Viewing All 357 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:

Jennifer K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2015

We only had one day to travel outside of Edinburgh and we are really glad that we chose this tour. Gordon, our driver and guide, was fantastic. He was entertaining and educational. There were 15 of us in a comfortable van and we were able to see the highlands, castles and lochs. The scenery was beautiful and overall it was a fantastic day.

E Lester G

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Great tour. Well worth the money. The ten hours went by faster than we thought it would and the guide was very entertaining. Beautiful sites and castles. Had we stayed longer we would have done another tour for sure.

Theresa M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

We only had about one day to venture outside of Edinburgh and this tour fit the bill. Our guide Jonathan was great, provided us lots of history, facts and information on the country as well as a smattering of jokes. The lochs were beautiful, the castles impressive and the town of Inveraray where we stopped for lunch was adorable. If you just have one day to visit the highlands, this is the tour for you.

Rebecca P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

By far one of my favorite tours that we took on this vacation. Our tour guide Gill was very knowledgeable and friendly. I learned a great deal of Scottish history on this tour. Amazing day tour for sure!

Diane P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Excellent! I would recommend it highly. We saw places that we could not have visited any other way. Our guide Gill really knew her history.

Anne B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

The tour guide was extremely knowledgeable, the vehicle was clean and everything went very well.

Steve R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Dave was an amazing tour guide, knowledgable and extremely funny. Tour is as described, amazing castles and lochs, i can't see how anyone could go wrong with this one.

Jessica H. United States of ... 

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Dave was a great tour guide. Would definitely recommend this tour! Going in the 16-passenger van made easier to stop at places and get back on the road in a more timely manner.

Marni M

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Had a great time' the guide was knowledgable, funny and managed to get us back to Edinburgh within a reasonable time when all the roads were closed. It was great

Francis K

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2015

Jan was our tour guide and he was very accommodating to our needs. Highly recommended this tour.

Debra C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Tour guide was very knowledgeable about the history of Scotland and had a great sense of humor.

Jarid R

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

The lochs were gorgeous and the castles picturesque. The mountains and views were spectacular. Wonderful day!

Walter C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

This tour was outstanding! Gillian our driver/guide was great. Very knowledgeable about the history of what we were seeing. Lots of interesting stories about the history of the area.

Carynn W

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

I did two tours during my stay in Edinburgh, and both were from Viator. The coach is a very comfortable van, which is great for a full day of driving around, and my guide for this tour was Gordon. He knew a lot about the different castles we visited, and took us to the Campbell Castle ruin, Duone Castle, and Inveraray Castle, in addition to Loch Lubnaig, Loch Lomond, and through some truly picturesque scenery. Definitely recommend this tour!

Tom

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

We had a delightful and educational time while with Jillian. Took very good care of our group especailly when we had to change routes due to tragec accident ahead of us. We wasted no time. Well done.

Rita L

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

My tour guide Alan was awesome! I was so impressed with his knowledge of Scottish history and his ability to tell amazing stories about everything we were seeing. Best tour ever!

Lanting Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2015

Excellent day trip, Alan is very good.

Anne Valerie V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

It was a great tour. Gordon was our tour guide. He's very knowledgeable and friendly.

Catherine H

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

The tour was exactly what I wanted and more. James was the perfect tour guide. He was funny, informative and a wonderful ambassador for Scotland tourism. I would highly recommend this tour and if you goask to be with James!

Nicki S S

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Great tour, perfect tour guide... I would highly recommend!

Adriana Z

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This day tour was exquisite. Arron, our tour guide, was simply amazing. He regaled us with enticing stories and history of Scotland throughout the day. He was personable and efficient. We saw all the castles on the tour and much of the West Highlands. It rained on and off throughout the day, and Arron made the best of the conditions to ensure we had a high quality experience and that our time was optimized. I would definitely book another tour with this company. 5 stars!

Eileen B

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Highlands lochs and castles with Gill was a wonderful tour. Gill gave us lots of information, stories and even music to illustrate Scottish history. She made the trip fun for all in a very relaxed and informative manner and was very flexible about how much time we wanted at each spot. The highlight was Kilchurn - slightly off the beaten track. The tour operator was very organized. It was a great day!

Christina P

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was breathtaking! From the castles to the lochs, the sights were fantastic. Our driver,Johnathan , was funny and engaging. He was also knowledgeable and provided a great deal of information to us. He was also accommodating. The visit to Inverary was amazing. If you are interested, there is a good BBC show featuring this estate that can really get you ready for this visit. Downton Abbey fans will recognize this location from the deer stalking episode, Outlander fans will love visiting the location used as castle Leoch. All in all, a fabulous tour!

Charmaine V

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

This tour was well worth the time and money spent. It was very enjoyable and informative. Our guide Peter C. was very plessant and entertaining. He really knew the history of the sites we visited.

Ken C

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2015

Have waited a long time to actually visit Inverarry sp? and it was well worth it. A bit disappointed we didn't stop at Stirling Castle. Would have traded some of the stops for it.

Viewing 2 of 15

Page: Previous | 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | Next

From USD $ 61.09

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date

Enter Total Number of Travelers

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message