Viewing All 161 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Belinda R

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2013

An interesting look at a hidden part of the city. The guide was knowledgeable and very friendly.

JAMIE M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

We had a very informative guide on this tour. Enjoyed hearing the history of the vaults and the walk through the various underground rooms. We appreciated this tour more than the Double Dead tour as it was more about the history and not a "ghost" tour.

SARA C

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Tour guide loved the sound of his own voice so I lost interest sometimes!

Amanda B

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2013

Loved the tour, loved the vaults, loved the tour guide! Really cool experience. The only issue is I felt it was a little pricey considering the length of the tour, but I would still definitely do it again.

James S

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2013

was very educational, glad we went on it..

Mrs j R

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2013

Very informative very pleased we did it

emma W

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2013

The tour was interesting although the guide was a bit patronising and was not keen on questions. Still worth doing though

Lynne R

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2013

Took the Tour on 28th January 2013 with my daughter (in her 20's) and we both thoroughly enjoyed it. Our Guide, Wendy was well informed and delivered many interesting facts above and below ground level. I have been on several Edin Tours felt this was defo one of the best. A hidden gem.

Helen M

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Extremely interesting

Gayle C

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2012

Was very interesting and definately worthwhile doing

John S Australia

4 star rating: Recommended
October 2012

This is a must do tour when visiting this ancient city. Great way to close off a day walking the city above m

Glyn R

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour , thought the group number was a bit big

Les L

4 star rating: Recommended
August 2012

Our tour guide - I believe his name was Allen - was very entertaining and informative. We enjoyed this tour very much.

Susan S

4 star rating: Recommended
July 2012

Very interesting! Guide was personable and well informed. Well worth it!

alittledog

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2012

Great guide with historic and spooky setting. Too short on time and actual ground space to give a 5.

Sophie A

4 star rating: Recommended
April 2012

Informative information given in small doses, which was good to take in and remember. Really wanted to see the Vaults - this tour was a good introduction of that. Worth doing.

R C M

4 star rating: Recommended
December 2011

The experience is very good but because the vaults are not very extensive the quality of the tour is down to the tour guide and mine was excellent. I rate it 4 stars.

archie h

4 star rating: Recommended
May 2011

excellent guide good day out value for money

Sue L

4 star rating: Recommended
January 2011

Informative and narrative A different way to pass some time in Edinburgh

J W

4 star rating: Recommended
November 2010

Guide was excellent made the tour very interesting and informative

Peter M

4 star rating: Recommended
June 2010

Excellent tour, great history, we may go for the ghosts & ghouls one next time, though we did manage to get some pictures of orbs. Tour guide was excellent too.

Ruth J United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

the tour was good interesting you don't really get alot of time to realy have a look yourself it would be good to see other parts of the vaults also as we went on two tours and they were the same only in different names i picked up a few interesting pictures with something on it and also a sound like a dog barking who knows

BRENDON S United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
February 2010

The instructions of where to meet were very clear and the guide was there on time or early.The guide was very informative and as we really enjoy history we loved his stories and information about the vaults. We will use you again as in the past,keep up the good work!.

Londa N South Africa

4 star rating: Recommended
September 2009

Very informative.

Rikke P United Kingdom

4 star rating: Recommended
March 2009

I went with 3 of my friends a couple of weeks ago, and we all found it very interesting! The historical background is very exciting, and the tour guide was very good! He mentioned at the beginning of the tour that this was not a ghost tour - but the ghosts wouldn't know that! And we did hear a couple of unexplained noises down there that made even the guide stop and re-think what he was doing! Even if you don't believe in ghosts, it's still very exciting to learn about the past of Edinburgh.

Viewing 5 of 7

Page: Previous | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | Next

From USD $ 17.63

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message