4.5 star rating: Recommended 235 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 235 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was wonderful! Our tour guide was so knowledgeable, we really enjoyed every part of the day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Seeing Stirling Castle was amazing. The weather was beautiful and you could see for miles. The history of that place is great. Going through the Trossachs Trail was awesome. An excellent tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Excellent. Same high standard that I enjoyed in Spain and in England three years ago.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

On 24th of May 2013 (Friday) we went for a one day trip to see the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond with Rabbies. It was a bright day and no rain at all. As we got on the bus, soon we realized that we were going to have great time, not only due to breathtaking landscapes and tourist attractions, but also because of out tourist guide and driver – Mr Mike B. As we headed towards the Stirling Castle, we got to know better our tourist guide and his sense of humour and his real gift for story-telling. Mr Mike B. proved professional in any aspect, keeping us well-informed at all times, entertained and secure. I got the impression that everyone on the coach was happy and relaxed. What a perfect Scottish experience outdoor! As our mini-bus pulled into Edinburgh Waverly Bridge , I felt a bit tired but, most of all, positively surprised and ultimately satisfied with the service provided.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

After much research and review-reading we picked this trip, and were so glad we did!! Stirling Castle was the best castle we saw on our whole vacation, and we enjoyed having the time to take the tour. The drive-by of Douane Castle was enough for us Monty Python lovers, Stirling really did have more to see and the castle tour was great. Our lunch stop at The Forth Inn was exactly what we had imagined doing when we watched Inspectors Morse, Lewis, and Barnaby have a pint and lunch outside on BBC America!! Our driver Neil was great!! He was considerate of everyone's personal interests and physical abilities and made each individual passenger's trip fantastic! He was well informed, fun, and answered all of our questions about history, food, flora, fauna, beer, lunch, candy, and ice cream! The bus ride was fun and amazing! The views were were just gorgeous, and Neil gave us every possible opportunity for taking great photographs. Neil gave each passenger special attention, and we all felt as if the tour was catered specifically to us. We had passengers from many countries around the world and he had something special for each of us. Neil is a hiker, but our family is not, and he was able to find a great path for us with an easy slope for us to be able to easily walk up to get some gorgeous views of Loch Lomond!! We had planned on skipping the walk portion of the tour when we booked it, but really enjoyed it! This tour had plenty of time for everything, we were never rushed, and there was lots to enjoy. Neil was a great guide, and everyone involved with the tour was wonderful to work with on the phone, in person arranging what tour was with each bus, and getting on and off the bus in Edindurgh. Everyone was caring, informed, and helpful. They do tours every day, yet it was obvious that they wanted each of their passengers to have a great day - even though it was the only day we would know each, other they felt like friends!! An amazing way to experience Scotland!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

This is one tour you don't want to miss. The castle and countryside were beautiful. One hghlight of the day was Al our tour guide and driver. He is the best ! We went on 3 tours and each guide was wonderful, but Al was exceptional.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2013

Would recommend this tour, we had a great time, it rained all day, but that didn't spoil it for us, we had the best every guide, Mac: Scotline tours, he gave us a very animated history tour of Stirling Castle and Loch Ness, he was just fantastic, I just loved the history lesson. Just do it with him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

We had a great time! Shelby was excellent. I travel quite a lot and she is one of the best guides. Knowledgable, passionate about her country, great storyteller and she even sang to us.
The tour was 9 hours and was just the right amount. Stirling Castle was very interesting and the trip to the highlands to Loch Lomond was real enjoyable. We had plenty of time to explore both and had time to take a short hike to see the Loch and stop in to the visitor center to learn more about the region and speak with the staff.
Would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Our tour guide was great (Jamey) very friendly, knowledgeable of Scottish historyand quite the comedian, Scenery and castles were fantastic..Loch Lomand area is beautiful. We had wonderful day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Excellent very informative tour

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Great Tour. Jonathan was a great guide and his stories of Scottish history and the towns we visited were great. The weather was not great so he did a brilliant job making it enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Excellent trip, beautiful views and our tour guide Duncan was entertaining and very helpful.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

I couldn't be happier with the tour. The sites were great, but the insight and history we learned throughout the day from our guide was amazing. Michael definitely kept our attention during the drive.I will recommend this tour to anyone.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

This tour was very educational and showed much of the splendor of Scotland. Our tour guide Al was very much the historian and added a lot of his humor and music to make our tour very memoriable.

I would recommend this tour to all the come to Edinburgh and make sure you ask for Al on any tour you might take.

CHEERS EVERYONE

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

We had a fantastic day, Peter the tour guide was brilliant, can't wait to visit Edinburgh again, we will definately book through you again. Thank you, Trisha Kelly

From USD $ 57.44

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message