• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 188 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 188 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

My friends are envious of me for being able to go on to the course. The whole Fife area was very interesting. I learned quite a bit about the area, that I never knew before.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

First class tour. Mike was an excellent driver and as a guide he was knowledgeable, interesting and amusing. He was very considerate of his passengers and allowed regular stops for loos and refreshments. We felt that Mike went out of his way to find the best and most scenic places whilst providing a relaxed and informative day. Never having done a tour like this before we did not know what to expect, but we were so impressed that we plan to use Rabbies Tours again when next in Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent tour!! Our guide Shelby was AMAZING!! She was very knowledgeable and informative. I would go on any tour that she's on. The length of time at every stop was very good - never felt rushed.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Loved it. Rabbies is a great tour group and very knowledgable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Well, St. Andrews and typical Scottish weather - cold, windy, and wet. Still, we had a wonderful time along the coast of Fife visiting small villages and with three hours or so in the town of St. Andrews, we had plenty of time to walk part of the Old Course, tour the British Golf Museum, eat lunch, and dodge the puddles. I definitely recommend small group tours instead of a big bus.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was an amazing trip! The guide was fantastic! He had immense knowledge about the area and the history and was willing to answer any questions we had. He made an effort to speak with everyone individually and to get to known them a little. The sights were fantastic and overall an absolute treasure to go on. He gave us lots of information and suggestions of things to do and places to eat, no matter the budget. It was a splendid way to see St. Andrea's and Fife! I would gladly do it again!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Great guide--Pete--with enough time and helpful information to do all we needed and wanted to do. It was one of the best tours we have ever taken even with a cold rainy day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

In some ways this was our favorite Viator, primarily because Pete Mills was such an excellent conductor. He has a superb sense of humor and intertwines it with his knowledge of history. Once again we enjoyed the benefits of traveling with a small group. There's no waiting for stragglers, and there's a lot of flexibility.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was absolutely delightful. Great guide named Mac. Loved every minute of it.
Hilly and Hazel Greenstein.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

It was a wonderful trip with only 6 people. The guide was very knowledgeable and took us on some side trips so we could take some great photos. He was very charming and went out his way to make sure the trip was memorable. Peter was his name, a nice young man and a true Scot. We would not have any problems with booking another tour or recommending the company. Thanks again, Donna, Gene Spencer and our grandson Ethan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellence service!!! 5 star!! I had this trip with my family and elderly mom. The tour guide, Johnathon was very friendly and helpful. The whole tour were only 6 of us and he gave us a flexible tour. He even drove to find us while we were lost in a town on our own. I would like to thanks again for Johnathon and definitely recommend to all.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour was wonderful! The tour guide was informative and pleasant. We learned so many interesting facts about each place we visited and the history of Scotland. Audrey was a wonderful story teller! I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Rabbie's Tours and guides Neill and Ewan were super. This was a small tour, just four guests and these guides made us feel special! Great value and the guides were very funny and knowledgeable of the area and Scottish history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome trip, even on a cold, rainy day. Our tour guide was a real professional. Great balance of scenery and history. Now I want to go to Scotland again to stay longer in St Andrews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a wonderful trip, our guide Audrey kept us entertained with brilliant stories which we were sure most of them were true !! We were traveling with 2 friends from America who love golf, they said it was the best trip they have ever ever been on.

From USD $ 62.57

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message