5 star rating: Highly Recommended 1150 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  12 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small-Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 1150 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The tour was amazing. You get to walk at least once every 90 minutes so the drive is broken up and the day goes fast. The views are amazing- you get to see the variety the Scottish countryside offers. The weather was bad, but the trip was still great. The small group was perfect and our guide was fantastic. Highly recommend this tour I would do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Amazing Tour. Beautiful scenery, we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. Joe was fantastic and extremely knowledgeable. Definitely reccomended the tour company/this trip/Joe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My husband andbI had a great tour - excellent guide and comfortable transport. Again a very memorable trip. We loved it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

heather the guide was excellent - and despite the rain, the tour was fun , enjoyable and also - informative!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

The guide was very personable and easy to understand I am from Minnesota, USA.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

Just out of this world the whole day trip was fantastic, the drive Jonathan was amazing very helpful and telling us lots of things while on route, I would recommend this trip and the organisation As I couldnt find any thing wrong with the whole day, Yes would recommend this trip and the firm,

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2015

My fiance and I took this tour on February 17th with Dan, who was just the nicest guy. Scott and I (this is Lauren writing the review!) both enjoyed our time immensely. We felt that the tour's highlights were fascinating and well-timed, that the history was rich and interesting, and that the overall experience was very pleasant, despite the cold (we're from California). 12+ hours is a long time to sit on a bus, but it's worth it to see every loch and hill - even the optional Loch Ness cruise. The sights are breathtaking. It is evident that magic forever resides within Scotland. Dan was so personable - we wish him the best of luck on his adventures in the States! Have fun in Las Vegas, LA, and Napa! :) We had an absolutely lovely time!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great way to see Scotland. Definitely a long trip, but our tour guide (Heather) was awesome and kept it interesting with stories, history lessons, and facts about our surroundings. The entire trip was absolutely beautiful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

This tour was fantastic! And the guide Dave was so wise and told us lot of interesting stories! The plus is that the tour is organized for small groups!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour. Our tour guide Mac was amazing. I would say an absoloutel must do tour if your in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

It was my dream to have a trip in the Highlands and finally we did it! It was a wonderful trip and the landscapes were breathtaking. I was worried about the weather but we were really lucky because it was optimal. This trip is perfect to see a lot in just one day. We travelled a lot but the trip in the van was well accompanied by our guide Mac that was very knowledge about Scottish history and his tales were always followed by Celtic music and popular songs. He also played the pipes for us! We made a lot of stops in wonderful locations to take pictures and have a break. We stopped in Loch Ness for one hour and if you want you can go on the boat on the lake. I will always remember this trip cause you made my dream come true! Thanks a lot!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Gorgeous scenery! Heather, our driver, was wonderful, very informative and friendly.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Our driver (Mac) was one of the best tour guides we've ever had!! He is very nature friendly and can tell his stories in a very pleasant and visual way.

Very nice buses and the small groups definitely add a surplus to the experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Jonathan was a great driver and guide. Unforgettable experience!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

The tour guide is very enthusiastic and knowledgable. He tried his best to give us chance to take photos.He told us the histories and stories of highland and Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Great tour and driver. But most of the time driving. Worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Definitely worth the trip. Scotland is beauuuutiful, very picturesque I really enjoyed the tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

Mac was such a great tour guide. He told me many tales. Unfortunately, we met blizzard but we barely escaped from it. I really appreicate it

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

A wonderful, comfortable experience with a group of manageable size and a highly knowledgable tour guide. Heather was GREAT at providing history and context for what we were seeing and experiencing, and I loved her choice of music for the ride as well. I would recommend that anyone visiting Scotland go on this tour operated by Rabbies... I hope to take another one of their tours to a different area someday if Im ever back in Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2015

One of the best tours we've ever had. Our guide James Mcdonald made this tour an amazing experience!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Amazing scenery and very helpful guide.
I would definitely visit again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Fantastic Tour. Our tour guide Jonathon was brilliant, very informative and entertaining. The sites on the tour were amazing and incredible value for money. Plenty of opportunities for tea/coffee/toilet breaks. The tour made us fall in love with Scotland even more, our hearts sing out to the highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

We had a fantastic time on our tour and cannot recommend it highly enough. We were amazed by how knowledgeable Ally was and how he made the tour so personalized based on those on board.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Worth every cent paid. I was expecting to see the lush greenery at the Highlands but I got more than what I asked for. Because it was snowing last week, we got to see endless snowcapped mountains. The view from the Three Sisters was truly breathtaking. Two thumbs up!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Mac was an excellent guide!! Through Glencoe the history was amazing and extremely interesting and the Loch Ness boat tour was well worth it.

From USD $ 70.52

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message