4.5 star rating: Recommended 217 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 217 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

My wife and I are from Australia and woke up to a very wet day in Edinburgh and thought that this may impact our trip - but it didn't. The tour operators (Rabbies) were organised and ready to go. Our tour guide, Pete, was a jovial Scotsman and kept us entertained throughout the day with historical information and comical trivia. The detinations, Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond, were superb. We had plenty of time to enjoy the sites and lunch as well as a "wee bit of shopping". The small group concept was great as we got to know each other pretty good in just 1 day. Pete took us to a fantstic vantage point on the Loch where we were able to capture some sensational photographs. We arrived back right on time and were even given instruction on some of the best pubs to frequent as we left the bus. Would I recommend this trip? Aye, I certainly would. Christine and Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

From the moment we arrived at 'Rabbies' tour office on the high street we were made to feel welcome,the office staff were very helpful and friendly. When the minibus pulled up it was both immaculate inside and out,our tour guide Ross was excellent,very knowledgeable and full of fun putting everyone at ease.The itinerary was full on and and the countryside was stunning.Ross took every opportunity to allow time for photo stops.The places we visited were many and varied and Ross gave a fantastic history 'lesson' all along the route and not just the lovely places we visited.His driving skills and knowledge of the scottish history was astounding.Everything was perfect from getting on the bus to the end of the tour Thankyou Rabbies tours office staff,Ross our guide and driver, and Viator for your help

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great trip and excellent driver/guide in Shellby. She'll have you on the edge of your seat ready to fight off any English invasion of Scotland. It's a full day. Get to a toilet before departure. Have a snack at Sterling Castle and get a good lunch at the inn. Back on the bridge in Edinburg around 18:00

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Wonderful day trip and the castle is very interesting. Was Queen Elizabeth's birthday today and we got to hear a military band play.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

It was excellent, my tour guide was Jaime and he's outstanding! Stayed connected with us throughout and gave us lots of history, facts and trivia. The castle and loch are great landmarks and so are the stops we had in between

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

It's perfect for a day trip and enjoyed the journey with perfect driver/guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was great. Knew his stuff and was on top of things at all times.

SassyGirl
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a fantastic time!!! Mav, our guide, was informative and had a fabulous sense of humour. He was an incredibly safe driver on some fairly difficult roads. Would definitely recommend this trip but would recommend midge repellent as we all were bitten, including Mav!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well organised. Interesting route choice. In my case an excellent guide: flexible, with great knowledge of regional history and legends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Michael, our guide, made the trip. He provided fascinating commentary throughout the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved the small group! The pace of the tour was also very good - didn't feel rushed at all. One of our favorite tours while we've been in Europe.

ann p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

the sun was shining as was our guide Jonathon who informed ,engaged and entertained us with story telling, information and music. it was truly a stirling day and a treasure to remember. the scenery was beautiful and it was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was beautiful. I would definitely recommend it. Both Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond were breathtaking. Ewan, my tour guide, was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and personable. He added a lot to the overall experience. I will definitely go again when I come back for vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Overall great tour. The castle was a bit bare as castles go, but the details they have and are adding were well explained by great castle staff. The driver/guide was awesome. She stopped to feed some highland cows an apple and we got to pet them like they were big puppy-dogs. Also had a few stops in small towns where the people in the pubs and shops were lovely and the food was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Myself and my partner booked on this trip as part of a long weekend to Edinburgh . Our driver and Guide was Karen who was very informative and friendly . The scenery once the mist had cleared was amazing . I would go again without a doubt and would recommend anyone else visiting scotland to try one of these tours

From USD $ 60.82

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message