5 star rating: Highly Recommended 242 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 242 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Very good in general Hard to confirm tour in Scotland by phone

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Wonderful! We truly enjoyed every minute.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
September 2013

Amazing trip! Our guide, Lora, was wonderful! She was very knowledgeable and had a bubbly personality. She played music of the Highlands during the trip and then recommended several local artists CDs and a shop where we could find them. I fell in love with the Highlands and will definitely be returning!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

Our guide was entertaining and informative. It was a great tour and is highly recommended.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
December 2013

The driver/tour commentator (Shelby) was excellent. She had a great sense of humour and gave us lots of interesting information about the tour specifically and Scotland in general.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Rabbie's is an excellent tour company and is highly recommended. I enjoyed seeing the castles and the highlands. The day is long, but great.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome trip. Beautiful countryside, unique castles, informative driver/guide, good weather and a comfortable van made this an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely trip, Mac was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour. Excellente guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was worth the price! Easiest and fastest way to see about four castles. Beautiful country sights! There was a bike race that day so our driver make a stop in a restaurant so we could have some tea and walk around the grounds instead to be stuck in traffic. That was so thoughtfull of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The day excursion to the Highlands - with Rabbies Trail Burners in Edinburgh was one of the highlights of our visit to Scotland. Our tour host - Sarah was a very dedicated and passionate host and provided such a wonderful overview of Scottish history. Her enthusiasm and dedication to her job was inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Shelby, and she was fantastic. It's a small tour - the bus holds 16, I think. I would definitely book another tour with Rabbie's in the future, if I ever get back to the UK. Shelby knew when to talk to keep us entertained while she drove, and when to let us reflect on her stories of Scotland. And she's an amazing story teller. The passion in her voice as she talked about Mary, Queen of Scots kept us all enthralled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shelby is one of the best tour guides ever! Her story telling kept me glued, I wish I could have had history teachers like her! At the beginning of the tour she was very clear on the "rules" and when people were late returning to the bus she gently reminded them-so the mechanics of the tour itself were spotless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Sarah, was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for better. She was full of history and fun anecdotes. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed it and Laura was a wonderful tour guide.

From USD $ 67.76

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message