5 star rating: Highly Recommended 245 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  8 hours 30 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the St Andrews and Fife Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 245 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Our tour was wonderful! The tour guide was informative and pleasant. We learned so many interesting facts about each place we visited and the history of Scotland. Audrey was a wonderful story teller! I would recommend this tour for anyone visiting Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Rabbie's Tours and guides Neill and Ewan were super. This was a small tour, just four guests and these guides made us feel special! Great value and the guides were very funny and knowledgeable of the area and Scottish history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Awesome trip, even on a cold, rainy day. Our tour guide was a real professional. Great balance of scenery and history. Now I want to go to Scotland again to stay longer in St Andrews.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

What a wonderful trip, our guide Audrey kept us entertained with brilliant stories which we were sure most of them were true !! We were traveling with 2 friends from America who love golf, they said it was the best trip they have ever ever been on.

J J
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a fantastic trip! Our driver/guide was extremely well informed and helped make our day trip even better. I would definitely recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This tour was very well organized. The starting point was very centrally located on the Royal Mile in Edinburgh and easy to find. The bus was comfortable and the tour itself was relaxed but we did keep to a general schedule which was necessary to make sure we were able to see all that was included in the tour. But what made the tour the success it was, was the driver (also the guide). He was very knowledgeable on local folklore and historical information. in fact we enjoyed this tour so much, that we booked another day trip with the same company during out visit to Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very exciting trip. Driver did very good job telling us about local history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent trip, our tour guide was very entertaining. Lots of time in St Andrews which I liked.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Loved every part of it and our tour guide was wonderful!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Very enjoyable day and our tour guide, Shelby, was fantastic.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

If you're lucky enough to take this tour with Shelby, you're in for a treat. The views were awesome, and make sure you do it on a Sunday in order to walk the course at St. Andrews. Superb tour and superb tour guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

WOW! What a wonderful day. Were lucky to hit some festivities-Anstruther regatta and wedding at St. Andrews Abbey ruins. Views were spectacular, guide was great, frequent stops.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Really enjoyed the tour to St. Andrews and all the stops along the way. Driver was very knowledgeable, helpful and courteous.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Nice combination of sights and free time. John was a great guide, with lots of knowledge, and lots of laughs. We enjoyed seeing Fife and St. Andrews, since it was so different from the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great Day and wonderful tour. Jamie was an excellent guide and made the trip more worthwhile. I am recommending Rabbies to all of our friends and to my travel agent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Seeing the Old Course at St. Andrews was the highlight of my trip in Scotland. I wish I had more time to spend on the course but 2 and a half hour was pretty good though. Also, thumbs up to our driver who was funny and interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Our guide for the day was Penny, she had great local knowledge and a great sense of humor. A nice amount of time at each stop. We would highly recommend this trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a great day going to St. Andrews and all the stops we made. Our tour guide Bob was extremely informative and funny. The single seating in the bus gave everyone a window seat.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

great day out. thank you

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Perfect balance in terms of distance to cover and time for sightseeing. It was a very informative trip. Lots of thanks to our guide Derek (hope I put it right) and his sense of humor.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our bus driver, Mike, was fabulous. What an incredible experience. My son particularly loved the ongoing Mary Queen of Scots story as it unfolded when we came across historically relevant sites. I'd highly recommend the trip to anybody. Wish I'd gotten the fish and chips in Anstruther. My only regret...

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent driver/guide with good mix of history, culture and humour in commentary. Itinerary as described with a few extras.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our driver was "unique", funny, different and a overall good driver. We enjoyed the tour and her history lesson.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

good experience, Mr. Eric he is very good and cheerful, i will recommend for friend if they come to Scottland and to vist St. Andrew

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Great small group tour experience, even though the weather was terrible. Bus was nice and small, not too many people on board. Our guide was great and very knowledgeable/helpful. We had plenty of time in the small village we stopped in along the way to get coffee and look around. Also had plenty of time in St Andrews to shop, get pics on the golf course, visit the castle and cathedral. My boyfriend and I are mid 20's, the group was primarily middle aged folks, but it was still fun!! Highly recommend, driving up there in terrible weather wouldn't be so easy if you are from the states.

From USD $ 57.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225004

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message