worth the 12 hrs. Our driver/tour guide Keith was great and we thoroughly enjoyed the commentary and information provided. Definitely recommend doing this trip

Sandra P Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

What a fantastic tour! Our driver guide Heather was extremely knowledgable about Scotland and its people and she shared her knowledge in a way that was engaging, interesting and fun! We had lots of stops giving us many opportunities to admire the beautiful scenery. We thoroughly enjoyed this tour and would highly recommend it!

Jean Voyageur

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Amazing tour ! Our guide James was fantastic!

G D J D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This is a professionally arranged trip and we enjoyed every moment of it. We were taken in mini vans and the guide was friendly and knowledgeable. The scenery on the way to the highlands was a sight to behold. I would rate it has a five star expereince and would definitely recommend to everyone.

Vida Zorah G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

This tour was a lot of fun! Our driver/tour guide, Gordon, kept us entertained the entire time. He had a fantastic playlist that went specifically with whatever interesting piece of information he was sharing with us or whatever area we we passing through and that helped to pass the long drive. Will definitely consider booking with the local tour company the next time I'm in the area.

Dmytro I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Trip was fantastic

Sebastian B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The tour was up to expectation and the guide was among the best I have experienced.

Gay Ann L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ally P was a super tour guide. The Highlands were gorgeous. On our next trip to Scotland would like to take some of the multiple day tours that are available.

Nicole S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Highly recommend the highlands tour, our guide Audrey was awesome, super knowledgable and funny and made for a great day. The amount of stuff you get to see in one day is incredible.

Margaret W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Absolutely wonderful! Our guide Heather was excellent the bus was comfortable and the tour was well organized for photographs, rest stops, and meals. The scenery was more than spectacular.

Gregg W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

i was really looking forward to this tour, as I had likmited time in Scotland and thought this would get me a decent view of the Highlands. I was not disappointed at all. The guide Sandy was great - he knew his Scottish history and knew all about the sights we visited. He was super personable and engaged in many one-on-one conversations during the trip. Plus he was a great driver! The one varibale in tours like this which can spoil it is the vehicle but the 16-passenger van was great. Comfortable and clean. My only 'complaint' is the lack of cup holders for water bottles and a garbage bag. I thoroughly enjoyed the trip, the sights, and would recommend the tour and the local tour company.

Mauricio A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

The scenery is breathtaking. With a little imagination you can almost see the characters of all those books that talk about a time long gone with Knights, dragons, and quests.

Dianne O

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

Ally was an excellent guide with endless energy. Long tour, but well worth it. Beautiful countryside.

Viewing 4 of 53

Page: Previous | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | Next

From USD $ 66.96

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message