5 star rating: Highly Recommended 74 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Flexible (suggested time is 2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Royal Yacht Britannia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 74 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time touring the ship! The way it is laid out ,the ease and clarity of the commentary, the pleasant meal venue and the food and service all went to make the day trip something I would recommend to others to do- it is well worth every penny. However the way to the ship is not well signposted and so I would recommend that this should be attended too. We came in on the M8 .

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of the ship, lots to see and well worth the short trip to Leith to view this great asset to Edinburgh!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

excellent tour.

Graham C
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Edinburgh is a surprising and wonderful place to visit. The Royal Yacht Britannia is a "must see" while you are there. The history is is presented in a slick and memorable way. Spring for lunch or tea in the on board cafe while you are there. It is not that expensive and the ambience is fabulous. Allow 2.5 to 3 hours for your visit.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an easy to follow tour that we could take at our own pace.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Royal Yacht tour is very well organized for visitors. You go at your own pace with an audioguide. Pictures are allowed!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Very well planned audio tour of the yacht. Most all parts of the ship were available for viewing. The historical significance her many years in service was very well depicted.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This venue is excellent. Tour is well organized and very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Really enjoyed the tour, the information was excellent, pleased there were areas to sit down whilst going round. Overall a very interesting and enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Excellent!! I would highly recommend this tour, very interesting.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Head phone sets issued FREE as you arrived which gave excellent information about the yacht and what it was used for. Plus super restaurant and shop on site also. Brilliant!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fabulous trip, value for money and a great day out for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great value - easy access - spend as long as you want - a must if in Edingburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very well organised and well thought out self guided tour - it was as if the Queen had just stepped off. Beneficial to buy tickets in advance as it meant fast entry.

From USD $ 20.92

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message