• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 57 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Flexible (suggested time is 2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Royal Yacht Britannia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 57 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful insight into the history and eventual end of the active life of the Royal Yacht. The audio commentary was perfect as you could spend as much or as little time on the five decks open to the public as you wished.Very glad I booked in advance as the queues were quite long to buy tickets on the day.A MUST attraction on a visit to Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Highlight of a 7 day Ireland/Scotland trip. It was very informative and interesting.

SUSAN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Really interesting tour. Audio tour is easy to use and would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you dont visit anything else you must visit Britannia! We spent 3 hours on board and found it absolutely fasinating. It has been well looked after and there is so much to see. The fudge tastes as good as it smells too, wish we had bought more. Drinking tea view such fantastic views from the tearoom deck doesnt get much better. There were times when it was easy to forget you were on board a boat and not in a house. Will go back again, excellent value for money and so interesting.

James W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

excellent great tour really enjoyed it

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

a must see .. a little confusing to find, best bet is to go into the shopping centre and follow signs or ask someone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great experience to see the yacht with original furnishings where many historic figures met or dined with the Queen. To be able to see all different sections of the ship and have the relevant audio commentary was fascinating. Highly recommend taking tea in the cafe on the Royal Deck.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Well worth a visit.

Patricia S
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

A very good, interesting trip. Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We took tea on board and this added something to an already excellent visit.

Niamh G
Ireland

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

Fab bit of history - loved it and the tea room is a great experience, really felt like royalty.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2009

The ability to tour at our own pace made this a wonderful excursion!

Maureen R
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2009

It was really interesting. The audio guide included with the ticket price is the best I have ever used. The restaurant is a "must" to have afternoon tea in. I am planning to go back very soon with friends.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2008

We were very impressed with the tour on the Britannia and felt that it was one of the highlights of our trip to Edinburgh. I encourage everyone to give it a try.

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2014

The main dining room was fantastic - all parts of the ship interesting. Crews accommodation very spartan in contrast to the rest of the ship.
Engine room unbelievably spotless

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2013

Really awesome to see and the carrot cake in the Tea Room was divine!

From USD $ 21.74

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message