5 star rating: Highly Recommended 221 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 221 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent trip to the Kingdom of Fife.Small group(16) of great people who were all very nice.
\We had plenty of time to explore all the small villages. The highlight was the stop at St Andrews where we visited for three hours. Since it was Sunday the Old Course was closed so you could walk the course and stand on the bridge at 18th. All the other courses were open and so was the New Club house.The Town was was great and lunch was perfect at Dunvegan pub.
None of this would have been possible without our driver/guide Peter.He was very detailed and full of local info and stories. I miss him already and hope to have him on another tour.Well done!
Bob and Sue W.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Great trip. Clean and comfortable bus. Shelby our tour guide was very knowledgable, very interesting and entertaining!! I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

We had a fabulous day, thanks to Laura. What a great young lady who obviously loves her country. Lots of good information given in a charming Scottish way.

The Sangsters and Browns.
( Canada)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This tour was amazing. I loved every bit of it. You get to see a lot of the "country" and beautiful little towns. There is plenty of time given at each stop.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The trip to St Andrews was great. The driver Mike provided a great commentary along the trip, providing a great description of the history of Scotland and in particular Mary Queen of Scots. St Andrews was great to see the golf course in the flesh and the ruins of the old St Andrews Catherdral was also impressive. The return trip dropped into the village of Falkland and it was great to have a pint in the local. Scotland turned on some decent weather as well which was a bonus

Lukas P
South Africa

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Awesome Tour guide, Awesome tour. KEEP IT UP

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Fabulous!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

We had a great day headed to St. Andrews via the Fife coast. My children got a lot of out of it, too (ages 14 and 10). Our guide was knowledgable and struck a nice balance of providing information, sharing parts of Scottish culture (like music), and being quiet on the drive. The only thing I wish could have been different is that we had had more time in St. Andrews. This tour gave us a good taste of it though and we highly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

My husband and I enjoyed our day trip immensely to St. Andrews and Fife. Our tour guide, Shelby, was very knowledgeable of the history and area, she made the tour so enjoyable. We would definitely use Viator again for future travels. I highly recommend, you will not be disappointed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Jillian was a great host and guide. Entertaining and informative. The bus was very comfortable. Jed did a great job driving. We had enough time at all stops and the day stayed on schedule. Would definitely recommend!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Nice tour with a great tour guide (Jillian).

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Wonderful day despite the wet weather. We had the most wonderful informative driver in Bob, nothing was too much trouble for him and he just made the outing more enjoyable.

Mary Drake
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Awesome tour guide (Dave) thanks for being so informative, friendly helpful etc. We both totally enjoyed this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Great days outing .weather was bleak but it didn't impact on our day. Bob our driver was FANTASTIC lots of knowledge and very entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

Now after nice tour to St.Andrews with Shelby we love Scotland! Shelby was wonderful!! She was so kind, she knows so many stories and tales of Scotland. It's gtreat to see people who are so fond and proud of their country. Thanks a lot!

From USD $ 57.48

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message