• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 823 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  11 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Loch Ness, Glencoe and the Highlands Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 823 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

An excellent tour. Highly recommended. The views are stunning, the minibus was very comfortable and the guide was very helpful. Very good value for money. Chris, Milton Keynes.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

If you are a fun of the outdoor this is the trip to take. The scenic beauty and tranquil countryside is hard to beat. We loved it.
The guide was very knowledgeable and fun.
I highly recommend it.
Vicki Constantin
Canada

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well organized, stops were just right with driver/ guide who was better story teller than historian and that was a positive

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

This tour was absolutely amazing. Whilst it was long in hours it did not seem it at all because there was so much to see along the way, our guide stopped so many times to allow us to take many photos and take in the awesomeness that is the Scottish Highlands. It was everything we expected and so much more! We also opted to do the boat tour at Loch Ness which was great, highly informative and beautiful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

If you are short on time, this trip is a great way to cover a lot of miles so be prepared. Our driver/guide was informative and it was a small group which was fantastic. Lovely Scottish countryside to view and we enjoyed the day. Thank you.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Fantastic trip around the Highlands, although the day was long Euwan kept us interested with the historical information, the boys thought we should come back and do one of the longer tours. Weather was great too, not what we were expecting! Whistle stop tour of Scotland a truly great day. Thanks very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our tour guide was excellent!
It was a very comforting trip full of scenic places which will relax you and give you a feeling of comfort.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide, Al, was very knowledgeable and provided a wealth of historical content throughout the trip. The breaks were sufficient. I would highly recommend this tour to anyone who has not visited the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Lovely trip to highlands with a very nice tour guide in comfortable van. Optional cruise at Loch Ness is worth of doing even though I didn't see anything. The beautiful scene of Scottish countryside is another bonus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very thorough and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour for us was fantastic! Paul the driver and Scottish history oracle was great, friendly and overloaded with wonderful info about this beautiful country! The tour is a definate must do for foreign and even local tourists! Good luck with the tour in the future!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Mr Jan, the tour guide is very helpful and delivered a very informative, pleasant journey about the highlands and its history. Credit also goes to the driver for his tireless hardwork to take us to all the places they can within a very tight schedule.
We enjoy the tour, it is lovely. Thanks for sharing all the stories and nice shortbreads, Mr Jan!
Highly recommend to take Jan as your tour guide!

Mr and Mrs Chinese from London

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

I was so glad to be able to see the beautiful countryside! The tour guide, Sarah was very knowlegable and infomative.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip. Even with the weather it was a very good experience. Our tour guide, Laura I believe it was, was amazing. She was very educated and played music and games to try and keep the tempo upbeat. My wife and I weren't able to sit next to each other due to the van space, but we still had a great time.

From USD $ 61.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225005

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message