5 star rating: Highly Recommended 248 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 248 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Heather was the best!! I could've listened to her stories the whole time and I would've been happy (record them and i would definitely buy them ;p) Visiting the amazing castles along the way was just perfect too!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

Our tour guide "Al" he was great!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2014

The company, the tour guide , the content and of course the Scotland surrounding were beyond my expectation. Highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This was a great tour. Scott Smyth was an excellent guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Although it was raining almost all day long we had a very nice excursion. Our guide was very nice, entertaining.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

This trip was fantastic!! I have done lots of tours throughout Europe and the UK and Jane was by far the best Guide I have come across! Loch Lomund is amazing, everyone should see it.
I loved it :)

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide John Wells was cheerful, informative, and an all-around wonderful tour guide! The stops on the tour were amazing and beautiful - the only complaint I have was that I was unaware that it would be an extra admissions fee into the Doune and Inveraray Castles. So just a warning, if you are on a budget, neither is included in the tour price. We were given the option in Inveraray to just look around the town and the loch, but there was no such option at Doune. Otherwise the tour was great and I would definitely recommend it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Scott was a fantastic guide. He knew so much about Scottish history and culture which allowed us to see with wider open eyes. If we go back to Scotland, we will probably do this tour again and will cross my fingers that we'll have Scott!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The tour guide, Scott was an excellent commentator on Scottish history and history in making. Nice and easy itinerary, well worth it.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

The guide was just awsome!!!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Since we are big Downton Abbey fans, we loved seeing Inverary Castle where the Christmas special was filmed. The whole day was great fun

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Very enjoyable, wonderful guide!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Shelby was a great guide, expressive both in voice and hand gestures as she gracefully pointed to the map while driving the Highland roads, and we thoroughly enjoyed the tour. It was wonderful to learn so much about Scottish history and the whole day was one of the highlights of our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2014

Our tour guide was highly educated in Scottish history, which made the tour all the more fascinating!
I highly recommend this tour. The castles and lochs are beautiful, and the landscape is breathtaking!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2014

The tour was wonderful. Fortunately we had good weather! The scenery was breathtaking, and our guide, Jan, was very knowledgable, personable, and entertaining. It was money well spent!

From USD $ 59.53

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message