• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 197 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 197 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

awesome tour guide, wonderful trip, highly recommend

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
April 2013

Great tour with great guide. Small group tour with sight seeing as the highlight.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

The highlands were beautiful!! We went in January and were nervous about the cold, but it was definitely worth it! Kilchurn castle was so beautiful. we would definitely recommend.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
February 2013

Mac is an amazing tour guide and made the trip a thrill. He tells the history of the different areas we see/pass, and at every stop he collects litter to help the environment. I think my favorite part was at Kilchurn Castle, when he sat in the courtyard playing the bagpipes as we looked around. Awesome!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
January 2013

Very windy and rainy conditions. Despite that, we had a great driver who kept the entire spirit of the trip up with some superb comments. Thanks to the driver - Mev.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2012

Excellent small group tour to see the countryside. Mac, our tour guide, was knowledeagle, creative and made the history and stories interesting. I will definitely be using Rabbie's again for other trips.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

Great Tour....loved it! Rabbie's it's the best for day tours and overnight ones as well. Friendly staff, value for money. Loved it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
November 2012

This tour was the highlight of my holiday to scotland. It was incredible! Our driver was excellent, full of interesting stories of past kings and queens and battles etc. The scenery was stunning. A must do tour! Thoroghly recommend it!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Tour guide knowledgeable and friendly. You only get to visit the outsides of Doune and Stirling Castles. It would be good to tour both, but I understand the time contraints. Plenty of time to explore Inveraray and Kilchurn Castles. Would recommend this Day Trip to those who like Castles! It also includes Loch Lomond and plenty of the Highlands.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
October 2012

Excellent tour, Tony our tour guide was very friendly and full of local knowledge. Scotland is beautiful! Highly recommended

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

Even in the cold, driving rain, we enjoyed the trip. Small groups are the best - on and off the van quickly, and everyone's comfortable. Pete did a nice job of driving and guiding, even with the weather. He accomodated a special request, and kept it interesting. Even if it's sunny in Edinburgh, be prepared for wind and rain.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2012

We had a wonderful trip, with our very knowledgeable, fun and patient driver, Bob. We learned about Scottish history, culture and language. The time during the tour was used up to maximum, we had the possibility to walk and relax, and see as much as possible. I would definitely recommend this tour to anyone and would like to make another trip with them too.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Great tour, plenty of time to enjoy everything, tour guide was great and full of fun facts. Tour size is small and makes for a more enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

Our guide was Pete, and he was great! Very informative, and funny, throughout the entire day. The day was planned carefully to maximize time - we felt as though we had enough time at each stop to take in the sites and snap some photos without feeling rushed or like we had a lot of extra time to waste. Very nice day trip!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2012

I traveled the West Highlands with Rabbies Tours and it was absolutely wonderful. Our tour guide, Neil Glasgow from Edinburgh, was such fun. We saw some beautiful sights of Scotland and had plenty of time off the bus as well. I highly recommend this tour for anyone wanting to see a bit of the extreme beauty of Scotland. It is a great way to get a sense of Scotland outside the walls of the city and you learn a lot of history along the way.

From USD $ 69.87

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message