5 star rating: Highly Recommended 240 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 240 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2013

Great tour. Our tour guide, Karen was awesome

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great! Our tour guide Shelby was both fun and informative. She made the experience very enjoyable. The countryside was breathtaking and the castles and lochs were inspiring. I would highly recommend Rabbies Tours

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

My daughter and I spent a day touring the West Highland Lochs and Castles in October 2013. This tour was a highlight of my holiday in Britain. Allan was a great tour guide. His knowledge and enthusiasm for Scotland and Scottish history was astonishing. Allan spoke for nearly 10 hours (well perhaps not quiet that long!) with great humour and intelligence. I can't recommend this trip highly enough. Excellent!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Excellent day out led by 2 different Tour guides with very different styles but both very knowledgeable and engaging the whole group. Really good value with lots of different sites visited and did not feel rushed in any way. The main road home around Loch Lomand was closed due to a serious accident but over the lunch stop at Loch Fyne, the guides came up with an alternative route home and were very innovative to ensure our trip was not spoiled and in fact made it unique. I would definitely recommend Rabbie Tours, who were the tour operator, to anyone with a limited time in Edinburgh and intend to use them again for a longer trip. The Minibus very comfortable and spacious for the small group size.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The tour was great. I was impressed the morning of our departure, because our names were already on a list and there was a staff member to direct us. The van was comfortable (so much more than a bus), our tour guide was entertaining, the sights were exactly what I wanted to see. I liked the music chosen for the trip and I will never forget the guide's explanation of the song "Loch Lomond" . Even drizzle did not ruin our trip.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good in general Hard to confirm tour in Scotland by phone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful! We truly enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip! Our guide, Lora, was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a bubbly personality. She played music of the Highlands during the trip and then recommended several local artists CDs and a shop where we could find them. I fell in love with the Highlands and will definitely be returning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was entertaining and informative. It was a great tour and is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver/tour commentator (Shelby) was excellent. She had a great sense of humour and gave us lots of interesting information about the tour specifically and Scotland in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rabbie's is an excellent tour company and is highly recommended. I enjoyed seeing the castles and the highlands. The day is long, but great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome trip. Beautiful countryside, unique castles, informative driver/guide, good weather and a comfortable van made this an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely trip, Mac was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour. Excellente guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was worth the price! Easiest and fastest way to see about four castles. Beautiful country sights! There was a bike race that day so our driver make a stop in a restaurant so we could have some tea and walk around the grounds instead to be stuck in traffic. That was so thoughtfull of him.

From USD $ 61.85

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message