Viewing All 185 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

cab0118 USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Very entertaining street theater! Lots of great information about the history of Edinburgh's darker side.

Marie S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This walk was so much fun. The guide and his accomplice where funny and made the walk very entertaining and they gave you a lot of interesting information about the city and its former residents. I would absolutely go on this tour again. Unlike many other walking tours I have done, not once did I just with it would be over. This may be the best money I have ever spent on vacation entertainment.

deborah d

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

brillant a most do the monk and adam is great

debbie.hudson

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

This tour was hilarious, the guide was great and he told us about the murders and mysteries of Edinburgh but the things that went on in the tour kept you on your toes and we laughed a lot. Would highly recommend this tour, it was fun.

lisa r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Great fun. Well presented and knowledgeable

andreavassallo

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Tour was entertaining, informative and slightly scaring. The guys are great with their stories and their humour comes so naturally whilst bridging with every member of the group at the same time. Would definitely recommend!

Diane W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was one of the best tours we did while travelling through UK and Paris. It was at a good walking pace, informative and lively, and had the audience participating. Having the 3nd person portraying persons of the past was hilarious. Highly recommended

smilinback88

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Please do this tour!!! So much fun!!

aisling b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Very interesting, lots of fun!

Certeria C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Absolutely amazing!!! This tour was fun, funny, and very informative.

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Really good fun and interesting evening walk. Toojm us to a part of the old town we probably wouldn't have walked around otherwise. As it was summer it wasn't actually dark but that didn't matter. In the dark I expect the atmosphere is even more spooky. The jumper ooters made my husband jump out of his skin every time! Great value for money

Luiz Felipe N

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

absoluttely amazing !!!!!!!!!

Carol V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2014

Brilliant. . Scared the kids initially but they were all giggles by the end. Well done team

george j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

well worth the money would recommend this tour our guide was great and the jumper outer was so funny they done a great job

Cameron S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This is a must for anyone who is in the area. They were so funny but so informative with the local history. Would easily do it again.

SarahB Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was brilliant! I laughed so hard whilst being scared out of my wits buy not only our host but his multi-character side kick who jumped out at various points of this walking tour. My husband and I had a ball and learned a lot about the darker side of Edinburgh history. I thoroughly recommend this highly entertaining experience to anyone of any age. Thanks for a night of great fun. Do it!

Nicole K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guys giving the tour were very knowledgeable about Scotland and it's history and overall it's just a fun night out! I did not know what to expect and this was my favorite thing I did the 3 days I was in Edinburgh! Lots of laughs and a few scary moments in between, everyone has to go on this tour!

Charlotte A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really well organised. Great fun and a little bit spooky! - Really great value for money. I would highly recommend....

Alexander C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fabulous and it was really interesting and enjoyable

Hayley J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! I would certainly recommend this tour. Lots of fun.

Angela D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant!!!! We joined a tour on Halloween. Was very entertaining, "jumpy ooters" were a scream :) Our teenage kids thoroughly enjoyed it too. Definitely recommend it.

Hayley M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great tour,, two well one guy and a thing took our tour for a walk around a small part of the town giving a bit of history not to much but just enough.
While the thing does his thing. Great hour of fun well worth the money.

Larry Essex

Katarzyna B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very well-timed and paced tour. I went to the tour with my 14 years old daughter and she loved it even more then I did. Adam Lyal (Deceased) has a talent to narrate and make the whole group feel welcome regardless of age. He is also effortlessly funny so you absorb information like a sponge.
The weather was dreadful but it did not seam to bother anyone:)

Chiora

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The guide had just the right approach - he was humorous but very knowledgeable and interesting. His partner was great too and added to the enjoyment. They involved the participants at just the right level and they were also good with all ages and people whose first language wasn't English and made sure everyone understood what they were saying. We really learned a lot and had a very enjoyable evening. It was excellent value for the price, especially as we were given a book as well. Thoroughly recommended.

Karen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great fun for both adults and kids. The guides were informed and friendly and we would certainly recommend this tour.

Viewing 2 of 8

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 14.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3830WITCHERY2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message