• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 939 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 939 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Mike our tour guide was wonderful and very dynamic! Thank you Mike for your passion of Scotland!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We enjoyed the tour to the highlands. The guide had an in depth knowledge of the country he was showing us, took us to off the track photo ops, highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Loved it! The only thing I would skip is the site of the Monarch of the Glen location. I thought we would actually visit the location. But we only got a small glimps of it from a mile or 2 distance.

The rest of the trip was great and our driver/guide Mac made it unforgettable with his unique storytelling approach and beautiful music!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Wonderful day in the company of Alain (very informative and great fun). great driver/guide Alain :).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

The Scottish Highlands are absolutely beautiful. The entire drive to Loch Ness was picture perfect. The driver was also very nice and lively. He also allowed us to stop and take photos with some hairy coos! A snow storm was on the way so we had to rush a little bit through the tour but it was definitely worth the time and money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

great tour, great driver/guide!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This was an absolutely amazing day! Duncan was a wonderful tour guide and was great about telling us not only about the landscape we were passing but also Scottish culture and history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great tour and as advertised. Be warned there is lots of driving time, but this gave us lots of time to appreciate the coutryside, and to hear our incredible guide, Tony.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic day out all we dreamed of and more.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

This tour was amazing, and was a great way to see Scotland in such a short amount of time. The guides were very knowledgeable and went above and beyond for all of us. I would recommend this tour to everyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

We loved this tour! Jane, our tour guide was amazing! As well as driving us around all day, she told us much of the history of the area and we learnt heaps! In-between, she played Scottish music from traditional to modern whilst still using the traditional instruments. We were given time to stop and take photos at the best places and had plenty of time also to have a walk and a nice leisurely lunch. We loved this tour so much that we were hoping that we would get Jane when we went on another tour a couple of days later - and we did! This tour comes highly recommended, especially if you don't have much time to get around on your own and have a nice leisurely look at Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

excellent tour - a very educational guide/driver, will surely recomment this tour to other people

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Our guide, Jane, was so friendly and full of information. A great small tour with beautiful sites and interesting facts.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

So glad we booked the tour, it was a fantastic day, worth every penny. So much to see. Learnt a lot of history from our great tour guide. Definately booking again in the near future. It also inspired my partner wanting to go up to Scotland for skiing in Ben Nevis! A beautiful part of the world. Going up to Scotland again in the summer. If any one reading this and is hesitating....don't , go for it you won't be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Great trip.. entertaining and laid back....safe driver and tour leader....lots of info and despite the milage covered ..it was not rushed...would reco this tour to get a glimpse of the Highlands

From USD $ 68.77

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message