4.5 star rating: Recommended 216 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 216 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful!! Mav is a great guide - a most enjoyable day!

Glen G
Denmark

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

A Great day out.
And thanks to our driver Tony.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Best Tour we have ever been on, Driver was the best ever...Sarah was her name

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The guide was amazing, very interesting narration of the history of all places.
Had a good sense of humour. Very emjoyable trip

Amanda
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour that fit in two very interesting locations in Scotland. There was enough time to enjoy both Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond - even though it sadly rained all afternoon and we couldn't go for the planned walk. Instead, we drove along the Loch until the end of the road, where a few of us braved the rain for 10 minutes to get some photos. The time allowed for lunch in Aberfoyle was also a good length of time

People who enjoy Scottish history or castles should definitely take the chance to visit Stirling Castle; I thought it was more interesting than Edinburgh Castle.

Our tour guide was very interesting and knowledgeable about the area and Scotland in general, as well as doing an excellent Sean Connery impersonation and serenading us with some Scottish classics, such as 'Flower of Scotland' and ' Loch Lomond'.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

What a wonderful day. Kenny, the driver and Linda especially was amazing. Her knowledge and wealth of information which was expertly passed on to us helped make this one of the best tours we experienced on our journey. Stirling castle and Loch Lomond were fantastic as well. A longish but very memorable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Our guide was "Mac" - try to get him if you can swing it. A great introduction to Rabbies tours.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

our guide was terrific - Shelby. Shelby made us feel like we were a part of the history and made the history of scotland come alive. I fell in love with scotland through her words. The trip seemed just about the right number of hours and the very little walking was perfect. thank you Shelby and RABBIES TOURS

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Very interesting tour combining the Castle and beautiful scenery. .We have enjoyed the small tour group and comfort of the coach.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Not only have I been amazed by the beauty of the places I visited but also the tour guide gave us an excellent tour that highlighted the historical background of Stirling Castle as well as the cultural / factual background of the rest of the places we visited last Friday.
Many thanks to all,
I'll trust your office for any other tours in the future.
NV.

Olena D.
Ukraine

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

It was great!!! I am very glad that I ordered that tour. The guide was perfect and very pleasant person. She was very informative (and a VERY PROFESSIONAL DRIVER). Even the rain could not spoil the impression of the trip. Loch Lomond is so beautiful from the top of the hill!
Thanks a lot for such wonderful tour to all the people arranging this.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

This was a great tour. The driver, Pete, was great fun. He even loaned me 20p for the facilities when I had no change. Thank you again, Pete. The tour was on time and he walked us into the Stirling Castle so we could buy our tickets. Then on to lunch in a lovely little village, and then a meander around or boat ride on, Loch Loman. It was raining so some took the walk and others like us, just walked to end of road and back to van. My only suggestion would be to allow more time in the Castle. Extend the tour if necessary. And, include the cost of the castle in the tour price. That way you avoid the buying of the ticket, although it didn't take long since Peter took us to the front of the line. All in all, it was a delightful day and one we would do again.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

We had a fantastic time - our guide Ali was knowledgable, enthusiastic and hilarious. Drive through some beautiful Scottish countryside learning about the Scottish history as we went.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Our driver, Bob, was a proper dour Scot while he entertained and educated us about Scottish history and current political issues! Stirling Castle was both beautiful and full of tragic history; I would have enjoyed even more time there. We stopped at the top of a hill for a photo op before lunch in Aberfoyle and a short drive to Loch Lomond. Thunder rumbled over the hills while we viewed this moody and beautiful loch. This day trip was well worth the time and modest fee!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our tour guide was very knowledgeable. Sterling Castle was great and the drive to Loch Lomond was beautiful. The whole expeience was excellent..

From USD $ 60.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message