Viewing All 110 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Nasuh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

a professional tour guide with extreme knowledge about the city and its secret, very nice tour, and very knowledgable tour guide

gclarkew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Steven our guide made history come to life. He was entertaining, and very informative. Edinburgh has so many historical stories it was really worth doing - cant recommend this highly enough

brendy

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Loved it the guide was excellent she was witty and smart and very helpful! We added the castle tour a must see!

Emma C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

It was pouring with rain the whole way through our tour but we barely noticed as the guide kept us so interested and entertained. He was very knowlegeable and entertainig and the history of Edinburgh is very interesting. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Theresa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2014

Very informative and great guide.

Colette V H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Wonderful tour! We got to see so much of the local flavor. Rather than fighting the crowds of "The Fringe Festival", our guide took us into quieter places, gave us the historical background, then took us back to the Royal Mile where we were able to see the places he had told us about.

Joanne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Excellent and well worth it! More in-depth history of the royal mile, along with going behind the scenes to the court building, down some of the closes, good information on history of the area.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

I thought this was an interesting tour, showing little alleys and buildings that I would otherwise not know were there. The guide was very informative and answered all our questions.

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very informative guide and interesting information given. The tour goes at a comfortable pace for all the up hill walking involved. It covers only a portion of the Royal Mile.

Amy USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We went on this tour during our first day in Edinburgh and it was such a great introduction to the Royal Mile. Our tour guide was really great and informative. He took us into the old Parliament building, which was definitely a highlight. Would definitely recommend this tour.

Steve L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Brilliant!!! Great value, and our guide was most informative. Would thoroughly recommend. Thank you.

Irma

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Despite we had a loud parade the day of the walking tour on the Royal Mile, the guide was able to still share the secret of the tour and was great. So worth doing.

Christy G USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our guide Sue was great. Her knowledge of the area was wonderful and it helps you get your bearings of Edinburgh. Highly recommend.

Jeanette G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Once again a lovely afternoon and a most pleasant guide who made the trip most interesting. Showed us places we would never have gone to or found on our own.
Hazel and Hilly Greenstein.

Merrilyn Auton

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing experience, I totally enjoyed the walk and the guides knowledge of the city was fantastic

Barbara I

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best yet. Would do it again. A lot of information in a short time. No trying to scare you or tricks. Presented in a interesting and entertaining tour

Gilbert R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a wonderful tour. William was great and my wife and I learned so much more about the city.

Hrvoje B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Although it was a gift, I got a feedback from my friend that it was a great tour!

Brenda M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide, Roger, was very knowledgable and ensured we have a better understanding of the history of Edinburgh

Amy-Michigan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great afternoon spent on the Royal Mile. Thank you!

Daniel L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fascinating tour. The guide was quite interesting and showed us a lot we would have never found on our own.

Alice G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour provided the means to become acquainted with the history and evolution of the city. I would have loved to hear about the building construction techniques used.

Michael R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was delightful. There are many secrets in the city of Edinburgh, and we now know a lot of them . . . the closes and winds, old parliament building, and especially the horse statue! Well done.

Mary G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a very rainy day when we went for this tour. With our rain coats in placed we traversed this old city on the Royal Mile and learned some of its history. We really enjoyed the information given to us by our guide.

Maria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was informative and fun. Sue our guide was brilliant. Highly recommended.

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 42.89

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293401SECRETS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message