4.5 star rating: Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Secrets of Edinburgh's Royal Mile Afternoon Walking Tour with Optional Edinburgh Castle Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was an amazing experience, I totally enjoyed the walk and the guides knowledge of the city was fantastic

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The best yet. Would do it again. A lot of information in a short time. No trying to scare you or tricks. Presented in a interesting and entertaining tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was a wonderful tour. William was great and my wife and I learned so much more about the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Although it was a gift, I got a feedback from my friend that it was a great tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide, Roger, was very knowledgable and ensured we have a better understanding of the history of Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great afternoon spent on the Royal Mile. Thank you!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Fascinating tour. The guide was quite interesting and showed us a lot we would have never found on our own.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

This tour provided the means to become acquainted with the history and evolution of the city. I would have loved to hear about the building construction techniques used.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Our guide was delightful. There are many secrets in the city of Edinburgh, and we now know a lot of them . . . the closes and winds, old parliament building, and especially the horse statue! Well done.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was a very rainy day when we went for this tour. With our rain coats in placed we traversed this old city on the Royal Mile and learned some of its history. We really enjoyed the information given to us by our guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was informative and fun. Sue our guide was brilliant. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I enjoyed this tour. It lasted about two hours. I learned a lot about the buildings and history of Edinburgh. The tour of the old parliment area and the current supreme court of Scotland was interesting. The information about the statues, the brick patterns on the walkways and the various alleyways between the buildings (each one is called a "close") added to an appreciation of Edinburgh. I went on this tour on the first day I was in Edinburgh and found it to be worthwhile and was a good orientation of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Excellent guide really informative and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

We really enjoyed this tour. At first we thought it might just be going round a few places but we visited places that you would never have found on your own. The guide was really good and very interesting. Although we had been up and down the Royal Mile repeatedly, we had never noticed the things he pointed out to us. Well worth the money.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Excellent, very informative. Nice to clearly understand the tour guide.

From USD $ 18.04

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293401SECRETS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message