• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 170 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 170 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Day and wonderful tour. Jamie was an excellent guide and made the trip more worthwhile. I am recommending Rabbies to all of our friends and to my travel agent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Seeing the Old Course at St. Andrews was the highlight of my trip in Scotland. I wish I had more time to spend on the course but 2 and a half hour was pretty good though. Also, thumbs up to our driver who was funny and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide for the day was Penny, she had great local knowledge and a great sense of humor. A nice amount of time at each stop. We would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great day going to St. Andrews and all the stops we made. Our tour guide Bob was extremely informative and funny. The single seating in the bus gave everyone a window seat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great day out. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Perfect balance in terms of distance to cover and time for sightseeing. It was a very informative trip. Lots of thanks to our guide Derek (hope I put it right) and his sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our bus driver, Mike, was fabulous. What an incredible experience. My son particularly loved the ongoing Mary Queen of Scots story as it unfolded when we came across historically relevant sites. I'd highly recommend the trip to anybody. Wish I'd gotten the fish and chips in Anstruther. My only regret...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent driver/guide with good mix of history, culture and humour in commentary. Itinerary as described with a few extras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our driver was "unique", funny, different and a overall good driver. We enjoyed the tour and her history lesson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

good experience, Mr. Eric he is very good and cheerful, i will recommend for friend if they come to Scottland and to vist St. Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great small group tour experience, even though the weather was terrible. Bus was nice and small, not too many people on board. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable/helpful. We had plenty of time in the small village we stopped in along the way to get coffee and look around. Also had plenty of time in St Andrews to shop, get pics on the golf course, visit the castle and cathedral. My boyfriend and I are mid 20's, the group was primarily middle aged folks, but it was still fun!! Highly recommend, driving up there in terrible weather wouldn't be so easy if you are from the states.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

One of the best tours, I have ever taken. Our tour guide was fantastic. Her knowledge of Scottish History was amazing. The scenery along with her naratives made for a very enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

We had a great experience with Rabbie's! Alistair was a wonderful guide and took great care of us, giving us lots of information and advice about the areas we were stopping in and about shopping in St. Andrew's. Great day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Loved the size of the group, had a great guide/driver.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

This was a fantastic day trip and I would highly recommend it for anyone with limited time in Scotland. If you are interested in a short history of Scotland, visiting the 'home of golf' at St Andrews and viewing some amazing scenery. Take this tour without hesitation. The guide was knowledgeable, entertaining and provided enough interesting Scottish history without bombarding you with too much information. I loved it!

From USD $ 61.27

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message