Viewing All 105 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Alexandra A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2015

Superb. The tour was beautifully arranged/organised...nice and quiet, like the crew
of The Royal Yacht were. Reallly interesting and the afternoon tea was sublime.

Alexandra Austin

ROBERT L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Very informative and an great place to visit.

Gill H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent 2 hours. We walked along the Leith water walk about 50 minutes and got the bus back.
Nice to walk in the steps of some very famous people.

johnstoneplumber

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

This tour was amazing!

Terrance P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Nice to see the way the other half live I can understand why the queen was upset when it was decommissioned it must have such memories for her. Lovely afternoon tea on board also

David P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

The tour is beautifully organised and set out. Plenty of room and time to see what you want to and very informative. Well done!

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Great exhibit and very interesting. Well worth a look if your in Edinburgh.

virginia w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Absolutely amazing.

margot w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Easy to get to.get there early as the ques get longer as the day goes on.actual tour is a self guided tour with hand held mic well worth the money.very interesting story of past history of royal family

Diane H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

This was a very interesting and enjoyable trip. The whole thing is well organised with a great audio guide.

Toni R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

A step back in Royal Time.

Deborah M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Excellent tour, can tour at your own pace. Lifts for handicapped to reach different levels. Fudge is a must taste.

Travel tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Avoided long ticket line by purchasing ticket in advance. Don't miss this.

Kathleen A

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

By booking the visit in advance it saved a considerable amount of time not having to queue to purchase tickets

Gay

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

An amazing experience. I was very impressed with everything including the afternoon tea on board.

Simon C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Superbly maintained and full of detail and stories, this self guided tour has so much to offer everyone, particularly if you have an interest in royalty or naval history. Most of the yacht is open to view and our visit went well beyond the time we thought we would take on board. Well worth a visit.

Dave P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Excellent visit, well preserved rooms giving a great insight into how the royal yacht was used. Good audio description letting you tour at your own place

Anthea P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

The Tour was excellent. Good VFM and the tea at the end made it very pleasurable experience.

Helen G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

We had a wonderful time touring the ship! The way it is laid out ,the ease and clarity of the commentary, the pleasant meal venue and the food and service all went to make the day trip something I would recommend to others to do- it is well worth every penny. However the way to the ship is not well signposted and so I would recommend that this should be attended too. We came in on the M8 .

Terence F

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Highly recommended.

stephen m r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed this tour of the ship, lots to see and well worth the short trip to Leith to view this great asset to Edinburgh!

Susan V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

excellent tour.

Graham C Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Edinburgh is a surprising and wonderful place to visit. The Royal Yacht Britannia is a "must see" while you are there. The history is is presented in a slick and memorable way. Spring for lunch or tea in the on board cafe while you are there. It is not that expensive and the ambience is fabulous. Allow 2.5 to 3 hours for your visit.

Elizabeth R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

This was an easy to follow tour that we could take at our own pace.

Pamela J USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

The Royal Yacht tour is very well organized for visitors. You go at your own pace with an audioguide. Pictures are allowed!

Viewing 2 of 5

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 22.03

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message