• USD ($)
  • English

4.5 star rating: Recommended 207 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  9 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 207 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Our guide was great. Knew his stuff and was on top of things at all times.

SassyGirl
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

We had a fantastic time!!! Mav, our guide, was informative and had a fabulous sense of humour. He was an incredibly safe driver on some fairly difficult roads. Would definitely recommend this trip but would recommend midge repellent as we all were bitten, including Mav!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Well organised. Interesting route choice. In my case an excellent guide: flexible, with great knowledge of regional history and legends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Michael, our guide, made the trip. He provided fascinating commentary throughout the trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Loved the small group! The pace of the tour was also very good - didn't feel rushed at all. One of our favorite tours while we've been in Europe.

ann p
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

the sun was shining as was our guide Jonathon who informed ,engaged and entertained us with story telling, information and music. it was truly a stirling day and a treasure to remember. the scenery was beautiful and it was worth every penny.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

The trip was beautiful. I would definitely recommend it. Both Stirling Castle and Loch Lomond were breathtaking. Ewan, my tour guide, was very entertaining, knowledgeable, and personable. He added a lot to the overall experience. I will definitely go again when I come back for vacation.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Overall great tour. The castle was a bit bare as castles go, but the details they have and are adding were well explained by great castle staff. The driver/guide was awesome. She stopped to feed some highland cows an apple and we got to pet them like they were big puppy-dogs. Also had a few stops in small towns where the people in the pubs and shops were lovely and the food was great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Myself and my partner booked on this trip as part of a long weekend to Edinburgh . Our driver and Guide was Karen who was very informative and friendly . The scenery once the mist had cleared was amazing . I would go again without a doubt and would recommend anyone else visiting scotland to try one of these tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Great tour, wish we had more time in Sterling Castle, but it is a long day trip anyway. Neil our guide was exceptionally intelligent and really made the tour outstanding

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

This was the perfect day trip! Eric, our tour guide, was excellent - I wish I could have kept him along for the rest of our time in Edinburgh. His wealth of knowledge about his home country from a cultural, historical, geological, and political perspective is what made this day so special. I hope other tour guides and people can learn from his knowledge.
The sites are impressive too, even in winter. Stirling castle was everything we expected it to be and the quaintness of the Highlands was the perfect contradiction to our city visit. Viator and Rabbies made this incredibly easy and I would travel again with these organizations.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

The tour guide, Kevin, was excellent! Made the tour so enriching and interesting, with his stories and sense of humour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

Very enjoyable day, guide Alistair was excellent

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2011

It was absolutely amazing! Our guide was great - very knowledgeable, enthusiastic and attentive! Thank you very much!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2011

Excellent tour. Guide was great! Would recommend to anyone who wants to see Scots history.

From USD $ 61.90

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225006

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message