• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  90 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Secrets of Edinburgh's Royal Mile Afternoon Walking Tour. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

Very informative.

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Great guide. I enjoyed the information that was covered. This tour should be longer. We spent a lot of time in one general area of the Royal Mile and learned a lot, however we did not cover the entire Royal Mile which was disappointing.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

It was a great way to see the most tourist-y part of Edinburgh while learning lots of fun facts and a bit about historic Edinburgh.

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2013

I liked the tour and the tour guide..
It's a must so as to comprehend the background of the old town.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very interesting walking tour. Learned a lot and you find out things you would otherwise never know.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

Very cool and Sue was very entertaining This is a great one to take the first day you r there gives you some insight into what you are looking at

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Very interesting and guide very helpful.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

we really enjoyed it

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2011

Lots of fun with our guide, Roger, who gave us some interesting backstory.

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2011

Excellant tour and great to see under Edinburgh too

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2011

Really enjoyed this tour. We learned lots of interesting facts about Edinburgh. Only wished that our guide was Scottish so we could hear the accent.

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2011

Very intersesting ...allows you to see places you would not normally find.....intersting look into the court house too.

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

This was a very good tour and I particularly liked that we had the ability to see Parliament House, which generally would not have been accessible. The tour guide was very knowledgeable, but as my particular interest was in the origin of the closes and a tour of them, I had somehow expected them to be covered in greater detail. This is not a criticism, just a suggestion as they are quite fascinating in and of themselves. Very much liked everything, though and the information about the development of the New Town was good.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

excellent guide - very informative, you would not have wandered arround the areas they took you by yourself, and if you did you would not realise the significance of the areas

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

This is a nice little walk with lots of facts about the Royal Mile. Our guide answered questions and offered tidbits about Edinburgh. The group was not too large, and we moved along the street at a nice pace. Our guide also provided tips on historic places we should visit.

From USD $ 18.67

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 16–64)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293401SECRETS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message