5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1127 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1127 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

James was excellent. Thanks

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

We had a great time with Matthew on our Highland tour! He was very knowledgeable and great about making sure we got to see as much as possible with plenty of time for pictures. It was a very long day, but we lucked out with the weather and got to see some amazing scenery. Would definitely recommend it, thanks again Matthew!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

I had a wonderful day on this trip, even if the weather wasn't great! Staying in Edinburgh,this trip was perfect for giving a taste of what the Scottish Highlands are like and it makes me really want to come back and explore the Highlands more myself. Our coach was very comfortable and our tour guide, Al, was brilliant. He was very knowledgeable and provided a lot of information about the area and the history of Scotland. The scenery was breath-taking and even though the poor weather did reduce its visibility, it didn't spoil it too much. I can only imagine how incredible it would be on a day with good weather.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My self and my wife would like to thank everyone at the tour company for making our wedding anniversary one to remember. Our tour guide gail was fantastic she catered for everyone on the trip. Gail could not have done anything more to make our trip more enjoyable. It was perfect thanks for everything.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Great tour! Our guide Dan was very knowledgeable and helpful. I highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Our guide Danuel was fabulous. He gave us a potted history of Scotland. This was the highlight of our trip to Edinburgh. I have to give credit bro the driver excellent in all aspects. Learnt a lot loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Fantastic Guide Al.Loved the kilt.Gave a lot of info .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heather the guide was excellent - and despite the rain, the tour was fun , enjoyable and also - informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just out of this world the whole day trip was fantastic, the drive Jonathan was amazing very helpful and telling us lots of things while on route, I would recommend this trip and the organisation As I couldnt find any thing wrong with the whole day, Yes would recommend this trip and the firm,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Scotland. Definitely a long trip, but our tour guide (Heather) was awesome and kept it interesting with stories, history lessons, and facts about our surroundings. The entire trip was absolutely beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic! And the guide Dave was so wise and told us lot of interesting stories! The plus is that the tour is organized for small groups!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would say an absoloutel must do tour if your in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was my dream to have a trip in the Highlands and finally we did it! It was a wonderful trip and the landscapes were breathtaking. I was worried about the weather but we were really lucky because it was optimal. This trip is perfect to see a lot in just one day. We travelled a lot but the trip in the van was well accompanied by our guide Mac that was very knowledge about Scottish history and his tales were always followed by Celtic music and popular songs. He also played the pipes for us! We made a lot of stops in wonderful locations to take pictures and have a break. We stopped in Loch Ness for one hour and if you want you can go on the boat on the lake. I will always remember this trip cause you made my dream come true! Thanks a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gorgeous scenery! Heather, our driver, was wonderful, very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver (Mac) was one of the best tour guides we've ever had!! He is very nature friendly and can tell his stories in a very pleasant and visual way.

Very nice buses and the small groups definitely add a surplus to the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was a great driver and guide. Unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He tried his best to give us chance to take photos.He told us the histories and stories of highland and Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and driver. But most of the time driving. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Scotland is beauuuutiful, very picturesque I really enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Mac was such a great tour guide. He told me many tales. Unfortunately, we met blizzard but we barely escaped from it. I really appreicate it

From USD $ 71.41

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message