4.5 star rating: Recommended 147 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 147 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

This tour was brilliant! I laughed so hard whilst being scared out of my wits buy not only our host but his multi-character side kick who jumped out at various points of this walking tour. My husband and I had a ball and learned a lot about the darker side of Edinburgh history. I thoroughly recommend this highly entertaining experience to anyone of any age. Thanks for a night of great fun. Do it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guys giving the tour were very knowledgeable about Scotland and it's history and overall it's just a fun night out! I did not know what to expect and this was my favorite thing I did the 3 days I was in Edinburgh! Lots of laughs and a few scary moments in between, everyone has to go on this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Really well organised. Great fun and a little bit spooky! - Really great value for money. I would highly recommend....

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Tour guide was fabulous and it was really interesting and enjoyable

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic! I would certainly recommend this tour. Lots of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Brilliant!!!! We joined a tour on Halloween. Was very entertaining, "jumpy ooters" were a scream :) Our teenage kids thoroughly enjoyed it too. Definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

What a great tour,, two well one guy and a thing took our tour for a walk around a small part of the town giving a bit of history not to much but just enough.
While the thing does his thing. Great hour of fun well worth the money.

Larry Essex

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A very well-timed and paced tour. I went to the tour with my 14 years old daughter and she loved it even more then I did. Adam Lyal (Deceased) has a talent to narrate and make the whole group feel welcome regardless of age. He is also effortlessly funny so you absorb information like a sponge.
The weather was dreadful but it did not seam to bother anyone:)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was a fantastic tour. The guide had just the right approach - he was humorous but very knowledgeable and interesting. His partner was great too and added to the enjoyment. They involved the participants at just the right level and they were also good with all ages and people whose first language wasn't English and made sure everyone understood what they were saying. We really learned a lot and had a very enjoyable evening. It was excellent value for the price, especially as we were given a book as well. Thoroughly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great fun for both adults and kids. The guides were informed and friendly and we would certainly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

highly informative and entertaining the tour guide was funny and so was the skeleton/monk and learnt a lot about
the history of Edinbugh.Would definately go on another walking tour Well done worth the money and also received book which was very interesting

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

This is one tour not to miss, great fun, the tour guide is such a character and really looks the part. Scary history lesson, highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Absolutely loved this tour, i would go so far as to say it was the highlight of my time in Edinburgh. The guide was informative but also hilarious! I have already recommend this tour to friends

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very good the two guides where very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

thoroughly enjoyed this tour. the guide was brilliant and all the wee extras that happened were very funny and sometimes made me jump. would recommend. :)

From USD $ 13.61

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3830WITCHERY2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message