5 star rating: Highly Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

An excellent tour and guide, on of my best tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We loved our trip to St Andrews (there were 4 in our group). Our guide was very good -- lots of info and he picked great stops along the way. We had the good fortune of beautiful weather as well.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We went on this day trip in July, and we really enjoyed it. Mav was a knowledgeable and entertaining driver/guide. In addition to the stay in St. Andrews, we went to small villages along the coast as well as the Falkland castle, and Mav knew both the local history and general Scottish history. If you want to experience the coastland in Fife, we recommend this tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was a fantastic trip with plenty of time in St. Andrews to see the old Cathedral, castle. walk through town, visit St. Andrews University and also see the golf course. We were amazed at the access we had to walk the course as long as we stayed out of the way of the golfers. Our guide was very informative and provided a very interesting trip to and from St Andrews with stops at Anstruther and Falkland. I would highly recommend this trip for anyone who is in Edinburgh and wants to take a day to see St. Andrews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Everything went perfectly as planned. Just the right amount of time at each stop. Highly recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Great trip, relaxing, informative, and the Old Course is stunning.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Absolutely fantastic day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was an excellent trip...Tony was a very knowledgable and safe driver...highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide/driver was Bob, who had a great sense of humour and was very knowledgeable and accommodating. Loved the old golf course at Saint Andrews and the stop at Falkirk. A thoroughly enjoyable day out.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shelby was both driver and guide and did a wonderful job. She knows the history and how to present it so learning it is fun.
Five stars!
We have done a lot of tours through Viator in many European cities and every tour operator has been outstanding.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

We were very pleased with our trip and the guide was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My friends are envious of me for being able to go on to the course. The whole Fife area was very interesting. I learned quite a bit about the area, that I never knew before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First class tour. Mike was an excellent driver and as a guide he was knowledgeable, interesting and amusing. He was very considerate of his passengers and allowed regular stops for loos and refreshments. We felt that Mike went out of his way to find the best and most scenic places whilst providing a relaxed and informative day. Never having done a tour like this before we did not know what to expect, but we were so impressed that we plan to use Rabbies Tours again when next in Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour!! Our guide Shelby was AMAZING!! She was very knowledgeable and informative. I would go on any tour that she's on. The length of time at every stop was very good - never felt rushed.

From USD $ 60.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message