• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent trip...Tony was a very knowledgable and safe driver...highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide/driver was Bob, who had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Loved the old golf course at Saint Andrews and the stop at Falkirk. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shelby was both driver and guide and did a wonderful job. She knows the history and how to present it so learning it is fun.
Five stars!
We have done a lot of tours through Viator in many European cities and every tour operator has been outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with our trip and the guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My friends are envious of me for being able to go on to the course. The whole Fife area was very interesting. I learned quite a bit about the area, that I never knew before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First class tour. Mike was an excellent driver and as a guide he was knowledgeable, interesting and amusing. He was very considerate of his passengers and allowed regular stops for loos and refreshments. We felt that Mike went out of his way to find the best and most scenic places whilst providing a relaxed and informative day. Never having done a tour like this before we did not know what to expect, but we were so impressed that we plan to use Rabbies Tours again when next in Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour!! Our guide Shelby was AMAZING!! She was very knowledgeable and informative. I would go on any tour that she's on. The length of time at every stop was very good - never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it. Rabbies is a great tour group and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Well, St. Andrews and typical Scottish weather - cold, windy, and wet. Still, we had a wonderful time along the coast of Fife visiting small villages and with three hours or so in the town of St. Andrews, we had plenty of time to walk part of the Old Course, tour the British Golf Museum, eat lunch, and dodge the puddles. I definitely recommend small group tours instead of a big bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing trip! The guide was fantastic! He had immense knowledge about the area and the history and was willing to answer any questions we had. He made an effort to speak with everyone individually and to get to known them a little. The sights were fantastic and overall an absolute treasure to go on. He gave us lots of information and suggestions of things to do and places to eat, no matter the budget. It was a splendid way to see St. Andrea's and Fife! I would gladly do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide--Pete--with enough time and helpful information to do all we needed and wanted to do. It was one of the best tours we have ever taken even with a cold rainy day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In some ways this was our favorite Viator, primarily because Pete Mills was such an excellent conductor. He has a superb sense of humor and intertwines it with his knowledge of history. Once again we enjoyed the benefits of traveling with a small group. There's no waiting for stragglers, and there's a lot of flexibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely delightful. Great guide named Mac. Loved every minute of it.
Hilly and Hazel Greenstein.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip with only 6 people. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us on some side trips so we could take some great photos. He was very charming and went out his way to make sure the trip was memorable. Peter was his name, a nice young man and a true Scot. We would not have any problems with booking another tour or recommending the company. Thanks again, Donna, Gene Spencer and our grandson Ethan.

From USD $ 61.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message