4.5 star rating: Recommended 145 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  75 minutes (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the Underground Vaults Walking Tour in Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 145 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2014

Abosolutely superb. Our guide Wendy was so informative and very engaging with the whole group. It was a good tour that lasted about 1 hour to 1.5 hours and was extremely good value for money. Our best tour of our weekend visit and even if you are only stopping for a day or two, worth the time! :)

SarahB
Australia

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

A knowledgeable guide who took our small group under the ground to the historical vaults and told many grist stories about the weird and wonderful former underground life of old Edinburgh. Enjoyed by all. But if you want a paranormal experience, this is not the tour for that.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Very good tour our guide Nicola was very interesting and cracked some good jokes on our tour around

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Excellent tour, our guide Linda was brilliant and certainly knows her stuff and the vaults are very atmospheric!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2014

Fantastic tour and the guide was brilliant! Her knowledge about edingburgh was so good and enjoyable to listen to someone so enthusiastic about the history of edingburgh I wanted to learn even more! The vaults was amazing could have wondered around there forever! Highly recommended!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very enjoyable experience.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

We really enjoyed our trip to Edinburgh and especially our tour of the vaults which we found very interesting. This was largely due to our guide Ella P. She was very knowledgeable and put this across in both informative and amusing ways. The time spent underground was just about right as it really is dark and dismal down there!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Great tour and very well explained very interesting place with so much history

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Nicola was a great guide! She knew the history and had a great sense of humor as well. We would definitely take another tour!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This is an excellent tour! Very enjoyable, don't miss this!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Excellent tour!!
It was very fascinating going to underground Edinburgh and learning about it's history.
Marty our tour guide was informative and very entertaining :)
Would recommend this to everyone!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

It was a very interesting tour and our guide was very informative and easy to listen to.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Had a great time in Edinborough and going on the tour added to this. It was very informative and interesting. Great day out highly recommend anyone who is spending the day to go on a walk and learn some cool history about the place I'm glad we did.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Entertaining and knowledgeable guide. Would recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Wicked tour very friendly tour guide great history tour will defo do again :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

The tour guild made the experience for me, and my friend. I learned things about the city i hadn't know before. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

we enjoyed the tour very much the guide linda was very nice and very informative enjoyed everyminute of it and was good value for money a must for anyone visiting Edinburgh

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Fab tour, loads of interesting info and just the right length, our guide Ruth was really good and certainly knew her stuff. Thanks.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Excellent tour, very interesting and well worth the money. The tour was led by a very good tour guide who brought her subject to life. In all, a very atmospheric and unusual tour which I would thoroughly recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We really enjoyed this tour, our guide Alex was an excellent raconteur, and the tour was educational, informative and extremely enjoyable. Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Great tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

Very knowledgable guide who was flexible - necessary as we had to divert due to the Festival crowds.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

The tour guide was marvelous on this tour although if you're expecting a "ghostly" experience this isn't r right tour. It's more of a history lesson. But still great and enjoyable.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2012

This was a reallly enjoyable experience and I definitely recommend it. The guide, Lea, was obviously very knowledgable about the history of Edinburgh and she was very good at telling us the stories of what went on in the vaults as well as making us laugh. She did a great job at keeping us all together too through the busy streets so we didnt worry about getting lost in the throng. Definitely wear good shoes as it is a lot more uneven in places than I thought and expect to get dripped on. Highly recommended! A must see and do!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2012

Really interesting and informative!

From USD $ 19.02

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 293404VAULTS

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message