• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 58 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Flexible (suggested time is 2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Royal Yacht Britannia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 58 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2013

Fabulous trip, value for money and a great day out for all!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Great value - easy access - spend as long as you want - a must if in Edingburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

A very well organised and well thought out self guided tour - it was as if the Queen had just stepped off. Beneficial to buy tickets in advance as it meant fast entry.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

One of the best tours we have been on with Viator, Very informative, interesting and un hurried, able to browse at our own pace, Excellent Value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

One of the best visits that I have had while traveling in years. The Royal Yacht Britannia is a must see while in Edinburgh. It's beautifully preserved, and the level of detail provided is outstanding. The purchase of the tickets in advance from Viator made things so much easier.

Josephine C
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2012

Three or Four buses from George Street will take you to Ocean Terminal for the visit to Britannia. Go to Debenhams and the entrance is on the top floor. Having the printed voucher for this tour was good as no waiting around for ticket purchase. You enter with an audio handset and start at the top of the yacht working your way through each deck with a very good insight as to what it was like to be on this royal vessel. Plenty of interesting facts not just about the royal families time spent on board but what it was like for the crew as well.
We both agreed, this trip is well worth the time and money. Would recommend to anyone visiting Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Self-guided tour with audio head-set- very informative regarding the Britannia and the history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2012

Loved the audio tour. Great attraction

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a really great time looking round it had a very homely feel to it and was not pretentious in any way which was lovely. The commentary was very informative and the staff were very helpful and polite. It was a really lovely experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Well worth seeing the yacht and the self-guided tour is very well done. This is one very high class boat but not every room is "over-the-top-opulent"! Very very interesting...a must do while you're in Edinburgh. If we'd had more time, we would have liked to try the tea-room but we didn't time it right for the rest of our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful experience. Followed the audio guides from one deck to another. Viewed the Admiral's quarters, Queen's Boudoir, Phillip's Boudir, and guest room where Charles and Diana spent their Honeymoon. The sun room was beautiful. Enjoyed a delicious lunch on the Royal Deck and purchased many practical souvenirs for use on return home. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I think it was one of the best bits of my weekend only surpassed by the Dolly Parton concert in Glasgow and the Tattoo in Edinburgh. It was something that I have wanted to see for a long time and until the Thursday I didn't realise that I had enough time to do it. I would most certainly recomend this to anyone who has any interest in our countries history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lots of great history given and audio tour very convenient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Definetly worth a visit. The tickets may as well be bought at the dock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Lots to see. Exterior stairs made moving from deck to deck very past and safe.

From USD $ 21.75

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message