• USD ($)
  • English

5 star rating: Highly Recommended 230 Reviews

5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
  • Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
  • Duration:  10 hours (approx.)

Read what other Viator.com travelers think about the West Highland Lochs and Castles Small Group Day Trip from Edinburgh. What they loved, what they liked and what they think could be improved, it's all here to help you make the most of your next trip.

Click here for tour details, schedule and pricing

Viewing All 230 Reviews What's this?
Sort By:
5 star rating: Highly Recommended
August 2013

Awesome trip. Beautiful countryside, unique castles, informative driver/guide, good weather and a comfortable van made this an enjoyable day.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Lovely trip, Mac was a great tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Good tour. Excellente guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

It was worth the price! Easiest and fastest way to see about four castles. Beautiful country sights! There was a bike race that day so our driver make a stop in a restaurant so we could have some tea and walk around the grounds instead to be stuck in traffic. That was so thoughtfull of him.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The day excursion to the Highlands - with Rabbies Trail Burners in Edinburgh was one of the highlights of our visit to Scotland. Our tour host - Sarah was a very dedicated and passionate host and provided such a wonderful overview of Scottish history. Her enthusiasm and dedication to her job was inspiring.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Our guide was Shelby, and she was fantastic. It's a small tour - the bus holds 16, I think. I would definitely book another tour with Rabbie's in the future, if I ever get back to the UK. Shelby knew when to talk to keep us entertained while she drove, and when to let us reflect on her stories of Scotland. And she's an amazing story teller. The passion in her voice as she talked about Mary, Queen of Scots kept us all enthralled.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

Shelby is one of the best tour guides ever! Her story telling kept me glued, I wish I could have had history teachers like her! At the beginning of the tour she was very clear on the "rules" and when people were late returning to the bus she gently reminded them-so the mechanics of the tour itself were spotless.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

This tour was amazing. Our guide, Sarah, was fantastic. Couldn't have asked for better. She was full of history and fun anecdotes. I highly recommend this tour.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed it and Laura was a wonderful tour guide.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

The best of the 3 days trips I took, there are several photo opportunities and our guide Keith was great - you visit 4 castles: Doune (briefly, just for pictures), Kilchurn (nice walk and time to explore), Inveraray (you can explore and have lunch in the wonderful little town) and Stirling (just a quick stop for pictures). There a couple more stops in the way, I really enjoyed it!

Sandy
New Zealand

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

My daughter and l loved this day trip made especially interesting by our guide Jonathan who bought the tales of the past to life with his renditions ( sound effects included ) he had very good historical knowledge. We loved visiting all the castles, had brilliant weather, lots of stops at beautiful lochs as well, it was a great trip and good value.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
July 2013

The trip was fabulous and our guide was truly wonderful. He kept up an interesting and amusing commentary throughout, let us know about all the interesting and important sights and attractions we were passing, giving us history and stories, making sure there was never a dull moment (unless we needed a bit of quiet and then would put on some lovely music). Would recommend this trip to anyone!

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

Rabbies is a great tour group. Just the right size and the guides are great

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This trip was the highlight of my two weeks abroad. Our tour guide, Shelby, was fantastic!! She taught us about the Scottish culture, told excellent stories, and even coordinated music to correspond with the sights we were viewing. I was thoroughly entertained and enlightened the entire 10 hours of the tour. This is a great tour with plenty of castles and beautiful scenery.

5 star rating: Highly Recommended
June 2013

This was another excellent tour. Our driver/tour director (Paul) was good and provided some insights into Scottish history. The buses provide the benefits of small group activity, although more leg room would be appreciated.

From USD $ 70.84

View price calendar

Low Price Guarantee

Select Travel Date


Flexible Date Guarantee

Enter Total Number of Travelers

(Age 17+)

What's this, and can I change it?

Please note: After your purchase is confirmed we will email you a link to your voucher.
What's this?

Tour code: 225003

Advertisement
Advertisement

Viator uses cookies to improve your experience on our website. Learn more about how we use cookies and how to change your cookie settings | Close message