• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 208 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 208 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Amazing! Duncan our tour guide was FANTASTIC!!!! His knowledge and history of the sites was wonderful. I can honestly say I learned something but had a ton of fun. Stirling Castle was incredible. The history and scenery are just breath taking. Loch Lomond was unbelievable. This is a must see. It reminded me that nature is truly beautiful and awe inspiring. We would do this trip again and any other Rabbie's tour/trips. You will be in good hands. Plus, how can you go wrong with a tour guide who's wearing an authentic kilt?

Dianne S
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

The weather today was not good typical Scottish Summer but never mind that cannot be helped. We headed off to Stirling Castle and unfortunately when we got there it could not have rained any harder but it was still great to see with some good views but not to many great photos. After a coffee to warm us off we headed off towards Loch Lomond we seem to go through a few seasons every corner we turned bought different weather but the countryside was some of the most beautiful I have seen photos do not do it justice. The heather had also just come into bloom so the hillsides where a mass of purple. We had a little while to lunch in a cute place call Aberfoyle and wander around thankfully the weather was a bit kinder. After lunch we started to head back to Edinburgh with a few stops along the way and lots of history lessons from another passionate and well informed Scotmans. I recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Duncan did a terrific job as our tour guide. He was incredibly knowledgable and decidedly entertaining! This tour is a great sampler for anyone who only has a few days to spend in Edinburgh and would like to see a little piece of Scotland beyond the city limits. Well done to Rabbies and, again, to Duncan.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Shelby was an excellent tour guide, very well-versed on Scotland history, as well as an excellent driver on those narrow roads!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour and visit. Jonathan was tremendous. He even ordered haggis for lunch so he could let his guests taste it. We're recommending Rabbies to everyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Even with is raining all day, the trip was worth getting wet. The renovation of Stirling Castle brings all the colors to life. Our guide Peter took us to an overlook area of Loch Lomond that made it live up to the yahoo 2011 article stating it as one of the 12 most beautiful lakes to visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Good value for money - Loch Lomond is beautiful! Excellent guide and good day trip

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very interesting tour, tour guide was excellent.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

We had a wonderful time on this excursion. The castle and lochs were both interesting and gorgeous, but the thing that made the trip was our amazingly energetic and contagiously fun tour guide, Shelby. She wove a wonderful narrative of facts and stories as she drove, occasionally inserting chunks of authentic Scottish music to enjoy as we drove past the stunning scenery. My girlfriend and I really had a blast and are still quoting and mimicking Shelby every few hours. :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a great itinerary and we had a wonderful time with our guide, Wee Pete!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I are from Australia and woke up to a very wet day in Edinburgh and thought that this may impact our trip - but it didn't. The tour operators (Rabbies) were organised and ready to go. Our tour guide, Pete, was a jovial Scotsman and kept us entertained throughout the day with historical information and comical trivia. The detinations, Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond, were superb. We had plenty of time to enjoy the sites and lunch as well as a "wee bit of shopping". The small group concept was great as we got to know each other pretty good in just 1 day. Pete took us to a fantstic vantage point on the Loch where we were able to capture some sensational photographs. We arrived back right on time and were even given instruction on some of the best pubs to frequent as we left the bus. Would I recommend this trip? Aye, I certainly would. Christine and Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

From the moment we arrived at 'Rabbies' tour office on the high street we were made to feel welcome,the office staff were very helpful and friendly. When the minibus pulled up it was both immaculate inside and out,our tour guide Ross was excellent,very knowledgeable and full of fun putting everyone at ease.The itinerary was full on and and the countryside was stunning.Ross took every opportunity to allow time for photo stops.The places we visited were many and varied and Ross gave a fantastic history 'lesson' all along the route and not just the lovely places we visited.His driving skills and knowledge of the scottish history was astounding.Everything was perfect from getting on the bus to the end of the tour Thankyou Rabbies tours office staff,Ross our guide and driver, and Viator for your help

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip and excellent driver/guide in Shellby. She'll have you on the edge of your seat ready to fight off any English invasion of Scotland. It's a full day. Get to a toilet before departure. Have a snack at Sterling Castle and get a good lunch at the inn. Back on the bridge in Edinburg around 18:00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful day trip and the castle is very interesting. Was Queen Elizabeth's birthday today and we got to hear a military band play.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was excellent, my tour guide was Jaime and he's outstanding! Stayed connected with us throughout and gave us lots of history, facts and trivia. The castle and loch are great landmarks and so are the stops we had in between

From USD $ 61.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message