5 star rating: Highly Recommended 70 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Flexible (suggested time is 2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Royal Yacht Britannia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 70 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

excellent tour.

Graham C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Edinburgh is a surprising and wonderful place to visit. The Royal Yacht Britannia is a "must see" while you are there. The history is is presented in a slick and memorable way. Spring for lunch or tea in the on board cafe while you are there. It is not that expensive and the ambience is fabulous. Allow 2.5 to 3 hours for your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an easy to follow tour that we could take at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Royal Yacht tour is very well organized for visitors. You go at your own pace with an audioguide. Pictures are allowed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well planned audio tour of the yacht. Most all parts of the ship were available for viewing. The historical significance her many years in service was very well depicted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This venue is excellent. Tour is well organized and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the tour, the information was excellent, pleased there were areas to sit down whilst going round. Overall a very interesting and enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!! I would highly recommend this tour, very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Head phone sets issued FREE as you arrived which gave excellent information about the yacht and what it was used for. Plus super restaurant and shop on site also. Brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fabulous trip, value for money and a great day out for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great value - easy access - spend as long as you want - a must if in Edingburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very well organised and well thought out self guided tour - it was as if the Queen had just stepped off. Beneficial to buy tickets in advance as it meant fast entry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the best tours we have been on with Viator, Very informative, interesting and un hurried, able to browse at our own pace, Excellent Value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

One of the best visits that I have had while traveling in years. The Royal Yacht Britannia is a must see while in Edinburgh. It's beautifully preserved, and the level of detail provided is outstanding. The purchase of the tickets in advance from Viator made things so much easier.

Josephine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Three or Four buses from George Street will take you to Ocean Terminal for the visit to Britannia. Go to Debenhams and the entrance is on the top floor. Having the printed voucher for this tour was good as no waiting around for ticket purchase. You enter with an audio handset and start at the top of the yacht working your way through each deck with a very good insight as to what it was like to be on this royal vessel. Plenty of interesting facts not just about the royal families time spent on board but what it was like for the crew as well.
We both agreed, this trip is well worth the time and money. Would recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

From USD $ 21.06

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message