Viewing All 1278 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Carol R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We really enjoyed seeing the beauty of the Highlands and feel we learned a lot about Scotland on the tour. Eric was wonderfully informative and entertaining. The three Scottish songs he sang were a highlight of the tour for his voice was lovely. Three cheers for a terrific tour guide!!!

epcot01

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent tour. Lots of interesting information by our guide Jan and nice Scottish tunes while on route. Well worth the money.

Wanderer

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Eric, the singing driver, was amazing! Great knowledge of the local history, and the young fellow on the boat, can't remember his name, was very engaging and funny. I highly recommend this tour.

Marni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great rime, the guide was funny, new his history and was a pleasure to be around. Good level of stops as well.

Irene D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Gill was so knowledgable, and gave us a history lesson. I bought books on Scottish history after this tour. Loved the beautiful trip and back. I would say skip the boat ride on Lock Ness, unless you just want a boat ride on the water. Nothing more to it than that. Overall, great trip.

Paul C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved this tour,Pete was Great..my only regret is wanted to see Urquhart Castle ?
maybe next time.

a.stansfield

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Took this tour in early August 2015. We were so fortunate to have the amazing Stephen as out trip leader for the day. Stephen made Scottish history and folklore come alive as we travelled up to the highlands. We learned so much about this country in one day that it felt like we really got to know the place. Stephen even played Scottish music and sang a little on our tour! Apart from the trip leader, the tour itself was amazing and we got to see everything we wanted. a big bonus was the small size of the bus. Stephen put all 16 or so guests at ease and we all got along talking all day long! On the way home we asked Stephen to get us close to a highland cow and he absolutely delivered!! The trip was inspiring and I', sure we'll be back to the highlands one day.

Roumiana H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a great tour, not least because of our guide Audrey, her infectious enthusiasm, sense of humor, cheerful attitude, and competence. Audrey, thank you very much!

Maureen K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I loved that this was a small group. I brought 12 people so we got our own bus plus 2 people that joined us. The Highlands were amazing, breathtaking. Loch Ness was a typical tourist trap, probably won't go there again. To be honest, I don't remember Glencoe. What made our trip truly wonderful was our guide, Ally. There were a few teachers on the bus and we all commented on how he would give us history and then later go back and quiz or make reference to what he had told us before. We definitely learned the most about Scotland because of him. Ally was friendly and animated, which made the trip very enjoyable. If I book through the local tour company again, I will request Ally!!

G L M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

we really enjoyed the tour and the driver was nice and polite

Mary W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent tour, beautiful bus, entertaining tour guide out of Rabbis in Edinburgh. Scenery was fabulous, a definite must!

Jun F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The driver is the best driver ever, perfect arrangements, awesome and impressive.

Sarah W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was absolutely fabulous! The sites were stunningly beautiful and our tour guide, Gill, was a pleasure. She was extremely friendly and informative, and also provided wonderful music as the soundtrack to our journey. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

Brian L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Wonderful trip to take while you are in Edinbourgh.

scooby_singh United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ally our guide did an exceptional service. The man is full of life and it shows in his attitude. He provided in depth information as we drove through the country side. Made stops to take pictures. If I were ever to do come to Edinburgh, I sure will ask for him and so should you, I guarantee you will get your moneys worth. He has gone above and beyond. Keep it up Ally.

Evelyn C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Our tourguide Mac was incredibly funny and told all kinds of stories during the drive - primarily historical accounts of wars and clan history, and mixing it up with fairy tale stories, modern relevences such as movie locations and current news. I would recommend it to other travelers looking to travel for a day outside Edinburgh.

Carynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The landscape and scenery on this tour are PHENOMENAL! Ally was our guide for this tour, and he is a blast to spend the day with. My favorite part of the tour was when we stopped at the marshes, and several stops during our tour of Glencoe. I am only disappointed my photography skills aren't capable of capturing how breathtaking the highlands of Scotland are. Thank you for a great tour!

Diana C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Informative, fun, and easy peasy. Our driver was quick to point out things those not taking a comfortable tour probably would miss. Spacing between rest stops and lunch were perfect-- especially for guys of a certain age who can't hold it. Highly recommended.

Fatimah E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

On time, good tour guide, nice view

C S B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Fabulous . Eric made the tour exceptional. Give him a raise. Could not have been better.

Chuck Browning
Athens, Alabama

Robert B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent guide, one of the highlights of our trip to Scotland

Page H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Amazing tour and an even better guide! Robin was the perfect guide! From the history, stories and music our group got an unforgettable tour. Thanks so much!

Liam R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was terrific! Our driver/guide Górdan was highly knowledgable and was able to impart a lot of information about Scotland and the Gaelic language to us. Being only a small tour of 16 makes a noticeable positive difference. Sit in the front seat for the best uninterrupted view!

Cathrin K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Absolutely fantastic tour. Eric, our guide was wonderful-full of information and has a wonderful singing voice. Beautiful scenery and Loch Ness was great. Would highly recommend the boat trip over Loch Ness-it is extra but very inexpensive and well worth it. Boat trip is a full hour on the Loch

Elizabeth S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Great trip, despite the rainy weather. Jonathan, our guide, was fantastic. This was one of the highlights of our two week trip to the UK.

Viewing 5 of 52

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 66.25

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message