5 star rating: Highly Recommended 973 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 973 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour company is amazing and will strongly recommend them to anyone. Our tour guide was very informative on the history Scotland and was happy to answer all questions. When I hopefully visit Scotland again I will happily book another/different tour with them.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great tour. Tour guide Martin was entertaining and knowledgeable. The highlands were breathtaking. It is a very long day, travelling over 500km. Martin stopped at little out of the way places that tours don't visit as well as the usual places. Plenty of opportunity for photos.
The Loch Ness tour operators were very informative and helped us get our photo of 'Nessie'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It has highly enjoyable. Our driver Eddy was most informative and knew all the important facts. Be prepard for a long coach ride. We had frequent stops to stretch our legs so it wasnt that bad. Unfortunately we stopped at some really nice villages but had no time to walk around and take in the scenes. The ferry ride was extra - we took it but was not really that exceptional - a bit touristy. Only left us time to grab a sandwich to take on board with us since the whole stay was 1.5hours long. If you love scenery and passing by small villages then this is the trip for you. There was not a lot of walking either. The weather was excellent - just a bit windy on the ferry but nothing else which I think was unusual for Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Wonderful, although long, day. Beautiful scenery and informative guide. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Fantastic day out !

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Superb, the tour is from Rabbi Tour and the tour Guide Shell Be was witty and very informative. It is worth every penny...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Our tour guide, Alan, did a great job in sharing his knowledge on scottish history and trivias.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Great day, the perfect way to see the Highlands and Loch Ness in such a short time. Our driver/guide Mike was most informative and considerate, he stopped frequently for photos and told us lots on Scottish history.
it is just a bit tiring (12hours) but it is the only way to visit those places in one shot. I do not suggest the optional boat trip on the Loch Ness.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

I would highly recommend this tour to anyone visiting Edinburgh .It was a very enjoyable trip. Our guide was excellent and a very good driver as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Although it rained most of the day my granddaughter and I thoroughly enjoyed this tour. Our driver/guide was most informative and considerate. He stopped frequently for photo opportunities and was well versed in local legends and folklore.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

The small tour was the perfect size to go exploring the Highlands. My tour guide was very knowledgeable and providing a great learning experience during the trip. This tour was one of the best tours I've ever taken in Europe!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Outstanding guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Phenomenally beautiful country and the guide was the best! :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

This is the most beautiful countryside I've seen so far. The view is amazing! I also enjoyed listening to our tour guide Shelby who entertained us with her story telling and Scottish music. She also gave us opportunities to take beautiful pictures of the countryside.

From USD $ 74.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message