5 star rating: Highly Recommended 220 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 220 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very well done. We had plenty of time in St. Andrews and enjoyed the trip through the small villages of Scotland. Our guide was very good and helped make the tour both educational and loads of fun.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Well worth the visit especially for golfers.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We had a fantastic trip with lots of free time to explore and see the sights. The tour guide was excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Loved it! Mike was a terrific guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Great guide and a lot of time to wander around St Andrews

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Shelby was our driver and teacher of all Scottish history, trivia and music. She was energetic and fun to be with. Our "kids" ( ages 30 and 32 ) also enjoyed her enthusiasm and information, and how it is to be a native Scot.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour guide (informative and entertaining) , well paced and scenery great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience! Bob our tour guide, hilarious! Amazing guy - you are lucky if you get him. St. Andrews was wonderful and we had alot of time to experience this historic city in 1 day. Thanks for a great trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day doing the St. Andrew's day trip. Our guide Jonathan was very friendly and helpful and our driver Cameron got us everywhere safely. Can highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Informative, relaxed and flexible. A very well run tour and great commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip. I wanted to see St. Andrews and had plenty of time to to that. The rest of the trip was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour and guide, on of my best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved our trip to St Andrews (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very good -- lots of info and he picked great stops along the way. We had the good fortune of beautiful weather as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We went on this day trip in July, and we really enjoyed it. Mav was a knowledgeable and entertaining driver/guide. In addition to the stay in St. Andrews, we went to small villages along the coast as well as the Falkland castle, and Mav knew both the local history and general Scottish history. If you want to experience the coastland in Fife, we recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fantastic trip with plenty of time in St. Andrews to see the old Cathedral, castle. walk through town, visit St. Andrews University and also see the golf course. We were amazed at the access we had to walk the course as long as we stayed out of the way of the golfers. Our guide was very informative and provided a very interesting trip to and from St Andrews with stops at Anstruther and Falkland. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is in Edinburgh and wants to take a day to see St. Andrews.

From USD $ 58.60

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message