5 star rating: Highly Recommended 245 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Awesome experience! Bob our tour guide, hilarious! Amazing guy - you are lucky if you get him. St. Andrews was wonderful and we had alot of time to experience this historic city in 1 day. Thanks for a great trip!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

We had a thoroughly enjoyable day doing the St. Andrew's day trip. Our guide Jonathan was very friendly and helpful and our driver Cameron got us everywhere safely. Can highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Informative, relaxed and flexible. A very well run tour and great commentary.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a great trip. I wanted to see St. Andrews and had plenty of time to to that. The rest of the trip was very good

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour and guide, on of my best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved our trip to St Andrews (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very good -- lots of info and he picked great stops along the way. We had the good fortune of beautiful weather as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We went on this day trip in July, and we really enjoyed it. Mav was a knowledgeable and entertaining driver/guide. In addition to the stay in St. Andrews, we went to small villages along the coast as well as the Falkland castle, and Mav knew both the local history and general Scottish history. If you want to experience the coastland in Fife, we recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fantastic trip with plenty of time in St. Andrews to see the old Cathedral, castle. walk through town, visit St. Andrews University and also see the golf course. We were amazed at the access we had to walk the course as long as we stayed out of the way of the golfers. Our guide was very informative and provided a very interesting trip to and from St Andrews with stops at Anstruther and Falkland. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is in Edinburgh and wants to take a day to see St. Andrews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything went perfectly as planned. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip, relaxing, informative, and the Old Course is stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent trip...Tony was a very knowledgable and safe driver...highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide/driver was Bob, who had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Loved the old golf course at Saint Andrews and the stop at Falkirk. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shelby was both driver and guide and did a wonderful job. She knows the history and how to present it so learning it is fun.
Five stars!
We have done a lot of tours through Viator in many European cities and every tour operator has been outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with our trip and the guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My friends are envious of me for being able to go on to the course. The whole Fife area was very interesting. I learned quite a bit about the area, that I never knew before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First class tour. Mike was an excellent driver and as a guide he was knowledgeable, interesting and amusing. He was very considerate of his passengers and allowed regular stops for loos and refreshments. We felt that Mike went out of his way to find the best and most scenic places whilst providing a relaxed and informative day. Never having done a tour like this before we did not know what to expect, but we were so impressed that we plan to use Rabbies Tours again when next in Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour!! Our guide Shelby was AMAZING!! She was very knowledgeable and informative. I would go on any tour that she's on. The length of time at every stop was very good - never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it. Rabbies is a great tour group and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Well, St. Andrews and typical Scottish weather - cold, windy, and wet. Still, we had a wonderful time along the coast of Fife visiting small villages and with three hours or so in the town of St. Andrews, we had plenty of time to walk part of the Old Course, tour the British Golf Museum, eat lunch, and dodge the puddles. I definitely recommend small group tours instead of a big bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing trip! The guide was fantastic! He had immense knowledge about the area and the history and was willing to answer any questions we had. He made an effort to speak with everyone individually and to get to known them a little. The sights were fantastic and overall an absolute treasure to go on. He gave us lots of information and suggestions of things to do and places to eat, no matter the budget. It was a splendid way to see St. Andrea's and Fife! I would gladly do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide--Pete--with enough time and helpful information to do all we needed and wanted to do. It was one of the best tours we have ever taken even with a cold rainy day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In some ways this was our favorite Viator, primarily because Pete Mills was such an excellent conductor. He has a superb sense of humor and intertwines it with his knowledge of history. Once again we enjoyed the benefits of traveling with a small group. There's no waiting for stragglers, and there's a lot of flexibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely delightful. Great guide named Mac. Loved every minute of it.
Hilly and Hazel Greenstein.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip with only 6 people. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us on some side trips so we could take some great photos. He was very charming and went out his way to make sure the trip was memorable. Peter was his name, a nice young man and a true Scot. We would not have any problems with booking another tour or recommending the company. Thanks again, Donna, Gene Spencer and our grandson Ethan.

From USD $ 57.07

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message