Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Mr C M H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Entertaining and knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

Shazzy L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wicked tour very friendly tour guide great history tour will defo do again :)

ann s

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guild made the experience for me, and my friend. I learned things about the city i hadn't know before. Thanks.

Angela M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

we enjoyed the tour very much the guide linda was very nice and very informative enjoyed everyminute of it and was good value for money a must for anyone visiting Edinburgh

Suzanne J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fab tour, loads of interesting info and just the right length, our guide Ruth was really good and certainly knew her stuff. Thanks.

anne p

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour, very interesting and well worth the money. The tour was led by a very good tour guide who brought her subject to life. In all, a very atmospheric and unusual tour which I would thoroughly recommend.

Christine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed this tour, our guide Alex was an excellent raconteur, and the tour was educational, informative and extremely enjoyable. Highly recommended

Clayton R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour.

Isobel M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgable guide who was flexible - necessary as we had to divert due to the Festival crowds.

Jade W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide was marvelous on this tour although if you're expecting a "ghostly" experience this isn't r right tour. It's more of a history lesson. But still great and enjoyable.

Barbara K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a reallly enjoyable experience and I definitely recommend it. The guide, Lea, was obviously very knowledgable about the history of Edinburgh and she was very good at telling us the stories of what went on in the vaults as well as making us laugh. She did a great job at keeping us all together too through the busy streets so we didnt worry about getting lost in the throng. Definitely wear good shoes as it is a lot more uneven in places than I thought and expect to get dripped on. Highly recommended! A must see and do!

Kathryn C E USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really interesting and informative!

Maria R USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Fun tour. Enjoyed very much

Shan

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Excellent tour, especially if you're in to history like I am. Our guide was very knowledgeable and witty.

LISA G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

Very interesting and the tour guide was very entertaining and informative.

Stephen J

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2012

An unusual trip with good guides.

Tibor M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2012

Roger is an excellent tour guide,without him it would have been a short and boring walk. His storytelling skill sells the whole walk.

karen n

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

tour was excellent, very informative, would highly recommend it

Derek H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2011

A family of four with 10 and 8 year olds, we all loved the tour. Roger, our guide pitched it perfect for us and kept us all interested throughout with the creation and history of the vaults. The duration was exactly right at 75 mins - our youngest was just starting to lose concentration at that point, which is probably a record, excluding computer games! Definitely recommend it for anybody who enjoys their history.

T T

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
May 2011

Excellent guided tour bringing lots of information to life. Thanks

Anne C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Great tour, very interesting facts of the history of the vaults and fantastic guide. Would definitely recommend!

JOANNE S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2010

Brilliant tour, we all really enjoyed it (all 9 of us). Excellent value for money.

Lee E

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2010

A very insightful view of the historic vaults and I highly recommend. I was uncertain if I should take the ghost tour in the same area, but both were very good. The nice thing about this vault tour is you could see in greater detail the actual area (as in night it is quite dark).The history is an important part as well.

Anne C USA

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2010

We really enjoyed this tour, especially my nine year old. We learned so much about old Edinburgh and the guide was wonderful. This is an easy walking tour, low stress, and very informative. We have a whole new appreciation of Edinburgh that we never would have if we hadn't done this walking tour.

Yvonne D United Kingdom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2010

Really knowlegable tour guide who made the tour come to life!

Viewing 3 of 7

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 17.71

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message