4.5 star rating: Recommended 228 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 228 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is one tour you don't want to miss. The castle and countryside were beautiful. One hghlight of the day was Al our tour guide and driver. He is the best ! We went on 3 tours and each guide was wonderful, but Al was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Would recommend this tour, we had a great time, it rained all day, but that didn't spoil it for us, we had the best every guide, Mac: Scotline tours, he gave us a very animated history tour of Stirling Castle and Loch Ness, he was just fantastic, I just loved the history lesson. Just do it with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time! Shelby was excellent. I travel quite a lot and she is one of the best guides. Knowledgable, passionate about her country, great storyteller and she even sang to us.
The tour was 9 hours and was just the right amount. Stirling Castle was very interesting and the trip to the highlands to Loch Lomond was real enjoyable. We had plenty of time to explore both and had time to take a short hike to see the Loch and stop in to the visitor center to learn more about the region and speak with the staff.
Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide was great (Jamey) very friendly, knowledgeable of Scottish historyand quite the comedian, Scenery and castles were fantastic..Loch Lomand area is beautiful. We had wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent very informative tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Tour. Jonathan was a great guide and his stories of Scottish history and the towns we visited were great. The weather was not great so he did a brilliant job making it enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip, beautiful views and our tour guide Duncan was entertaining and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I couldn't be happier with the tour. The sites were great, but the insight and history we learned throughout the day from our guide was amazing. Michael definitely kept our attention during the drive.I will recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was very educational and showed much of the splendor of Scotland. Our tour guide Al was very much the historian and added a lot of his humor and music to make our tour very memoriable.

I would recommend this tour to all the come to Edinburgh and make sure you ask for Al on any tour you might take.

CHEERS EVERYONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a fantastic day, Peter the tour guide was brilliant, can't wait to visit Edinburgh again, we will definately book through you again. Thank you, Trisha Kelly

Eyal G
Israel

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

My wife and I actually had a private tour since we were the only ones to book on that day. The weather was lovely and the tour guide - Shelby, was superb. She spiced the tour with riveting historical tales, stoped the bus in some extraordinery spots that were not originally planned and overall was educative, knowlegable and funny. We won't forget that lovely day! And a personal note for Shelby - keep on doing the amazing job - you should be proud of yourself!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

This was a most enjoyable day. Our guide was excellent with lots of information and was entertaining at the same time. Stirling Castle was a bit of a disappointment, but not terrible. The rest of the day was most enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A great bus tour out from Edinburgh to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond. It was especially nice not to have to worry about driving and to leave that our our excellent guide, Shelby. Enjoyed seeing the scenery and even getting into the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! Duncan our tour guide was FANTASTIC!!!! His knowledge and history of the sites was wonderful. I can honestly say I learned something but had a ton of fun. Stirling Castle was incredible. The history and scenery are just breath taking. Loch Lomond was unbelievable. This is a must see. It reminded me that nature is truly beautiful and awe inspiring. We would do this trip again and any other Rabbie's tour/trips. You will be in good hands. Plus, how can you go wrong with a tour guide who's wearing an authentic kilt?

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The weather today was not good typical Scottish Summer but never mind that cannot be helped. We headed off to Stirling Castle and unfortunately when we got there it could not have rained any harder but it was still great to see with some good views but not to many great photos. After a coffee to warm us off we headed off towards Loch Lomond we seem to go through a few seasons every corner we turned bought different weather but the countryside was some of the most beautiful I have seen photos do not do it justice. The heather had also just come into bloom so the hillsides where a mass of purple. We had a little while to lunch in a cute place call Aberfoyle and wander around thankfully the weather was a bit kinder. After lunch we started to head back to Edinburgh with a few stops along the way and lots of history lessons from another passionate and well informed Scotmans. I recommend this tour.

From USD $ 59.45

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message