5 star rating: Highly Recommended 68 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  Flexible (suggested time is 2 hours)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the The Royal Yacht Britannia. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 68 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

We had a really great time looking round it had a very homely feel to it and was not pretentious in any way which was lovely. The commentary was very informative and the staff were very helpful and polite. It was a really lovely experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2011

Well worth seeing the yacht and the self-guided tour is very well done. This is one very high class boat but not every room is "over-the-top-opulent"! Very very interesting...a must do while you're in Edinburgh. If we'd had more time, we would have liked to try the tea-room but we didn't time it right for the rest of our day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2011

Wonderful experience. Followed the audio guides from one deck to another. Viewed the Admiral's quarters, Queen's Boudoir, Phillip's Boudir, and guest room where Charles and Diana spent their Honeymoon. The sun room was beautiful. Enjoyed a delicious lunch on the Royal Deck and purchased many practical souvenirs for use on return home. A great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

I think it was one of the best bits of my weekend only surpassed by the Dolly Parton concert in Glasgow and the Tattoo in Edinburgh. It was something that I have wanted to see for a long time and until the Thursday I didn't realise that I had enough time to do it. I would most certainly recomend this to anyone who has any interest in our countries history.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

Lots of great history given and audio tour very convenient

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Definetly worth a visit. The tickets may as well be bought at the dock.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2011

Lots to see. Exterior stairs made moving from deck to deck very past and safe.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A wonderful insight into the history and eventual end of the active life of the Royal Yacht. The audio commentary was perfect as you could spend as much or as little time on the five decks open to the public as you wished.Very glad I booked in advance as the queues were quite long to buy tickets on the day.A MUST attraction on a visit to Edinburgh.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Highlight of a 7 day Ireland/Scotland trip. It was very informative and interesting.

SUSAN W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2011

Really interesting tour. Audio tour is easy to use and would recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2011

If you dont visit anything else you must visit Britannia! We spent 3 hours on board and found it absolutely fasinating. It has been well looked after and there is so much to see. The fudge tastes as good as it smells too, wish we had bought more. Drinking tea view such fantastic views from the tearoom deck doesnt get much better. There were times when it was easy to forget you were on board a boat and not in a house. Will go back again, excellent value for money and so interesting.

James W
United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2010

excellent great tour really enjoyed it

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

a must see .. a little confusing to find, best bet is to go into the shopping centre and follow signs or ask someone!

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2009

Great experience to see the yacht with original furnishings where many historic figures met or dined with the Queen. To be able to see all different sections of the ship and have the relevant audio commentary was fascinating. Highly recommend taking tea in the cafe on the Royal Deck.

Anonymous

Anonymous

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2009

Well worth a visit.

From USD $ 21.54

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 18–59)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 2026ROYALBRIT

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message