• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 130 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Murder and Mystery Walking Tour of Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 130 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

very good the two guides where very entertaining

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

thoroughly enjoyed this tour. the guide was brilliant and all the wee extras that happened were very funny and sometimes made me jump. would recommend. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Wir haben die Tour für 6 Personen kurzfristig gebucht, absolt kein Problem mit der Buchung und der Zahlung. Mit dem ausgedruckten Gutschein dann vor Ort wieder kein Problem. Die Tour selbst eine super Mischung aus Informationen, Grusel und Spaß für alle. Selbst für die nicht des Englisch mächtigen aus unserer Gruppe durch Gesten und Vortrag eine tolle Sache mit Erinnerungswert. Also lasst Euch überraschen und von der Magie Edinburghs bei Nacht verzaubern!!!

We booked the tour for 6 people just a few days before we arrived and had no problem with the booking and the payment. With the printed voucher again no problem to join the tour.
The tour itself a great mixture of information, mystery and fun for everybody. Even for those people in our group that couldn't speak English a great experience to remember because of the acting and the performance. So book the tour and get overwhelmed by the Magic of Edinburgh by night!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Hi there. We had a brilliant time. I'm from Edinburgh and booked it for friends who had had never been. Adam Lyal (deceased!) was FANTASTIC. The tour was fun, informative and there were a number of 'scooby doo' moments with ghosts and gouls!! Very entertaining. It's a must do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

so much fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

The tour was very entertaining. Both of the tour leaders were very animated and they provided some great stories as well as providing a really fun time. They were great sports as well because we (our family) like to joke around as well

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

would definately recommend had a great time. The story telling was brilliant had both teenagers entertained.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

It was brillant! I really enjoy it!
It was interesting, fun and well told! And a bit scary as well (just a bit, no worries^^)!!
I recommend it to people who likes history and facts!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

A really enjoyable tour, both fun and informative. The guide was really engaging, and the 'jumper ooters' a real hoot! Well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Our first visit to Edinburgh, this tour was the best. We loved the stories told by Adam, he was brilliant as well as making us laugh, which was a lot. He was very knowledgeable and friendly. Now to the monk, he was absolutely hilarious,he made us laugh,he frightened the life out of us,which was great. We are coming back with friends, they would like to do the tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

A very goofy and fun tour, even in the cold and rain. We had a great time.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

The tour was excellent entertainment - light-hearted and fun!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Fantastic tour!!! Amazing guide :-)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

excellent fun night out - would highly recommend this tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Very spooky and sometimes we got goosepimpels caused by the sudden appearance of ghosts. Well done!! and worth the money.

From USD $ 14.47

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 3830WITCHERY2

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message