Viewing All 319 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Lenora P United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jan our tour guide makes this trip very informative and fun. I like the way he plays music related to historical information that he provided.

Louis S Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

It was a beautiful Summer day and this enhanced the day tour. The guide/driver was very knowledgeable and her commentary enhanced the drive. There was ample time allowed at Stirling Castle so you could explore all areas. The drive from the Castle to Loch Lomond via the Highlands was beautiful and we stopped for lunch at a very picturesque village which had plenty of options available to purchase food.

Overall an excellent day was had and I would highly recommend it.

Raj Bangladesh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

You can not expect a day trip more relaxing than this. When we arrived sterling castle it was raining heavily. The weather got better in the end of castle visit. The rest of the day was rain free and we enjoyed it. Gordon was very friendly, funny and very knowledgeable guide. We liked the way he introduced Scottish history and music. He also recommended us food and drinks in local restaurants, which was worth tasting. If you are looking for a day trip, i will definitely recommend it.

Helen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

It was a very nice tour, Our tour director, Ewan was the best ever, He helped to make it a very good tour in that he related many interesting events in the history of scotland and was very entertaining. my best to him.

Jeremy K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

A wonderful tour with an enchanting guide from Rabbie's Tours. Stirling Castle was all I imagined a castle should be. I do wish we had a bit more time to take some pictures in Sterling, but it was a full day. Loch Lomond was beautiful as was the drive to and from.

Craig B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Ewen was an excellent source of knowledge and history though out the entire day. He also showed kind patience in dealing with people who constantly arrived back to the van late. I would highly recommend the trio and with Ewen in particular. I learned so much about Scottish history Craig Bruce

Scotland Trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Of the tours that we took from Edinburgh, this was by far our favorite. The castle staff was pretty incredible and were able to demonstrate an abbreviated knowledge of relevant history. We had great weather following a week of rain--don't know how you were able to arrange that but THANK YOU! The bus tour operator was genuine, funny and knowledgeable! Loved it!

Patricia J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I would recommend this day tour. Our driver Richard was very knowledgeable and interesting. The small buses are very comfortable and can go on narrow roads so you are not on the highways all the time. We had plenty of time at Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond. A really relaxing day.

Cheryl C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour ....Peter was a super guide and incredibly knowledgable . Despite the rain we had a wonderful day

gerald j v

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

frienldy and knowledgeable guide

Judith B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The castle was small but very lovely. I wish I had more than one and a half hours there to see more of the surrounding town. Loch Lomand was very pretty. The short hike and stop at the pub made it a great day! Jan is a terrific guide with wonderful stories of Scotish history and music!

Jeanne D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Grant was an excellent guide for our day trip. His stories and friendly nature made the day one to remember!

Christa D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This was my favorite castle of all the ones I visited in Ireland and Scotland. You must do this! And our tour guide was very enthusiastic and told us interesting information about the history of Scotland. He even took us on a personalized walk to view Loch Lomond. I highly recommend.

jazz1611

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour group was not too big , the mini bus driver / tour guide Sarah was friendly, humourous and knowledgeable . My son got nauseous during the winding drive at Loch Lomond and the bus stopped by the side right away for a few minutes .
Highly recommended !

DANIELLE N T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

The tour was great, and our tour guide (Bob) was so fun! He made the tour really interesting and made it a point to give us ample photo opportunities. It's a nice group size as well, as a small group makes timing more flexible. The views you get on the tour are amazing too. We really enjoyed it :)

mary

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We could not have asked for a better tour guide. Aaron provided wonderful stories about Scotland I never would have learned without his commentary.

David D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This tour was amazing!

Michael G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Wonderful trip. Our castle guide, Brian, really made the castle come alive

Michael E. S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

I enjoyed the trip a great deal. I thought the tour guide, George, was excellent. He seems very knowledgeable about everything, and had a great personality and voice. The transport vehicle was very comfortable, and Stirling Castle was especially interesting to me.

Lorna L. A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

We had an awesome trip with tour guide Ewen! He was very knowledgeable and funny! Look forward to another trip with you.

Daria M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2015

This tour was amazing!

David C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond are beautiful. Grant, our tour guide, was very knowledgeable and just delightful. We really enjoyed it. Thanks.

Jessica B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2015

This was an amazing tour! My friend and I decided we wanted to get out of the city for a while and discover some of Scotland's countryside. Our guide was very knowledgeable and helpful whenever anyone had a question. The stops we made along the way were beautiful and really added to the trip. It was worth every penny for me.

Nicole E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Wow this is the most amazing castle I ever been to. The view from Castle is spectacular. Rabbie you guys rock. My favorite tour company ever and the guides are fantastic!!

Aarti R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Absolutely fantastic. Joe was very funny and accommodating.

Viewing 2 of 13

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 53.17

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message