5 star rating: Highly Recommended 962 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 962 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

We booked this day trip through Viator online. It was conducted by Rabbies. The trip was worth it. Our guide was fabulous, very enthusiastic and committed. His name was Jane, he kept describing the geography and also shared loads of stories and history about Scotland. He was even wearing a kilt. The landscape which was covered was beautiful. Glencoe was not as appealing as we had imagined as there was alot of cloud cover. But then the Ben Nevis viewing spot was amazing. We also took the boat trip over Lochness and it was very good too. We had to pay about 13gbp extra for the 1 hour boat trip but it was well worth it. Jane stopped at every possible spot which was worth a photo. We didn't have to worry at all. We traveled for about 12 hours in this 16 seater mini-van. It was quite comfortable. I would highly recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

This tour was fantastic, a great way to see the highlands if you don't have multiple days to tour. The group is smaller than most other tours I've gone on so you're able to interact much more with the guide. Our tour guide was fantastic, the tour was well planned, and I would highly recommend this tour and tour company to others!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was an outstanding tour. Very informative, interesting and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide, Jonathan, was excellent. He was knowledgable and entertaining and a good driver. This tour is the perfect way to get an overview of the beautiful Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Beautiful Scotland country side. I think it wouldn't have been as great if Alan wasn't our driver. He was very knowledgable about the history, told funny tales and even sang a bit. Lot of driving but great way to see Scotland in a day.

Pam
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

A great insight into Scotland and its history. Well managed by the guide with light hearted commentary considering everyone's needs. Thank you for a brilliant day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

what you would expect a relaxing drive in the country plus a informed guide that was also and funny to make the trip worth the money

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour company is amazing and will strongly recommend them to anyone. Our tour guide was very informative on the history Scotland and was happy to answer all questions. When I hopefully visit Scotland again I will happily book another/different tour with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tour guide Martin was entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlands were breathtaking. It is a very long day, travelling over 500km. Martin stopped at little out of the way places that tours don't visit as well as the usual places. Plenty of opportunity for photos.
The Loch Ness tour operators were very informative and helped us get our photo of 'Nessie'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It has highly enjoyable. Our driver Eddy was most informative and knew all the important facts. Be prepard for a long coach ride. We had frequent stops to stretch our legs so it wasnt that bad. Unfortunately we stopped at some really nice villages but had no time to walk around and take in the scenes. The ferry ride was extra - we took it but was not really that exceptional - a bit touristy. Only left us time to grab a sandwich to take on board with us since the whole stay was 1.5hours long. If you love scenery and passing by small villages then this is the trip for you. There was not a lot of walking either. The weather was excellent - just a bit windy on the ferry but nothing else which I think was unusual for Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful, although long, day. Beautiful scenery and informative guide. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic day out !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Superb, the tour is from Rabbi Tour and the tour Guide Shell Be was witty and very informative. It is worth every penny...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Alan, did a great job in sharing his knowledge on scottish history and trivias.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day, the perfect way to see the Highlands and Loch Ness in such a short time. Our driver/guide Mike was most informative and considerate, he stopped frequently for photos and told us lots on Scottish history.
it is just a bit tiring (12hours) but it is the only way to visit those places in one shot. I do not suggest the optional boat trip on the Loch Ness.

From USD $ 76.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message