Viewing All 169 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Vincent M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Excellent tour, a trip through time to a much darker age 

julie r

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Fantastic

Monica R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2014

Great tour!

Alexandrina M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2014

Had a great day with the family,highly recommended,came home and read the book ,so fascinating xx

Cary H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

The tour was excellent. Nice blend of history, architecture, adventure, creepiness, and good acting. The tour guide was smart, engaging, and funny. Maybe one too many jokes about medieval toilet practices, but highly recommended. She said here name was Gertrude if you did not like her; I have forgotten her real name. But she did a very good job.

Kay S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

One of the most unusual tours I have taken. The guide recall brought the underground world to life. Very well worth while.

Adam D

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2014

Superb value for money, really interesting and informative, without dragging at all. Thank you Ella P!!

June L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

great tour guide good experiance

April W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

It's was great to hear the history and see it for your self , I'm hoping to do the ghost tour there it was amazing

Josephine W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Tour guide was very very knowledgable

aisling b

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Fascinating, a must-do in Edinburgh!

Perry B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

excellent and very informative

charles w

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Already completed this. Lia very good nice pitch and well informed. Would suggest distributing torches as some of the party struggled with the terrain.

Victoria V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Great experience - would recommend it.
Good value for money and guide very knowledgeable
Need to watch out if you are unsteady on your feet as it is very dark down there!

Phillip B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very informative and the only way to see this part of Edinburgh. Bring a flashlight.

Lisa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Really interesting and our guide tour was fab!

Patricia B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Very interesting with a fabulous guide Margaret. Highly recomended.

mrs s ingram i

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
March 2014

Fantastic! Guide was very informative and knowledgeable. Would definitely recommend this tour. It was something different.

KAREN B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

This tour began above ground with a bit of history of the area,,Hannah our guide did a fantastic job,giving the tour atmosphere as we went down underground. As we passed through the intricate various rooms ,Hannah gave an example of who would be using this space and why,,definately has feelings of things past!!
This tour is highly recommended,but wear decent walking shoes as the ground is uneven,,,,

TheVarg

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Abosolutely superb. Our guide Wendy was so informative and very engaging with the whole group. It was a good tour that lasted about 1 hour to 1.5 hours and was extremely good value for money. Our best tour of our weekend visit and even if you are only stopping for a day or two, worth the time! :)

SarahB Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A knowledgeable guide who took our small group under the ground to the historical vaults and told many grist stories about the weird and wonderful former underground life of old Edinburgh. Enjoyed by all. But if you want a paranormal experience, this is not the tour for that.

Chantelle B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour our guide Nicola was very interesting and cracked some good jokes on our tour around

natalie j

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Linda was brilliant and certainly knows her stuff and the vaults are very atmospheric!!

clairemc04

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and the guide was brilliant! Her knowledge about edingburgh was so good and enjoyable to listen to someone so enthusiastic about the history of edingburgh I wanted to learn even more! The vaults was amazing could have wondered around there forever! Highly recommended!

Angela C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable experience.

Viewing 2 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.72

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message