5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1124 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1124 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing scenery and very helpful guide.
I would definitely visit again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour. Our tour guide Jonathon was brilliant, very informative and entertaining. The sites on the tour were amazing and incredible value for money. Plenty of opportunities for tea/coffee/toilet breaks. The tour made us fall in love with Scotland even more, our hearts sing out to the highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were amazed by how knowledgeable Ally was and how he made the tour so personalized based on those on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent paid. I was expecting to see the lush greenery at the Highlands but I got more than what I asked for. Because it was snowing last week, we got to see endless snowcapped mountains. The view from the Three Sisters was truly breathtaking. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mac was an excellent guide!! Through Glencoe the history was amazing and extremely interesting and the Loch Ness boat tour was well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

We had an amazing time on this trip - the scenery as we drove is jaw dropping and Loch Ness is truly magnificent. It is a big day of travelling, but well worth it. Our tour guide Jonathan was hilarious and very knowledgeable. Make sure to take the optional boat at Loch Ness if the weather permits.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A dismal day weather wise but made up for it with another excellent guide-- he brought sunshine to the country side - highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was great! It was wonderful to hear all the histories of the areas and our guide told fun Scotish folklore stories about each place we went to. Unfortunately, we can't remember the name of our tour guide, just that he had light brown hair and picked up trash at every stop while everyone was taking their pictures of the sights. You get on and off the bus frequently, so make sure you have warm clothes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

I went on this tour alone but had the greatest time ever. So many beautiful sites. Even in the winter it was amazing. They make the most of your daylight. I went with Jane who was incredible. I recommend if you go alone to sit in the very front seat. It's a personal experience with the best view!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

I took another tour while there this was the best. the views were spectacular. You see so much of the country and learn so much about the culture.Jonathan was a fantastic tour guide. He was flexible and knew all the best spots to shop. He picked the best and cleanest rest stops. He was so kind and made sure everyone had a great time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Jayne was a great guide. Beautiful views. It was a long trip, but it flew by!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was amazing!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our Driver David was extremely knowledgeable,enthusiastic and made the trip very interesting. We saw the Scottish Highlands at its best.. Very highly recommend this wonderful trip that is well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Believe the hype!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2015

Wonderful day. James was a fantastic tour guide. I would highly recommend this trip to anyone interested in seeing the beautiful landscape of the Scottish Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Guide was really good and made it an interesting day. Gail was willing to stop for photo opportunities which was great. Scenery was beautiful with snow in the highlands. Disappointingly Nessie was not in residence, although we didn't really expect we would see her.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great way to see the highlands in a day. Stops and the guide were excellent. He provided a wonderful historical overview for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

I have never been on a tour before and wanted to see more of Scotland in the two days we were there.
The tour was 12 hours, so I was a bit worried about the length of time, but it went so fast that before you knew it you are back in Edinburgh again.
Our tour guide was Johnathan and he was absolutely amazing. If he didn't have us in laughter he was filling us with amazing facts and history about the area's we were driving through or stopping at. He went out of his way to make all of us happy.
I also think with it being a small-group tour it was more personal. The tour van was so comfortable and you got to interact with everyone.
We had clear blue skies the whole trip, so got to see amazing sights of the Highlands /Glencoe and of course Loch Ness. We did the boat trip and really enjoyed that.
I honestly hope that all tours around the UK are just like this because it makes the trip so enjoyable that you want to do them again and again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Our tour guide was incredible and the scenery was amazing.
Highly recommend it and would do it again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Amazing. Unfortunately we didn't get to see the landscapes on the way back because it was dark, but what we saw was absolutely fantastic already. And above all... Best guide ever !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

The weather was perfect for this trip in mid November. Our guide Jonathan was hilarious and very informative. Beautiful landscapes and nice short stops along the way.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

This tour was amazing!

From USD $ 71.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message