4.5 star rating: Recommended 251 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 251 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable day, guide Alistair was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was absolutely amazing! Our guide was great - very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive! Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour. Guide was great! Would recommend to anyone who wants to see Scots history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

We really enjoyed this trip, the guide was very informative. we also did a bit of hill walking which we also enjoyed very much and the sight seeing was amazing.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

everything was perfect ... thanks for the wonderful day.

Shana
Portugal

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Abosolutely amazing! I chose this tour first because I wanted to go to Stirling Castle so badly. I wish we had gone to Wallace Monument and spend some time there as well. Loved it so much!
The site mentioned a discount card for attractions, restaurants and shops but we never received it! But we did pay less to go to Stirling.
Loch Lomond: I didn't go on the cruise but I didn't have to! I ebjoyed the beautiful landscape from land. Absolutely amazing and well worth it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

My husband and I thought that this was one of the best castles that we had seen. Loch Lomond is a beautiful, restful place. We saw amazing countryside with our informative guide, Sarah; plus, it was a sunny day. This tour is worth taking if like castles, lochs, and beautiful countryside.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Veryyyy Good.
Our guide basically knew everything about everything. He could tell a tale or facts about pretty much anything in the scenery around us or anything to do with Scotland, Scottish history, Nature, plants and much more. His name was Mac. When he wasnt reeling out the facts he was playing traditional highland music which related to something he was talking about. He was also traditionally dressed which if im honest i think he wears that even when hes not doing the tours by the sound of his own interesting expeditions. We went on a 40 minute or so mini hike up to the top of a hill looking down onto Loch Lomond. When we got to the top despite the rain our guide just perched onto a rock and whacked out his bagpipes and started playing away. Everything was so chilled. Youll enjoy really enjoy this tour if your not a boring sod.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour was wonderful in every way. The driver/guide was knowledgeable and pleasant and an excellent driver. The tour operator was the best from a clean, comfortable coach to changing our date at no charge due to a flight problem. We were amazed by Stirling Castle, about which we had no real expectations, and the countryside through which we drove was beautiful. It was a perfect tour choice for our day out of the city.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Haad a wonderful trip to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond with Allister (Ally) of Rabbie's - we took 3 trips with Rabbie's during our week in Scotland and all were fantastic - Ally is a wealth of historrical information and made the trip most enjoyable - WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND RABBIE'S TO EVERYONE!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

It was an excellent tour and the Bus driver Bob was excellent in his knowledge and information

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Comfortable coach, very good tour guide-driver, great locations! The tour guide, Peter, spoke so much about everything! Funny, entertaining, informative, he seemed to enjoy his job,and pass some of his infectious joy to us, despite the rainy day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Rabbies tours were fantastic. If you are lucky enough to get Mckenzie as your driver you will have a sensational time. He will have you in fits of laughter with his story telling. The tour through the higlands is magical. The histo ry and exterior of Stirling Castle was also great but I will leave it up to you of what you think of the restoration of Stirling Castle inside!!! A great day tour!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

The trip was excellent! The bus was full abd comfortable. Our driver/guide (Richard) was friendly, safe, knowledgeable and kept the tour on schedule. The views along the route were awesome. Stirling Castle is a must-see piece of history. And how amazing is it to stand on the "bonnie banks of Loch Lomond" that I've sung about all my life! Thanks for a memorable and enjoyable day!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

The tour guide Emily made the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A great trip to Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond made particularly fun by our guide, Sarah. She told great stories and filled us in on the history of the areas we visited.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

We had a great day!

We didn't know what to expect and thought we had signed ourselves up for a granny day trip but no, it was fantastic!!

Ewan (our guide and driver) was brilliant, he was full of information and very funny.

We are from Edinburgh but still found the tour very informative and enjoyable.

We will recommend Rabbie's to our friends and family and will be booking again!!

Five stars!!!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

What a wounderful day. Our driver/guide James passed on his passionate love of Scotland to us. Stirling Castle is amazing and getting out at Loch Lomond to walk in the beautiful setting was a joy.
James was very helpful and gave us some great ideas for other things to do. He advised if you wanted to see scottish dancing and hear traditional music to go on Tuesday evening to the Bongo Club in Edinburgh. We went and had a great night.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Wonderful day trip, we just wish we had more time to tour Scotland.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2011

Fantastic guide made the tour a pleasure for us.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

We were all very happy with Michael as our driver and tour guide. As the weather did not allow us to do the set itinerary, he made sure we still had a very full day and included some extra things not on the original itinerary. Very informative and also enjoyed the humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

This was a fantastic trip. The guide was knowledgeable and personable, and I especially liked that he took care to make personal conversation with everyone. Beautiful, beautiful scenery and Stirling Castle was wonderful. This trip was a wonderful taste of Scotland and made me want to book the longer, extended day trips or at the very least other one day trips. Highly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

Great tour. Ali was a superb guide - an absolute gem (although his AC/DC music let him down!). His quirky facts about Scotland were so interesting. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2011

An absolutely magnificent day! The small group made the day more enjoyable, not made to feel rushed or fobbed off at all. Thankyou to the driver/guide, your knowledge and commentary were great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

Excellent!!

From USD $ 56.32

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message